Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value, Great Price!
12/28/2009

Customer review by pvteye58

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by pvteye58
by pvteye58

My son and daughter, who grew up listening to music on my turntable, now think turntables are "retro" and therefore, by default, the cool thing to have. Imagine my surprise when they both asked for a turntable for Christmas and any duplicate LP's I have (I own 10,000+ vinyl albums). I currently have a linear drive, programmable turntable by Pioneer made in the late '80's. It has been a workhorse. So, I searched the internet for turntables and found this new Pioneer PL-990. What I liked about it was the automatic feature which would start with the touch of a button and turn off at the end of the LP. The sound quality was extremely good for this price and it hooked up to the auxillary input on the amp perfectly. Best of all, the unit is very attractive and looks more high-end than it's price. It has a slim profile with smoked dust cover. My son played two LP's back-to-back as soon as he hooked it up. Shipping took three days! That was great! Now I have to keep the kids away from the rest of my prized LP collection...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pvteye58
Holt, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great turntable!
7/2/2009

Customer review by Biscuitball

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Biscuitball
by Biscuitball

My children bought me this turntable for Father's Day and I love it! It has easy one button play and shut's off by itself when I fall asleep listening to music. I've experienced no vibration, even when the volume is on high. Love the rubber mat because it protects my valuable LP's when playing them. It's a great final addition to my Pioneer Audio System, and the price can't be beat. I highly recommend this turntable!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biscuitball
Betsy Layne, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great cheap turntable
4/8/2008

Customer review by BigRon

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by BigRon
by BigRon

Exceeded expectations, Very decent phono cartridge, built in pre-amp is almost required nowadays. Old vinyl sounds new. Simple to set up and use. A GREAT VALUE !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRon
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pioneer PL-990
12/18/2008

Customer review by Jim102

4.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Jim102
by Jim102

I was expecting something I could use to record LP's to a CD Format. This didn't do it, but it allows me to listen to the LP's thru the receiver; and the quality is excellent for the price; so I kept it anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim102
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Pioneer Turntable PL-990
1/8/2009

Customer review by 2turntables

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by 2turntables
by 2turntables

Excellent turntable. Spins vinyl all night with no problems. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2turntables
Corbin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product - Decent Price
6/20/2015

Customer review by ratpackluvr

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by ratpackluvr
by ratpackluvr

This was a great purchase at a fairly decent price considering everywhere else I looked. Works well, sounds good with my old stereo equipment. But note (VERY IMPORTANT!!!) you can't plug this in to the "Phono" jack on your receiver (if you have an older receiver like me). It has to go into an Auxiliary jack. So make sure you have an open AUX jack. I thought I had more than one but don't so for the time being I have to switch out my CD player and the turntable depending on which one I want to listen to. You'll see this mentioned in a lot of the reviews - and I did see it - but didn't double check to make sure I had more than one. Live and learn...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratpackluvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pioneer Turntable
1/27/2009

Customer review by recycleamerica

4.0 stars 1/27/2009 by recycleamerica
by recycleamerica

I purchased this to convert some vinyl albums to digital with the assistance of Roxio Software and Audio Adapter I purchased from Sams Club (Great software as well). The turntable did an excellent job. As usual the Site-to-Store arrived well before promised. I'm growing to love this service, as my local Wal-Mart is just a couple of miles from me and the area is never busy. Sometimes there's a bit of a wait for help, but I simply show my ID, and pick up the merchandise that's already paid for. I would like the option to pay cash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
recycleamerica
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/1/2009

Customer review by oldmant

1.0 stars 2/1/2009 by oldmant
by oldmant

I had return the item because it didn't play right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldmant
Millington,Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for...
2/7/2009

Customer review by JazzyD1

1.0 stars 2/7/2009 by JazzyD1
by JazzyD1

I paid $106.00 for this turntable. The one I bought 25 years ago that this was suppose to replace didn't come with a stillis. That cost me an extra 100 + dollars. The sound is so poor, I spun two LP's and put it right back in the box!!! You get what you pay for!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazzyD1
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
good product
2/3/2009

Customer review by robert66

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by robert66
by robert66

good price ,good product, plays my lp's through my stereo home theatre very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robert66
FORT WAYNE IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Good so far
4/7/2008

Customer review by JimEss

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by JimEss
by JimEss

I've only had it for a few weeks, but it has met all of our needs so far. I'm not a fanatical audiophile, so I wasn't looking for the turntable to end all turntables. It's easy to use, looks good and has worked well so far. It doesn't have the quality of the old Dual turntable that it replaced, but then it doesn't cost anywhere near what that type of turntable would run these days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimEss
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days