Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 309 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

309 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

309 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
109
3 stars
37
2 stars
20
1 stars
28
1-20 of 248 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews
Every RV needs one!
4/4/2008

Customer review by Camping101

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by Camping101
by Camping101

I really did my homework on this purchase and am so pleased that I wanted others who are into TV research to see my thoughts on this one. It is a must-buy for any camper! With the whole digital thing coming along next February, this is the perfect answer to anyone wanting a great sized TV set for the camper - since pulling in stations from an antenna is the most common way to watch TV in a camper or RV. Since cable or satellite in RVing is super rare, the HDTV model TV's are WAY OVERKILL! You will not be happy! Trust me from personal experience. But this LCD is not HDTV. It is flawless on reception with the roof-top antenna on the camper. Also its size is perfect for a group to watch a show on a rainy day at the campground. Its very lightweight and mounted real nice on the wall of the camper. I give this a very high recommend. It was not easy finding an LCD that wasn't HDTV....but this one is the perfect setup. Took three weeks to get it with ship-to-store...but it was worth the wait. ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camping101
Chilton WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great TV for price
9/2/2007

Customer review by Chula

4.0 stars 9/2/2007 by Chula
by Chula

I just purchased this TV today,2 wks. ago purchased a 15" Slyvania,the Emerison is a much better product,very user friendly,picture is great,hook-up,very easy.Time will tell how well this product will work,but so far(5 hrs) into this TV,we like it and would say it is good value for the $'s. Would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chula
Norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the price
2/7/2008

Customer review by NCTechShopper

3.0 stars 2/7/2008 by NCTechShopper
by NCTechShopper

The picture quality is very good with my standard cable. Of course this tv isn't HD, but regular cable channels come through clear. Also, I didn't even need to adjust the picture out of the box. The remote is simple with the all the buttons I need (even a sleep button to easily set the tv timer). The only drawback I've seen is that I've had this tv for a month now and right out of the box I watched it for about 4 hours. When I turned it off there was a slight clicking sound for a few minutes. I thought this was just happening because the tv was new and needed to be "broken in". But it's been a month now and if I watch the tv for more than 5 hours at a time then I still here the noise. It's much softer now and doesn't last nearly as long, but I recommend that if your tv does this that you take it back right away and get a new one since this doesn't seem to be something that will just go away over time. Of course you have to keep in mind that this is a pretty cheap price for this tv so I guess you kind of get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCTechShopper
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bunk Pixel Can Easily Be Fixed
11/21/2007

Customer review by scaryuncle

4.0 stars 11/21/2007 by scaryuncle
by scaryuncle

This is a great TV for the price. Lightweight and hangs easily on the wall if you buy a universal mount and remove the stand it comes with by simply taking out 4 screws. Don't let the bad reviews regarding the dead pixel sway you from buying this. Mine had the same problem when I first set it up. All I had to do, based on a review I read on here, is gently rub the screen 5 or 6 times where the pixel is until it flickers out. You might have to repeat this a few times. Clean the fingerprints off with a microfiber cloth and your hot breath. My bad pixel was cured by doing this and have clear viewing 3 weeks in now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scaryuncle
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Tried and Tried
9/17/2007

Customer review by Causious

1.0 stars 9/17/2007 by Causious
by Causious

Price was Right $224 for a Digital non HD 20" Television. Adjusted and Adjusted guess I am use to my HD set. Anyway 2 days go by and what you always dread Bad Pixel (Red) 1/4". Picked up another and same scenario. This time 6 days later another Bad Pixel (Green) same 1/4" Back again for the last time. Just can't find a 20" HD set at a Good Price. I need the size if not I would diffinitely get another Sanyo 26" but can't fit. Could you Imagine if these different color Pixels began popping out all over the screen wouldn't be too nice, You Would Get PopEyes. Yeah I know $224 but what if it were a 32" at $599. You know with about 35 different Brands to chose from and the price they want for any of these Digital or HD sets is ridiculous. The one thing I think we all Hate more than anything elase is getting home, unpacking it while your reading, setting it up and then have to go through the same thing all over again just to take it back again, I Hate It. I know it would cost a lot less to make a Good 25" Muntz Console these days. Just Kidding and Good Luck???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Causious
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good!
9/2/2007

Customer review by Aqua

1.0 stars 9/2/2007 by Aqua
by Aqua

I just bought this TV today! Hook up was a snap! Picture is very crisp with DVD movies(make sure U purchase the special blue,orange,red)cables for hookup. I am currently hooked up to cable, so haven't tried an antenna yet for digital channels, but for the price, I could not be happier! I am using this in my bedroom with dvd player, dvd burner, reciever, cable box and not one problem! Sound is pretty good too, not tinney at all to my surprize.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aqua
Clawson,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Bad Product
9/14/2007

Customer review by KeyRose

1.0 stars 9/14/2007 by KeyRose
by KeyRose

I have now just brought this TV home after the fouth time exchanging it. Every TV was returned for "Bad" "Cells" (Pixels). First purchased one with red cell out, Second one had one blue cell out, Third had blue and red cell out and my Fourth and final had a blue cell out. After going through this whole ordeal I finally give up and will not buy this product every again and will not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeyRose
United States, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emerson LCD TV
12/23/2007

Customer review by Lofty

4.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Lofty
by Lofty

The TV is very nice. I would have preferred that the ports for additional equipment be more centrally located. They are on the left and in our situation the DVD/Satelite are on the right. I would also have liked to have been offered an extended warranty. Sound is a bit hollow but it is in a room with a vaulted ceiling and that could be an issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lofty
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Surprise
2/10/2008

Customer review by RST518

4.0 stars 2/10/2008 by RST518
by RST518

Long out of reach for everyday work Joe's, this product was a big HAPPY surprise. If you're going to go by any negative opinions here, you may miss out on a great deal. Most of the negatives just happen to have had a bum experience - and that happens and overall shouldn't reflect as a whole on a good working product. I did have a problem with the remote - but only because the batteries that came with it were dead. The setup for "picture" can be tricky if you don't use the "up, down, right and left" buttons which will switch for user input on the "bright, contrast, color, tint" options at the BOTTOM of the screen. Aside from that, you also need to go slow on the "ratings (V Chip setup)" feature which will block or allow viewing of certain channels. Frankly, it took me two hours to set up all the options of this TV properly because I like to think I've "been there and done that". It could take less time if you sit and read the darn book first. Overall, I very pleased with the picture and sound quality. When taking it out of the box, I had to look twice to make sure it was the correct monitor, it appearing so much larger, minus the speakers. This certainly bypassed my expectations. I hope it remains this good for a long time. . .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RST518
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A few pixels short of a picture
1/9/2008

Customer review by DocsDeb

1.0 stars 1/9/2008 by DocsDeb
by DocsDeb

The ordering from the internet was easy. The store pick up was easy. The problem with this particular tv was that all of the pixels were not present on the screen. There was a two inch by three inch spot in the upper left hand corner of the screen that was green, ie. no color pixels were present. This tv had to be taken back to the store. The money was refunded but there were not any more of this particular model available. I paid an additional amount of money to get the model that had the DVD player built in it. The second tv worked just fine. I gave it a few low marks in the rating just because this tv didn't work and had to be taken back. But overall, I would recommend this model if you can find one that works. It works fine for me as a bedroom tv. The volume at it's loudest will not blow you out of a large room and I feel it is best suited for a smaller room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocsDeb
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not So Much
9/11/2007

Customer review by Spooka

1.0 stars 9/11/2007 by Spooka
by Spooka

I bought this TV for my work and it was easy to set up but the first time I turned it on there was a "bad pixel" right in the middle of the screen. The manual says they don't consider this a defect unless there is a cluster of them. Come on now. I realize it isn't the most expensive TV but for it to have an annoying bright blue dot it the middle of the screen. I am returning this TV today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spooka
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Decent but nothing to write home about
9/12/2007

Customer review by Decorator1

3.0 stars 9/12/2007 by Decorator1
by Decorator1

I had a hard time figuring out how to set up this TV with my DirecTV; the instruction manual was not as clear as it should be. I finally got it to work after a few attempts. The picture quality is good, not as sharp as I expected. Maybe it just needs to be adjusted. Overall it is still a good value for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Decorator1
katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emerson 20" LCD TV
10/1/2007

Customer review by BlueEyedTerri

4.0 stars 10/1/2007 by BlueEyedTerri
by BlueEyedTerri

I purchased the TV for my bedroom and liked it so much I ordered a second one for the other bedroom. You can not find a better deal any where. I searched all over and couldn't beat Wal-Mart's price. It's saves space and is very light weight and easy to move around. I'm very happy and pleased with my purchases.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueEyedTerri
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/31/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

well the quality of picture his very grainy and the cables did not come with unit, althought at the store i bought another one and it did come with the cables cheaper and the brand was poloroid. I buy all electronics at Wal-Mart and always great, but this time I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
biz promotion
1/14/2008

Customer review by paulmortgage

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by paulmortgage
by paulmortgage

I have bought several of these TV's for a promotion I have been running. The price has gone up in the last several months. I was purchasing around $220, but still the best value I can find for a 20-inch. Everyone seems to like it, and that good :) Want a free TV give me a call

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulmortgage
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Dorm Room Perfection!
9/29/2007

Customer review by mummie

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by mummie
by mummie

Bought this for our daughter going off to college and it is by far the best space saving TV we found. Programs easily and for a 20" screen it does not take up a lot of space like others we looked at. Picture quality is nice and sharp. Nice and portable too. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mummie
Alpine TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
9/20/2007

Customer review by JonesboroTVWatcher

4.0 stars 9/20/2007 by JonesboroTVWatcher
by JonesboroTVWatcher

I too had trouble with the color. I adjusted the settings for the picture and it has a good picture. It is a very good TV for a small room. It is not as nice as an HD TV but is very good for the price and it has a digital tuner. It was very simple to set up and operate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonesboroTVWatcher
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well Worth the price!
10/7/2007

Customer review by xtexan

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by xtexan
by xtexan

This 20 in. lcd thin line tv was on sale and well worth the price. The picture is excellent, so very clear...pops out at you. Just $224.00, can't find that deal anywhere! Take home, plug in, attach cable and hit red button for a super easy set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtexan
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
trying to get a good one
2/21/2008

Customer review by unhappyconsum

3.0 stars 2/21/2008 by unhappyconsum
by unhappyconsum

Great price and good picture First one had a pixel dot on the screen second one had a blue line running down the screen picking up third one today- will try it out in the store before i leave as they say third times a charm (I HOPE)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappyconsum
central pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/20/2007

Customer review by happyboater

4.0 stars 11/20/2007 by happyboater
by happyboater

I have been very pleased with this product. Easy to set up, very good picture quality and I have a TV that will be good after the change to digital. Site to store was exceptionally easy. There is no buyer's remorse with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyboater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews