Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
RICE COOKER
9/29/2009

Customer review by SMOKHER

4.0 stars 9/29/2009 by SMOKHER
by SMOKHER

First off I was suspectable of the price and its capacity quality output. I bought it and was so surpriced. Cooked perfect rice for every occassion: Church Dinner, Family Reunion, Youth team outings. WE chose to really test under accessory available conditions: Outdoor softball team BBQ cookout w/generator, no propane was available. Oohh Friends, the compliments and that was for the spagettii we cooked with a RICE COOKER!!! i WILL SO NO MORE, Still testing other uses, great tamale warmer, too! Smok-Her'

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMOKHER
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Great for large groups of people
3/25/2009

Customer review by saycheez

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by saycheez
by saycheez

This is a great rice cooker for the money. I use this for cooking rice for our church. I think this is a better one than I've purchased in the past as the cooking liner is a much heavier gauge of metal. The first time I used it the rice came out perfect. I didn't use the amount of water that the instructions suggested as it would have made the rice very gummy. I used the whole-hand-in-the-water method. Put your hand in the water and if the water covers 3 of the 4 knuckles you have the right amount. The index finger method works as well although you will have to take several measurements around the pot due to uneven rice levels, but if it goes to your first joint on your index finger you have enough water. Good buy. I would recommend nthis to anyone who needs to cook large amounts of rice fast. One thing to remember, I mentioned a heavier liner, well along with that comes extra weight. With the rice cooker full don't expect to move it around too much. It gets quite heavy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saycheez
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good
7/13/2016

Customer review by EMILIO

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by EMILIO
by EMILIO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMILIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
3/3/2011

Customer review by Reese1040

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Reese1040
by Reese1040

I love this product, I use this to feed the homeless in a park. The Rice cooked fast and evenly. it did not burn bottom because I based it with butter and was easy to clean. I also kept original box with foam inserts in it to use while traveling in the car to keep rice warm once you take it off the warming base.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reese1040
columbia, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy To Use
7/26/2016

Customer review by MikeS

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by MikeS
by MikeS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rice cooker is very easy to use. I love not having to worry about timing the rice. It shuts off and goes to a warming mode automatically. I wish I would have found this cooker a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/4/2010

Customer review by ticanb23

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by ticanb23
by ticanb23

We purchaswed 3 for our restaurant. They work wonderfully for making soups along with rice. The one thing I don't like is the rice does stick to the cooker, it can be remedied by adding non-stick spray to the water before cooking. Yes I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ticanb23
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Rice Cooker
6/8/2009

Customer review by Vanster

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Vanster
by Vanster

You simply can't be the price, value, capacity of this cooker. There's no better buy on the Web.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanster
N. Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointment
3/6/2010

Customer review by Charit206

2.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Charit206
by Charit206

Bought FOUR Commercial Rice cookers. They are NOT non-stick as advertised! BEWARE! Brown Crust forms on bottom of cooked rice.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charit206
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/25/2016

Customer review by Sykee

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Sykee
by Sykee

Used this for our egg roll and fried rice fundraiser and we never ran out of rice which was awesome easy to use and clean would recommend to anybody looking for a monster rice cooker

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sykee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rice gets stuck.
10/3/2014

Customer review by PickyImran

2.0 stars 10/3/2014 by PickyImran
by PickyImran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

should have non stick cookin pot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/6/2014

We do offer a non stick inner pot on the ARC-1130S model.

PickyImran
Phonix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well done!
6/11/2009

Customer review by SophiesDaughter

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by SophiesDaughter
by SophiesDaughter

Bought this for our church's use. Followed the instructions and got a great 50-cup batch of rice, right down to the bottom. Wasn't PERFECTLY non-stick, but a brief soak with hot water and washing with a soapy sponge got it clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SophiesDaughter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent size
1/3/2008

Customer review by gporgo

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by gporgo
by gporgo

The large capacity is excellent but heating and warming could have additional options such as manual timer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gporgo
Coram, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2007

Customer review by jay777

4.0 stars 12/6/2007 by jay777
by jay777

very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jay777
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/3/2009

Customer review by PapaNoel

3.0 stars 1/3/2009 by PapaNoel
by PapaNoel

Since this is a commercial cooker , it should have a matt in the bottom to prevent schorching like other commercial units have . Other than that is cooks good .

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaNoel
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
12/6/2015

Customer review by Tarzee

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Tarzee
by Tarzee

Very good. I like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tarzee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy
11/15/2015

Customer review by jfas4

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by jfas4
by jfas4

ill make my sistes very happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfas4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good.
9/24/2015

Customer review by Deee

3.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Deee
by Deee

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Party
5/29/2015

Customer review by Madoff

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Madoff
by Madoff

This item was great for party/large event

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
9/21/2010

Customer review by KellyLuau

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by KellyLuau
by KellyLuau

Great product. Worked exactly as said. Cooked the rice in 40 minutes and when I was busy automatically clicked over to warm. I had a party with close to 200 people and it kept on going. I would definitely recommend. The only drawback, the rice did stick a bit but it did not burn on the pan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KellyLuau
Shadow Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I'm loving it
12/6/2014

Customer review by Coolrash

4.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Coolrash
by Coolrash

V convinient n easy cooking with time saving And no mess , thankful for parties to cook in this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coolrash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews