Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 68 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Great for kids of all ages
7/19/2007

Customer review by Sara

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by Sara
by Sara

Love this camera. My daughter is only two but always trying to get a hold of my very expensive camera. Getting her own 'real' camera did the trick. This is great, it shuts off on its own, it only takes 4 AA batteries (not included) and a small round battery (included). She actually takes pictures (mostly of the floor) and has a great time. The only draw back that an older child may notice is that to get a good picture the subject has to be very still. Other than that, great price for a real camera that a kid can be a kid with!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/12/2007

Customer review by Smitty42

3.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Smitty42
by Smitty42

Very easy to use, but will need to purchase memory card as camera only holds 20 pictures in regular resolution. Sometimes pictures are dark, but my four year old daughter was tickled that she could place "her" pictures on the home computer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smitty42
South Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very fun camera!
9/19/2007

Customer review by lulu105

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by lulu105
by lulu105

My daughter received hers for her 3rd birthday and she loves it! It's so fun to see the world from a 3 year old's point of view. It's been better for us since I bought a memory card for it, now she dosen't run out of room for her pictures. And downloading her pics was super easy, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulu105
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
11/12/2007

Customer review by maggiesmomma

2.0 stars 11/12/2007 by maggiesmomma
by maggiesmomma

I was really disappointed in this camera. At first, I thought it was wonderful, my daughter really got into taking pictures with it. We downloaded the pictures very easily. The picture quality was terrible! It then broke within a couple of months. I'd rather have her use my old digital camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggiesmomma
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bad Choice
11/21/2007

Customer review by MomOf2GirlsInOK

1.0 stars 11/21/2007 by MomOf2GirlsInOK
by MomOf2GirlsInOK

I bought 2. One for each of our girls. Had them about a week and they stopped working. Read all manual and still couldn't fix them. When they did work the flash would be to bright or not bight enough for the pictures to turn out half way decent. Quality of pictures was awful. I would recomend buying a cheap digital instead. I'm sure it would last longer and take better pictures. I've uploaded 2 of the pictures that was taken with this camera. They all pretty much lookedlike this, blurry, redeyes, too bright.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2GirlsInOK
OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
lower your expectations
3/26/2008

Customer review by JaysMom07

2.0 stars 3/26/2008 by JaysMom07
by JaysMom07

We purchased this camera for our daughter's 6th birthday. I think we expected too much from it. She really liked it for the first day and took pictures of everything-including pictures! But she has rarely used it since. It is super easy to use and is great for the really little ones, but don't expect to get good pictures. For the best picture you have to stand 4-4.5 feet from something (good luck getting a kid to do that!) and even then the pictures are pretty bad-even viewed on computer. I'm not really sure it's worth the money. You'll definately need to lower your expectations. I would not recommend it or anyone over 4.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaysMom07
Champlin, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Frustrated
12/25/2007

Customer review by Hawkeye911

1.0 stars 12/25/2007 by Hawkeye911
by Hawkeye911

I bought this camera for my 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas becuase she loves to take pictures. She was so excited when she unwrapped it, but we were quickly very disappointed in the picture quality! I know it is a kids camera, but the pictures are very fuzzy and of extremly poor quality. At first I thought it was just beacuse my little girl was taking the pictures, so I tried it and got the same quality pictures. It is not what we expected and unfortunatly there are cheaper cameras with much better picture quality. We chose this one because of the durability, but would have been better off taking our chances with a less kid durable camera with better picture quality. At least that way she could enjoy her pictures. I would not recommend this camera..............very dissapointed!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkeye911
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
useless!
11/26/2007

Customer review by sre07

1.0 stars 11/26/2007 by sre07
by sre07

This camera did not meet expectations! All the photos were blurry, would not focus, and transferng them to the computer just made them worse! Not worth the dollars spent! Would not recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sre07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Girlie Camera
11/3/2007

Customer review by kygirl1949

4.0 stars 11/3/2007 by kygirl1949
by kygirl1949

Although I have not seen the camera in person, my son tells me it was a hit with my granddaughter. She took tons for pictures at her birthday party. It was dropped and still worked - even her 2 year old brother handled it roughly and it survived. They have not down loaded the pictures yet - so that will tell the real story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kygirl1949
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect gift
11/2/2007

Customer review by Inspector

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by Inspector
by Inspector

This a gift for a child and looks perfect!!! I'll re-coment after they get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inspector
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect Gift
12/24/2007

Customer review by idrvliltruks

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by idrvliltruks
by idrvliltruks

I have 3 daughters..they are all the time wanting to use my camera. They are going to love this one. It is easy to use, and easy for them to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idrvliltruks
Marion, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it was a lot of fun
12/25/2007

Customer review by momawv

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by momawv
by momawv

my 6 and 3 year old grandchildren really enjoyed their cameras this Christmas. We will see how good the pics turn out after they are downloaded, but the camera was easy to use and they had a great time taking their own pics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momawv
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it
3/29/2008

Customer review by Jasnsteph

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Jasnsteph
by Jasnsteph

I bought this for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas. She loves it and she has actually taken some good pictures which I save on the computer for her and then delete from her camera to make room for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasnsteph
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to use
12/26/2007

Customer review by vbyerslove

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by vbyerslove
by vbyerslove

I bought this camera for my grand daughter and she absolutely loves it. It is easy for a child to learn how to use the camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vbyerslove
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First grader can do it.
12/26/2007

Customer review by Papdude39

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Papdude39
by Papdude39

A first grader gets good results with this camera

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papdude39
Rock Hill SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the little ones
4/7/2008

Customer review by SuperNannie

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by SuperNannie
by SuperNannie

I purchased this camera and case for our 5 year old granddaughter - she is delighted with it and from the time she opened the box, didn't put it down - it seems she just about wants to take pictures of anything and loves showing everyone what she's taken on the screen. The camera is ideally shaped for little hands to hold and is easy to operate. She liked the flower pattern on the front and gets great pleasure in telling everyone it's a real camera. A great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperNannie
Spring Hill FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
12/27/2007

Customer review by Cynthia14

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Cynthia14
by Cynthia14

I bought this product for my 5 years old daughter... It is wonderful, it holds 60 pics at a time and the pics are very good quality. You may hae to alter your lighting a little bit but the camera is overall good...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynthia14
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool cam
10/5/2007

Customer review by jglide

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by jglide
by jglide

This camera is built very tough and will take the drops and punishment my 3 year old dishes out. It is also a very functional camera for anyone in the family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jglide
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Digital Camera
12/27/2007

Customer review by TaylorsGrandma

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by TaylorsGrandma
by TaylorsGrandma

Very easy to use. Good quality pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaylorsGrandma
Medford, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2008

Customer review by 2cutegirls

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by 2cutegirls
by 2cutegirls

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. DURABLE AND EASY TO USE!! MANY OF THE PICTURES ARE NOT ALWAYS THE BEST QUALITY BUT FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD WHO NEVER STAYS STILL, THEY ARE GREAT. SHE LOVES TAKING LOTS OF PICTURES. I DO SUGGEST THE MEMORY CARD, BECAUSE THE CAMERA MEMORY FILLS UP FAST!! GREAT FIRST CAMERA FOR A TODDLER!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cutegirls
AVON, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews