Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A top notch THRILL ride
4/10/2009

Customer review by monstermovieman

5.0 stars by monstermovieman

Jhonny Depp out does himself in this heck raising heck finding experiance. This whole movie is based on finding a book, let me tell you there is so much to see I cant even start to really do it justice. This is a great movie you must see it to believe it. A great cast, a great script, great effects. Not much else needs to be said.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
monstermovieman
N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Ninth Gate
1/23/2011

Customer review by rmvgames

5.0 stars by rmvgames

it started off pretty good but as time went on it turned into nail biting suspence filled action packed thriller. Don`t blink you wont want to miss anything not even a moment of this movie . If i were you i would buy this movie , but beware you`ll never sleep with lights off again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rmvgames
metairie. louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I Love J. D.!
4/5/2011

Customer review by WalMartDotty

5.0 stars by WalMartDotty

In my opinion any of his old movies are worth watching and his new ones are a sure thing. This one is no exception. Scary, thrilling and fun to watch for an adult.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalMartDotty
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
good movie
1/24/2011

Customer review by hunter61

5.0 stars by hunter61

good movie will watch again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hunter61
sanborn,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
12/26/2009

Customer review by soccervan

5.0 stars by soccervan

Keeps you waiting for what happens next. Johnny Depp fans will like this movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
soccervan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Eh..
7/27/2010

Customer review by Mademoiselle

3.0 stars by Mademoiselle

I am a huge Johnny Depp fan. I love all the movies hes been in, I love his work... However, this film wasn't great. The beginning was good, but then about 30 minutes into the film it started going south.. I only continued watching to see if was gonna get any better.. which it didn't.. What a disappointment..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mademoiselle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Must seen
4/30/2012

Customer review by CMH71

5.0 stars by CMH71

Another good movie that Johnny Depp plays in. This movie has a lot of action and keeps you on edge of your seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CMH71
Davenport, IA
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Depp at his best~
8/7/2011

Customer review by borrie

5.0 stars by borrie

Twists and turns along with Depp's natural characteristics...........loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
borrie
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/6/2012

Customer review by gogr

5.0 stars by gogr

good movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gogr
canyonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/12/2012

Customer review by pkpiker

3.0 stars by pkpiker

slow moving. but not bad to watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pkpiker
St. Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i returned ninth gate
11/10/2013

Customer review by boysiediamond

1.0 stars by boysiediamond

the movie when played displayed many sections that froze. then in 30 sec. would play! this happened over and over again and again! I liked the movie for I saw it on tv and wanted to buy it! respectfully,boysiediamond

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boysiediamond
summerville, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.