Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Baby/Toddler Matress
1/25/2008

Customer review by GMoney108

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by GMoney108
by GMoney108

Once I found out that the average price for a decent baby mattress was around $100, I decided that I'd better do some research before buying. I first jotted down a few things I was looking for in a mattress: 1. Firm; 2. Water repelent/resistent if not waterproof; 3. Anti-bacterial; 4. Anti-static. Amidst my search for such criteria, the Sealy® Baby Posturepedic® Crown Jewel® Crib Mattress (by Kolcraft) was the one that impressed me. It is constructed with heavy guage steel border rods which help maximize firmness and durability. It met my minimum 200 spring coils with 220 POSTURETECH® coils (I've seen more in other mattresses, and while quantity usually equates to a firmer mattress, it also depends greatly on the quality of the spring coils used). It contains 3 Anti-bacterial layers and is reinforced with STAPH-GARD® which inhibits bacterial growth and provides an anti-static surface. Finally, the cover is a dream to clean! It's vinyl-like surface wipes clean with a damp cloth! It also claims to resist stains, odors, and mildew. I clean mine everytime I change the bedsheet (about once per week). Despite one accident which circumvented a diaper, I still have yet to find a stain, smell any pungent odors, and see any signs of mold or mildew... knock on wood... While this mattress was a bit pricey, there are others which are even more expensive. This is definitely worth the investment since it claims to double up as a toddler mattress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMoney108
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a Winner!
9/3/2008

Customer review by newgramma08

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by newgramma08
by newgramma08

Looked at many mattresses before deciding on this Sealy. Fits Graco crib perfectly. Firm enough for safety's sake yet soft enough for baby's comfort. No chemical smell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newgramma08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Matress is firm
2/6/2008

Customer review by catmel

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by catmel
by catmel

I purshed it for my grandson and was told that it was really nice and was more than they expected an that my grandson is sleeping better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catmel
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than original
9/2/2008

Customer review by Tealtaker

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by Tealtaker
by Tealtaker

This mattress is much better than the mattress that came with the bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tealtaker
Decatur, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/15/2008

Customer review by Chia22

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by Chia22
by Chia22

I bought this for my newest addition it is the same one i bought my 3 year old daughter 3 years ago! Hers is in brand new condition. Nice mattress. The price is a bit high. But it is worth it i have already got 3 years out of my daughetrs. so i say it is worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chia22
newport, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress
5/18/2008

Customer review by GrandmaEZJ

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by GrandmaEZJ
by GrandmaEZJ

We love it, fits the crib perfectly. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaEZJ
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
helpful product
9/24/2008

Customer review by Meakiai

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by Meakiai
by Meakiai

My grandbaby needed a better mattress for the crib, This mattress meet all of my exp for a childs bed. My daughter has told me that since the baby started sleeping with this better grade mattress, the baby is sleeping thur the night and is taking better naps. So I must say the baby is very happy. and the baby is what really counts. Yes it's more exp than others but you pay for what you get and the best thing is later it will be used for the toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meakiai
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent mattress
6/1/2008

Customer review by IndulgentAunt

5.0 stars 6/1/2008 by IndulgentAunt
by IndulgentAunt

Although I don't know how well it sleeps, since the baby has not yet arrived, the mattress itself is very firm & large, & fits the Aspen crib exactly the way a baby mattress is supposed to. (I bought a book put out by Consumer Reports which has recommendations for safety & products). All the fitted sheets we bought for it fit nice & tight, which is necessary for baby's safety.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndulgentAunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes