Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-8 of 8 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Office shredder
8/8/2007

Customer review by miette

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by miette
by miette

I purchased a Royal paper shredder and I am very pleased with it's performance. The delivery from Walmart .com was very fast as well.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miette
Rosamond, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I Would have put minus 10 for VALUE/Expectations!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Snipit

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Snipit
by Snipit

On line instructions stated that this shredder can only be bought from walmart.com & can be brought back to a Walmafrt store ("Bad choice). Shredder was supoosed to be able to shredd 8 sheets at once. Tried one sheet of paper at fierst & shreeder pulled the one sheet through initially but then continued pulling the sheet through at an ever increasing right angle until it jammed that one piece of paper throughout the shredder blades. to NOW READ ON AS THERE IS MORE TO MY REVIEW!. Aafter 30-40 minutes I finally finished getting every minute piece of paper unjammed from each of the many shredder cutting blades. I then decided to try the maximum of eight pieces of standard copy paper, and guess what? All eight pieces of paper started to initially get sucked through the blades, but soon the eight pieces of paper started, as before, to be sucked through the blades at an ever incdreasieing right angle, and at an every increasing speed of jamming forces into the blades so as to stop the machine before I could switch the motor off. This shredder should be a no brainer not to buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snipit
SE Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good small shedder w/ wastebassket
10/26/2012

Customer review by daddio428

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by daddio428
by daddio428

good price and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddio428
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
First shredder
4/13/2014

Customer review by Hoppyhap1940

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Hoppyhap1940
by Hoppyhap1940

Shreds good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoppyhap1940
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
get home use shredder
9/22/2014

Customer review by LinBorCor

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by LinBorCor
by LinBorCor

nice size... easy to store... simple shredder for the everyday homeowner who needs just to get rid of the daily stuff.... exactly what we wanted... good price, good delivery!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinBorCor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faster with scissors!
11/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Claims you can feed 8 sheets at a time but after about every 7 singly fed sheets I had to stop and use a skewer and pair of tweezers to clean out the impacted paper on each edge. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
money wasted
11/30/2014

Customer review by genaa

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by genaa
by genaa

I bought this shredder about three weeks ago, after using it for a week it started shredding very slow and eventually it stopped working altogether. It did not last for even two weeks.I was very careful with it. I shredded three sheets at a time and made sure there was no staples. Its a waste of money to buy this shredder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty quite
11/23/2014

Customer review by PhBB

1.0 stars 11/23/2014 by PhBB
by PhBB

I just wish it was a cross-cut shredder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhBB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes