Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
8/23/2008

Customer review by SmithMD

4.0 stars 8/23/2008 by SmithMD
by SmithMD

I recently purchased this golden retriever for my 5 year old daughters birthday. It was very easy to set up and she was able to begin playing with it right away. My 5 year old and her 8 year old sister enjoy playing with it and giving me daily growth reports on their puppy. The only downside to it is the price. I wish it was alittle less but at least I was able to order it and have it shipped to my local Wal-Mart store for free.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmithMD
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2007

Customer review by amother

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by amother
by amother

I bought this item for my 4 years old son and he loves it. He has given the puppy a name and is amazed at how it grows. This was a real winner on christmas day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amother
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable and Entertaining
12/27/2007

Customer review by LittleSantaHelper

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by LittleSantaHelper
by LittleSantaHelper

When I found this item, I thought that it was clever. Not too sure what my 5 yr old would think. Never fear... she is in love with this toy! It is adorable and entertaining. Today it gave her five "kisses" before she had to leave for the day. It grows every morning (for four days), sings, talks, wags its tail, and moves its head. She told me that she LOVES her Santa gift! Success! The only downside is that it requires a USB cord in order to select your child's name and the puppy's name. We still haven't had time to figure that all out... but, she loves it just the same!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleSantaHelper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Granddaughter just loves it !!!!!!
12/30/2007

Customer review by sandralynn

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by sandralynn
by sandralynn

My four year old granddaughter simply loves this puppy. It does everything that is advertised. Walmarts price was ten dollars less that other retailers and the site to store option with free shipping was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandralynn
Summerfield, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite Christmas Gift
12/31/2007

Customer review by clmiller

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by clmiller
by clmiller

This puppy was my five year old daughter's favorite Christmas gift. It was very easy to program. It does everything it promises. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clmiller
Murray KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Very Fun Product
1/2/2008

Customer review by shoptilyoudrop13

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by shoptilyoudrop13
by shoptilyoudrop13

The puppy is so much fun to play with. It was purchased for a four year old; but the entire family was having fun with it. It is truly amazing how it grows. It is so soft and cuddly. I am sure my granddaughter will get many hours of play with it. It will also teach her how to interact with a real puppy. A great toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptilyoudrop13
Maryville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a GREAT toy!
1/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

OOOH my daughter LOVES this puppy! She is 5 and this was probably the best toy Santa brought her. I programmed the puppy before hand and it is soooo easy...even for someone who doesn't have a whole lot of computer exp. The USB cord you need is the cord that hooks to your printer from your comp(at least that is the cord we used) so we didn't have to buy one...but you can buy them at Walmart for under $10...it is worth it! Ours is fully grown now...and with every new growth "Champ" has new sayings that make her sound sooo real! And she uses the childs name often! Awesome toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Puppy
1/8/2008

Customer review by OnlineMomOf2

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by OnlineMomOf2
by OnlineMomOf2

The Fischer Price Puppy Grows and Knows Your Name was a big hit with our 4 1/2 year old daughter. She loves that it knows and speaks her name. She also likes to see it grow once every day. It was a good substitute for the real dog she wanted. It was very easy to program with her name and the dog's name. We thought there should be more choices of dog names, or a way to enter whatever name she wanted. But, she ultimately chose a name that was on the list.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineMomOf2
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
a helpful toy to kids
11/29/2007

Customer review by lovemykidsforever

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by lovemykidsforever
by lovemykidsforever

i think that this toy is a good product for kid to learn that u have to care for thing that they want like a real dog

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemykidsforever
Wadsworth,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful toy for child
3/16/2008

Customer review by vdog1

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by vdog1
by vdog1

Child just loves toy. She has an absolute fascination with dogs and wants a real one but we cannot have one. She thinks it is the best thing in the world with it knowing her name. She couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vdog1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very great product
12/10/2007

Customer review by luv2browse

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by luv2browse
by luv2browse

kids love this and i highly recommend this for all children

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2browse
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy
3/24/2008

Customer review by almostglass

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by almostglass
by almostglass

My child loves this toy. It is great fun to watch him grow and when he is fully grown, we just hit the reset button and have fun measuring his growth all over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
almostglass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just adorable
12/26/2007

Customer review by busybaker

4.0 stars 12/26/2007 by busybaker
by busybaker

Puppy is easy to use and does exactly what is advertised. Set up easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busybaker
Willow Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift!
12/27/2007

Customer review by shoegals

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by shoegals
by shoegals

After seeing the commercials for this product on t.v., my 5 year old daughter declared this was what she was going to ask Santa for. When I researched the puppy on other websites and saw the $70 price tag I was shocked! At 40 bucks, you can't beat Walmart's price! I read a lot of positive reviews and a few negatives--mostly dealing with the frustration of the set up and the usb cable not being included. It states clearly on the box that a USB is needed and not included. We found the set up to be a breeze! One other possible concern is if your child's name is on the list to choose from on the software cd that comes with the puppy. There are over 3500 names, but there is no way to tell if your child's name is one of them until after you purchase the toy. I decided to take the chance and was delightfully surprised to find my daughter's name on the list. My daughter was thrilled to hear "butterscotch" speak her name and is patiently waiting for her second growth spurt. She really enjoys this toy, and I am glad Walmart had it for such a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoegals
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute pup!
12/29/2007

Customer review by DEmomoftwo

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by DEmomoftwo
by DEmomoftwo

The kids love to interact with the dog. I wish it was a little softer but it is mechanical...The only problem we are having is my daughters name is not on the list of 3000 names! She is four.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEmomoftwo
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2008

Customer review by GrandMum

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by GrandMum
by GrandMum

My Granddaughter loved the Puppy. It even had her name listed. The only thing that was not with the toy was the cord that goes from the computer to the dog but it was easy to program.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandMum
McVeytown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fun puppy toy!
1/2/2008

Customer review by kep48

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by kep48
by kep48

Santa brought this for my 6 yr old daughter and she loves it! It does all that it's supposed to and she enjoys playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kep48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's cute
1/5/2008

Customer review by nopetsmom

4.0 stars 1/5/2008 by nopetsmom
by nopetsmom

My daughter (4) loves this puppy! She even told me it's a great responsibility to have this puppy. It is fun and she gets very excited when it says her name.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nopetsmom
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will Do.
1/6/2008

Customer review by howlnwolf

4.0 stars 1/6/2008 by howlnwolf
by howlnwolf

This item is nice. My daughter really loves it and thats what matters. But for the price I was expecting a little more. If you have a child that really wants it then get it. But make sure you have the right USB cable, it does not come with that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howlnwolf
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute Interactive Dog!
1/10/2008

Customer review by Emismommy

4.0 stars 1/10/2008 by Emismommy
by Emismommy

We got Puppy Grows and Knows Your Name for our two year old daughter for Christmas. Even though the recommended ages were 3 and over, we thought Emily would enjoy this interactive dog because she loves her stuffed puppies. She seemed excited when she opened it up on Christmas morning, but didn't get attached to it very quickly because of it's hard mechanical body. My husband brought home a USB cable and we programmed it to know her name and we decided to name him Tobey. She found it funny that he kept saying her name. She likes me to brush him and she feeds him his bone when he asks. I'm not sure she is even realizing that he is acually growing each day. I think I read that he also knows a friends name and also favorite places to go, but the CD Rom only allowed us to program our daughter's name and a name for the dog. This is not a big deal, but worth mentioning. The dog's voice is also pretty weird. I'm wondering if the poodle dog has a girl's voice. I think that would be cuter. This is not a toy that my daughter will go and play with by herself, unless I play with her and even then, she gets bored with him very quickly. I think she would have enjoyed him more next year when she has more of an attention span. Overall, it's a very cute interactive dog for a child who loves animals. The Walmart low price is a great value. I have seen this dog elsewhere for much higher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emismommy
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews