Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 309 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

309 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

309 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
109
3 stars
37
2 stars
20
1 stars
28
1-20 of 248 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews
Great TV for price
9/2/2007

Customer review by Chula

4.0 stars 9/2/2007 by Chula
by Chula

I just purchased this TV today,2 wks. ago purchased a 15" Slyvania,the Emerison is a much better product,very user friendly,picture is great,hook-up,very easy.Time will tell how well this product will work,but so far(5 hrs) into this TV,we like it and would say it is good value for the $'s. Would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chula
Norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good!
9/2/2007

Customer review by Aqua

1.0 stars 9/2/2007 by Aqua
by Aqua

I just bought this TV today! Hook up was a snap! Picture is very crisp with DVD movies(make sure U purchase the special blue,orange,red)cables for hookup. I am currently hooked up to cable, so haven't tried an antenna yet for digital channels, but for the price, I could not be happier! I am using this in my bedroom with dvd player, dvd burner, reciever, cable box and not one problem! Sound is pretty good too, not tinney at all to my surprize.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aqua
Clawson,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emerson LCD TV
12/23/2007

Customer review by Lofty

4.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Lofty
by Lofty

The TV is very nice. I would have preferred that the ports for additional equipment be more centrally located. They are on the left and in our situation the DVD/Satelite are on the right. I would also have liked to have been offered an extended warranty. Sound is a bit hollow but it is in a room with a vaulted ceiling and that could be an issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lofty
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bunk Pixel Can Easily Be Fixed
11/21/2007

Customer review by scaryuncle

4.0 stars 11/21/2007 by scaryuncle
by scaryuncle

This is a great TV for the price. Lightweight and hangs easily on the wall if you buy a universal mount and remove the stand it comes with by simply taking out 4 screws. Don't let the bad reviews regarding the dead pixel sway you from buying this. Mine had the same problem when I first set it up. All I had to do, based on a review I read on here, is gently rub the screen 5 or 6 times where the pixel is until it flickers out. You might have to repeat this a few times. Clean the fingerprints off with a microfiber cloth and your hot breath. My bad pixel was cured by doing this and have clear viewing 3 weeks in now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scaryuncle
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Bad Product
9/14/2007

Customer review by KeyRose

1.0 stars 9/14/2007 by KeyRose
by KeyRose

I have now just brought this TV home after the fouth time exchanging it. Every TV was returned for "Bad" "Cells" (Pixels). First purchased one with red cell out, Second one had one blue cell out, Third had blue and red cell out and my Fourth and final had a blue cell out. After going through this whole ordeal I finally give up and will not buy this product every again and will not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeyRose
United States, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome product
9/22/2007

Customer review by Capi

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by Capi
by Capi

The color and screen visualization is awesome and delivers a quick response with remote. For the price you can't beat it. It is lightweight and very portable but functions as a large set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Capi
Del Rio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dorm Room Perfection!
9/29/2007

Customer review by mummie

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by mummie
by mummie

Bought this for our daughter going off to college and it is by far the best space saving TV we found. Programs easily and for a 20" screen it does not take up a lot of space like others we looked at. Picture quality is nice and sharp. Nice and portable too. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mummie
Alpine TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
9/27/2007

Customer review by OneBusyMom

5.0 stars 9/27/2007 by OneBusyMom
by OneBusyMom

I am very pleased with this tv. For the price, I honestly don't think you can beat this set. When comparing to the traditional tv, it is much lighter, slimmer, and easier to handle; the picture quality is so much clearer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneBusyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Well Worth the price!
10/7/2007

Customer review by xtexan

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by xtexan
by xtexan

This 20 in. lcd thin line tv was on sale and well worth the price. The picture is excellent, so very clear...pops out at you. Just $224.00, can't find that deal anywhere! Take home, plug in, attach cable and hit red button for a super easy set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtexan
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT LCD TV
10/12/2007

Customer review by azucar

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by azucar
by azucar

I PURCHASED THIS TV FOR MY SON'S ROOM. HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT. THE QUALITY IS GREAT,EASY TO CARRY UP.AND GOOD PRICE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azucar
HARRISON , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson very happy
1/2/2008

Customer review by squirrelwoj

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by squirrelwoj
by squirrelwoj

This was a great purchase! My grandson wanted this tv so bad. It has met all of our expectations. The price for this tv was satisfactory. The send to store and pick up option is great. It was in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squirrelwoj
Culleoka, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
biz promotion
1/14/2008

Customer review by paulmortgage

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by paulmortgage
by paulmortgage

I have bought several of these TV's for a promotion I have been running. The price has gone up in the last several months. I was purchasing around $220, but still the best value I can find for a 20-inch. Everyone seems to like it, and that good :) Want a free TV give me a call

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulmortgage
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
12/4/2007

Customer review by Oilcanharry

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by Oilcanharry
by Oilcanharry

As expected good picture sound is a little tin can sounding easy setup. Good tv for the price Would advise getting the extended warranty only because you should with any LCD tv

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oilcanharry
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/14/2008

Customer review by AggieJ

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by AggieJ
by AggieJ

This is a super TV-we are pleased with all aspects. Great picture, good sound and excellent DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AggieJ
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/23/2008

Customer review by Quinto

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by Quinto
by Quinto

I purchased this based on the recommendations of others on this site. I did not get the dreaded dead pixels others were complaining about. Great for the price. My son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quinto
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product Excellent Price
12/19/2007

Customer review by Texbme

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by Texbme
by Texbme

Great price for a flat screen! Would have bought more if I would have know it was so good! Easy to use, just plugged into cable and it was done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texbme
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
9/20/2007

Customer review by JonesboroTVWatcher

4.0 stars 9/20/2007 by JonesboroTVWatcher
by JonesboroTVWatcher

I too had trouble with the color. I adjusted the settings for the picture and it has a good picture. It is a very good TV for a small room. It is not as nice as an HD TV but is very good for the price and it has a digital tuner. It was very simple to set up and operate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonesboroTVWatcher
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Emerson 20" LCD TV
10/1/2007

Customer review by BlueEyedTerri

4.0 stars 10/1/2007 by BlueEyedTerri
by BlueEyedTerri

I purchased the TV for my bedroom and liked it so much I ordered a second one for the other bedroom. You can not find a better deal any where. I searched all over and couldn't beat Wal-Mart's price. It's saves space and is very light weight and easy to move around. I'm very happy and pleased with my purchases.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueEyedTerri
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
enjoyable/convienent
10/4/2007

Customer review by daedremeing

4.0 stars 10/4/2007 by daedremeing
by daedremeing

i have the tv hanging on the wall in my bedroom, the picture is clear and the sound is excellent. I am very happy with the television. I give it a rating of 8 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daedremeing
detroit, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Surprise
2/10/2008

Customer review by RST518

4.0 stars 2/10/2008 by RST518
by RST518

Long out of reach for everyday work Joe's, this product was a big HAPPY surprise. If you're going to go by any negative opinions here, you may miss out on a great deal. Most of the negatives just happen to have had a bum experience - and that happens and overall shouldn't reflect as a whole on a good working product. I did have a problem with the remote - but only because the batteries that came with it were dead. The setup for "picture" can be tricky if you don't use the "up, down, right and left" buttons which will switch for user input on the "bright, contrast, color, tint" options at the BOTTOM of the screen. Aside from that, you also need to go slow on the "ratings (V Chip setup)" feature which will block or allow viewing of certain channels. Frankly, it took me two hours to set up all the options of this TV properly because I like to think I've "been there and done that". It could take less time if you sit and read the darn book first. Overall, I very pleased with the picture and sound quality. When taking it out of the box, I had to look twice to make sure it was the correct monitor, it appearing so much larger, minus the speakers. This certainly bypassed my expectations. I hope it remains this good for a long time. . .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RST518
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews