Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 313 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

313 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

313 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 293 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews
Love this product
5/2/2008

Customer review by LovesToShop88

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by LovesToShop88
by LovesToShop88

I have had this product for over 2 years and it works just as good now as it did when I first bought it. My hair is very thick and hard to straighten but this straightening iron does the trick...

Was this review helpful? (131) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToShop88
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!! :)
3/16/2008

Customer review by HawaiiangirlinOK

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by HawaiiangirlinOK
by HawaiiangirlinOK

I've had a Hair Straightener (expensive one) for several years it's good but very heavy, bulky & I could've bought 5 Remington Wet Ceramic Straightener's & gave it away as gifts. I get BETTER results with the Remington Wet Ceramic Straightener, It is the best straightener yet, & I have put my (expensive one) to rest. :) I love the fact that you can jump out of the shower & straighten your wet hair without having to wait 15 - 30 minutes or stand there & blow dry your hair before straightening it, I straighten my hair before going to bed & the next morning it still LOOKS & FEELS fabulous! I just run a brush through it, spray on a lil serum, run my fingers through it & I'm out the door & after a long day out shopping in the wind & humidity my hair still looks great & not to mention my husband loves it too, I'm not spending too much time in the bathroom :) I recommend this straightener & give it 2 thumbs up! :)

Was this review helpful? (66) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawaiiangirlinOK
Enid, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!
4/19/2009

Customer review by LivinLovinLife

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by LivinLovinLife
by LivinLovinLife

I love this straightener! I bought mine four years ago, and it is still in perfect condition [despite my less-than-perfect handling abilities]. It never fries your hair...ever. Even if you use it on a level waay too high, your hair is still georgeous. I have never burnt myself with the straightener [the ceremic outside is really nice], but the holes on the top [which are great - you hair never gets frizzy from being trapped in heat] let out really hot steam, so do watch out there. Otherwise - a GREAT product! I love mine!

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivinLovinLife
Hamel, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Important Read ! Great Product!
10/27/2009

Customer review by MissyAfra

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by MissyAfra
by MissyAfra

This straightner is great! First of all i had troubles with my hair because i tried about 5 different remington straightner and 5 different conair straightner and i couldnt find the best one for my hair ! I even tried the Chi it didnt help! What i realized is that everyone has a different hair type so i actually think almost all straightners are good but once you know which one is the right one for you then its very simple also you need to learn how to straighten your hair the right way! I have really thick curly hair its also really puffy and i think this straightner is awsome! You should give it a try because its amazing if you dont like it you can return it :D Hope this helped !

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyAfra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A MUST HAVE PRODUCT!!!!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Lor213

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Lor213
by Lor213

I have been straightening my hair for years. I went through 11 straighteners before finding the CHI which I bought for $120. I used that one for 12 years and noticed it wasn't getting as hot so I started looking for another one. On vacation last summer, I used my brother's girlfriend's remington wet 2 straight 1" and I was blown away. It worked just as well as my CHI the first day I used it. The whole vacation my hair was smooth, silky and straight. I have the type of hair that never wants to cooperate, it's thick, course and wavy. It's the best straightener I've used, great quality, great results every time, and the price is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lor213
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
By far the best!
6/7/2011

Customer review by Beckyyybabiii

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Beckyyybabiii
by Beckyyybabiii

i was online reading reviews and i saw this straightener had good reviews so i figured i would try it. My last straighter would leave my hair frizzy and wavy. My natural hair is really frizzy and curly but this straightener got my hair so straight i couldn't believe it. usually it takes about 40 mins to get my hair straight but when using the Remington Wet2Straight it only took 15 mins. i am so impressed. My hair didn't look dead afterwards it actually had a nice shine. If you are looking for a straightener for a good price by the Remington Wet2Straight!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beckyyybabiii
Columbia Station, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So easy it's unreal
7/24/2007

Customer review by GreenClover

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by GreenClover
by GreenClover

I have extreme curley/long hair. Iv'e spent so much money on straighteners, and this non- exspensive one works the best. It takes less time to heat up, and straighten hair.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenClover
Stoughton, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing Product :]
6/23/2010

Customer review by Whacko24747

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Whacko24747
by Whacko24747

All I have to say is "Wow"....I'm half black, which means I have super thick and curly hair, and this product works on my hair like it was nothing. There is a wide range of settings for different hair types as well as for wet/dry hair and they are very easy to use. I didn't really expect much from it, especially considering the price, but it really surprised me. My hair got straighter and faster than any other straightener I've used. I don't need to go on a huge review rant to tell potential buyers that this is a good product. For those of you who want a quality straightener without spending a boatload of money, I'd go for this one. I am definitely happy I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whacko24747
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, only minor setbacks.
7/20/2009

Customer review by skierforlife

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by skierforlife
by skierforlife

this product is very helpful. i have thick wavy/curly hair, and it does the job. i would NOT recomend this product for WET hair. dry hair is fine, but straightening wet hair makes it gross and not what you want. i use this product when my hair is dry, and it works great. until the end of the day, the tips of my hair curl just a tad. nothing big. i would suggest a smaller 1" plate straightener for shorter hair, because when i got my hair cut short this straightner can't handle it. so i have to buy another one smaller. overall good product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skierforlife
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great straightener for beginners
3/6/2012

Customer review by mrslee97658

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by mrslee97658
by mrslee97658

I bought this straightener for myself after I had gotten a hairstyle that would look better straightened. It works well with slightly damp hair but also does a good job on wet hair you just have to go over it more. I also tried the straightener on my daughter's hair who is biracial and has very curly, very thick hair and it made her hair straight too. All in all I say that this product is worth it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrslee97658
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good at first...but dies quickly
2/22/2011

