Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fits My Needs
8/29/2007

Customer review by MochaMan

4.0 stars 8/29/2007 by MochaMan
by MochaMan

I was looking for a inexpensive TV to last a couple of years until the new over the air standards are adopted. This TV offers the best picture quality, the most features at the lowest price. I could not have a TV looked at for the price I paid for this model. I have a combo DVD/VCR, Nintendo WII and a Surround system all working good on this TV.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MochaMan
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ilo 27" round tv
8/23/2007

Customer review by thebub

4.0 stars 8/23/2007 by thebub
by thebub

the tv is a great value and the size is perferct for someone who doesnt have much room to spare

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebub
pomona, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value !!
10/18/2007

Customer review by GONETS

4.0 stars 10/18/2007 by GONETS
by GONETS

This TV works well and definitely a value for money. The picture is great and I like how it looks compared to other TVs on the shelf that are more expensive. I opened the box to check & make sure the TV is not broken before loading onto my car. I find this very useful especially when buying bulky and heavy items as it save me time and gas money to bring it back to the store for exchange later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GONETS
Fort Lee, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great til the warranty ran out
12/26/2007

Customer review by lreed11211

2.0 stars 12/26/2007 by lreed11211
by lreed11211

I purchased this tv as a gift for a family member and almost one day after the warranty expired, it stopped working. There is no power to the tv at all. It will cost more to repair than it will to get a new one. very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lreed11211
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/26/2009

Customer review by PortlandShopper

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by PortlandShopper
by PortlandShopper

I bought this tv almost 3 years ago and it still works like new. If you just need a regular tv you can't beat the deal this offers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PortlandShopper
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
1/8/2008

Customer review by Kadie1326

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by Kadie1326
by Kadie1326

I am an avid TV watcher to say the least and my old tv remote quit working it was really bugging me so I decided to invest in a new one I looked online at many places best buy, circuit city, sears, and walmart. walmart over all had the best deals. I had a 20in and now I have a 27 that was a switch but over all a good tv my only issue is if you are not really good with electronics the remote things in the menu could get confusing video 1, video 2, HD thing, and some other things other than that no problem, good sound, good picture, east to hook up to a vcr, dvd player, and game system. OVER ALL THUMBS UP!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kadie1326
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
picked by price and got quality tv
1/17/2008

Customer review by amidnightshopper

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by amidnightshopper
by amidnightshopper

purchased as my primary tv and so far very pleased. Good price even after adding walmarts product care plan which adds 2 years to the manufacturer's 1 year warranty for a total of 3 years. I still payed less for this tv than I have payed for brand names in the past that only lasted a year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amidnightshopper
aiken,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Expericence meets the Thrifty Shopper
12/13/2007

Customer review by Quicktrigger

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by Quicktrigger
by Quicktrigger

Almost 12 months ago I wandered into a Wal-Mart to buy my very first TV. I was expecting to buy an expensive television and barely get anything out of it. So I wandered into electronics and I found this Television. A 27" at that price I thought to myself, must surely be a rip off or a cruddy TV. But low and behold I was wrong. If you are a thrifty shopper, or someone who is hesitant to buy a better sized TV because of the price, your train has just pulled into the station. The screen meets what I need. The picture is excellent, the sound is far from perfect but nothing to be inconvenienced by. Features don't really exist on this TV. short of different video settings...but all in all it's a great TV. If you need to upgrade your TV, or need a really good gift idea. This TV will satisfy for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quicktrigger
Magna, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
And it works on the new HD Broadcasts!
12/22/2007

Customer review by FlyRadioControl

4.0 stars 12/22/2007 by FlyRadioControl
by FlyRadioControl

Our basement TV died the week before Christmas and all of our family was coming and we needed a cheap TV for the kids and there electronic games, movies, etc. I wanted cheep because of the new broadcast standards of '09.......I figured that this TV may be expendable, and I just didn't want a high priced HDTV in the basement. SURPRISE, This TV has both turners for the present broadcasts as well as the HD broadcasts. I hooked it up to our cable without a converter and I now have the HD programs in 16:9 format, the standard broadcast channels in 4:3 format, and music..... all for less than $200. (Note, you must have HD programing available on your cable to receive HD broadcasts) This TV is not a HDTV, so don't expect HD picture quality, but the picture is as good as I would expect from a tube type TV. The front and rear inputs are very convenient. It was an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyRadioControl
Baxter, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for little money
1/24/2008

Customer review by dhemelrick

4.0 stars 1/24/2008 by dhemelrick
by dhemelrick

I was not ready to buy an LCD tv when my old 27 in set quit.So after watching the spare 19 decided to buy another 27,went to walmart and looked at all the tvs and decided on this set because sound and picture equaled what i was seeing in the higher priced ones and when i upgrade to LCD this will be my childrens set.It has my vcr hooked to it and a WII and my childs video cycle and works well with all. Features for the money are excellent and with surround sound hooked to it the tv does all i expected it to do. I was leary after reading a few reviews but i wouldnt hesitate in buying one,it just remains to be seen if it will live up to the 10 yr old one its replacing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhemelrick
Lecompton Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its an ok tv
1/3/2008

Customer review by thedragonmaster

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by thedragonmaster
by thedragonmaster

we purchased this tube tv because me and my mother are both legally blind and have difficulty seeing an lcd. overall satisfied with this tv. . picture the picture of this tv has a slight "grade" meaning the bottom of the picture is higher on one side than the other. expected for a tube. . analog firstly if you depend on an antenna to get channels like we do you better make sure you can get a CLEAR picture for this tv. if the picture is just slightly fuzzy the tv cuts out the sound. . digital if you dont get a clear picture on analog dont expect to get a signale for digital. sadly nbc is the only station broadcasting in digital where i live. there is no signale strength indicater so its hit or miss with this tv. . other there is a picture button on the remove that allows you to display an hd 16:9 picture in 4:3 "zoom" handy but not very usuable. the reverse can be done for the video input channels. the speed of changing channels is slow compared to other tv's. once you have digital and analog channels saved to memory you can change channels with the up and down buttons with no need to hit the analog/digital button. nice feature. . downside i have attempted to adjust the brightness and contrast on this tv to no avail. when you select the settings to change the color on the screen goes up by about 5 points. then when you move away the color goes back down, there by making it nearly impossible to set the picture for this tv. i use a survelance camera for my front door, it only has mono audio, it would be nice if mono could be made to go threw both speakers but alas this can not be done on this tv. . overall decent tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedragonmaster
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/6/2008

Customer review by WalmartL8ty

4.0 stars 1/6/2008 by WalmartL8ty
by WalmartL8ty

I think I got more from this TV than I expected. Picture quality is really good, front & rear inputs are very convenient. Great TV for family & gaming. My only complaint is I can't seem to get any codes to work for my cable all in one remote. We had purchased a more expensive TV and returned it and got this one instead - I believe the picture quality is actually better on this less expensive model and you can't beat the extra 2 year warranty for less than $20!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartL8ty
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HD broadcasts and component inputs
1/7/2008

Customer review by EcclecticMusician

4.0 stars 1/7/2008 by EcclecticMusician
by EcclecticMusician

I purchased this TV today after reading reviews here and elsewhere. After getting it hooked up, I first tested the component inputs, which give great picture quality compared to composite and S-video. The digital broadcasts are great! Very clean and clear. Very affordable for the price, and free! Overall, I'd recommend this TV to anyone without the budget for a more expensive HD flat-panel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EcclecticMusician
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ILO 27" Round SDTV REVIEW
11/9/2007

Customer review by hcrane97

4.0 stars 11/9/2007 by hcrane97
by hcrane97

I bought this TV set 2 weeks ago and it has performed well, it has run for many hours and it has a nice picture quality, a fair sound reproduction. I do use the audio outputs on the rear to run to a small bookshelf stereo, to fatten the sound up... My only concern was how slow that this TV switched channels, but I can live with it, cause I traded up from a 19" model and it was a nice choice. So for the dollar value it was worth the money $$$...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hcrane97
Belleville, Kansas 66935
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not buy
1/31/2008

Customer review by smackythefrog

2.0 stars 1/31/2008 by smackythefrog
by smackythefrog

Hello, I bought this tv...... almost exactly a year later it blew out and totally died on me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smackythefrog
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
bad investment
1/27/2008

Customer review by looking4tv

1.0 stars 1/27/2008 by looking4tv
by looking4tv

I bought the 32 in. about a year ago and opt not to get the stupid warranty...The t.v just cut off for no reson at all...No matter what i do it just won't cut back on and the thing is only little over a year old so the one year warranty is over now i'm stuck having to buy a new t.v. and i'm finding it hard to find a resonable tube t.v since we're in the age of the flat screen.........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looking4tv
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UPSET
12/28/2007

Customer review by cnl120

1.0 stars 12/28/2007 by cnl120
by cnl120

I had gone into WalMart expecting to buy a $300-$400 television, but I only needed a tv reliable enough to watch dvds on in my bedroom. So when I saw this low price I couldn't resist! I got it home and went to turn it on- and it didn't even work. I had already disposed of the box so I was freaking out that I spent that money for nothing, I called WalMart and they told me I could return it for a new one- thank GOD! I will probably write another review once I get my new one but I was VERY upset over this. Hopefully this does not happen to anyone else!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnl120
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never