Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Priced right
11/20/2008

Customer review by colorocko

4.0 stars by colorocko

The only issue I have with this product is the size. The glove size is listed as L-XL. I don't consider my hands very big and they are tight in the glove. L or Large would have been acceptable in sizing. I have some trouble with the "one size fits all" logic. Other than that the product has excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
colorocko
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for heavy bag use, great price
6/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Pro: Well put together, great product for the price. Will hold up for a while. Great price. Con: The thumb sticks out and isn't comfortable sitting on the glove, but really isn't a problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice gloves.
1/9/2011

Customer review by D1nOnly

5.0 stars by D1nOnly

Decent set of gloves, they offer good protection. The only thing that takes getting used to is the pertruding thumb. But it doesn't take long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
D1nOnly
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad
4/26/2013

Customer review by fmaa

4.0 stars by fmaa

I have pretty decent size hands and these gloves fit fine. It is a bit awkward positioning your thumb withought it being covered like in regular boxing gloves, however I am sure Ill get use to it. Also, the picture shows chinese/japanese writing on the back of the gloves, that is not the case. Everlast is what is printed on the gloves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fmaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!!
4/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I got the gloves a few weeks ago. Great buy for the dollar! They're made well and fit good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2012

Customer review by nrhooley

5.0 stars by nrhooley

I use these gloves for my heavy weight bag and they work great! Good product, small price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nrhooley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Last forever
10/12/2013

Customer review by ninjashowty

5.0 stars by ninjashowty

These gloves will last about as long as you need them to. Good for heavy bag. Not for sparring as they are kinda hard. would suggest getting a size too large and wearing handwraps, since they are fairly thin. not worth hurting your wrists

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ninjashowty
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Everlast Mixed Martial Arts Heavy Bag Gloves
6/9/2009

Customer review by beautifulstuff

5.0 stars by beautifulstuff

The gloves are exactly as expected. Walmart came through in record time with free store delivery. Way to go Walmart! Thank you for proving your good service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beautifulstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
goody goody
6/10/2009

Customer review by ruffrider789

5.0 stars by ruffrider789

i had aprevious set of gloves bought at a sports store not even comprable too wal mart produt

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ruffrider789
mcclellandtown,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
everlast heavy bag gloves
10/24/2009

Customer review by vicki56

5.0 stars by vicki56

I bought these for my son and he is very happy with them. They are very well made and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vicki56
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great beginner glove
4/13/2014

Customer review by AC91511

5.0 stars by AC91511

Good quality , light glove

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AC91511
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant quality
2/8/2014

Customer review by GDP67

5.0 stars by GDP67

They do what they were meant for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GDP67
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little Big
1/24/2008

Customer review by Mizworkout

4.0 stars by Mizworkout

I needed these to replace my older ones but on the site it did not state a size. When recieved it shows Large/exra large...now the product is great but the site should give size specs or choice as I have little hands and the gloves are a little big for me being female need to get inserts to help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mizworkout
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'd recommend
4/3/2008

Customer review by ella314

4.0 stars by ella314

This product is good for my kick boxing needs. I'm more of a weekend warrior user. Probably not for a serious kick boxer. The exposed thumb is different but easy to get use to. Helps with getting them on/off quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ella314
Sioux City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
really hot
8/14/2008

Customer review by Nvrbckdwn

4.0 stars by Nvrbckdwn

These are great gloves, they last and can take a beating. The only reason I don't give these gloves all 5 stars, is your hands get very hot, very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nvrbckdwn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty good
2/18/2008

Customer review by snlsomers

4.0 stars by snlsomers

these gloves are a good fit, but are a little hard to get off once they are on. The seam across the bottom of the thumb is fine going on, and fine while on, but makes it really hard to get them back off. Overall not bad for the money though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snlsomers
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No bad for the price but tight
5/2/2014

Customer review by Sledge2014

3.0 stars by Sledge2014

I have size large hands and this XL fits very tight. Should be marked M (Medium).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sledge2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.