Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 69 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Fisher Price Digital Camera 1.3 Megapixel, Blue
9/29/2007

Customer review by mcoleman629

4.0 stars 9/29/2007 by mcoleman629
by mcoleman629

The Fisher Price Digital Camera 1.3 Megapixel, Blue is really a great first camera. It is allowing my 3 year old the opportunity to learn how to use a camera. It is sturdy and "kid-proof." The pictures on the screen are a little grainy, but I don't expect to have 5 megapixel quality in a 1 meg "toy" camera. The pictures show nicely when uploaded to your PC or laptop. Overall I think it is a great gift for anyone's child.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcoleman629
Kuwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First Camera
7/10/2007

Customer review by kidsRN

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by kidsRN
by kidsRN

Great learning camera for my 4 y/o son. Easy to use, easy to learn and easy to download on the laptop. So far no complaints or problems. Great snapshots of just about anything he wants to take. The best part is you can just keep deleting and deleting and so on....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidsRN
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fisher Price Digital camera newest model
7/30/2007

Customer review by arciek

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by arciek
by arciek

We could not find the newest model, with the larger viewing screen, in stores, so we had to order it from Walmart.com. The kids love it. We got memory chips separate, so they can take more pictures. My 6 year old takes good pics, my 3 year old takes fuzzy ones. The quality of the pics is not great, but OK. The camera does not come with software to down load the pictures to their computers. We figured it out on the one with XP, but still have not for windows 2000. The port to attach the USB cable is small and hard to use, so the kids have to get us to help with that. We have been happy with the cameras overall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arciek
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR KIDS
11/13/2007

Customer review by MCARLINE

4.0 stars 11/13/2007 by MCARLINE
by MCARLINE

I LOVE THIS CAMERA! THE QUALITY OF THE PICTURES IS NOT GREAT, BUT MY 3 1/2 YR OLD GRANDSON DOESN'T CARE. HE JUST GETS TO TAKE PICTURES LIKE ME WITH HIS OWN CAMERA!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCARLINE
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nigh indestructible and easy to use!
4/10/2008

Customer review by JonBoy470

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by JonBoy470
by JonBoy470

Pros: Nearly indestructible, very rugged. My 4 year old figured it out completely, with no coaching, in 20 seconds. Two-eye view-finder is kid friendly. Accepts SD cards for added capacity. Cons: Doesn't work well with Ni-MH rechargable batteries. 8MB internal memory is annoyingly small. My wife and I bought this camera for our 4 year old for Christmas 2007. Our son figured out the camera in about 20 seconds, and was away snapping pictures; He hasn't managed to break it in his absentmindedness. This camera is very rugged, easy for small hands to hold, and incredibly intuitive for our son to take pictures with, and for us to download the pictures onto our PC's and Mac's. The only issues I have found are with the batteries and the on-board memory. The camera doesn't work well with rechargeable batteries (their lower voltage causes the flash to be disabled). Fortunately the camera has an auto-shutoff feature so the battery drain is quite reasonable, even with generic alkaline AA's and the LCD on all the time the camera is running. The camera took well over 300 shots before the batteries went flat. I found the on-board memory fills after 40 or so shots in the high resolution mode. Having filled the memory, my son kept bringing me the camera telling me it was "broken" (because it was full and wouldn't take any more pictures) until I installed an old 256MB SD card. The camera now has 393 pictures stored, with the card approximately 40% full. In short, I would highly recommend the Kid Tough Digital Camera to anyone with a toddler who has taken an interest in their parents' digital cameras.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonBoy470
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent product for child
1/28/2008

Customer review by shoppingforyou5

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by shoppingforyou5
by shoppingforyou5

This is a strong, sturdy camera that makes really good pictures. It is easy to use and durable when dropped by our granddaughter. She is snapping pictures continuously and just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingforyou5
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Durable and fun
3/29/2008

Customer review by Jasnsteph

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Jasnsteph
by Jasnsteph

I bought a pink one for my 3 yr old daughter and this blue one for my 5 yr old son for Christmas. They love them. They took SO many pictures at Christmas and then at the zoo. My daughter dropped hers at the zoo every so many feet, still works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasnsteph
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Camera for my 2 year old
10/28/2007

Customer review by Laugh

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by Laugh
by Laugh

I just had another baby and whenever i take the camera out to take pictures, my 2 year old would always want to take the camera and take pictures of his sister too. And since i don't want to hand over our nice digital camera to my son, this was a perfect alternative. The mega pixels are only 1.3, but my son is only 2 and isn't making a career of his photography yet. And yes, the pictures are pretty blurry, but they were also blurry when he was taking them with my camera because he is only 2 and doesn't really stand still for very long. The camera is very durable, i don't have to worry if he drops it or hits it against anything. It is big and clunky, so it fits well in his little stubby hands. The 4 buttons are easy to use, and although it is easy to delete pictures, my son can't delete them easily. The screen is nice and big so he can see what he is taking pictures of in the viewing screen, and if he wanted to (although he doesn't use it) the eye viewer is great for both eyes. The camera also turns off by itself it is not in use for a certain amount of time. It is really easy to upload to the computer (like any other digital camera), and i have already shared many pictures my son has taken. He doens't use it ALL the time, but anytime i get my camera out, he gets his out and takes his own pictures from his point of view. I would definitly recommend it to anyone who is thinking of buying a camera for their toddler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laugh
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandchild loved it.
8/9/2007

Customer review by LuvmyGrandkids

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by LuvmyGrandkids
by LuvmyGrandkids

I bought this Fisher Price digital camera for my grandson's 5th birthday. He loves it and keeps taking pictures. The nice thing about it is, you can delete the bad pictures and download the good ones. You don't have to pay to have bad pictures developed, and you don't have to buy film. After he fills the camera with pictures, we download the pictures into the computor and delete the pictures in the camera and he is ready to go again for more pictures. The downside is the picture quality is not great with only 1.5 megapixils. The outdoor pictures turn out nicer than the indoor pictures.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvmyGrandkids
Knox, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to operate
9/9/2007

Customer review by Momma2

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by Momma2
by Momma2

I bought this for my 3 y/o and he was so excited to take his own pics, he figured it out right away. The only thing i dont like about it is the pic quality is very poor and he cant really see whats on the screen until after the pic is taken, however its very sturdy and easy for him to use, as a first camera I think its great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma2
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/29/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/29/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a little bit heavy for a 2 years old kid, otherwise, it is perfect! I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good intro product
8/28/2007

Customer review by brooklynmom

4.0 stars 8/28/2007 by brooklynmom
by brooklynmom

bought this for my 5 year old as a birthday gift. he loved it. takes pictures of absoutely everything. pictures are not the best quality, but when he drops the thing i don't have to panic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooklynmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids camera
11/27/2007

Customer review by jsouth

1.0 stars 11/27/2007 by jsouth
by jsouth

This camera takes really awful pictures. It is easy to use, seems sturdy enough for my 6-year old, but the quality of picture is so bad it's not worth using. I'm going to buy him a 'real' digital camera that will take pictures that can be printed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsouth
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
kids camera
8/4/2008

Customer review by golfnsew

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by golfnsew
by golfnsew

i purchased this for my grandson, on the recommendation of someone who already owned one. They said it was "great" and I have to agree. He is thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfnsew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2007

Customer review by momofbabes

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by momofbabes
by momofbabes

Our son always wants to look at each picture on our digital camera after we take them, when we saw this kid tough camera I knew he would love it. It was a birthday gift and he has not put it down since, he took all his own pictures for the holidays and was able to look at them immediatley. Of course the camera does not produce the same quality pictures as our digital camera, but for the price and enjoyment he gets everytime he takes a picture it was so worth it! I would totally recommend this product for any child that loves to take pictures as well as look at them on the display!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofbabes
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!! GREAT PICS! EASY TO USE
12/27/2007

Customer review by Staciapink

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Staciapink
by Staciapink

My 3 year old loves it! It is so easy to use. He can take pictures and even knows how to delete them. No assembly, just take out add batteries and use! Wish everything I bought was this hassle-free!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staciapink
Beautiful, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My little guy LOVES it!!
12/27/2007

Customer review by sassymomof4

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by sassymomof4
by sassymomof4

This camera is wonderful! I read the other reviews about the camera and I agree with them, it is easy to use and durable. He figured out how to turn it on take a picture and view them and when it is full he can also erase them and he is only two and a half! I think they could give it a little better clarity so the kids can see the photo they have taken better but overall my little guy LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassymomof4
iron river, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera for kids
10/4/2007

Customer review by Photoholic01

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by Photoholic01
by Photoholic01

My 4 and 5 year old children love taking pictures, but I didn't want them to use my good camera. The fisher price camera was a great choice. It takes good pictures, has an easy to see LCD viewing screen, big buttons for little hands, and it doesn't break if dropped (we tested this a few times on our vacation). The two eye viewer took a little getting used to, but there is a live view on the screen that's easier to teach with. It is a little pricey, but well worth the investment. You don't have to pay to have pictures developed and not know how they'll turn out, you just delete the bad ones. I recommend this product if you have little ones who like taking pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photoholic01
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Better than Expected
12/29/2007

Customer review by elspeth

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by elspeth
by elspeth

I didn't expect too much from this other than it being a toy to keep my 3 1/2 year old from destroying the real cameras in the house. But it is much, much nicer than I thought. It's a little expensive, but I think it's not grossly overpriced. It's easy for him to use, and the pictures it takes look a lot better than I assumed they would. My mother-in-law says they're better than the pictures she takes! :) He's dropped it once and of course it didn't matter. It's a very sturdy toy that works well and has so far been great fun for everyone- a 3 1/2 year old preschooler can email his grandma pictures he takes at our house! What a world!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elspeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
12/31/2007

Customer review by MartysMom2003

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by MartysMom2003
by MartysMom2003

My only disappointment is that when the battery / memory cover is removed, the pictures are erased. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MartysMom2003
Elmhurst, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews