Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 313 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

313 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

313 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 293 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews
Amazing!!!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by Ashley85

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Ashley85
by Ashley85

To be honest I do not know where to begin. Since I can remember I've struggled finding time to style my hair. It usually takes at least an hour to an hour and a half to blow dry and straighten my thick, coarse hair. Not only that but trying to find a product to give it that lusturious healthy shine. So week after week I kept passing it up thinking it sounds to good to be true. Finally two weeks ago I gave in. My hair looked sooo amazing! It took not even a quarter of the time it use to take. My hair was soft, smooth, and so shiny I couldnt believe it. I received so many complements from my family and freinds. Most of them asked me who did my hair. They couldn't believe it when I told them I did it myself, in such a short amount of time, and with my Remington 2" Wet to Dry Straightener. They asked me where I purchased it because they couldn't wait to run out and get one! Oh and I did not have to use NO product on my hair to give it that shine it happened naturally!!

Ashley85
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worked awesome! But dry your tips THOROUGHLY!
2/11/2013

Customer review by KW0507

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by KW0507
by KW0507

I love Wet 2 Straight flat irons! I have absolutely no need for a hair dryer anymore. It dried and straightened my hair much faster than it takes to just straighten my hair. I love the digital lcd screen, it lets me see the exact setting I want it at instead of guessing with a little dial with tiny numbers. The only issue I had is while I was using the iron it sparked and popped right at the hinge, next to my wrist. I'm guessing it may have been from my long hair collecting water at the ends and may have got water in there. I'll be replacing it just so I do not get hurt if the water may have done more damage on the inside. ***I HIGHLY RECOMMEND to make sure the ends of you hair are not, at all, dripping any water so you do not get water in the hinge and get shocked or ruin your straightener!***

KW0507
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this straightner
9/4/2013

Customer review by Dana0425

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Dana0425
by Dana0425

I absolutely love this thing! It's so great. I have been using it for YEARS. I would NEVER use it on a soaking head of hair, but after I blow dry my hair if there is a few pieces that are still damp, I just press the "wet" button and I know it's not gonna fry off. The only problem is that you will have to replace this unit about once a year or year and a half, but at a great price, that's not really a problem. Shipping was extremely fast #although it's absolute IMPOSSIBLE to open the plastic it comes in# haha. I would definitely recomend this straightner to someone, just DO NOT iron your hair if it's wet #damp is okay, but be sure to press the seperate wet button# and make sure to use a heat protectant before you iron and you're guaranteed a few days of straight hair!

Dana0425
Ronkonkoma, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
never use a flat iron on wet hair!
3/8/2012

Customer review by AlizMari

1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by AlizMari
by AlizMari

I used to have this iron back when I thought this was a good idea. Then I learned that no matter how many features a flat iron has, even if it says it's ok, that you should never use intense heat on wet hair. It's bad enough that blow dryers do damage even though you have more control over how much heat your hair comes into contact with, but a flat iron? Seriously, think about it, think about what the word "iron" means. Why would you ever want to use it on wet hair? When I had this iron (mind you, I only used this a few times and not even days in a row, just two or three times total over a two week span), it completely fried my hair so bad to a point that I had to stop using any heat on my hair for over a month. My hair became so crispy that I woke up next to bits of it for weeks. I cried myself to sleep for many nights. If using this on wet hair, it may look fine at first, but trust me when I say that after talking to stylists and finding out from experience, that your hair will most certainly be damaged by this flat iron. If you must use this product, make sure your hair is dry first, that is the only way you should use any product where the heat literally touches your hair instead of blowing through it. I highly recommend the keratin therapy line of styling products instead.

AlizMari
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
50 & loving it. Hooray for Remington !
4/25/2011

Customer review by Chick50

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Chick50
by Chick50

In 1890 Frenchman Alexander Godefoy invented the hair dryer. 1920-25 the common hand held dryer was invented. An idea taken from the vacuum cleaner. 1951 Bonnet hair dryer's came on the scene. By the 1960's they were being made with a lighter weight material making them easier to handle. On June 6, 1882 Henry W. Seely of NYC patented the electric iron, at first it was called the Electric Flat Iron. Hand irons using electrical resistance were introduced by Crompton & Co. and the General Electric Co. During 1950's electric steam irons were introduced. And a Mrs. Potts invented the Potts Removable Handle Iron. 2011 !! Remington took all those wonderful innovative ideas, and came up with one of it's own best invention's yet. THE REMINGTON WET 2 STRAIGHT digital flat iron ! Yeah Baby ! This is the best appliance I have added to a small collection of hair tool's I have used through out the year's. And none come even close to what the Remington wet 2 straight has done for my hair, and mind you, I am 50 years old, so I know a thing or two about the condition of hair after attempting to dry, smooth and trying to make it straight. Remington Wet 2 Straight Digital Flat Iron....say good bye to that noisy blow dryer. Believe me, once you try it, you gonna love it. Thank you Remington, this is one very impressed fan. Anita Gutierrez ;)

Chick50
Hershey, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Completely ruined my hair.
5/3/2013

Customer review by Bre1971

2.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Bre1971
by Bre1971

I have owned two of these so far in the past probably 3 years. The first one I had didn't make my hair terrible. This last one that I've owned for maybe a year has completely killed my hair. My bangs are fried completely. They are so dry and won't stop breaking off. Every time I use this straightener now, my hair feels pulled and I even see broken off pieces on the straightener plates. I know you get what you paid for, but I feel that the updated version of the product is completely awful. I will be looking for a more expensive straightener and hopefully my hair will fix itself. But I wouldn't purchase this product again.

Bre1971
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Okay Product
3/1/2012

Customer review by Taylor01

3.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Taylor01
by Taylor01

I bought this flat iron about two months ago and it does well on my hair. I am, however, less than impressed with the design of it. I would never buy this product again for one simple reason. The ends of the two ceramic irons are put together very poorly and there are tiny gaps that rip my hair out. It is terribly aggravating and makes me dissatisfied that I bought this. I do not wish to use a straightener that pulls out my hair, making for a painful experience every time I use it. On a positive note, it straightens my hair well. In my opinion, the bad and good are about equal, but I really would not buy it again.

Taylor01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wet 2 Dry
12/28/2011

Customer review by NATT

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by NATT
by NATT

I have been using this for one week i use it on a dailey bases i love it! most good straighteners fry your hair, but this one doesnt. It gets the job done quick my sister she has the thickest hair, but it got her hair done in 15 minutes !! thats really quick compared to my other straightener and my friend got one of those exspensive chi straighteners it can't even comapre to this one i recomend this for everyone who like there hair very strait, needs to get it done quick or doesnt want fryed hair!!

NATT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
You should always be careful with heat
5/24/2013

Customer review by leelee2013

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by leelee2013
by leelee2013

I see some people complaining about how it ruined their hair but haircare MUST #1 when using heat styling. USE A HEAT PROTECTANT! I've had this flat iron for about a year and it is amazing! I have very thick very coarse hair. This flat iron made it so silky and manageable! Providing that I didn't try to flat iron it everyday (which is what causes breakage) my hair looks beautiful. With continued use I've noticed my hair now dries with less frizz and feels softer.

leelee2013
The Caribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally, an alternative to time-consuming blow dry styling!
4/27/2011

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by Robin
by Robin

I love this product! My hair is thick and layered. Without taking a lot of time with a blow dryer and round brush, my hair is unruly and unstyled. I have straightened it both wet and dry and love the results. It heats up quickly and has multiple settings for different types of hair and wet or dry use. I can't wait to have my hair cut shorter and take out the layers, since now I can control it quickly and easily. Thank you!

Robin
Aurora, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Quick Results!
3/18/2011

Customer review by AndresQueen

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by AndresQueen
by AndresQueen

I was so amazed after using this product for the first time! It really works! I am so glad I did not buy the $100 flat iron. Great product for the price. A co-worker used hers on my hair because she just knew I would love it (and I did!) By the way, she's had hers for years! I don't understand why people even spend so much money for something that will do the same thing---get the job done!!!

AndresQueen
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great buy!
3/9/2013

Customer review by FrizzyHair

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by FrizzyHair
by FrizzyHair

I bought this product to use when my hair is just a little damp (i.e. hasn't fully dried from the blow-dryer). I feel a little uncomfortable using it when my hair is soaking wet, and it's more effective with dry hair anyway, so I still blow dry my hair, wait a little while, and then straighten. It works reallly well on damp hair, and I love how fast it heats up!

FrizzyHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good but has its downs
4/25/2012

Customer review by vij12

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by vij12
by vij12

Excellent, does what its supposed to, but don't let the description fool you...along with doing a great job straightening, it damages hair. But this is with any flat iron. There simply isnt one that wont fry your hair to some extent. But this one heats up quick, does its job, and has my frizzy, supercurly hair straight in just a few minutes. Im satisfied.

vij12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick and easy
11/17/2013

Customer review by Happilystraight

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by Happilystraight
by Happilystraight

I borrowed this straightener from my sister and had to buy one of my own. This product is a saving grace for those like myself with naturally curly and thick hair! Easy to use, fast to heat and straightens with perfection. Works much better than the salon straightener which was three times the price!

Happilystraight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome for the price!
7/27/2012

Customer review by natalia5

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by natalia5
by natalia5

It only takes me about 15 minutes to straighten my hair now when it's dry. When it's wet, it takes about 30 mins. At first I was afraid that it'd fry my hair, but when I tried it on wet hair, it was fine! There was no breakage, and my hair felt so smooth. I'd definitely recommend this.

natalia5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
less time consuming for hair straightening
4/22/2011

Customer review by MYoung

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by MYoung
by MYoung

This is a product that active and women who does have little time to fix their hair prior to work. I used to blow dry then iron my hair. Took me an hour because of the long length of my hair. This products allows me to to both at the same time. I definitely recommend this product.

MYoung
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice product
9/12/2013

Customer review by mr2fixit

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by mr2fixit
by mr2fixit

I bought this hair Straightener for my daughters hair, and it does a great job as compared to others on the market. My daughter is happy that I bought this Remington hair Straightener. I would recommend is item. My daughter and I thank you and your company. Keep up the good work!

mr2fixit
Queens, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is the best hair iron out there!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Nati12

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Nati12
by Nati12

I have really unmanageable hair and it truly is a hassle to tame it. I am also a hair stylist and I deal with all types of hair on a day to day basis. This products versatility is amazing. I always have my hair straight because of this product, it truly is like no other.

Nati12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what a workhorse!
10/19/2013

Customer review by licia

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by licia
by licia

This is our second Lexington wet to dry flatiron. Excellent outcomes and great power and performance every time! We have tried other brands and more expensive straighteners and have been disappointed with use and quality. We are sticking with the best.

licia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing straightener
1/28/2013

Customer review by Kay95

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Kay95
by Kay95

Usually I'm not a person who would write a review about a product but for this straightener I just had to! It works as it's supposed to on both wet and dry hair. I have had it for just about a month and I'm loving it thus far! I highly recommend it

Kay95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 293 total reviews
1-20 of 293 reviews