Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 35 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
You get what you pay for
6/16/2016

Customer review by ANOMIE

2.0 stars 6/16/2016 by ANOMIE
by ANOMIE

The first thing to grab my attention was of course price. I saw the same exact kits being sold for 80$+ on other sites so I decided to execute and buy it here. Assembly was simple and the instructions were actually easy to follow. However be prepared to buy mounting gear . I mounted mine to the wall and ended up needing 6 lag bolts that are NOT included. It was about 4$. I go to use it for the first time and inflate the actual bag and start working out. I immediately noticed the bag losing air gradually with every punch until about 10 mins later when the bag would no longer bounce from being too flat. Also the swivel is plastic with an eye hook attached and a carabiner in the eye hook. This causes the bag to not have the proper bounce back that it should. I had to purchase another swivel 30$ and another bag 30$. I would recommend saving up an extra 70$ and get something like this http://www.walmart.com/ip/Everlast-Adjustable-Speedbag-Platform/10284793 with a leather bag. Good luck to you all .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANOMIE
Would recommend to a friend? No
good exercise
4/2/2008

Customer review by bubzy

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by bubzy
by bubzy

I purchased this for my husband and he loves it. nothing complicated about putting it up. it is sturdy. besides the exact bag at Dick's sporting goods is about $15 more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubzy
greensburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bare Essentials
4/2/2008

Customer review by agaxe

3.0 stars 4/2/2008 by agaxe
by agaxe

This is not a great product but it is sufficient to give my teenager something to work with. It would probably not satisfy anyone with any really serious intentions. You get what you pay for applies here. But it should last for a while. This will help him build coordination and he can upgrade later if he sticks with it. There are no illustrations to help with the assembly but there's not a lot of parts. If you look at the parts common sense will dictate in most instances. They don't include 6 lag bolts essential for mounting. This required a special trip to the hardwware store and is a real inconvenience!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agaxe
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
useful product
2/6/2008

Customer review by namwireman

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by namwireman
by namwireman

As an assistant martial arts instructor. I purchased this product as a training aid to increase my reflexes, as well as my hand and eye coordination.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namwireman
Kissimmee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun
5/31/2008

Customer review by Aymbo

4.0 stars 5/31/2008 by Aymbo
by Aymbo

Good except the ball on the swivel came lose sending it flying. Easy to fix though

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aymbo
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The bags themselves are good quality.
2/18/2013

Customer review by BoxerGirls

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by BoxerGirls
by BoxerGirls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The heavy bag and the speed bag are good quality. The only complaint is that the screws and bolts that come with the product to install it are very cheap. The bolts to install the heavy bag broke off very quickly, and the screws to attach the speed bag to the wall were way to short to hold. We immediately had to go to Lowe's and buy stronger and longer hardware.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoxerGirls
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everlast 6-Piece Speed Bag Kit
3/9/2016

Customer review by ronjenn

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by ronjenn
by ronjenn

could not enjoy it due to missing parts! it was such a hassle we ended up returning the whole thing! we were very upset and anticipated this item only to have gotten to us with missing parts. this was a gift to my fiance and it was a total bummer i went to big 5 sporting good and bought from them instead

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronjenn
Would recommend to a friend? No
truly an excellent bargain,but
4/3/2008

Customer review by chewzyluver

4.0 stars 4/3/2008 by chewzyluver
by chewzyluver

the handwraps are probably too short.. that's all. why does everlast make em that short?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chewzyluver
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
poor product
9/6/2007

Customer review by Ricardo

1.0 stars 9/6/2007 by Ricardo
by Ricardo

The ball on the bag ripped 2 days after i got it the quality is poor

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricardo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Speed bag and platform
1/22/2016

Customer review by Redman

3.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Redman
by Redman

Nice item for a beginner and someone who once in awhile wants to hit the bag if you want to be more serious buy a better platform and speed bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy setup.
11/25/2012

Customer review by skipperjeff

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by skipperjeff
by skipperjeff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good starter set. Easy setup. Would like to had better grade of gloves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skipperjeff
nashville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Busted
10/26/2012

Customer review by Jnnyfer

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Jnnyfer
by Jnnyfer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bag busted after the first day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jnnyfer
Hazard, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great item I get a great work out
1/3/2016

Customer review by Champ

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Champ
by Champ

Completely satisfied with product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Champ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great start up set
5/28/2013

Customer review by CALIFORNIABUYER

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by CALIFORNIABUYER
by CALIFORNIABUYER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Considering the price and what you get this really is the best option for a good starter speed bag kit. I shopped around quite a bit, and this was by far the best bang for the buck. Other websites and stores were charging the same amount for just the board, with no bag or swivel. With this kit you not only get the platform, bag, and swivel but they also include hand wraps which are good enough but better ones can be bought if you prefer, a basic jump rope, and speed bag gloves. Over all very happy with what I got for the price. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CALIFORNIABUYER
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok deal
3/26/2014

Customer review by quinjabba

3.0 stars 3/26/2014 by quinjabba
by quinjabba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good starter

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quinjabba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
8/28/2007

Customer review by Momthe2004texan

4.0 stars 8/28/2007 by Momthe2004texan
by Momthe2004texan

I bought this for my daughter, for her workout. The set was a good value, except for the gloves. You should get a good pair of gloves to use this speedbag. Mounting was alittle difficult for me since I had to find a area in the garage with the studs for strong support, but the actual unit assembly was simple. I would recommend this set for anyone who wants to get started on a good workout for your upper torso area. My daughter likes it and is still trying to get her rythm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momthe2004texan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not the best
1/2/2013

Customer review by happyjacks

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by happyjacks
by happyjacks

I have been a fan of everlast for a long time. I use there gloves gear ect this would be the first time i have had a issue with there equipment. the speedbag itself ripped after about 30 min of use Also the swivle is not the best dosent give a proper bounce. I would say this would be good for a young person to start learning on somthing for somone that is 14-17yrs old it is a low price for all you get but with this set you kinda get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyjacks
omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Speed
7/7/2015

Customer review by MAIP

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by MAIP
by MAIP

I don't regret buying this, it's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAIP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast Delivery
6/18/2015

Customer review by Chandra

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Chandra
by Chandra

Good item description. Delivered as indicated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
5/24/2015

Customer review by GinaF

4.0 stars 5/24/2015 by GinaF
by GinaF

it was a great deal for all the items & good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GinaF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews