Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 158 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Good carafe...but
7/26/2016

Customer review by 1013niteowl

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by 1013niteowl
by 1013niteowl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The carafe is fine but it took 11 days to get to my front door! Way too long to have had to wait. If you need one right away, I wouldn't recommend you ordering it through walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1013niteowl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement
7/2/2016

Customer review by Clubsinger

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Clubsinger
by Clubsinger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered a replacement glass pot, item exactly as described and arrived as promised. Couldn't ask for better then that. Thanks.

Clubsinger
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design
6/21/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Unable to completely empty the pot without turning the pot upside down. This is due to the black plastic rim around the top of the pot

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Job Walmart!
9/1/2007

Customer review by SatisifiedCustomer

4.0 stars 9/1/2007 by SatisifiedCustomer
by SatisifiedCustomer

One night as I was cleaning out my coffee pot, I accidentally knocked off the decanter right onto the marble floor. It smashed into 1000's of pieces. I immediately went online frantically trying to find a replacement. Walmart had the best price and they delivered quicker than I ever imagined. I had my replacement within a few days! It is exactly what I needed and it fit perfectly. Thanks Walmart! The shipping charges seemed a little high but it was worth it. This is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars total.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisifiedCustomer
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Design flaw
4/6/2016

Customer review by Dissatisfied in SC

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Dissatisfied in SC
by Dissatisfied in SC

I bought a new coffee maker the other month (model #BVMC-TJX36) and it included this carafe. I agree with some of the comments below in that the carafe is impossible to clean by anybody with regular size hands. I tried cleaning mine one day and my hand got bruised from trying to get it back out because it was stuck. Also, there is a design flaw as water gets trapped inside the carafe no matter what you do. So after you wash it out, empty out what you think is all the water, and turn the carafe right side up to place back in, surprise, water spills all over your counter or the floor because it was trapped in the carafe. Any coffee makers with this carafe model should be pulled from the shelves.

Dissatisfied in SC
Indian Land, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Decanter
8/11/2008

Customer review by Frontrow26

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by Frontrow26
by Frontrow26

Replacement decanter is identical to the original. Placing the order online and getting free shipping to the store is a quick Painless process.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frontrow26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed.
4/27/2016

Customer review by jitsu

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by jitsu
by jitsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband accidentally dropped the original carafe purchased. The replacement ordered was exactly what I needed. Love my Mr. Coffee 12 cup Glass Carafe, Black.

jitsu
Hawkins, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaks
4/26/2016

Customer review by spencer01

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by spencer01
by spencer01

Leaks when pouring . Hard to clean . water leaks when brewing

spencer01
ft Laud FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
good replacement
11/28/2013

Customer review by mikemikemike1st

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by mikemikemike1st
by mikemikemike1st
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good replacement decanter, but you still need to be careful as they will break if banged into something in the sink, particularly on the side near the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikemikemike1st
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glass too thin.
4/6/2016

Customer review by Mike in TX

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Mike in TX
by Mike in TX

Had this about three weeks. Cleaning the carafe and the glass just falls off the lid. As I was cleaning it up, I noticed how thin the glass is. Too thin, especially for an $18 price tag or about a quarter of the total cost of the unit. Also, super hard to clean and leaks coffee during the pour. C'mon guys, Mr. Coffee can do much better.

Mike in TX
Boerne, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Perfect fit
4/13/2016

Customer review by DeloresDay

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by DeloresDay
by DeloresDay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a perfect fit for my coffee maker! Needed to get this!

DeloresDay
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made for the Coffee Maker
4/4/2016

Customer review by Boston

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Boston
by Boston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Carafe is made for the Coffee Maker so it works perfectly!

Boston
Thornton, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12-cup carafe worth it?
3/16/2016

Customer review by Bev D

1.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Bev D
by Bev D

I just bought this same carafe on 12-26-2015. I washed it by hand and a little hole at the bottom squirted water. I only paid 11.22. Now, I have to replace for your pay 17.22 in less than 3 months for a replacement. No, thanks. I'll just get another coffee maker. I have had this coffee maker for 12 years and it is an excellence product. I recommend the coffee maker, but not this carafe for 17.22 replacement.

Bev D
Douglasville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great quality
3/31/2016

Customer review by Sinchy19

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Sinchy19
by Sinchy19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a while ago to replace my broken glass one:) very happy, fits perfect

Sinchy19
Milliken, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coffee drinker
5/18/2011

Customer review by MsBushkilll

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by MsBushkilll
by MsBushkilll

Mr. Coffee 12-cup replacement decanter is always good to have. You never know what can happen and if you are like me must have morning coffee everyday! and if you own a Mr. Coffee maker you can find the replacement online or at a Walmart also BEST PRICE. I went on other website and the price was way more then what I paid at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBushkilll
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
coffee pot replacement
4/26/2016

Customer review by miley

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by miley
by miley

wonderful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good idea, bad design
1/10/2011

Customer review by fearlessadvisor

2.0 stars 1/10/2011 by fearlessadvisor
by fearlessadvisor

This will be my second decanter for my Mr. Coffee. I actually really like the coffee maker, but the original decanter was frustrating. It was leaking almost as soon as we got it. We just pour coffee over the sink, so not too big a deal... However, now it's leaking really badly. The design is flawed. There is a glass container, a metal band, plastic handle with lid, and a horrible bead of (apparently) silicone running 2/3 of the way around. This silicone can't be easily replaced, and our initial decanter came with gaps. Cheers to Walmart for carrying replacement for reasonable price. Save our landfill of this surprisingly good coffee maker for a while longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fearlessadvisor
Would recommend to a friend? No
great replacement
7/23/2011

Customer review by alstreet

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by alstreet
by alstreet

had hard time finding these anywhere. found easily on walmart.com, I will always use walmart.com to find any item that I can't find in stock at Walmart store. Very easy to used and good prices. This is only one of many items i"ve purchased this way. Keep it up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alstreet
lebanon, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
3/19/2016

Customer review by Aburley

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Aburley
by Aburley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So happy I ordered it on the website. I got the same craft in no time and it works perfectly!

Aburley
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No one ever thinks.
2/29/2016

Customer review by GOKINGSGO

1.0 stars 2/29/2016 by GOKINGSGO
by GOKINGSGO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Mr Coffee machine because i like my old Mr Coffee machine. This is a different model and i don't care for it. The opening of the coffee pot is to small to put my hand in it to clean the pot. It is very difficult to pour the last 1/2 cup of water in the machine without spilling some water and there is always some amount of water left in the pot because the way the top plastic rim is designed or not designed.

GOKINGSGO
Redondo Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews