Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
3
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love the features....!
6/20/2008

Customer review by Batman1956

5.0 stars by Batman1956

I had a previous binocular/camera combo, but had to buy this one when the old installation disc wouldn't work in my current PC. I got this one downloaded with no problems. I really like two of the features on this camera that my old one didn't have. First, it imprints the date and time you took the picture in the lower right hand corner of the shot. Second thing is that it has a SD memory card slot in the binoculars. That way I won't have to worry about losing any pictures that I may have taken if my batteries run out before I can download them to my PC. I highly recommend this item for those of you who are interested....!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Batman1956
Woonsocket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It made her happy
7/18/2009

Customer review by Studedude

4.0 stars by Studedude

Compact size made these just right for my wife. Camera function requires a tripod for clear pictures. This is not a fault you can't hold them still enough to get clear pictures at this magnification.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Studedude
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad Choice
12/31/2008

Customer review by Fred2008

1.0 stars by Fred2008

Pictures very shoddy, camera set up near impossible - battery cover falls off at will - would not reccomend this product

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fred2008
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
8/31/2007

Customer review by Danomyte

4.0 stars by Danomyte

A pleasant surprise! These binoculars works better and has more features than expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Danomyte
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Seeing isn't believing
6/21/2008

Customer review by NatureNut

2.0 stars by NatureNut

I am a nature nut and I photograph all the time. My digital camera has a pretty good zoom, but I needed more detailed and bigger pictures. I went on-line and found the Bushnell Digital Camera Binoculars and was really excited to try them out. Unfortunately, the pictures were horrible. The binocular part worked great! You could focus easily and see really long distances away. However, in order to take a clear picture, you would have to hold the binocs so very still and that is just not possible when you are holding them up to your eyes. The pictures came out pretty dark and blurry. Also, the camera would only take 1 or 2 pictures and then it wouldn't advance to the next number. I didn't know if I was photographing over my last picture of if the advance was just broken. The directions that came with the camera were really vague and didn't give much detail. To say I was disappointed is an understatement. I returned them to the store and next year with my income tax return, I'll just buy myself a really good camera with an attachable zoom lens. If I knew I would be writing a review, I would have saved a couple of the pictures to download.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NatureNut
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Still learning product.
4/21/2009

Customer review by COOKBOOKS

4.0 stars by COOKBOOKS

Having trouble getting a clear picture. SEEMS BLURRY.AM I AM MOVING THE BINOCULARS? HELP APPRECIATED.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
COOKBOOKS
SPARTANBURG,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Dissapointed
1/17/2009

Customer review by radiobleep

1.0 stars by radiobleep

The binoculars will not focus both sides at the same time. The camera's pictures are horrible quality. The photos are so blurry you can hardly tell what the subject mater is. I wasn't expecting high quality photos but I certainly expected it to be somewhat in focus. I'm returning this. I'm attaching one of the photos. See for yourself. This was taken about 20 feet away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
radiobleep
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Good For A Kid..
12/30/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my boyfriend who is a hunter. He tried to take some practice pictures with it but found that if you move in the slightest way the picture is blurry. Also you can not take a picture of anything closer than 30 ft. We are still deciding whether or not to return the binocullars or keep them as a novelty item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
cheesie pictures
2/11/2010

Customer review by Dacooke

2.0 stars by Dacooke

If you expecting good pictures buy a camera grainy pictures 640x480 res. good view bad pictures

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dacooke
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not meet expectations
12/18/2010

Customer review by raetter

1.0 stars by raetter

Straight out of the box and would not even work. Returning to Walmart. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
raetter
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
neet little toy
11/19/2007

Customer review by rusty53

4.0 stars by rusty53

using it to identify license plate of people that drive away from gas pumps with out paying works great camera would work better for photos but cant beat this price for purpose

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rusty53
akron ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
1/1/2008

Customer review by Mommashopper

4.0 stars by Mommashopper

This was easy to use for my husband. The binoculars work very well the digital camera is not top qualitity but we kind of figured it wouldn't be. It's worth buying for a hunter like I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommashopper
Knox, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Binoculars!!!
12/28/2009

Customer review by oldebank

4.0 stars by oldebank

I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He has been having a lot of fun sharing photos he has taken with them. They are easy to use and the photos are not excellent, but better than I expected. Our only disappointment is that the max sd card usable is a 1 gb and they have gotten harder to find than the larger cards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldebank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the hype
12/5/2007

Customer review by TruWindowShopper

2.0 stars by TruWindowShopper

I bought this product for my husband years ago and he used it once. It uses too much battery power to take many pictures and dies when you most need it. Never got to see what was even taken b/c it would shut off as soon as we turned it on. It has sat in the closet collecting dust b/c it was not what we expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TruWindowShopper
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never