Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great so far
10/7/2007

Customer review by bloodninja

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by bloodninja
by bloodninja

I bought this all-in-one after reaching my wit's end with Lexmark and their "tech support." Two printers and no telling how many hours on the phone with them later they ended up telling me I needed to contact Microsoft to "have my printer spooler reconfigured." Right. I installed this HP and while it took quite awhile, it's been great so far at all functions. (I have not used the photo copying or CD copying, just the print, scan and copy functions.) It's easy to set up, simple to use and has a ton of functions for the price. The colors are vivid and the speed is good. I would definitely recommend this all-in-one as a great buy. As I just bought this tonight, if I have any problems in the near future I will update my critique.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bloodninja
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love This Printer!!!
1/25/2008

Customer review by sunshine333

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by sunshine333
by sunshine333

I purchased this printer mainly because it could print labels directly onto printable cds & dvds. I take alot of videos & pictures of my family & put them all onto cds and dvds; & to be able to print a label that looks professional, is awesome! It does an excellent job! And the printable cds/dvds are not expensive & are easy to find. The only downfall was that the software included with the printer for the labeling part, is only a trial version. After so long the software will no longer work, & so you must purchase the licensed version from their own website. It isn't expensive, so I did purchase it. It's worth it to me. The software is easy to use. Making labels is simple. You can use the pictures that come with the software or use your own pictures & it places it onto the cd/dvd template. You can use text for the title & before you print it, with just a click of your mouse, it can give you different professional designs that it suggests to make it look even more professional-looking, so you don't have to have any artistic talents. The software also includes an automatic insertion of your song titles, if making a label for an audio cd/dvd. You don't have to worry about if it's going to print alright on your cd/dvd. It does it perfectly everytime! The other thing I really like about this printer is, it has a place for your photo paper & a place for your everyday paper. My other printer, I had to remove my everyday paper to be able to put in my photo paper, if I wanted to print a photo. Now, with this printer; it is always ready for me to print, whether it's a photo or something off the internet. Having the camera card slots built right into it is great also. Just insert your card from your camera into the cardslot & choose the picture you want to print. You can also crop it, rotate it, remove redeye, adjust the brightness, change the color effect, or just use the autofix; right on the printer before printing it. It will print a 3.5X5, 4X6, 5X7, 8.5X11, an 8X10 & index photos as well as panoramic photos. For everything that this printer does, & how well it does it, you can't beat the price! All of your main buttons are all on the front of this printer, as well. I think anyone would enjoy using this printer! I do!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine333
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Newbie product user
1/20/2008

Customer review by nanvictoria

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by nanvictoria
by nanvictoria

Very easy to connect & download on PC . The only thing I could suggest is more instructions on how to operate the different features ....Very pleased over all :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanvictoria
WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
12/22/2007

Customer review by Clodhopper

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by Clodhopper
by Clodhopper

I noticed one customer with a paper jam. My solution is use 20 pound and above and at least 22 and it solves this. Toilet paper will not go through and very light weight paper either. HP has a good reputation. My reason for this one was printing on a DVD without having to buy additional material. I don't usually print too many pictures since WalMart can do them for you for 15 cents each for 4X6 prints. Good for pictures needed immediately. Print cartridges for this are pretty well priced when buying a pair of black and color. Con....I have not found one yet but will return if I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clodhopper
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Printer
1/29/2008

Customer review by Sudu

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by Sudu
by Sudu

I received this printer as a Christmas gift and I love it! I was a devoted Epson user, but after using this printer once, I was forever changed!! This printer is by far quieter than the other ones and prints outstanding photos. The set-up was easy and quick. I did have to call HP support and they were extremely nice and helpful. If you haven't upgraded your OS from Windows 2000 (like me), the "scan to computer" option isn't supported, but hey, it was about time I upgraded anyway!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sudu
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
4/5/2008

Customer review by Tyler2010

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by Tyler2010
by Tyler2010

I just needed a new printer that would print 4x6 photos and print for regular printing. The scanner is also something else that I needed too. But the one thing that caught my eye when I was looking was the ability to print directly onto the CD without labels! I absolutely love this printer! The one thing I dont like is how loud the scanner is, but its okay. Everything works and I am very pleased! Looking for a great everyday printer and/or photo printer? Look no further!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyler2010
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HP C5240 Review
6/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nice product and works fine. Pictures look good, but the old printer actually made better prints of pictures before it broke and had to be replaced. These are good though and everything was easy to install and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HP C5240 All in One
4/25/2008

Customer review by GeorgeOB

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by GeorgeOB
by GeorgeOB

It's a very good printer, scanner and copier. The speed is quick, the color is excellent. The best investment on a computer product this year. The ability to print onto CD/DVD is a bonus. If your looking for an all in one, look no more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeOB
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice product
11/9/2007

Customer review by auntof2specialkids

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by auntof2specialkids
by auntof2specialkids

I am very pleased with product. The pictures print out beautiful!!! It runs fast. It took a while to load everything up, but overall money well spent!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend this to anyone. I like it too because you don't have to use your computer to print off pictures, just load up your memory card and push print. Remember to buy a usb cable. It does not come with one, but they are 9.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntof2specialkids
saltville, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST MAKE SURE YOU...
1/8/2008

Customer review by UpstateAlbanyNY

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by UpstateAlbanyNY
by UpstateAlbanyNY

If you change the resolutions settings AND use glossy hp paper ~verses their everyday photo paper~ the prints are AMAZING! The colors are brilliant, and I would certainly recommend this printer! JUST MAKE SURE YOU CHANGE YOUR RESOLUTION when you want to print a picture. I was extremely unhappy with the low resolution on the photos until I realized I need to follow the change printer settings link. There are options available to you as soon as the print window opens. The drop down box would only allow me to to choose 600 x 600 dpi. HOWEVER, if you follow the link in the bottom right hand corner for printer options you can open a NEW window so that you can change the resolution to MAXIMUM dpi.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpstateAlbanyNY
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use, works as advertised
11/21/2007

Customer review by MemereOf14

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by MemereOf14
by MemereOf14

This is my fourth printer, with or without other combos — i.e., scanner, fax, copier — and I am amazed at how they get easier to set up and use and are working more and more as they are advertised. This came from WalMart at a great price, was delivered quickly and was so easy to set up! Plus, the customer pickup section at my WalMart has an efficient and friendly staff. Kudos all around

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MemereOf14
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple to use
11/27/2007

Customer review by oibjoe

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by oibjoe
by oibjoe

it is very easy to use, just put your card in the slot choose your picture and push the button. The scanner is also very easy to use.using a 4 by 6 photo I made a 8 1/2 by 11 black and white on plain paper it came out excellent. The only problem I have is a icon that comes on when you print you click off five or six times before it stays off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oibjoe
Shallotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/10/2008

Customer review by Me18

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by Me18
by Me18

Easy setup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Me18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
12/10/2007

Customer review by CultureWarrior

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by CultureWarrior
by CultureWarrior

I wasn't sure about spending this much money for a printer but it's turned out to be the best printer I've ever owned. It's easy and convenient - once you figure out how to use everything. It scans and prints fast and the little camera card slots are very nice. Considering I use this almost exclusively for family photos, it does go through a lot of ink, but I think that's more my fault than the product's. lol I'd recommend this to anyone who plans on printing out a lot of photos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CultureWarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice to have
1/18/2008

Customer review by MimiOfThree

4.0 stars 1/18/2008 by MimiOfThree
by MimiOfThree

This product has a lot of options. I think we will love it once we figure it completely out. I didn't like the size. It's way too big. Plus - it's very noisy. We had to go online and get help with an HP expert because the directions and trouble shooting did not help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiOfThree
Kingston, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Had to Return
4/2/2008

Customer review by sassii

3.0 stars 4/2/2008 by sassii
by sassii

This product had to be returned. Kept giving an error message that all cardboard had not been removed and it had. Nice printer but we went with a smaller printer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassii
Hillsborough, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bad quality
10/3/2007

Customer review by Sadman

1.0 stars 10/3/2007 by Sadman
by Sadman

This is a very expensive machine to operate, with high ink costs, and low quality document prints for the cost of the ink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadman
Would recommend to a friend? No
A waste of time & money
10/7/2007

Customer review by dragonflyluvr

1.0 stars 10/7/2007 by dragonflyluvr
by dragonflyluvr

I purchased this product today. Brought it home, installed it and started to print pictures. 20 pictures into it, a paper jam appears. I remove all the photo paper and still paper jam appears. I unplug the printer and restart it. Paper Jam. I call tech support and follow their instructions--unplug the machine--SHOCKING!! Still a Paper Jam. Next I am told to unplug the machine, wait a minute, and plug it in again, but this time hit the OK button and the cancel button while plugging in the printer all at the same time. Since I am not an octopus this is not an easy task to perform. With my daughters help this task was completed. PAPER JAM!!!! I was then instructed to return it to HP so they could fix the "problem with the hardware" or to my store (2 hours away). So tomorrow I am returning my piece of junk with a not so happy attitude. Can anyone say REFUND!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonflyluvr
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Would not recommend!!!!!!
3/17/2008

Customer review by momloveseducation

1.0 stars 3/17/2008 by momloveseducation
by momloveseducation

I am so sorry I got this printer. I am currently in college so I really needed a printer for my laptop. The first day I opened the box the copier did not work. I called techinal support and told me that I needed a new printer. I agreed to have them mail me another printer because the printer was working fine. I really did not a copier at that moment. 50 pages later the ink runs out. I called technical support again. They informed me that the ink cartridge is just a sample. The regular ink cartridge which is $14.99 a piece, prints only 100 to 150 pages. That is unacceptable!!!! So now I have to wait for the new printer to come to my house, then I have to talk to a HP Case Manager to upgrade. This printer is a piece of garbage collecting dust right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momloveseducation
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day