Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

71 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 58 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Easy, Cheap, what more do you want?
9/8/2007

Customer review by BCHSg33k

4.0 stars 9/8/2007 by BCHSg33k
by BCHSg33k

This might not be the world's most awesome phone but I set it up in less than 10 min and it is very versatile. for around $45, it has value written all over it. I have a 2 story house and I used to have to "fly" downstairs if I wanted to answer the phone. But now it's easy, cause all I have to do is pick up the other receiver!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCHSg33k
Painesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I wouldn't buy this again...
11/29/2007

Customer review by WalmartRules

3.0 stars 11/29/2007 by WalmartRules
by WalmartRules

This phone is a decent purchase however, there does tend to be static sometimes even when you are right next to the base. The phone needs charging constantly. Even on a full battery if the call goes over about 30 minutes it goes dead. The phone also tends to get quite warm on extended phone calls. I will not be purchasing Vtech brand phones in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartRules
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product
4/14/2008

Customer review by HawkFan05

1.0 stars 4/14/2008 by HawkFan05
by HawkFan05

The static on this phone is unbearable! Even if I stand right next to the base, I can barely hear the person on the other end (and they can barely hear me). It has been very frustrating. I would strongly recommend against purchasing this phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawkFan05
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not purchase
12/16/2007

Customer review by Modest70

2.0 stars 12/16/2007 by Modest70
by Modest70

I purchased this phone and it has been a waste of my money. There is constant static even if you are only 2 feet from the base. If I could find my receipt I would take this phone back immediately. Unsatisfied Customer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Modest70
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY A DIFFERRENT PHONE!
10/25/2007

Customer review by Temptsbabe

1.0 stars 10/25/2007 by Temptsbabe
by Temptsbabe

This phone is a piece of junk! It worked for one day and not since then. I returned it today only to find out that another woman standing in line was returning the same phone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Temptsbabe
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2008

Customer review by last2no

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by last2no
by last2no

When purchasing this item remember it is not digital therefore, it does not allow another person to listen in or participate in the the conversation from the 2nd handset.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
last2no
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great usage
2/11/2008

Customer review by nic061191

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by nic061191
by nic061191

The best phone I have ever had. Iusually have to replace every 3 to 6 months.But not with the VTech. We have had the phone for over 3 years with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nic061191
Sylacauga,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cordless Phone
3/12/2008

Customer review by Yayabear

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by Yayabear
by Yayabear

This was an excellent purchase, very affordable, and attractive phones. Answering machine is excellent, and comes with a preset message.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yayabear
Iriving, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/17/2007

Customer review by scoch63

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by scoch63
by scoch63

Its a good phone for the price , so far it is working well a little static though

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoch63
plainville ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product For The Money
2/24/2008

Customer review by BuddysMum

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by BuddysMum
by BuddysMum

Bought this item online as a gift and had it shipped. It arrived in no time at all. Really easy to set up. Really easy to use. Volume control on both ringers, both handsets as well as on answering machine. Buttons big enough to see and read, even for the elderly. Simple to understand and use. I'd recommend it to anyone. I bought it for my Mother so she could have a phone in her livingroom and one beside her bed. No need to get up and fumble for the phone at night. If you're already going to spend the monoey to get one phone with an answering machine, spend the extra small amount and get this one with two handsets. It was well worth it. I've seen this type of phone system at a much higher price in other stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuddysMum
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A big NO NO
3/27/2008

Customer review by MissREVIEW

1.0 stars 3/27/2008 by MissREVIEW
by MissREVIEW

I bought this product about a week ago , and i have had nothing but problems with it. Now don't get wrong every phone i've gotten in the past has been a Vtech phone. I love Vtech they have wonderful phones . This Phone was a mistake . In the middle of a call it just shuts off , then the static on it , terriable. My husband was so upset he called me and told me to return the phone ASAP. Which i agree with him , i wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone. When he called me to tell me we talk for 3 mins and it shut off 3 times . Bad mistake, Vtech let me down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissREVIEW
North Chatham
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2008

Customer review by chewingum

1.0 stars 3/15/2008 by chewingum
by chewingum

i bought this item thinking it would be perfect or almost perfect. from the next day i use this phone, i know it was no good. the vtech 5.8 was the worst vtech product i ever had. it stop in between your conversation , the answering machine picks up when it feels like, and you hear an echo through the phone when your on it. I would not recomend my worst enemy to this product.after using for a couple days my husband told me to disconect it and reconnect our old phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chewingum
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone great value
3/3/2008

Customer review by shopfan

4.0 stars 3/3/2008 by shopfan
by shopfan

I purchased this phone as a replacement for an AT&T system I bought 5 years ago.  It works excellently and is very stylish.  The only downfall is that both phones work separately, which means that any numbers stored in one phone aren't stored in the other.  You have to load the phonebook in each.  You also have to manually transfer calls to the other phone, but since they provide details on how thats no problem.  Overall I'd buy the phone system again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopfan
Johnstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not happy.
2/21/2008

Customer review by ChattanoogaConsumer

2.0 stars 2/21/2008 by ChattanoogaConsumer
by ChattanoogaConsumer

We bought this phone having previous brandname confidence. After using it we couldn't get far from base (20ft.) before it would become too staticy. If, while on a call, another came in, you had a 3 second silence before you could tell anyone that you needed to put them on hold, leaving a long void! There is also a delay when answering a call that cuts off some of your greeting. Within a week of purchase both pocket clips, being too thin, had broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChattanoogaConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PHONES
1/4/2008

Customer review by nanaofsweet4

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by nanaofsweet4
by nanaofsweet4

These phones have a nice contrast on the Screen. The light is green and the writing is black so it makes it easy to read. Also the buttons are lighted as well which helps in dialing in low or no light. Sounds great...no static, very clear phone! This would be the perfect phone if you want two phones. The second phone also does not require a phone jack only an electrical outlet. This is definately a nice phone set!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanaofsweet4
Western Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my phone
11/15/2007

Customer review by lovemypenny

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by lovemypenny
by lovemypenny

I was particulary happy with the time frame in which I received my order,it was about 3 days earlier than promised,which of course is unususal. It was packaged well so there was no shipping damage. So far I am very happy with my purchase. This is the 3rd time I have orderd and I have been very satisified each time,that is why I will continue to shop Wal-Mart via the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemypenny
Fort Mohave,Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
4/12/2008

Customer review by NickandKrisMom

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by NickandKrisMom
by NickandKrisMom

I had a Great GE phone that would not work with Cox phone service so I needed to get a different brand. I was concerned I would not have the same great features for a decent price. I shopped and read reviews and was very pleased to find this system and it cost less than the GE system I had. It works just like it should and has all the features that are important to me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickandKrisMom
Tulsa, Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed....had a vtech before
1/18/2008

Customer review by rollback2008

2.0 stars 1/18/2008 by rollback2008
by rollback2008

and it was a really good phone, clear reception, etc. This one didn't have clear reception and voice mails I left came in very faded, hard to understand. I wouldn't necessarily say Vtech isn't a good phone, but I think you have to pay a few extra bucks to get a good one. Returned to Walmart got another phone similar (another brand) and a 'dect 6.0' tech.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rollback2008
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
VTech 5.8 GHz Cordless
4/26/2008

Customer review by Gooddaysareherenow

1.0 stars 4/26/2008 by Gooddaysareherenow
by Gooddaysareherenow

We waited with a really on the blink phone to pick this one up after ordering site-to-store only to have the thing drop calls and go dead suddenly. The associate who waited on me at the store mentioned she may have gotten the same model and was disappointed as well. Planning to return for refund today and will pay more to buy a better phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gooddaysareherenow
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VTech 5.8 GHZ Cordless Phone w/Answering system
2/1/2008

Customer review by Missglhorton

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by Missglhorton
by Missglhorton

I have had this product for 6 months and I love it. The range on it is excellant. I can talk on the phone outside of my home. I can tranfer a call that I am on from the headset in the kitchen to my husband on the headset in the office. It does so much more that I expected for the price. I purchased two as Christmas gifts for relatives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missglhorton
Ft. Lauderdale, FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews