Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 102 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Happy Daughter
11/5/2007

Customer review by sunnydalegirl

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by sunnydalegirl
by sunnydalegirl

This was all my daughter wanted for her 5th birthday. I hesitated at first because I didn't want to spend so much on sometime she would get bored of right away. She talked about it so much that I finally gave in and bought it. My husband and I took it out of the box last night so we could have it out and ready for her this morning when she woke up. We had so much fun playing with it, even without her! She was thrilled to see it, and has played with it all day. He works really well, and really makes her laugh. She also loves how he coos and gives her kisses. He comes off of his perch, so she has been carrying him around and babying him. She loves to make him repeat silly things that she says. Her favorite thing to do is feed him too many "crackers" so that he gets the hiccups and she has to burp him. Overall, I am glad we bought "Squawker Mataw" (as she as calls him). He already feels like a member of our family!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnydalegirl
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
AN AWESUM PRODUCT
11/26/2007

Customer review by steelydan

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by steelydan
by steelydan

really liked this toy bought it to add to my ecletic collection of fun items the parrot is cute and funny and says sum exciting lines, plus i have taught it sum words also and best of all it is easy to take of and i luv it when it farts and sings. its an early holiday present to myself because i boughtit on black friday at 5 am in the morning

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelydan
huntsburg, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great gift
1/1/2008

Customer review by neverdonemom

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by neverdonemom
by neverdonemom

I bought this product for my year old step father and he loved it!!!! The only downside was there were no instructions on how to record and program the toy....we figured it out but would have been nice to have a guide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neverdonemom
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE IN TOY THIS YEAR
10/17/2007

Customer review by TEDDY2

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by TEDDY2
by TEDDY2

My 5 year old granddaughter just loves this item. After she received it we sat at the dinner table playing with it for .5 hr. (the 5 year old, 2year old and 3 adults). She has to show it to everyone she meet's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEDDY2
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More fun than a barrell of monkeys
12/20/2007

Customer review by FunToGive

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by FunToGive
by FunToGive

Purchased two. Gave one to nephew for birthday in November, the other is waiting for grandson on Christmas Day. Reports from nephew and family are exstatic. The whole family loves him and they've trained him to say several familiar family phrases. The one that is waiting for Christmas Day has entertained our whole family, including the pets. He's very sensative to the changes that occur in the room... so we hear "Hello" and "Dance to the beat, singing HOT, HOT, HOT" several times a day. The cats loved waving their tails or paws around his face when he was stored behind the sofa and they could reach down but not in. I think the Parrot is a success in just about any environment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunToGive
Rising Star, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loud but extremely fun
1/3/2008

Customer review by fairychiq

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by fairychiq
by fairychiq

He's louder than I was hoping, but the quality of the toy is outstanding. I have more fun playing with him than my daughter does right now because we haven't trained him to make customized responses yet. Yes, you can "teach" him to understand specific commands that you come up with and he'll respond with what you teach him to say back. But even without that he already comes with a list of sayings and commands so he's fun right out of the box. Speaking of box, he's light and touch sensitive, so as soon as he's out of the box he's all over the place, should come with a blindfold too unless you turn him off every evening.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairychiq
Canyon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pricey Decoration
1/3/2008

Customer review by aviarian

1.0 stars 1/3/2008 by aviarian
by aviarian

When I first saw this product, and it "greeted" me in the store when I walked by, I failed to see the appeal. I thought it looked and sounded rather cheesy. However, based on the glowing reviews about it on a couple of websites, I purchased it for my son, who loves parrots. We found out of Christmas morning that it did not work. It performed only about 3 actions, rather than the 45+ listed, and the remote did not activate it despite 3 different sets of tested batteries, so we could not record our own words and phrases. Needless to say, I returned it. I hope recipients have better luck with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aviarian
Would recommend to a friend? No
A fun toy
12/30/2007

Customer review by Miranda123

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Miranda123
by Miranda123

We got this toy for my 5 year old son for Christmas. We programed it to say "Merry Christmas (his name)" He was very excited. He has a lot of fun with it. His favorit feature is "Repeat after Me" the McCaw will repeat everthing he says in a fun voice. It's pretty cute. You can program the bird to respond a certain way to things you say but this dose not work very well. We tried it and you have to say the phrase about ten times before the bird finally understands it and says the programed response back to you. Other than that the toy really is a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miranda123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FurReal Fun
12/26/2007

Customer review by kidsluvwal

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by kidsluvwal
by kidsluvwal

I purchased the FurReal McCaw Parrot on line for my 7 year old great niece. I was told it arrived several days before Christmas wrapped in a beautiful Wal*mart Sack. Everytime someome opened the door or made too much noise near the package it would squark. My nephew had to tell her he hung a Christmas ornament on the tree that made that noise. She was thrilled when she opened the sack to find the FurReal Parrot and is so happy with it. It is beautiful and fun and has made everyone smile! I highly recommend this toy for a child from 7 years old and up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidsluvwal
Oakland, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An awesome toy, for Christmas!
11/16/2007

Customer review by animalangel

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by animalangel
by animalangel

I just got mine today. My mom was so excited she couldn't wait till Christmas to give it to me. It would say " Hello!" and would dance and sing. Once i opened it i couldn't put it down. I played with it for an hour and a half! The directions are very helpful, and it will be a great present! It will keep anyone entertained. When you feed it to much, it hiccups, and it is so cute! Great for any age, and it is fun teaching the parrot commands too. Very realistic, I can't put it down. It is deffentily worth the price. Buy your kid one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animalangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Constantine
1/15/2008

Customer review by freedat33

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by freedat33
by freedat33

I received this bird as a gag christmas present. The gag was that I have always wanted a parrot and this was as close as my sister could get at the moment. He is great. I brought him to work with me, he sits on my desks and entertains any and everyone who passes by. I haven't taken the time to read his instructions thoroughly but he is a joy all on his own. I love him and for someone like me who loves the unique items this is great. This is one gag gift that beat even the real gifts, will post pictures at a later day if possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freedat33
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes good companion
3/29/2008

Customer review by RandiG

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by RandiG
by RandiG

I bought this product for my 90 year old mother who had just lost her dog of 13 years and then her parrot who was in the family for 30 years. She got a big kick out of it when she opened the box and it has given her some confort since she lost her pets. She hasen't learned how to work it completely but it says Hello when she moves around and plays it's music which her real bird use to do. I'm glad I got it for her, she loves it and I'm sure that once she learns how it works completely she will have a great time with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandiG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
McCaw
12/26/2007

Customer review by Dazzle

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Dazzle
by Dazzle

You would really think this parrot is alive! My 8 yr old daughter got this for Christmas and absolutely loves it!! Squawker has a sense of humor, is unbelievably animated and does a ton of things. It is the best pet - no need to feed it, take it to the vet, or clean up it's mess yet it looks and acts like the real McCaw (pun intended). I buy these animated things every year and they wind up in the donate pile. I have a stong feeling this one is going to stick around (and be used) for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dazzle
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Funny, delightful item!
12/22/2007

Customer review by Apollo15

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Apollo15
by Apollo15

We originally ordered one Squakers McCaw. The entire family liked it so well, we bought 4 more of them for other family members. This is one of the most entertaining items I have ever seen! And for for the entire family as well. It is almost life like! Amazing! Every one loves this toy, babies through senior citizens. I must also give Wal-Mart a big thank you for wonderful, fast shipping and for only $.97, to Seattle, Las Vegas and to Rome, Georgia. Great stuff Wal-Mart, keep up the great work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apollo15
Rome, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool
2/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Next to a real bird this is great. And of course you don't have to clean up after it. I have as much fun with it as anyone. I bought this for my daughter who is disabled, so the motion/touch sensors and remote features are really nice. The bird does and says so much its hard to keep up. If I had any negative comments it would be that the batteries don't last long. So you do have to turn it off when done playing with it. Otherwise its really cool. They should make it walk next...hehe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wheaton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not quite so obnoxious...
12/27/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Okay...I thought I made a big mistake in buying this for my six year old son for Christmas. I thought...Oh, no! A squawking, obnoxious parrot!?! What was I thinking?!? I am happy to report that he is actually quite cute and FUN! He repeats what you say only when you want him to, he dances, he plays peek-a-boo, etc. When you want him to shut up? He does it! My son loves it, and we have really enjoyed having Squawkers. If only he didn't make occasional gas noises...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lincoln, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a hard-to-buy-for sister!
2/10/2008

Customer review by cougarsmom

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by cougarsmom
by cougarsmom

For the Wal-mart price, this bird does an amazing amount of things! It ended up entertaining everyone in the family--the kids, the adults and even my electronics oriented husband who thinks most toys today are lame or overly complicated. The bird is really interactive but it does take some early adult intervention to figure out how to use it. This is one gift worth taking out of the box and experimenting with before giving it to a child (or an impatient teenager).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cougarsmom
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My kids loved this one
12/26/2007

Customer review by useanynamehere

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by useanynamehere
by useanynamehere

Bought this for my 11 yr old and she absolutely loved it. At first I thought, wow, that's a high price for something that doesn't do too much but after seeing it in action, it was worth it. They have it on demo so you only see a small part of what this toy can do up until you get it home and flip the switch. The only drawback it that the song it sings can drive you crazy. But it does do so much. And it is so pretty! Just sitting there it does look almost real.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
useanynamehere
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Squawkers
2/12/2008

Customer review by JeniferL

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by JeniferL
by JeniferL

The first Squawkers I bought had a defective switch and kept cutting off, but the second one works perfectly fine. It was bought as a birthday present for my 5 year old daughter- and she loves it! It is very cute, responds to touch and talks to her. We recorded some cute sayings that related to my daughter and it makes her giggle and dance and laugh and sing. I love that. Plus it makes her think I hung the moon for her because I bought it...I love that too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeniferL
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kinda fun :-)))
1/2/2008

Customer review by Giftgivers

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Giftgivers
by Giftgivers

Well I bought this as a joke gift for my neice (8) and she loves it. Actually the grownups have also been having lots of fun with it as well. I was suprised how good it really was. Given it is always making noise it is fortunate it has an off button. We had it going in the kitchen and it was making us all laugh and then it would start laughing man we were all rolling. Buy it if you want a good laugh. Dont buy it if you dont like constant coments and noise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giftgivers
Taos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews