Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

really like this book
9/16/2009

Customer review by breadbaker101

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by breadbaker101
by breadbaker101

I received this book about two weeks ago and have used it more than once. I enjoy reading cookbooks like others read novels and I have done so with this one. Very easy to use and informative. Also, the cost was lower than other places I checked and it came in about three days without paying for special delivery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breadbaker101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT Book
5/1/2012

Customer review by Pammm

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Pammm
by Pammm

I had checked this book out of the library and loved it so much that I had to buy it. The basic recipe is so versatile and you can use it to make many different things (pizza, artisan bread, cinnamon rolls, fried bread)...and then there are several other bread recipes along with recipes to go along with the bread. I have never been successful with bread until now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pammm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
GREAT book for a beginner
3/18/2013

Customer review by Spooker15

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Spooker15
by Spooker15

I haven't baked yeast bread in 20 years and back then it seemed to take forever. This is the BEST book I have ever seen for baking fresh bread! Using my standing mixer, I can whip up a batch of dough, put it in the fridge overnight and bake fresh bread the next morning. I have even frozen dough to use later and it came out perfectly! The directions are super simple, the recipes I've tried are PERFECT and you can even go to you tube to see a demonstration. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to make their own bread. I'll NEVER buy the store bought stuff again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spooker15
Eustis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Artisan Bread
1/3/2010

Customer review by JEJJ

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by JEJJ
by JEJJ

If you like making fresh bread you will love this book it has everything you need to know about making bread

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEJJ
Pasadena TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Quick easy breadmaking
1/16/2012

Customer review by QueenieYaya

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by QueenieYaya
by QueenieYaya

I bought this book for my husband who recently began to enjoy making bread. He made his first batch and I'm sure it won't be the last. So easy to make and have fresh bread daily. There goes the diet!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenieYaya
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Artisan Bread in 5 Minutes A Day
11/7/2008

Customer review by ems911brat

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by ems911brat
by ems911brat

An excellant book with over 100 easy recipes for making home made bread. Since the book was published a year ago there have been a few corrections that can easily be found on the website. There is also a discussion online about other ideas like how to use the recipe to make bread bowls to serve soup, chili, or stew in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ems911brat
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome technique!
12/27/2008

Customer review by ArtisTree

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by ArtisTree
by ArtisTree

The method of breadmaking in this book is awesome. You can have a variety of homemade breads in just minutes after making the basic doughs, which only take minutes. You can make gourmet desserts, too. I highly recommend this book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtisTree
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/13/2008

Customer review by Fangie

5.0 stars 9/13/2008 by Fangie
by Fangie

Great book. Have shared the main bread recipe with many friends. All have found it very simple and delicious. No need to spend hours making yeast breads ever again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fangie
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fresh bread every day!
1/2/2012

Customer review by grannyburd

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by grannyburd
by grannyburd

We read about this book in a magazine, and decided to try it from the library first. After making many delicious loaves and renewing the book 4 times, we decided to buy it. It has many detailed recipes for artisan bread made in a no knead style. You make bigger quantities of dough, it stays in the fridge for up to 2 weeks. You can have fresh bread in about 2.5 hours using the refrigerated dough. I especially like the no knead part! We have tried many of the recipes, from free form loaves to soft sandwich style baked in a bread pan. A word of warning: the free form loaves are baked on baking stones that are preheated for a long while. The typical baking stones people usually have, like Pampered Chef, will not hold up. They eventually crack because of prolonged preheating. If you intend to make a lot of free form loaves, you will need to invest in a thicker bread baking stone that will withstand higher temps. Another warning...because of the type of recipes, this bread does not keep for many days. It is good for fresh sandwiches for about 2 days; after that it is still good for toast or french toast, but it is a bit dry for cold sandwiches. After 4 days, if there is any left we feed it to the chickens. So be aware, these are not recipes for long storing bread. All in all a great book. We no longer buy bread :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyburd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great book for a novice
1/2/2012

Customer review by Wrigleygrl

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Wrigleygrl
by Wrigleygrl

I love this book! It truly simplifies the baking process and has saved me a ton of money because I no longer have to buy my artisanal breads at a bakery. I have tried 4 recipes so far and they have all turned out perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wrigleygrl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Delicious Bread
4/13/2011

Customer review by GrandpaTe

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by GrandpaTe
by GrandpaTe

I have several good bread books and had held off on getting this one. I read a magazine article and thought there were some differences in technique and that this made sense. I have now baked about a dozen loaves using the basic recipe and I am delighted. I can finally make an artisan loaf that stands up to fresh ciabatta from my local bread bakery. Nice and moist/chewy with a crisp crust and lots of air pockets. Delicious. I will probably try some additional recipes in the book -- there are quite a few -- but the basic recipe produces an excellent product. The dough is very wet and hard to work with but don't get discourage. If you have lots of trouble you are probably handling the dough too much. It only needs to be handled for about 30 seconds to get good results. It goes into the oven looking bad but a nice oven spring produces an excellent boule. The nice thing about this technique is that you make a large batch in the beginning, refrigerate it, then take out enough dough to make one small boule, let it rest, and bake it. Easy enough to make fresh bread daily or every other day without a big hassle. Only have to wash mixing bowl on first day - much less mess that starting from scratch each day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaTe
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very informative
2/21/2011

Customer review by kathlib

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by kathlib
by kathlib

I can make Bread everyday now..very easy! Thanks to this Book "Artisian Bread in five Minutes a Day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathlib
Wausau, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice ideas!
4/20/2011

Customer review by biodieseler

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by biodieseler
by biodieseler

Great way to make homemade bread! Works great and saves time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biodieseler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days