Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Easier than expected
7/27/2008

Customer review by OnlineOK

4.0 stars 7/27/2008 by OnlineOK
by OnlineOK

I thought this product was far more useful than I expected. I was primarily looking for a bamboo mat for rolling, but the mold/press is EXTREMELY handy and make much better looking rolls for a beginner. A very nice starter set.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineOK
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT KIT!
10/3/2011

Customer review by DaxLove

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by DaxLove
by DaxLove

I bought this as a starter kit. I LOVE IT! The instructions are very clear, and the recipes are helpful! We've made sushi twice this week!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaxLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An inexpensive & easy investment for sushi-lovers
6/29/2012

Customer review by MissRaebee

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by MissRaebee
by MissRaebee

My boyfriend was eating out at Sushi restaurants 2 or 3 x's/wk so I wanted to look into how hard it'd be to make from home. This was fun and a lot simpler than I thought it'd be. I think it's going to wind up being a cost-effective investment too --for only $15! Most of the foods you'd buy to prepare sushi were already in our freezer/fridge, and then the seaweed paper was only a dollar for ten sheets. This kit has easy-to-understand instructions how to roll big or small.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissRaebee
Eagle River, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very very cool
2/21/2011

Customer review by TiffBargShopper

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by TiffBargShopper
by TiffBargShopper

I purchased this sushi kit for my boyfriend. He took a sushi making class a few months back and this was perfect to get him started. I also bought a rice cooker\steamer and this kit complements it perfectly! the box is rather small, so dont expect big items. But they are exactly what you need to make great sushi.. Dishwasher safe and very durable! We love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiffBargShopper
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Solid sushi serving starter set!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Vaeleon

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Vaeleon
by Vaeleon

It came with everything needed to get one started with making sushi. The quality was worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vaeleon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
have had for 2 weeks, mat fell apart after 4th use
4/27/2012

Customer review by nizzle1977

3.0 stars 4/27/2012 by nizzle1977
by nizzle1977

I was so excited to purchase and use this set when it came in. I love sushi rolls and couldn't afford to purchase them on a weekly basis. I love the colors and small size. It worked great the first 3 times. I gently washed everything after using it. The 4th time I was using it to roll a sushi roll on the bamboo mat, it started to come apart. Now, I dunno If I was rolling too tightly or what but the mat came apart on the left side, then the right. I followed the instructions that came with it, so I was disappointed when it fell apart. Luckily, I'm my own seamstress and I know how to mend most things that are held together with string so I will be buying some thin but stronger rope to fix the mat. Ill be replacing the bamboo mat with one from an asian food mart. Also, I used a glass baking pan to mix the rice with the wet ingredients (didn't have a hangiri wooden bowl) and it came out fine. I also used medium grain rice as Kings, Safeway, walmart didn't have short grain, but came out fine. Tried long grain and cam out mushy!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nizzle1977
Kittredge CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
2/1/2010

Customer review by Star868

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by Star868
by Star868

If you love sushi and would like to make it at home, this is a great set makes homemade sushi a cinch! Highly satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star868
New Mexcio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Perfect for the beginner...
7/12/2012

Customer review by tgr76

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by tgr76
by tgr76

I recently started making sushi at home and this set is just perfect for a couple. The mat is just the right size, the chopsticks are lovely, and the lil' dishes are a great addition to this set. If you are going to try making sushi, this set is a great value for the beginner, and a lovely presentation for a special dinner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgr76
Combes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great deal
6/14/2009

Customer review by Springleaf

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by Springleaf
by Springleaf

For only $15, this is a steal. It came with instructions and even a couple recipes. The chopsticks are nice, a lot nicer than I expected. I'm very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Springleaf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/2/2010

Customer review by polarbear17

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by polarbear17
by polarbear17

This is a great product for beginner sushi makers. Instructions are easy to follow and it comes with some great recipes!!!! Making sushi is not so intimidating with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polarbear17
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sushi set
1/26/2011

Customer review by Skipo

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Skipo
by Skipo

Great set. Just what I needed to get started with sushi! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skipo
Kinston, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
12/6/2010

Customer review by RockNpianist

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by RockNpianist
by RockNpianist

Good product. Made for a wonderful time teaching my family how to make sushi!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockNpianist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
neat
1/4/2010

Customer review by charesse

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by charesse
by charesse

Decent Sushi set for a decent price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good deal
11/7/2009

Customer review by hambone419

4.0 stars 11/7/2009 by hambone419
by hambone419

this product is a great way to start off making sushi. im totally new and it has some recipes in the instructions, a mold for making smaller rolls, and an easy-to-clean mat. ive tried making all kinds of rolls with these tools so far (couldnt wait to try!) and havent been disappointed. the chopsticks and stick holders arent the highest quality...but a nice touch if you dont own any already. overall, the affordability of this set is pretty good. i realize you can go to an asian grocer and probably get the mat and some other accessories for under 10 bucks but if you are without *all* of the starting equipment, i would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hambone419
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A nice and easy making tool
10/18/2010

Customer review by Lovelife3

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Lovelife3
by Lovelife3

It's easy to use and fun to try, I haven't used the plastic quick sushi maker, but plan to soon. The original way seems just as fast. It's sort of pricy, but you get a lot of neat things with it. It's hard to use the first time, but you'll get used to it. It was fun and quite an interesting experience in making it. I'd recommend it to whomever wants to begin making sushi!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelife3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice simple sushi making kit
8/30/2007

Customer review by chucky99

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by chucky99
by chucky99

The packaging could have been alittle better, but overall nothing was broke so i was very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chucky99
Huntsville, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sushi Kit
1/28/2014

Customer review by Ravenila

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Ravenila
by Ravenila

Love being able to make sushi! We really only use the bamboo mat and spatula because its eaten before we have time to bust out the chop sticks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravenila
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sushi can be simple!
2/2/2014

Customer review by brinky

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by brinky
by brinky

I had so much fun using both the small plastic sushi maker and the bamboo mat. Our sushi turned out great considering it was our first attempt at making sushi. Even my 12 year old made his first maki roll and we were so proud of him!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brinky
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kid for a beginner
1/8/2014

Customer review by SushiChef

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by SushiChef
by SushiChef

We made sushi for the first time! It was so much fun and delicious! Great first kit - it's all you need to get started.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiChef
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tips & tricks
11/12/2014

Customer review by UnagiLover

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by UnagiLover
by UnagiLover

While I really only needed the mat, all pieces have come in handy. Durable construction, easy to clean. The accompanying booklet has very good tips and recipes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnagiLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews