Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 58 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Easy, Cheap, what more do you want?
9/8/2007

Customer review by BCHSg33k

4.0 stars 9/8/2007 by BCHSg33k
by BCHSg33k

This might not be the world's most awesome phone but I set it up in less than 10 min and it is very versatile. for around $45, it has value written all over it. I have a 2 story house and I used to have to "fly" downstairs if I wanted to answer the phone. But now it's easy, cause all I have to do is pick up the other receiver!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCHSg33k
Painesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/2/2008

Customer review by last2no

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by last2no
by last2no

When purchasing this item remember it is not digital therefore, it does not allow another person to listen in or participate in the the conversation from the 2nd handset.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
last2no
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great usage
2/11/2008

Customer review by nic061191

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by nic061191
by nic061191

The best phone I have ever had. Iusually have to replace every 3 to 6 months.But not with the VTech. We have had the phone for over 3 years with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nic061191
Sylacauga,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cordless Phone
3/12/2008

Customer review by Yayabear

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by Yayabear
by Yayabear

This was an excellent purchase, very affordable, and attractive phones. Answering machine is excellent, and comes with a preset message.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yayabear
Iriving, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/17/2007

Customer review by scoch63

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by scoch63
by scoch63

Its a good phone for the price , so far it is working well a little static though

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoch63
plainville ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wouldn't buy this again...
11/29/2007

Customer review by WalmartRules

3.0 stars 11/29/2007 by WalmartRules
by WalmartRules

This phone is a decent purchase however, there does tend to be static sometimes even when you are right next to the base. The phone needs charging constantly. Even on a full battery if the call goes over about 30 minutes it goes dead. The phone also tends to get quite warm on extended phone calls. I will not be purchasing Vtech brand phones in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartRules
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not purchase
12/16/2007

Customer review by Modest70

2.0 stars 12/16/2007 by Modest70
by Modest70

I purchased this phone and it has been a waste of my money. There is constant static even if you are only 2 feet from the base. If I could find my receipt I would take this phone back immediately. Unsatisfied Customer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Modest70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product
4/14/2008

Customer review by HawkFan05

1.0 stars 4/14/2008 by HawkFan05
by HawkFan05

The static on this phone is unbearable! Even if I stand right next to the base, I can barely hear the person on the other end (and they can barely hear me). It has been very frustrating. I would strongly recommend against purchasing this phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawkFan05
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY A DIFFERRENT PHONE!
10/25/2007

Customer review by Temptsbabe

1.0 stars 10/25/2007 by Temptsbabe
by Temptsbabe

This phone is a piece of junk! It worked for one day and not since then. I returned it today only to find out that another woman standing in line was returning the same phone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Temptsbabe
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cannot stand this product
2/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i would not recommend this product to any body i brought this phoe over a motn ago and can not make no calls out but can receive call in now i have to go and buy i another phone this is a waste of money

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
euclid,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2008

Customer review by FreebieLover

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by FreebieLover
by FreebieLover

We were shopping for some time for a phone like this! This is the first time ever that we have had a phone in the kitchen and the bedroom! Plus, we have a great answering machine. The reception is great also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreebieLover
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
1/29/2008

Customer review by Crumpet

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by Crumpet
by Crumpet

I have been very pleased with this Vtech telephone. It has great features and, for the money, is a terrific value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crumpet
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VTech 5.8 GHZ Cordless Phone w/Answering system
2/1/2008

Customer review by Missglhorton

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by Missglhorton
by Missglhorton

I have had this product for 6 months and I love it. The range on it is excellant. I can talk on the phone outside of my home. I can tranfer a call that I am on from the headset in the kitchen to my husband on the headset in the office. It does so much more that I expected for the price. I purchased two as Christmas gifts for relatives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missglhorton
Ft. Lauderdale, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful
2/5/2008

Customer review by longtimewallyfan

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by longtimewallyfan
by longtimewallyfan

I really enjoy this product. It has worked well and the sound is so clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longtimewallyfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Phone
4/12/2008

Customer review by NickandKrisMom

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by NickandKrisMom
by NickandKrisMom

I had a Great GE phone that would not work with Cox phone service so I needed to get a different brand. I was concerned I would not have the same great features for a decent price. I shopped and read reviews and was very pleased to find this system and it cost less than the GE system I had. It works just like it should and has all the features that are important to me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickandKrisMom
Tulsa, Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Service & Value!
10/13/2007

Customer review by MainMan

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by MainMan
by MainMan

Our 2nd VTech Cordless. Great Value & Service for good price! Only reason we are on our 2nd unit is because my wife dropped our 1st one several times before it finally gave out! Immediately went back for this unit without 2nd thought and have been using it for almost six months! Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MainMan
Gaffney, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Features....
1/3/2008

Customer review by richbutsmart

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by richbutsmart
by richbutsmart

This phone is a great buy. I love the reception and that big button in the middle allows you to send the call to the other phone, where ever it may be. So there is no need to walk the phone to the other room. Also, you do not need another phone jack for the extra handset, just a power outlet. Buy it now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richbutsmart
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PHONES
1/4/2008

Customer review by nanaofsweet4

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by nanaofsweet4
by nanaofsweet4

These phones have a nice contrast on the Screen. The light is green and the writing is black so it makes it easy to read. Also the buttons are lighted as well which helps in dialing in low or no light. Sounds great...no static, very clear phone! This would be the perfect phone if you want two phones. The second phone also does not require a phone jack only an electrical outlet. This is definately a nice phone set!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanaofsweet4
Western Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product For The Money
2/24/2008

Customer review by BuddysMum

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by BuddysMum
by BuddysMum

Bought this item online as a gift and had it shipped. It arrived in no time at all. Really easy to set up. Really easy to use. Volume control on both ringers, both handsets as well as on answering machine. Buttons big enough to see and read, even for the elderly. Simple to understand and use. I'd recommend it to anyone. I bought it for my Mother so she could have a phone in her livingroom and one beside her bed. No need to get up and fumble for the phone at night. If you're already going to spend the monoey to get one phone with an answering machine, spend the extra small amount and get this one with two handsets. It was well worth it. I've seen this type of phone system at a much higher price in other stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuddysMum
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for price
2/25/2008

Customer review by Torii

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Torii
by Torii

overall I can't complain it's a great phone. range is good, works good with wirless network, doesn't have speaker phone but I didnt have to give up something for the price. Volume is good, clear sound, I have used it both as a digital phone and as a regular phone and both were good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torii
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews