Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 83 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
awesome
2/7/2016

Customer review by Madhu

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Madhu
by Madhu

awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madhu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy!
1/8/2014

Customer review by CommNav

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CommNav
by CommNav

Oster Plastic Blender Jar #4917-008: I was miffed when my teenage son broke my glass jar. I now thank him for the same. This new plastic jar is a tad larger but fit perfectly with my old base and blades. No leakage at all. It also has teets at the bottom that match the base to keep it from spinning whereas my glass one did not. The old glass jar had more of a sharp angle on the 4 corners which led to some ingredients not mixing well. This new plastic jar is more rounded on the corners and it is a big plus. No more stopping midway to scrape the corners! The included lid fits snug but is easily removed and also has a filler cap which is designed as a 2 oz measure. Excellent bargain, excellent product. Assembled in Mexico - BPA free - dishwasher safe. Now I just hope my motor will do its part. (But I do have a backup.) Beware: this does not include the screw on base and blades so save your old ones - they'll fit perfectly. Store pickup also saved shipping charges!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CommNav
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fit!
7/8/2014

Customer review by gotflair

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by gotflair
by gotflair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This plastic jar was the EXACT same one that my son had accidentally cracked by checking his favorite kitchen item in his college luggage. When he called me disappointed that he would have to discard his prized Oster smoothie blender, I came to his rescue by checking Walmart's website to see if by chance his plastic jar accessory could be replaced. Walmart not only carried the same plastic jar, but it was also available the same day for store pick-up, which meant he wouldn't have to miss his daily afternoon smoothie. This jar fits the square top style jar which came on my son's Oster blender and was less than half the cost of replacing the entire blender! Many small kitchen appliance names come and go, but from my experiences, Oster has always been a quality name that you can trust! In fact, I recently gave my own Oster blender which had been one of my most useful wedding gifts 25 years ago and was still going strong, to my other son in college! Oster will outlast the rest!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotflair
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster plastic replacement jar
1/4/2009

Customer review by woodturner

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by woodturner
by woodturner

The plastic jar replaces the glass jar that is standard on most blenders. It is much lighter in weight, safer to handle and obviously won't break if dropped. If it were up to me the plastic jar would be the standard and the glass jar would be an option.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodturner
Northern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy!
1/3/2016

Customer review by BluegrassGal

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by BluegrassGal
by BluegrassGal

Looks great, works with my 27-year-old Oster blender base.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluegrassGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Replacement
11/1/2010

Customer review by MadameP

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by MadameP
by MadameP

Jar fits the blender that I have had for ten plus years. Price for replacement better than purchasing a new unit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadameP
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/12/2012

Customer review by abccarina

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by abccarina
by abccarina

Great replacement for the glass jar I broke (twice). Now if it tips in the sink it won't crack. Love that! I like that it has a 6 cup capacity for our family of seven. The only thing I don't love is I readjust several times to make sure it is tightened enough. I place it on the base and it doesn't fit right so I turn it a little tighter each time I use it. I am sure I will learn how far to turn it eventually.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abccarina
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
10/26/2015

Customer review by rubinbob

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by rubinbob
by rubinbob

have two keep one as a spare if the other one go still waiting for the first one to break.

rubinbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Plastic vs glass
4/5/2014

Customer review by CheapyMcCheaperton

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by CheapyMcCheaperton
by CheapyMcCheaperton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this plastic one to replace my glass one that broke... It was quite a bit cheaper and works just as well... Only drawback is it is so light weight it wants to jiggle off the lock position if I am blending thick liquids. I have to hold it on while blending. No big deal

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapyMcCheaperton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light-weight
8/29/2015

Customer review by mrs78

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by mrs78
by mrs78
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The original glass jar that came with the blender, chipped so I replaced this with the plastic jar. It's been perfect! I will not have to worry about chipping, and it's light-weight, too. Couldn't been happier.

mrs78
New Canaan, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New jar for blender
2/4/2013

Customer review by wava1234

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by wava1234
by wava1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My original glass jar chipped at the bottom creating quite a few fantastic messes in my kitchen before I discovered the culprit. I found this online, and although a little nervous about the fact it's plastic, I went ahead and ordered it because of the good reviews. So far, so good. I've made quite a few shakes with ice cubes in it and have also used it to grind coffee beans. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wava1234
Wind Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2009

Customer review by mofrap

3.0 stars 9/4/2009 by mofrap
by mofrap

DOES NOT COME WITH A BLADE!!! I was looking for a replacement cup for my oster blender, as my old one had broken. This is just the cup, that is all that you get! It is a simple design, worth what you pay. I had to return it and just purchase a whole new blender. Wish i had just purchased a new blender to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mofrap
orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth the money
3/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does not stay put in the base. Leaks. The blade is not long enough to beat the ingredients wells throughout the jar. You have to keep stopping the motor to stir the mixture in the jar so that the ingredients can move to the bottom. The lines in the jar makes it difficult to scrap the food out. Maybe the jar would work best if it was short and wide instead of tall and narrow since ingredients do stir well in the tall jar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southaven, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of garbage
7/11/2012

Customer review by LBSL

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by LBSL
by LBSL

Don't buy this. It is a THIN piece of plastic - nothing like the original plastic jars. When I was picking it up at the store, the clerk handed me the box (which was in perfect condition) and I heard a rattle. I asked her to open the box. The cup on the lid was shattered and the jar was also broken. Upon seeing the cheap quality, I got a refund and ordered a stainless jar elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBSL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
wonderful cup
3/29/2014

Customer review by maricota59

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by maricota59
by maricota59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I`m so happy. I'm from Brazil and there they don't use glass cups for mixer for long time. When mine broke and I found this plastic one, I felt I was at home (lol) Is easy to clean, really light and even if is not the same size of the original one, it does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maricota59
Ladson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leakeage
9/24/2013

Customer review by NasusF

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by NasusF
by NasusF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There was some leakage from the connection of container and motor. I learned to avoid the leakage by putting in my solids first and never a liquid first. My old glass container never leaked. I sort of wish I'd purchased a new glass one instead of the plastic container.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NasusF
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needed
5/5/2015

Customer review by angnc2000

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by angnc2000
by angnc2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the kids accidentally dropped mine and it cracked all the way down. I was so glad that I was able to get the exact one to replace it.

angnc2000
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Interestingly Great Replacement
8/21/2014

Customer review by OldSoldier1937

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by OldSoldier1937
by OldSoldier1937
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this jar for grinding compost - works wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldSoldier1937
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the glass jar
2/11/2008

Customer review by TaiChiGirl

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by TaiChiGirl
by TaiChiGirl

I broke the glass jar that came with my blender by accidentally tipping it over on my granite countertop. This jar should last longer, works just as well as the glass and was much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaiChiGirl
Cooper City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replacement blender jar
1/20/2009

Customer review by PinayShopper

4.0 stars 1/20/2009 by PinayShopper
by PinayShopper

Great replacement blender jar for the price. The plastic is much thinner than the original jar that came with my blender but it works well otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinayShopper
Okinawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews