Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 69 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Fisher Price Digital Camera 1.3 Megapixel, Blue
9/29/2007

Customer review by mcoleman629

4.0 stars 9/29/2007 by mcoleman629
by mcoleman629

The Fisher Price Digital Camera 1.3 Megapixel, Blue is really a great first camera. It is allowing my 3 year old the opportunity to learn how to use a camera. It is sturdy and "kid-proof." The pictures on the screen are a little grainy, but I don't expect to have 5 megapixel quality in a 1 meg "toy" camera. The pictures show nicely when uploaded to your PC or laptop. Overall I think it is a great gift for anyone's child.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcoleman629
Kuwait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT FOR KIDS
11/13/2007

Customer review by MCARLINE

4.0 stars 11/13/2007 by MCARLINE
by MCARLINE

I LOVE THIS CAMERA! THE QUALITY OF THE PICTURES IS NOT GREAT, BUT MY 3 1/2 YR OLD GRANDSON DOESN'T CARE. HE JUST GETS TO TAKE PICTURES LIKE ME WITH HIS OWN CAMERA!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCARLINE
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grandchild loved it.
8/9/2007

Customer review by LuvmyGrandkids

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by LuvmyGrandkids
by LuvmyGrandkids

I bought this Fisher Price digital camera for my grandson's 5th birthday. He loves it and keeps taking pictures. The nice thing about it is, you can delete the bad pictures and download the good ones. You don't have to pay to have bad pictures developed, and you don't have to buy film. After he fills the camera with pictures, we download the pictures into the computor and delete the pictures in the camera and he is ready to go again for more pictures. The downside is the picture quality is not great with only 1.5 megapixils. The outdoor pictures turn out nicer than the indoor pictures.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvmyGrandkids
Knox, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2008

Customer review by luvtoshopatwalmart

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by luvtoshopatwalmart
by luvtoshopatwalmart

This camera is great! The picture quality is clear, and it was easy to download the pics onto our computer. We bought it for a 3 year old, who had no problem with using the camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtoshopatwalmart
Hamilton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a kid's camera.....
12/29/2007

Customer review by SWKuntryGirl

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by SWKuntryGirl
by SWKuntryGirl

I am a professional photographer so I know a little about cameras. My 6 year old son was always running around with our cell phones taking pictures since I wouldn't let him use "my" cameras, so we got him this one for Christmas. First of all......IT'S A KID'S CAMERA.....you can't expect it to take professional looking pictures. It's only 1.3 megapixels. The pictures are not gonna be great quality. But it is so easy to use, and he loves being able to take his own pictures. If you are looking for a camera to take excellent pictures, then you're gonna have to go spend the money for an adults camera. But if you just want something for your kid to play around with, then this is it. As far as the batteries go, regular AA batteries won't last long in ANY digital camera. If you want some that last more than a day, then you need to get the Lithium AA's that are made for electronics. You can find them with the camera stuff and they last a WHOLE LOT longer. Hope this helps!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWKuntryGirl
Trenton, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fisher Price Digital camera newest model
7/30/2007

Customer review by arciek

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by arciek
by arciek

We could not find the newest model, with the larger viewing screen, in stores, so we had to order it from Walmart.com. The kids love it. We got memory chips separate, so they can take more pictures. My 6 year old takes good pics, my 3 year old takes fuzzy ones. The quality of the pics is not great, but OK. The camera does not come with software to down load the pictures to their computers. We figured it out on the one with XP, but still have not for windows 2000. The port to attach the USB cable is small and hard to use, so the kids have to get us to help with that. We have been happy with the cameras overall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arciek
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Camera
7/10/2007

Customer review by kidsRN

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by kidsRN
by kidsRN

Great learning camera for my 4 y/o son. Easy to use, easy to learn and easy to download on the laptop. So far no complaints or problems. Great snapshots of just about anything he wants to take. The best part is you can just keep deleting and deleting and so on....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidsRN
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Tough camera, easy to use.
1/2/2008

Customer review by countrymousetx

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by countrymousetx
by countrymousetx

I bought this for my 12 year old austistic son. He LOVES it!! We needed something very easy to use and very durable. So far so good on both counts. The flash is automatic, there's no focusing or waiting for the camera to be ready. Just point and click. The picture quality is pretty low. Just make sure there is decent lighting for your picture and don't stand too far away from the subject for indoor pictures. The great thing is he can scroll through the pictures that he's taken and delete the ones he doesn't want. And the camera will automatically go back to picture taking mode after a few seconds. We found that using the preview screen to line up your picture is pretty much useless indoors unless the lighting is really good, but he's able to look through the regular viewer and still get a decent indoor picture. Buy this camera for fun, durability, and ease of use. Not for picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrymousetx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nigh indestructible and easy to use!
4/10/2008

Customer review by JonBoy470

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by JonBoy470
by JonBoy470

Pros: Nearly indestructible, very rugged. My 4 year old figured it out completely, with no coaching, in 20 seconds. Two-eye view-finder is kid friendly. Accepts SD cards for added capacity. Cons: Doesn't work well with Ni-MH rechargable batteries. 8MB internal memory is annoyingly small. My wife and I bought this camera for our 4 year old for Christmas 2007. Our son figured out the camera in about 20 seconds, and was away snapping pictures; He hasn't managed to break it in his absentmindedness. This camera is very rugged, easy for small hands to hold, and incredibly intuitive for our son to take pictures with, and for us to download the pictures onto our PC's and Mac's. The only issues I have found are with the batteries and the on-board memory. The camera doesn't work well with rechargeable batteries (their lower voltage causes the flash to be disabled). Fortunately the camera has an auto-shutoff feature so the battery drain is quite reasonable, even with generic alkaline AA's and the LCD on all the time the camera is running. The camera took well over 300 shots before the batteries went flat. I found the on-board memory fills after 40 or so shots in the high resolution mode. Having filled the memory, my son kept bringing me the camera telling me it was "broken" (because it was full and wouldn't take any more pictures) until I installed an old 256MB SD card. The camera now has 393 pictures stored, with the card approximately 40% full. In short, I would highly recommend the Kid Tough Digital Camera to anyone with a toddler who has taken an interest in their parents' digital cameras.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonBoy470
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Job Fisher Price!
1/19/2008

Customer review by fourcornersmom

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by fourcornersmom
by fourcornersmom

This is a wonderful product... I got this for my 4 1/2 yr. old son... He liked my camera so much I thought it would be better if he had his own... Especially one that is sturdy enough for a little boy... He loves this camera! He takes pictures all the time... When he gets about 20 good pictures I download them onto my computer for him for safe keeping... This is perfect for little hands to play with... The photo quality is perfect for a small child... They're not photographers so they don't need anything more than the 1.3 mp they have... I've read other reviews complaining about the photo quality... In my opinion it's perfect for little kids they certainly don't need a 4mp camera to make them happy... And this is a TOY! This is perfect for them and he's drop it more than a dozen times and it continues to work perfectly... He even took it to school for his show & tell and we got great pictures of his classmates... This Camera is a good quality, sturdy toy... And if you have a little one who likes to play with your really really good digital camera I would recommend you get him/or her one of these and you'll both be much happier....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fourcornersmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera for my 2 year old
10/28/2007

Customer review by Laugh

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by Laugh
by Laugh

I just had another baby and whenever i take the camera out to take pictures, my 2 year old would always want to take the camera and take pictures of his sister too. And since i don't want to hand over our nice digital camera to my son, this was a perfect alternative. The mega pixels are only 1.3, but my son is only 2 and isn't making a career of his photography yet. And yes, the pictures are pretty blurry, but they were also blurry when he was taking them with my camera because he is only 2 and doesn't really stand still for very long. The camera is very durable, i don't have to worry if he drops it or hits it against anything. It is big and clunky, so it fits well in his little stubby hands. The 4 buttons are easy to use, and although it is easy to delete pictures, my son can't delete them easily. The screen is nice and big so he can see what he is taking pictures of in the viewing screen, and if he wanted to (although he doesn't use it) the eye viewer is great for both eyes. The camera also turns off by itself it is not in use for a certain amount of time. It is really easy to upload to the computer (like any other digital camera), and i have already shared many pictures my son has taken. He doens't use it ALL the time, but anytime i get my camera out, he gets his out and takes his own pictures from his point of view. I would definitly recommend it to anyone who is thinking of buying a camera for their toddler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laugh
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High expectations were chopped
12/19/2007

Customer review by NCDADof3

2.0 stars 12/19/2007 by NCDADof3
by NCDADof3

I've seen reviews of this camera from people that haven't used it and from those that felt the quality of pics was poor. For a childs camera the quality was fine. With a small flash you can not get great indoor or night pictures. That was to be expected. The ease of use, toughness of shell, and grips for small hands was fantastic. The problem we found was that if my daughter used the view finder to take pictures she (and myself) could center someones head in the frame, take the picture, and every time it cuts off the top of the subjects head. This was way too much frustration for her and for me to explain she had to focus above someone's head to take a picture. If Fisher Price can fix this I'd give it 5 stars across the board. Until then we returned it and bought a small inexpensive real camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCDADof3
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very easy to operate
9/9/2007

Customer review by Momma2

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by Momma2
by Momma2

I bought this for my 3 y/o and he was so excited to take his own pics, he figured it out right away. The only thing i dont like about it is the pic quality is very poor and he cant really see whats on the screen until after the pic is taken, however its very sturdy and easy for him to use, as a first camera I think its great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable and fun
3/29/2008

Customer review by Jasnsteph

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Jasnsteph
by Jasnsteph

I bought a pink one for my 3 yr old daughter and this blue one for my 5 yr old son for Christmas. They love them. They took SO many pictures at Christmas and then at the zoo. My daughter dropped hers at the zoo every so many feet, still works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasnsteph
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent product for child
1/28/2008

Customer review by shoppingforyou5

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by shoppingforyou5
by shoppingforyou5

This is a strong, sturdy camera that makes really good pictures. It is easy to use and durable when dropped by our granddaughter. She is snapping pictures continuously and just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingforyou5
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/29/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/29/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is a little bit heavy for a 2 years old kid, otherwise, it is perfect! I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very sturdy....not worth the money
12/16/2007

Customer review by JMSearson

3.0 stars 12/16/2007 by JMSearson
by JMSearson

We just bought this for our 3 y/o son last week and let him open an early Christmas present at our family Christmas party. Pros: -It's VERY study...no personal experiences yet, but it looks like it could be run over by a car and still work. -It holds something like 900 pictures -It's very easy to use. It took no time at all for my son to figure out how to turn it on and off and to take the pictures...he even knows how to delete the pictures he doesn't like Cons: -The pictures it take are awful!!!! My son is dissapointed when he takes a picture and it looks even worse on the computer than it did on the camera. Check out the picture that I posted with this review. That picture is 1 of 3 out of 400 pictures he took that you could actually tell who and what was in the picture. -We put batteries in it one night and by the next night it was dead....and it uses FOUR AA batteries. We didn't leave it on for long periods of time. Just long enough for our son to snap a few pics at a time. The box says to use alkaline batteries and not to use chargeable batteries. I think we're going to resort to buying a battery charger because we've spent too much money on this camera to keep forking over brand new alkaline batteries for it every other day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMSearson
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It has its perks and it donesnt have it perks
1/26/2008

Customer review by Jennster

4.0 stars 1/26/2008 by Jennster
by Jennster

I bought this for my 3 year old son this past christmas and he loved it!!!! I got it on sale so the price was good, if i would of paid the regular price then i wouldnt recommend it! it said it came with a cd too and i didnt get one. No it doesnt take good pictures , but come on its for a kid! It does the job!! he doesnt mess with my camera anymore!! I think the only thing i hated about it was the batteries!! its like a real digital camera you can take 4 to 7 pic with brand new batteries and the it say you have a low batterie and shuts off!! that doesnt help me because it take 4 batteries in the first place and there not cheap!! so if you get this you better get some rechargeable batteries with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennster
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
3/27/2008

Customer review by admico

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by admico
by admico

My 3 yr old son got this camera for Christmas. He loves it. It doesn't take the greatest pictures, but hey it is a toy. However the pictures that he takes outside in the sun turn out pretty good. It is only the low light pictures that don't seem to turn out. He very quickly fills up the 60 pictures. He also figured out pretty quick how to delete the pictures so that he can take more. We have not had to replace the batteries yet, and he plays with this thing pretty regularly. So not sure what the problem the other poster was having. It is a very rugged camera, as my little one has dropped it a couple of times. I would definetly recommend buying the case to keep it in as that helps protect it alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
admico
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera for kids
10/4/2007

Customer review by Photoholic01

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by Photoholic01
by Photoholic01

My 4 and 5 year old children love taking pictures, but I didn't want them to use my good camera. The fisher price camera was a great choice. It takes good pictures, has an easy to see LCD viewing screen, big buttons for little hands, and it doesn't break if dropped (we tested this a few times on our vacation). The two eye viewer took a little getting used to, but there is a live view on the screen that's easier to teach with. It is a little pricey, but well worth the investment. You don't have to pay to have pictures developed and not know how they'll turn out, you just delete the bad ones. I recommend this product if you have little ones who like taking pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Photoholic01
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews