Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An awesome system
7/30/2007

Customer review by LoveMySound

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by LoveMySound
by LoveMySound

I really enjoy the sounds from movies and playing xbox with this new surround sound from Panasonic. I would ecommend this to everyone. The wireless rear speakers are a great feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMySound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
panasonic
7/21/2007

Customer review by heavy

3.0 stars 7/21/2007 by heavy
by heavy

I thought the rear speakers were totally wireless. But come to find out they have a rear channel receiver box and wires to each speaker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavy
Gibson City, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great sound
4/15/2008

Customer review by BamaMommy

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by BamaMommy
by BamaMommy

I read all the reviews and decided to get. Love the sound and how easy it was to set up. The only thing that bugs me is it is black with white wires. Other then that love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaMommy
Albertville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is better than expected
1/25/2008

Customer review by Internetshoppong

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Internetshoppong
by Internetshoppong

I installed the Panasonic home theater system the day after i received it. It was easy to install but the installation instructions were a little confusing. The speakers are smaller than my old home theater system but the sound is great. The wireless rear speakers are a great feature. The appearance of the speakers and receiver is eye catching. I would highly recommend this system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Internetshoppong
Franklin, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than Expected
4/7/2008

Customer review by Eddict9989

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by Eddict9989
by Eddict9989

I was looking to buy something in this nature for a while now. i just didnt have the money to get it. now that i did, i went looking around and this one caught my eye. I read the reviews and thought i'd try this myself. when i got it, it wasnt too hard to set up. well, at least if you know what your doing already. when i put in the dvd, it sounded awsome. when i hooked up my ipod, it sounded amazing. all in all, it is worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddict9989
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
streamline on a shoestring
6/26/2008

Customer review by techjunkie2

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by techjunkie2
by techjunkie2

i am very happy with this product. i really love the wireless rear speaker feature. It is perfect for my living room and was so easy to set up compared to the stereo reciever and bulky speakers I was using before. I have replaced three pieces of bulky equipment with this one unit. This product was not available in my own walmart, so the site to store option enabled me to get exactly what i wanted, and not have to settle for less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techjunkie2
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sounds great
7/13/2008

Customer review by Crawdaddy

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by Crawdaddy
by Crawdaddy

What a diffrience in the sound. You can hear everything so clear. The wireless rear speakers are so cool. I have mine hooked up to a 46" Vizio and the sound in incredable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crawdaddy
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very enjoyable product
2/5/2008

Customer review by ladytanya

4.0 stars 2/5/2008 by ladytanya
by ladytanya

The Home Theatre System delivers very high quality sounds that are indistinquishable from soubds in movie theatres. A great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladytanya
Madison, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Panasonic 1000-Watt Home Theater System w/ DVD Pla
6/29/2008

Customer review by lfweweq

4.0 stars 6/29/2008 by lfweweq
by lfweweq

It is kind of tricky for a non-technical type to get hooked up right. It has taken us about a week to really understand what we are doing. We tried an RCA comparible product first... it was really BAD. This is much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfweweq
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Does what we expected
5/12/2008

Customer review by WantBestValue

4.0 stars 5/12/2008 by WantBestValue
by WantBestValue

Just what we expected. Very good sound for the area we installed it... Plays CDs/Burn CDs/DVDs well... Like that it is versatile... iPod docking, XM, AM/FM, CD, DVD, etc all in one... Wish it had more ports (to leave playstation plugged in) ...wish it had ports to add additional speakers/hard wire rear speakers... though we have a Panasonic TV, we can't just watch TV without the sound system without switching back and forth in our TV's menu options... When we first installed it, the rear speakers were not working and the trouble shooting guide was no help. We called the hotline number and though we were on hold for a long time, they were able to talk us through an on-screen menu that corrected the problem using the remote. After unpacking the equipment, then running the front wiring discretely and the rear speaker problem, it took us about 2 hours to set up... So far, we have not had wireless interference but we have not used the laptop or cordless phone in that room. Overall, we are very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WantBestValue
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wireless Issues
1/15/2008

Customer review by AlreadyanIssue

4.0 stars 1/15/2008 by AlreadyanIssue
by AlreadyanIssue

We really enjoy the sound of our new system but it interferes with our WIFI router--the two cannot work together. I also think the remote is more complicated to use than necessary. Now that we know the issues, we are adjusting. But the sound quality is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlreadyanIssue
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not very good home theater system
1/25/2008

Customer review by michael134

2.0 stars 1/25/2008 by michael134
by michael134

if would not have to pay return shipping i would send it back plus 15 percent restocking fee

michael134
mifflintown PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Wireless
5/1/2008

Customer review by Lovewireless

1.0 stars 5/1/2008 by Lovewireless
by Lovewireless

This is not truly a wireless system. You do get a module that is placed in the back of the room and your speakers plug into it as a source. I still have wires to contend with and now I have to get up and go to the back of the room to thurn on the wireless module when I want surround sound. I had just as soon have a wired system and run the wires through the atic. I have not connected the system since I am considering taking it back. If you want wireless this is not the system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovewireless
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never