Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 79 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Oster plastic replacement jar
1/4/2009

Customer review by woodturner

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by woodturner
by woodturner

The plastic jar replaces the glass jar that is standard on most blenders. It is much lighter in weight, safer to handle and obviously won't break if dropped. If it were up to me the plastic jar would be the standard and the glass jar would be an option.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodturner
Northern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Replacement
11/1/2010

Customer review by MadameP

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by MadameP
by MadameP

Jar fits the blender that I have had for ten plus years. Price for replacement better than purchasing a new unit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadameP
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/12/2012

Customer review by abccarina

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by abccarina
by abccarina

Great replacement for the glass jar I broke (twice). Now if it tips in the sink it won't crack. Love that! I like that it has a 6 cup capacity for our family of seven. The only thing I don't love is I readjust several times to make sure it is tightened enough. I place it on the base and it doesn't fit right so I turn it a little tighter each time I use it. I am sure I will learn how far to turn it eventually.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abccarina
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Plastic vs glass
4/5/2014

Customer review by CheapyMcCheaperton

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by CheapyMcCheaperton
by CheapyMcCheaperton

Purchased this plastic one to replace my glass one that broke... It was quite a bit cheaper and works just as well... Only drawback is it is so light weight it wants to jiggle off the lock position if I am blending thick liquids. I have to hold it on while blending. No big deal

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapyMcCheaperton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New jar for blender
2/4/2013

Customer review by wava1234

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by wava1234
by wava1234

My original glass jar chipped at the bottom creating quite a few fantastic messes in my kitchen before I discovered the culprit. I found this online, and although a little nervous about the fact it's plastic, I went ahead and ordered it because of the good reviews. So far, so good. I've made quite a few shakes with ice cubes in it and have also used it to grind coffee beans. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wava1234
Wind Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2009

Customer review by mofrap

3.0 stars 9/4/2009 by mofrap
by mofrap

DOES NOT COME WITH A BLADE!!! I was looking for a replacement cup for my oster blender, as my old one had broken. This is just the cup, that is all that you get! It is a simple design, worth what you pay. I had to return it and just purchase a whole new blender. Wish i had just purchased a new blender to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mofrap
orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better than the glass jar
2/11/2008

Customer review by TaiChiGirl

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by TaiChiGirl
by TaiChiGirl

I broke the glass jar that came with my blender by accidentally tipping it over on my granite countertop. This jar should last longer, works just as well as the glass and was much cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaiChiGirl
Cooper City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy!
1/8/2014

Customer review by CommNav

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CommNav
by CommNav

Oster Plastic Blender Jar #4917-008: I was miffed when my teenage son broke my glass jar. I now thank him for the same. This new plastic jar is a tad larger but fit perfectly with my old base and blades. No leakage at all. It also has teets at the bottom that match the base to keep it from spinning whereas my glass one did not. The old glass jar had more of a sharp angle on the 4 corners which led to some ingredients not mixing well. This new plastic jar is more rounded on the corners and it is a big plus. No more stopping midway to scrape the corners! The included lid fits snug but is easily removed and also has a filler cap which is designed as a 2 oz measure. Excellent bargain, excellent product. Assembled in Mexico - BPA free - dishwasher safe. Now I just hope my motor will do its part. (But I do have a backup.) Beware: this does not include the screw on base and blades so save your old ones - they'll fit perfectly. Store pickup also saved shipping charges!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CommNav
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful cup
3/29/2014

Customer review by maricota59

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by maricota59
by maricota59

I`m so happy. I'm from Brazil and there they don't use glass cups for mixer for long time. When mine broke and I found this plastic one, I felt I was at home (lol) Is easy to clean, really light and even if is not the same size of the original one, it does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maricota59
Ladson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit perfectly!
12/10/2013

Customer review by maurodel77

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by maurodel77
by maurodel77

Fit perfectly! It was nice to be able to find a plastic jar!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maurodel77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Interestingly Great Replacement
8/21/2014

Customer review by OldSoldier1937

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by OldSoldier1937
by OldSoldier1937

I use this jar for grinding compost - works wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSoldier1937
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leakeage
9/24/2013

Customer review by NasusF

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by NasusF
by NasusF

There was some leakage from the connection of container and motor. I learned to avoid the leakage by putting in my solids first and never a liquid first. My old glass container never leaked. I sort of wish I'd purchased a new glass one instead of the plastic container.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NasusF
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
3/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does not stay put in the base. Leaks. The blade is not long enough to beat the ingredients wells throughout the jar. You have to keep stopping the motor to stir the mixture in the jar so that the ingredients can move to the bottom. The lines in the jar makes it difficult to scrap the food out. Maybe the jar would work best if it was short and wide instead of tall and narrow since ingredients do stir well in the tall jar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Southaven, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oster 6-Cup Plastic Accessory Jar 4917
12/10/2008

Customer review by lsh2

1.0 stars 12/10/2008 by lsh2
by lsh2

It leaked at the bottom!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsh2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of garbage
7/11/2012

Customer review by LBSL

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by LBSL
by LBSL

Don't buy this. It is a THIN piece of plastic - nothing like the original plastic jars. When I was picking it up at the store, the clerk handed me the box (which was in perfect condition) and I heard a rattle. I asked her to open the box. The cup on the lid was shattered and the jar was also broken. Upon seeing the cheap quality, I got a refund and ordered a stainless jar elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBSL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/30/2008

Customer review by Charmie

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by Charmie
by Charmie

Great quality! Great process!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needed
5/5/2015

Customer review by angnc2000

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by angnc2000
by angnc2000

One of the kids accidentally dropped mine and it cracked all the way down. I was so glad that I was able to get the exact one to replace it.

angnc2000
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect!
8/27/2014

Customer review by ashleyw

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by ashleyw
by ashleyw

exactly what i needed after I dropped and broke the handle of my other one!

ashleyw
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lucky Find
6/27/2014

Customer review by woody57

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by woody57
by woody57

My original blender is probably 8 years old. I am so happy to find an exact replacement at a reasonable cost, instead of buying a new blender.

woody57
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Monthly
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!!
8/24/2007

Customer review by Shopaholic1234

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Shopaholic1234
by Shopaholic1234

Highly Reccomended!!! Much lighter and more durable than the glass jars that most oster's come with. Be sure to keep the bottom to your previous jar however, this only comes with the jar and the lid!! Worth every penny and I'm sure will last longer than my glass jar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholic1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews