Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 95 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Great product , Great service by Walmart
7/18/2016

Customer review by Satish

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Satish
by Satish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, fits perfectly for my osterizer 10 speed blender. Walmart facilitated ordering it online and pick up from nearest Walmart store. Great experience. Top rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy!
1/8/2014

Customer review by CommNav

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CommNav
by CommNav

Oster Plastic Blender Jar #4917-008: I was miffed when my teenage son broke my glass jar. I now thank him for the same. This new plastic jar is a tad larger but fit perfectly with my old base and blades. No leakage at all. It also has teets at the bottom that match the base to keep it from spinning whereas my glass one did not. The old glass jar had more of a sharp angle on the 4 corners which led to some ingredients not mixing well. This new plastic jar is more rounded on the corners and it is a big plus. No more stopping midway to scrape the corners! The included lid fits snug but is easily removed and also has a filler cap which is designed as a 2 oz measure. Excellent bargain, excellent product. Assembled in Mexico - BPA free - dishwasher safe. Now I just hope my motor will do its part. (But I do have a backup.) Beware: this does not include the screw on base and blades so save your old ones - they'll fit perfectly. Store pickup also saved shipping charges!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CommNav
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fit!
7/8/2014

Customer review by gotflair

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by gotflair
by gotflair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This plastic jar was the EXACT same one that my son had accidentally cracked by checking his favorite kitchen item in his college luggage. When he called me disappointed that he would have to discard his prized Oster smoothie blender, I came to his rescue by checking Walmart's website to see if by chance his plastic jar accessory could be replaced. Walmart not only carried the same plastic jar, but it was also available the same day for store pick-up, which meant he wouldn't have to miss his daily afternoon smoothie. This jar fits the square top style jar which came on my son's Oster blender and was less than half the cost of replacing the entire blender! Many small kitchen appliance names come and go, but from my experiences, Oster has always been a quality name that you can trust! In fact, I recently gave my own Oster blender which had been one of my most useful wedding gifts 25 years ago and was still going strong, to my other son in college! Oster will outlast the rest!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotflair
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster plastic replacement jar
1/4/2009

Customer review by woodturner

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by woodturner
by woodturner

The plastic jar replaces the glass jar that is standard on most blenders. It is much lighter in weight, safer to handle and obviously won't break if dropped. If it were up to me the plastic jar would be the standard and the glass jar would be an option.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodturner
Northern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Replacement
11/1/2010

Customer review by MadameP

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by MadameP
by MadameP

Jar fits the blender that I have had for ten plus years. Price for replacement better than purchasing a new unit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadameP
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Plastic osterizer jar
6/2/2016

Customer review by Justmetoo

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Justmetoo
by Justmetoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is perfect for someone who drops things alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justmetoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, good price!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Guillee2012

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Guillee2012
by Guillee2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product, excellent service

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guillee2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2012

Customer review by abccarina

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by abccarina
by abccarina

Great replacement for the glass jar I broke (twice). Now if it tips in the sink it won't crack. Love that! I like that it has a 6 cup capacity for our family of seven. The only thing I don't love is I readjust several times to make sure it is tightened enough. I place it on the base and it doesn't fit right so I turn it a little tighter each time I use it. I am sure I will learn how far to turn it eventually.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abccarina
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's good quality.
5/8/2016

Customer review by nono

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by nono
by nono

I'm lucky to find this jar. It saves my blender.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nono
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster 6 cup jar (plastic)
5/2/2016

Customer review by smoothiegirl

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by smoothiegirl
by smoothiegirl

I was pleased to even find a replacement for my plastic blender jar that got damaged from dropping. The replacement is a perfect match. It was easy to order on line and pick up at a stop near me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoothiegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacement needed
4/28/2016

Customer review by opus8no5

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by opus8no5
by opus8no5

Being something of a klutz, I broke the handle on the one I had, so bought a replacement and a spare. This is also why I prefer the plastic over glass containers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opus8no5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Replacement for glass jar
4/14/2016

Customer review by AKS1

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by AKS1
by AKS1

I have an Oster 16-Speed Blender that I purchased 10+ years ago. I accidentally chipped the glass mixing jar and looked for a replacement. Found this plastic one. Love it! All the bottom blender parts on my glass one fit this one perfectly. Although this one comes with a top, my old top fit it as well. This one has a 6 cup capacity and the old one had a five cup capacity, so I gained another cup. It is so much lighter than the glass one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKS1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plastic vs glass
4/5/2014

Customer review by CheapyMcCheaperton

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by CheapyMcCheaperton
by CheapyMcCheaperton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this plastic one to replace my glass one that broke... It was quite a bit cheaper and works just as well... Only drawback is it is so light weight it wants to jiggle off the lock position if I am blending thick liquids. I have to hold it on while blending. No big deal

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapyMcCheaperton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent replacement
4/1/2016

Customer review by Rachel

4.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

The replacement blender top came quickly and works very well. I had some trepidation about buying it but would recommend it now that it has been used several times. Also nice that it will not break if dropped- which the original one did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New jar for blender
2/4/2013

Customer review by wava1234

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by wava1234
by wava1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My original glass jar chipped at the bottom creating quite a few fantastic messes in my kitchen before I discovered the culprit. I found this online, and although a little nervous about the fact it's plastic, I went ahead and ordered it because of the good reviews. So far, so good. I've made quite a few shakes with ice cubes in it and have also used it to grind coffee beans. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wava1234
Wind Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product need cup holder !!
3/9/2016

Customer review by Customer123

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Customer123
by Customer123

Replacement for the broken one. This product does not come with blade and connector.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pitcher
3/3/2016

Customer review by AnEarlyShopper

4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by AnEarlyShopper
by AnEarlyShopper

Good product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnEarlyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable product
2/16/2016

Customer review by Ontopnrizin

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Ontopnrizin
by Ontopnrizin

The Oster Plastic Blender Pitcher is very durable and long lasting. I have dropped it many times, and it doesn't shatter like the glass pitcher. So, instead of buying a new blender, I am glad that Walmart sells the plastic pitchers. :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ontopnrizin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightning Shipment!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/20/2016

Customer review by Burt

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Burt
by Burt

Lightning Shipment! The product is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/4/2009

Customer review by mofrap

3.0 stars 9/4/2009 by mofrap
by mofrap

DOES NOT COME WITH A BLADE!!! I was looking for a replacement cup for my oster blender, as my old one had broken. This is just the cup, that is all that you get! It is a simple design, worth what you pay. I had to return it and just purchase a whole new blender. Wish i had just purchased a new blender to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mofrap
orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews