Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 102 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
AN AWESUM PRODUCT
11/26/2007

Customer review by steelydan

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by steelydan
by steelydan

really liked this toy bought it to add to my ecletic collection of fun items the parrot is cute and funny and says sum exciting lines, plus i have taught it sum words also and best of all it is easy to take of and i luv it when it farts and sings. its an early holiday present to myself because i boughtit on black friday at 5 am in the morning

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steelydan
huntsburg, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE IN TOY THIS YEAR
10/17/2007

Customer review by TEDDY2

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by TEDDY2
by TEDDY2

My 5 year old granddaughter just loves this item. After she received it we sat at the dinner table playing with it for .5 hr. (the 5 year old, 2year old and 3 adults). She has to show it to everyone she meet's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEDDY2
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Daughter
11/5/2007

Customer review by sunnydalegirl

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by sunnydalegirl
by sunnydalegirl

This was all my daughter wanted for her 5th birthday. I hesitated at first because I didn't want to spend so much on sometime she would get bored of right away. She talked about it so much that I finally gave in and bought it. My husband and I took it out of the box last night so we could have it out and ready for her this morning when she woke up. We had so much fun playing with it, even without her! She was thrilled to see it, and has played with it all day. He works really well, and really makes her laugh. She also loves how he coos and gives her kisses. He comes off of his perch, so she has been carrying him around and babying him. She loves to make him repeat silly things that she says. Her favorite thing to do is feed him too many "crackers" so that he gets the hiccups and she has to burp him. Overall, I am glad we bought "Squawker Mataw" (as she as calls him). He already feels like a member of our family!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnydalegirl
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
great gift
1/1/2008

Customer review by neverdonemom

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by neverdonemom
by neverdonemom

I bought this product for my year old step father and he loved it!!!! The only downside was there were no instructions on how to record and program the toy....we figured it out but would have been nice to have a guide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neverdonemom
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very disappointing
11/26/2007

Customer review by tommietom

1.0 stars 11/26/2007 by tommietom
by tommietom

I purchased this at the store on November 23, got it home and it wouldnt talk, took it bacfk on November 24 got another one, got it home and it won't talk. Since this was a Christmas p[resent for one of my grandchildren I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommietom
Rossville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Parrot
9/26/2007

Customer review by Nickie85

3.0 stars 9/26/2007 by Nickie85
by Nickie85

Looks like something my son would play with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickie85
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Something Different
12/20/2007

Customer review by bobobabe

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by bobobabe
by bobobabe

I am searching gifts for a developmentally disabled young man who loves mechanical things. He had a repeating parrot many years ago that he liked very much, but wore out three of them before they stopped making them. This one is much more sophisticated, durable and authentic. I got one for myself and it is, as advertised, good for up to 105 yrs old! My dogs love to make it say 'hello" to them too! I tell everyone to go get one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobobabe
Orofino, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parrot Fun
12/22/2007

Customer review by dinamyt

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by dinamyt
by dinamyt

This product is a wonderful toy! I bought it to interact with my dogs and parrot. They love it! My bird is talking better and the dogs are learning to ignore the 2 birds now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinamyt
Beaver Falls, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Funny, delightful item!
12/22/2007

Customer review by Apollo15

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Apollo15
by Apollo15

We originally ordered one Squakers McCaw. The entire family liked it so well, we bought 4 more of them for other family members. This is one of the most entertaining items I have ever seen! And for for the entire family as well. It is almost life like! Amazing! Every one loves this toy, babies through senior citizens. I must also give Wal-Mart a big thank you for wonderful, fast shipping and for only $.97, to Seattle, Las Vegas and to Rome, Georgia. Great stuff Wal-Mart, keep up the great work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apollo15
Rome, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More fun than a barrell of monkeys
12/20/2007

Customer review by FunToGive

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by FunToGive
by FunToGive

Purchased two. Gave one to nephew for birthday in November, the other is waiting for grandson on Christmas Day. Reports from nephew and family are exstatic. The whole family loves him and they've trained him to say several familiar family phrases. The one that is waiting for Christmas Day has entertained our whole family, including the pets. He's very sensative to the changes that occur in the room... so we hear "Hello" and "Dance to the beat, singing HOT, HOT, HOT" several times a day. The cats loved waving their tails or paws around his face when he was stored behind the sofa and they could reach down but not in. I think the Parrot is a success in just about any environment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunToGive
Rising Star, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable Toy
12/23/2007

Customer review by macxena

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by macxena
by macxena

This little guy is great! I bought 2 of them for my nieces and they love him! The more you play with him, the more he does! Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macxena
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
12/24/2007

Customer review by AJSanta

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by AJSanta
by AJSanta

I love it. It was a gift for my Grandson

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJSanta
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
12/23/2007

Customer review by Skyjomat

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Skyjomat
by Skyjomat

This is better than a real bird...adults will have just as much fun with Squawkers as a child will.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyjomat
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Furreal review
12/25/2007

Customer review by GUNIT

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by GUNIT
by GUNIT

My daughter loves this item. She is very happy with this gift that she received for Christmas. The little voice on the product is so cute even when it is my dtr's recorded voice. Lotsa fun to play with even as her mom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GUNIT
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids loved this one
12/26/2007

Customer review by useanynamehere

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by useanynamehere
by useanynamehere

Bought this for my 11 yr old and she absolutely loved it. At first I thought, wow, that's a high price for something that doesn't do too much but after seeing it in action, it was worth it. They have it on demo so you only see a small part of what this toy can do up until you get it home and flip the switch. The only drawback it that the song it sings can drive you crazy. But it does do so much. And it is so pretty! Just sitting there it does look almost real.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
useanynamehere
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Makes good companion
3/29/2008

Customer review by RandiG

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by RandiG
by RandiG

I bought this product for my 90 year old mother who had just lost her dog of 13 years and then her parrot who was in the family for 30 years. She got a big kick out of it when she opened the box and it has given her some confort since she lost her pets. She hasen't learned how to work it completely but it says Hello when she moves around and plays it's music which her real bird use to do. I'm glad I got it for her, she loves it and I'm sure that once she learns how it works completely she will have a great time with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandiG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2007

Customer review by Baldock

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Baldock
by Baldock

Kids love it - it is spontaneous as well as teachable. Many varied responses make for an enjoyable and long lasting toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baldock
Jacksonville,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
McCaw
12/26/2007

Customer review by Dazzle

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Dazzle
by Dazzle

You would really think this parrot is alive! My 8 yr old daughter got this for Christmas and absolutely loves it!! Squawker has a sense of humor, is unbelievably animated and does a ton of things. It is the best pet - no need to feed it, take it to the vet, or clean up it's mess yet it looks and acts like the real McCaw (pun intended). I buy these animated things every year and they wind up in the donate pile. I have a stong feeling this one is going to stick around (and be used) for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dazzle
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FurReal Fun
12/26/2007

Customer review by kidsluvwal

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by kidsluvwal
by kidsluvwal

I purchased the FurReal McCaw Parrot on line for my 7 year old great niece. I was told it arrived several days before Christmas wrapped in a beautiful Wal*mart Sack. Everytime someome opened the door or made too much noise near the package it would squark. My nephew had to tell her he hung a Christmas ornament on the tree that made that noise. She was thrilled when she opened the sack to find the FurReal Parrot and is so happy with it. It is beautiful and fun and has made everyone smile! I highly recommend this toy for a child from 7 years old and up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidsluvwal
Oakland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An awesome "pet"
12/26/2007

Customer review by kidsruleparentswallets

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by kidsruleparentswallets
by kidsruleparentswallets

This guy is fun for all. My 15 month old even loves to say Hello back to him. He's easy to use and adorable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidsruleparentswallets
Catskill, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews