Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 68 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Not worth the monay
7/30/2008

Customer review by BusyMomof2cuties

1.0 stars 7/30/2008 by BusyMomof2cuties
by BusyMomof2cuties

This was offered to my 4 yo daughter. Though at first she was excited about having her own camera, it didn't last long and would rather use my kodak one. The main desappointement is the quality of the picture. It is awful, the colors are just horrible and it is all bluried. I know it is a kiddy camera, but for the price, I would have expect better. The screen is also pretty small, making it even harder to see. I would not recomment anyone to buy this. If your child is old enough and not too goofy, I think a cheap 'adult' version would be much better and rewarding for a kid. I would even not want to waste my money to print / buy the pictures. Note that the camera olds about 55 pics and that you can buy a memomy card (my kodak card was a perfect fit) to have additional memory, but again, not worth it. Pro: the use is very simple for a 4yo and they can take picture and delete them as they go if they want. The camera is very sturdy. I dropped it a few times and work just as 'good'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMomof2cuties
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bad Choice
11/21/2007

Customer review by MomOf2GirlsInOK

1.0 stars 11/21/2007 by MomOf2GirlsInOK
by MomOf2GirlsInOK

I bought 2. One for each of our girls. Had them about a week and they stopped working. Read all manual and still couldn't fix them. When they did work the flash would be to bright or not bight enough for the pictures to turn out half way decent. Quality of pictures was awful. I would recomend buying a cheap digital instead. I'm sure it would last longer and take better pictures. I've uploaded 2 of the pictures that was taken with this camera. They all pretty much lookedlike this, blurry, redeyes, too bright.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2GirlsInOK
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
lower your expectations
3/26/2008

Customer review by JaysMom07

2.0 stars 3/26/2008 by JaysMom07
by JaysMom07

We purchased this camera for our daughter's 6th birthday. I think we expected too much from it. She really liked it for the first day and took pictures of everything-including pictures! But she has rarely used it since. It is super easy to use and is great for the really little ones, but don't expect to get good pictures. For the best picture you have to stand 4-4.5 feet from something (good luck getting a kid to do that!) and even then the pictures are pretty bad-even viewed on computer. I'm not really sure it's worth the money. You'll definately need to lower your expectations. I would not recommend it or anyone over 4.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaysMom07
Champlin, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for kids of all ages
7/19/2007

Customer review by Sara

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by Sara
by Sara

Love this camera. My daughter is only two but always trying to get a hold of my very expensive camera. Getting her own 'real' camera did the trick. This is great, it shuts off on its own, it only takes 4 AA batteries (not included) and a small round battery (included). She actually takes pictures (mostly of the floor) and has a great time. The only draw back that an older child may notice is that to get a good picture the subject has to be very still. Other than that, great price for a real camera that a kid can be a kid with!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/12/2007

Customer review by Smitty42

3.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Smitty42
by Smitty42

Very easy to use, but will need to purchase memory card as camera only holds 20 pictures in regular resolution. Sometimes pictures are dark, but my four year old daughter was tickled that she could place "her" pictures on the home computer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smitty42
South Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Frustrated
12/25/2007

Customer review by Hawkeye911

1.0 stars 12/25/2007 by Hawkeye911
by Hawkeye911

I bought this camera for my 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas becuase she loves to take pictures. She was so excited when she unwrapped it, but we were quickly very disappointed in the picture quality! I know it is a kids camera, but the pictures are very fuzzy and of extremly poor quality. At first I thought it was just beacuse my little girl was taking the pictures, so I tried it and got the same quality pictures. It is not what we expected and unfortunatly there are cheaper cameras with much better picture quality. We chose this one because of the durability, but would have been better off taking our chances with a less kid durable camera with better picture quality. At least that way she could enjoy her pictures. I would not recommend this camera..............very dissapointed!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkeye911
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
11/12/2007

Customer review by maggiesmomma

2.0 stars 11/12/2007 by maggiesmomma
by maggiesmomma

I was really disappointed in this camera. At first, I thought it was wonderful, my daughter really got into taking pictures with it. We downloaded the pictures very easily. The picture quality was terrible! It then broke within a couple of months. I'd rather have her use my old digital camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggiesmomma
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very fun camera!
9/19/2007

Customer review by lulu105

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by lulu105
by lulu105

My daughter received hers for her 3rd birthday and she loves it! It's so fun to see the world from a 3 year old's point of view. It's been better for us since I bought a memory card for it, now she dosen't run out of room for her pictures. And downloading her pics was super easy, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lulu105
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Photographer in the Making
11/24/2007

Customer review by Jojo38

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by Jojo38
by Jojo38

Bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter for her 3rd birthday and she loves it! I do to! Its tough and resillient, just like the commercials state. It gets tossed and handled like you would expect from a 3 year old. She learned very quickly how to operate it and uses it quite a bit. It keeps her front wanting MY digital camera but gives her the opportunity to take her own pictures. She can now take all the pics she wants and has become quite the little photo critic. The pics are not the best but it does a fantastic job for a toddler. She feels grown up and now has her own folder on the computer with her pictures. I highly recommend getting the case to go with it. If you have a child who wants to use your camera this fits the bill to a T. Fisher Price, you have a hit on your hands with this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo38
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
useless!
11/26/2007

Customer review by sre07

1.0 stars 11/26/2007 by sre07
by sre07

This camera did not meet expectations! All the photos were blurry, would not focus, and transferng them to the computer just made them worse! Not worth the dollars spent! Would not recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sre07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
5/20/2008

Customer review by ntahbbl1

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by ntahbbl1
by ntahbbl1

I bought this for my 4 yr old (now 5) and she still plays with it to this day. This year I will be getting one for my 4 and 3 yr old. I think its great for 3-7 but i will get my 8 and 9 yr old a different one just because they can read and understand more, but even they play with it. Its very easy for them to use and they love seeing there pictures on the computer. Its has even been left outside and still works my 5 kids have put this camera through a lot and it had never been broken. They have dropped it millions of times and lots of the time i will see it on the floor in there room so im sure its been stepped on but it dont break LOL it does what little tikes says it will do perfect for little kids and it really is tough

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ntahbbl1
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's entertaining, but not much else.
12/23/2007

Customer review by Digitalmom

3.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Digitalmom
by Digitalmom

We bought this for our 4 1/2 year old who loves playing with our real digital camera and cell phone camera. We thought the big buttons and sturdy construction would be a big benefit. Unfortuanately, the screen for viewing photos is tiny and the quality rather poor. The memory that comes with the camera only holds about 30 pictures. Most of the photos look very grainy even in high resolution. She keeps asking to take videos with it, but it doesn't. She really enjoyed it for the first few days, but hasn't really played with it since. I think next time I'd save my money and just give her our old camera and not care if it broke. Maybe it's meant for kids who are younger or who don't have other camera experience or expectation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Digitalmom
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for Young Ones
1/2/2008

Customer review by Kids2

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Kids2
by Kids2

After reading many reviews I knew that this product was not a high end digital camera, but thought it was perfect for my 3 year old daughter; which it was. The picture frame is grainy and the view finders shrink everything, but it's perfect for my daughter. She can see what her pictures look like, talk to me about what she sees through the view finder, and learn proper picture composition. She has already taken 100's of pictures and is now perfecting how they look (like "I cut off your head"). Her 1 year old brother is even trying to use the camera. As I've said, this is not a high end camera, but it is perfect for a young child learning how to take proper pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kids2
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a 4 yr old
12/28/2007

Customer review by rjbach

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by rjbach
by rjbach

We bought this camera for our 4 year old for Christmas. She really enjoys it. It solves the need for instant gratification to see the pictures right after she takes them and keeps her away from our expensive camera. The pictures are very grainy in the display but that isn't much of a problem, I doubt many of these pictures will be printed. We set up a special folder in "My Pictures" to keep all of her pictures. It helps to keep in mind that this is actually a toy camera that takes real pictures, rather than a real camera. Don't expect it to meet you family's camera needs, but for a 4 year old, it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjbach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Digital Camera for Kids
9/16/2008

Customer review by KWL22

4.0 stars 9/16/2008 by KWL22
by KWL22

I think this is amazing that children can have the experience of digital photography. I bought this camera for my 3 yr old niece's birthday party. She loves to pose for pictures, so I figured she would love the experience of taking pics as well. From what I hear, she has been taking pics galore. The only issue with this camera is that of course, there is not enough memory; therefore, my brother and sister in law had to buy an additional memory card to furnish the camera. They've downloaded all the great pics on the computer and my niece loves the camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KWL22
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very happy daughter!!!
1/12/2008

Customer review by GMTB

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by GMTB
by GMTB

I am a photographer, it is how I pay my bills, and my daughter was always using my camera to take pictures and she was pretty good but I was terrified that she would drop it. I got her this one for Christmas and didn't expect too much but I was very pleased with the camera. She can hook it up to the computer all by her self and the pictures that she takes are much better quality than I expected. She loves the thing and she (for the most part will leave my cameras alone now)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMTB
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the little ones
4/7/2008

Customer review by SuperNannie

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by SuperNannie
by SuperNannie

I purchased this camera and case for our 5 year old granddaughter - she is delighted with it and from the time she opened the box, didn't put it down - it seems she just about wants to take pictures of anything and loves showing everyone what she's taken on the screen. The camera is ideally shaped for little hands to hold and is easy to operate. She liked the flower pattern on the front and gets great pleasure in telling everyone it's a real camera. A great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperNannie
Spring Hill FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
12/31/2007

Customer review by HappyAunt

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by HappyAunt
by HappyAunt

I bought the camera/case for my 4-year-old niece for Christmas. As soon as she opened the camera she started taking pictures (66 in 10 minutes) and had the best time. It is easy for her little hands to hold on to with the rubber grips and the viewfinder works well for a smaller child since it uses both eyes. In the excitement of the day it was dropped more than once and no problem with it continuing to work. Her parents and I are very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyAunt
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
You can't go wrong!
11/27/2007

Customer review by AvesMom

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by AvesMom
by AvesMom

I purchased this camara for my daughter last christmas. I am getting one for my niece this christmas because she loves my little girls. This camara doesn't take the best pictures in poor lighting, but heck, for the price and durability, you can't go wrong!! My daughter LOVES to take pictures of EVERYTHING even to this day! It is very easy to use and very durable. My daughter had just turned 3 when I gave it to her, and has had no problems. I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvesMom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2008

Customer review by Shop42kiddos

4.0 stars 6/26/2008 by Shop42kiddos
by Shop42kiddos

I bought this camera for 5 year old daughter and she loves it. I think it's great for a 4-5 year old, perhaps even 3 but probably not to be able to delete and scroll through photos on their own. I think the clarity is fine for a kid and the screen is big enough to actually see the picture. Doesn't have a flash so pictures in low light don't turn out well. The batteries seem to have lasted a long time, I haven't changed them yet! Overall I think it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop42kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews