Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

21 reviews | 3 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-19 of 19 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not sure I would recommend
11/14/2007

Customer review by fish63

3.0 stars 11/14/2007 by fish63
by fish63

I am not sure I would recommend it. For the price it isn't bad but it didn't last. I think I had it under a year before it just quick working one day. Frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fish63
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gets wrinkles out as well as a cold rolling pin
6/30/2008

Customer review by erink85

1.0 stars 6/30/2008 by erink85
by erink85

Usually I like sunbeam products, which is why I decided on this iron...but beware. I have had this iron for a few months and it didn't worked properly from the first time I used it, now it doesn't work at all. It only badly leaks water. I would say that you "pay for what you get"....but in this case, I didn't even get my $20 worth!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erink85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Iron
5/13/2011

Customer review by DocDeee

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by DocDeee
by DocDeee

This is a Great Iron at a great price. Sunbeam is superior in heat and the amount of steam produced. I have used Sunbeam irons for the past 15 years. The only drawback to this iron is that the water cap leaks when it is first filled, but a very minor inconvenience in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocDeee
MARLTON , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great product for a bargain
10/29/2007

Customer review by pigster

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by pigster
by pigster

This iron is excellent, it was such a bargain. There were more expensive one's that didn't even get good reviews. I went for this one because I had read a good review on it. It is definitely a great product, at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pigster
Lyndhurst,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great iron for the price
5/21/2008

Customer review by nikkyb

5.0 stars 5/21/2008 by nikkyb
by nikkyb

i like the iron for what little i need it to do. I iron at least two days out of the week for about an hour. It shuts off every thirty minutes for safety purposes. The water reservoir is good size esp. since this iron came with a container to pour the water into the iron. I am looking for this iron for my sons dorm room. I have not found one in-store yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkyb
jackson, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not very helpful
3/2/2008

Customer review by C4543g

2.0 stars 3/2/2008 by C4543g
by C4543g

This iron works well if you can do everything you need in 10 minutes. I spend more time unplugging and plugging it int then using it. I bought if for Quilting, and I now know you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C4543g
Vallejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not that happy
9/26/2011

Customer review by mimid62

2.0 stars 9/26/2011 by mimid62
by mimid62

This product leaks water on my clothes that I iron. It also does not allow me to turn it back on without unplugging it and plugging it back in. My old iron with an auto turn off was heavier, which ironed better and I could turn it on with the dial instead of moving furniture to get to the plug. I would not have bought this product if I had known that it worked that way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimid62
Bartlett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great item
7/20/2007

Customer review by mjjking

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by mjjking
by mjjking

Cheap and fantastic item, highly advised!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjjking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy something else
3/7/2008

Customer review by Alexis0124

1.0 stars 3/7/2008 by Alexis0124
by Alexis0124

1. This thing leaks water onto your clothes. 2. Yes, you practically need a funnel to add water to the small opening. 3. I've only had mine 2 years and it finally died. 4. The cord gets in the way. 5. Automatic shut-off shut's off too soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexis0124
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/28/2012

Customer review by DebraDebra

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by DebraDebra
by DebraDebra

I really like this model, it's very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebraDebra
Alabama
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cute little iron.
3/25/2012

Customer review by Sarah822

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Sarah822
by Sarah822

This iron was a reasonable price & works great. I mainly use it for crafts and dress clothes. Works great for me. :) Definitely worth buying!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarah822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works well
6/26/2011

Customer review by Emjaydee

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Emjaydee
by Emjaydee

The iron works well for what you need. It heats quickly and the iron plate stays clean. The only small issue this new iron has is that the temperature dial is not very easy to turn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emjaydee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product for price
1/14/2008

Customer review by carefulshopper18

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by carefulshopper18
by carefulshopper18

It is a wonderful product for the price. The only problem I find is it is very difficult to fill, and it's also very difficult to see how much water is in the resivour; whether it needs to be refilled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carefulshopper18
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
12/3/2007

Customer review by dragonDragon

4.0 stars 12/3/2007 by dragonDragon
by dragonDragon

its best for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonDragon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/12/2012

Customer review by HALLIE1

3.0 stars 5/12/2012 by HALLIE1
by HALLIE1

Well it got hot and I was able to iron my clothes...just don't bother putting any water in it unless you want you clothes soaked. This happened to me right out of the box. I half expected it tho...seems like no matter if you pay a lot or a little for a iron you get the same result. lol Glad I didn't pay alot this time....learned my lesson years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HALLIE1
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
spend more and get a better product
2/7/2008

Customer review by onthegoIA

1.0 stars 2/7/2008 by onthegoIA
by onthegoIA

Although the cord swivels, it is constantly in the way. I can't tell what setting it is on as the dial does not match up with the indicator. It gets hot, but not as hot as the old ones. Also, steam takes forever and the mist is not fine - and it shoots too far out. On the good side, it is light weight. I'd expect to buy this at a dollar store for $5 after using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onthegoIA
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth it
1/29/2012

Customer review by swai

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by swai
by swai

Too cool or too hot. Too cool to iron polyester on synthetic setting, too hot on wool. No middle ground. Leaked water instead of steaming properly. Was looking forward to the auto shut-off feature, but not in the middle of my ironing session. I'm returning this and will pay a bit more money to get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swai
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT WORTH A PENNY
5/17/2008

Customer review by anntn

1.0 stars 5/17/2008 by anntn
by anntn

This iron is one of the worst iron I have ever seen in my life! It leaks water, drips water everywhere! It will ruin your clothes! I will NOT recommend this product to anyone! The iron has a smooth base or blade and very light but the cord gets in the way and it shuts-off every 5 min...very frustrating to use! Very bad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anntn
El Centro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not good
12/11/2007

Customer review by reid

1.0 stars 12/11/2007 by reid
by reid

This thing is cheap...you get what you pay for. The water reservoir has a very small opening and you'd need a funnel to get water in without spilling all over the place. Also, the auto off feature shuts off quietly. I was ironing a brand new shirt I just pulled out of the drier, and the iron shut off without warning. Water poured out onto the shirt. Wouldn't have been so bad, if the water didn't stain my new shirt with a brown discoloration. Thanks Sunbeam, it was a good stain that wouldn't washout!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reid
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day