Customer review by chicaloca123

3.0 stars 2/22/2011 by chicaloca123
by chicaloca123

i first purchased this straightener because my friend had one and i barrowed it one day. I LOVED IT. i was so excited at how easily it worked so i bought one of my own. i have thick curly curly hispanic hair. so i bought it and brought it home. i used it and it worked great for the first few months. then yesterday, in the middle of doing my hair, it just turned off and now it starts to turn on but doesnt fully turn on aymore. i loved it but it died very quickly. idk if i just got a bad one or what...but i would not recomend this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicaloca123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best
9/10/2007

Customer review by bam812

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by bam812
by bam812

I love my Remington Wet 2 Dry Straightener! I received it for a Christmas gift 2 yrs ago, I have tried other brands nothing compares to the Remington. Definitely, would purchase another one if the one I have would no longer work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bam812
Hartland Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/18/2008

Customer review by amberlovesyou

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by amberlovesyou
by amberlovesyou

I may have the thickest hair on earth. I could posibly be in the guenis world records. This actually straightens my frizzy curly hair. It is the only straightner that works for me. And I love how you can do it with your hair wet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amberlovesyou
Holland, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Yep (:
1/4/2011

Customer review by HollisterCo

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by HollisterCo
by HollisterCo

I got this product for my 15th birthday and i LOVE it. I have VERY frizzy, curly hair that is so bad i won't go in public unless it's straight. I do recommend that your hair is dry before you use any type of straightener, whether it's wet to dry or just dry. Obviously, if you try and straighten your hair when it's wet it will get frizzy and dried out. I love love love using this straightener, it's the best. The only bad thing is when i go to plug it in, sometimes i forget to turn it on. My last one turned on automatically. If this can straighten my type of hair, it can straighten any type!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollisterCo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST HAIR STRAIGHTENER EVERR
2/12/2010

Customer review by SoVainx3

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by SoVainx3
by SoVainx3

i absolutely love this! it is 10 times better than the $130 chi i once had and my $80 gvp. my chi pulled my hair and once i went outside in humidity my hair would curl up. my gvp just burned my hair and made it look like a rats nest. my gvp just died a couple weeks ago and i have been using my sister's wet 2 straight iron. she has the older model, the 2 inch one thats all bulky and stuff. but i loved it! it kept my hair soft shiny and smooth all day. so i went out and bought the newer 1 inch model and i am just amazed by it. i like to use the highest heat setting but with my sisters old wet 2 straight it took like 10 min for it to reach 30. it only took mine 5 seconds! after 2 seconds the plates were already on fire. i acccidently touched them and now i have a burn mark on my finger. totally worth it though. but the best part is the top of the plates on the outside (i guess its called a barrel?) doesnt get hot at all. another plus v.s my sister's is mine has the floating plates where as my sister's has the plates kind of built in thus pulling your hair the first week of using it. did i mention it also comes with a 2 year warranty? this is just an overall awesome product. i didnt think you could a product like this for such a cheap price ($24.88)!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoVainx3
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
4/22/2011

Customer review by ShopAtunistic

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by ShopAtunistic
by ShopAtunistic

This flat iron has 30 settings and a stream option. I actually have pretty straight hair but when I bun it and take out the bun I have to flat iron it. This product is wonderful and all my friends ask to borrow it and it works great for everyone with all different hair types. I come right out of the shower, lightly towel dry my hair and increase the setting! Amazing! Great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopAtunistic
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/7/2012

Customer review by sportsfan234

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by sportsfan234
by sportsfan234

Bought for my wife. She finds it easy to use and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportsfan234
Wantagh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
5/29/2009

Customer review by bbchica

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by bbchica
by bbchica

I have had this straightener for over two years, using it only a frequent basis about every other day. I have thick, wavy frizzy hair when let dry naturally. I have used this straightener on both wet, damp, and dry hair and it works beautifully on each. I've found it works much faster on dry hair, but in any situation, I end up with soft, smooth, super straight hair. I haven't found that it damages my hair any more than blow drying and then straightening does; it SOUNDS like it's frying your hair, but if you read the instructions, you'll learn that it's really just the steam coming out of your hair. I would recommend this product to anybody with slightly frizzy or wavy hair that has always longed for nice soft straight hair without the fuss of blow drying and straightening every day!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbchica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Saves time and money
1/3/2010

Customer review by nattymomrn

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by nattymomrn
by nattymomrn

I bought this ceramic hair straightener for one of my daughters because of the added feature of being able to dry and straighten wet hair as well as straightening dry hair. Until I bought this for her, she had to dry her hair with a hair dryer or wash her hair several hours ahead of styling so that it could air-dry completely. But this product eliminates that step and saves lots of time as well as extra heat damage to her hair. It heats up very fast, has a large range of heat settings for hair types and wet or dry hair, andhas an automatic safety shut-off. Compared to the price of buying a hair dryer and a straightener separately plus the time saved I would call this a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nattymomrn
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Hair Straightner
2/18/2010

Customer review by Jessica2448

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by Jessica2448
by Jessica2448

I bought this flat iron, because i wanted to cut down on the drying time, and this help me do that, i cut my hair straightening time in half, i took a shower towel dryed my hair waited about 45 minutes, and then straightened it, this thing is amazing, it makes my hair straight and silky, and shiny, no need to use product, i definetly recommend this product to anyone who is going to buy a great straightener 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica2448
Belvidere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews