Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
Great Movie!
11/18/2010

Customer review by Tysun

5.0 stars by Tysun

My Granddaughter (3 1/2) loved this movie. It's a very colorfull, moving story. I enjoyed watching it with her!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tysun
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Barbie Movie
12/11/2008

Customer review by 1Grandmama

5.0 stars by 1Grandmama

I bought this movie as a reward for my Granddaughter getting all A's on her report card. Her Mom says she watches it every day and already knows all the songs by heart. She loves it and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Grandmama
Shelbyville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Barbie Movie!
6/16/2011

Customer review by MinnieMouse4

5.0 stars by MinnieMouse4

My 5 year old granddaughter loves this movie. The songs are lovely and fun. The story is a good one and the movie is very lively with dancing and singing. My two year old grandson gets into it as well, he loves the songs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MinnieMouse4
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase
11/30/2007

Customer review by Mom2KaiKai

5.0 stars by Mom2KaiKai

We bought this movie for our 4 year old. She absolutely loves Barbie, and this is her new favorite movie. Even my two year old enjoys watching it. This movie was also a great price, I was expecting to pay atleast 20 dollars for it but it was only around 13. We will also be purchasing the Barbie dolls and the play dresses!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom2KaiKai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Another terrific Barbie movie!
11/27/2007

Customer review by butterflymom

5.0 stars by butterflymom

My daughter loves this movie (so do I). I like the positive message for girls in all of the Barbie movies. Decent price for the dvd, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
butterflymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Entertaining
1/19/2008

Customer review by MesaMom3

5.0 stars by MesaMom3

The only reason I bought this initially is because there was an elephant on the front, and my children love animals. We all fell in love with it as soon as we watched it! My kids sing the songs and act out the movie all the time. It is a very cute movie!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MesaMom3
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
one of the best "barbie " movies!
1/23/2008

Customer review by kritisch

5.0 stars by kritisch

a lovely new barbie adventure with a nice plot ,and pretty songs. my 8.year old as well as my 14.year old daughters love to watch and sing along! certainly a job well done after the rather simple "fairytopia" and "pegasus" disappointments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kritisch
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My daughter loves these movies!
12/25/2007

Customer review by JessiesMind

5.0 stars by JessiesMind

The Barbie movies are a part of a small number of "kid's" films I can stand. They're really cute, visually beautiful and often voiced by actors I recognize. My daughter is 8 years old and trying to grow up on me way too fast, but she still loves curling up on the couch to watch a Barbie film. She has "Island Princess" in right now and seems to be very much enjoying her first viewing of it. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JessiesMind
Kettering, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/5/2007

Customer review by butterflywhisperer

5.0 stars by butterflywhisperer

Great Barbie movie. Well worth it to see look on daughter's face. The Barbie movies are all so beautiful. Can't wait for the next one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
butterflywhisperer
Burleson, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another good Barbie Movie
10/8/2007

Customer review by iluvpurple27

5.0 stars by iluvpurple27

My Daughter was glued to the tv set for the duration of the Movie. She has watched it many times since.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iluvpurple27
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Young Girl Movie
10/16/2007

Customer review by Beasy

5.0 stars by Beasy

I bought this DVD for my granddaughters, ages 4 & 7, and they were thrilled with it. Their response was this is the best of all the Barbie's movies. They do have all the Barbie movies, and watch them over and over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beasy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have for Barbie fans
12/30/2007

Customer review by bubbles1962

5.0 stars by bubbles1962

Any child who loves Barbies should have this movie. I watched it last night with my 2 granddaughters and loved every minute of it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bubbles1962
Conifer, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Great Barbie Movie!
12/31/2007

Customer review by MoxShopper

5.0 stars by MoxShopper

When my daughter first got into Barbie movies, I was initally hesitant because I am very careful about the content and the messages little girls are sent about life....I was pleasantly surprised that all of the Barbie movies are very positive. My daughter loves this newest movie. The animation seems to get better with each movie that comes out. Great job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MoxShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/1/2008

Customer review by marb

5.0 stars by marb

My 5 yr old daughter loved this movie - she also received a Barbie Island Princess mini laptop and a Barbie Island Princess Doll for Christmas. She loved all of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2007

Customer review by MariposaBlanca

5.0 stars by MariposaBlanca

I was very satisfied. I bought it for my daughter for her 8th birthday and she was thrilled. I would recommend it to others. Actually, I searched the web and found that Wal-mart had the best price for this DVD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MariposaBlanca
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So cute!
4/4/2010

Customer review by peytonsmommy14

5.0 stars by peytonsmommy14

My 2 year old daughter loves this movie, she really gets into the story & sings all the songs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peytonsmommy14
Summerfield, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BarbieIslandPrincess
1/4/2008

Customer review by AdoptingMoma

5.0 stars by AdoptingMoma

My daughter had been wanting this movie for her collection. It did not disappoint. Barbie's movies are so sweet and this one is especially nice. We have seen it several times and can't wait to see it again. I can tell you she was not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AdoptingMoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional anime movie
11/9/2007

Customer review by ForeverWalmarter

5.0 stars by ForeverWalmarter

Our 7yr. old is enjoying this move. We've viewed all the previous movies before this release and I have to say they are getting better with each new movie. Get this movie. It will keep her entertained until the release of the next movie due to release in March 2008.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ForeverWalmarter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Delightful Product
1/7/2008

Customer review by MomOfTwoPeanuts

5.0 stars by MomOfTwoPeanuts

My 5yr old enjoyed the movie very much! :) She watched it once by herself and once with her 9yr old friend. They both enjoyed it. I may even get around to watching it with her soon. She enjoys all the "Barbie" movies. I have seen a few with her. The graphics are great and the story lines really grab you. Thanks, it was worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomOfTwoPeanuts
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for 4yrs and up
1/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My daughter likes the dvd but she doesn't seem to enjoy the story yet. I bought a caillou and mickey mouse disney clubhouse dvds together with this and she watches them more than this barbie dvd. She's turning 4 this june and maybe that time she would enjoy it more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Jersey city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 38 total reviews