Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
1-20 of 132 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Dfficult to clean by hand & get all water out
1/24/2016

Customer review by Foggy in the morning

3.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Foggy in the morning
by Foggy in the morning

I can't get my entire smallish to medium hand completely inside the carafe to hand clean it. It simply doesn't need to go in the dishwasher that often. Also, when rinsing out the carafe there is always water trapped in the plastic that's on the inside. What was the design engineer thinking.

Foggy in the morning
Would recommend to a friend? No
12 cup black glass carafe
1/9/2016

Customer review by Tootsie Roll

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Tootsie Roll
by Tootsie Roll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the carafe and a drip basket prior to the Christmas holidays, I was excited to have received it in time for the holidays. Mr. Coffee has always been my go to coffee products!

Tootsie Roll
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
1/3/2016

Customer review by grounds

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by grounds
by grounds

pot is hard to clean an lid is a pain.broke in 2 months

grounds
Would recommend to a friend? No
great carafe
1/1/2016

Customer review by mrlip

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by mrlip
by mrlip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was great, my original carafe leaked, this one is perfect.

mrlip
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift replacement decanter
1/18/2016

Customer review by KansasCity

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by KansasCity
by KansasCity

I ordered this replacement for a relative's Mr. Coffee. It worked perfectly for their 10-15 year old model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasCity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
12/29/2015

Customer review by Manny big coffee

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Manny big coffee
by Manny big coffee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited when I receive my purchase they work perfectly and I would order for mr. Coffee again

Manny big coffee
Miramar, Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exact replacement
1/10/2016

Customer review by Phil

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Phil
by Phil

fits perfect. makes coffee maker like new again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Job Walmart!
9/1/2007

Customer review by SatisifiedCustomer

4.0 stars 9/1/2007 by SatisifiedCustomer
by SatisifiedCustomer

One night as I was cleaning out my coffee pot, I accidentally knocked off the decanter right onto the marble floor. It smashed into 1000's of pieces. I immediately went online frantically trying to find a replacement. Walmart had the best price and they delivered quicker than I ever imagined. I had my replacement within a few days! It is exactly what I needed and it fit perfectly. Thanks Walmart! The shipping charges seemed a little high but it was worth it. This is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars total.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisifiedCustomer
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dribbles coffee
11/22/2015

Customer review by rob1249

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by rob1249
by rob1249

I bought my first Mr. Coffee coffee maker three weeks ago and I'm already looking for a replacement. The coffee maker works well enough but the carafe leaks between the plastic rim and the glass. Every time I pour a cup I have to wipe off the counter top.

rob1249
Harrisonville, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
plastic part loose and afraid might brake
11/13/2015

Customer review by duane

3.0 stars 11/13/2015 by duane
by duane

i bought this coffee maker at Walmart about 4 months ago and i have the same problem. poor design to pour water, plastic handle weak, go to ollies and buy them its cheaper. i am thinking of buying a kerug coffee maker, hard to clean also

duane
Niagara Falls, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Decanter
8/11/2008

Customer review by Frontrow26

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by Frontrow26
by Frontrow26

Replacement decanter is identical to the original. Placing the order online and getting free shipping to the store is a quick Painless process.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frontrow26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee maker, but...
10/20/2015

Customer review by alexwells

4.0 stars 10/20/2015 by alexwells
by alexwells

I've had this coffee maker less than 30 days and the Carafe cracked and broke on me. It's difficult to really get in there and clean it unless you have incredibly tiny hands or a special brush. The coffee maker itself is by far the best I've ever owned or used. Unfortunately less than 30 days in and I'm already out a Carafe.

alexwells
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good replacement
11/28/2013

Customer review by mikemikemike1st

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by mikemikemike1st
by mikemikemike1st
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good replacement decanter, but you still need to be careful as they will break if banged into something in the sink, particularly on the side near the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikemikemike1st
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
carafe
11/12/2015

Customer review by rayfdez

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by rayfdez
by rayfdez

Excellent(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayfdez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coffee drinker
5/18/2011

Customer review by MsBushkilll

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by MsBushkilll
by MsBushkilll

Mr. Coffee 12-cup replacement decanter is always good to have. You never know what can happen and if you are like me must have morning coffee everyday! and if you own a Mr. Coffee maker you can find the replacement online or at a Walmart also BEST PRICE. I went on other website and the price was way more then what I paid at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBushkilll
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good idea, bad design
1/10/2011

Customer review by fearlessadvisor

2.0 stars 1/10/2011 by fearlessadvisor
by fearlessadvisor

This will be my second decanter for my Mr. Coffee. I actually really like the coffee maker, but the original decanter was frustrating. It was leaking almost as soon as we got it. We just pour coffee over the sink, so not too big a deal... However, now it's leaking really badly. The design is flawed. There is a glass container, a metal band, plastic handle with lid, and a horrible bead of (apparently) silicone running 2/3 of the way around. This silicone can't be easily replaced, and our initial decanter came with gaps. Cheers to Walmart for carrying replacement for reasonable price. Save our landfill of this surprisingly good coffee maker for a while longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fearlessadvisor
Would recommend to a friend? No
great replacement
7/23/2011

Customer review by alstreet

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by alstreet
by alstreet

had hard time finding these anywhere. found easily on walmart.com, I will always use walmart.com to find any item that I can't find in stock at Walmart store. Very easy to used and good prices. This is only one of many items i"ve purchased this way. Keep it up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alstreet
lebanon, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fits my Mr. Coffee FTX41 12 cup coffee maker
2/9/2014

Customer review by wrbs

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by wrbs
by wrbs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great replacement carafe/decanter at a great price for my Mr. Coffee FTX41 12 cup coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrbs
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carafe no good
8/14/2015

Customer review by moosheeta

1.0 stars 8/14/2015 by moosheeta
by moosheeta

Like many other folks I am fine with the coffee maker itself but the carafe is ridiculously thin glass and broke again for the third time. (Just by rinsing it out). I will replace it one more time and then never buy another product from this company. What's the point of making such inferior quality goods when a slightly thicker glass would save quite a bit of grief among customers not to mention the thousands of broken carafes waiting to be recycled.

moosheeta
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
New ones leak
5/20/2013

Customer review by bc22

2.0 stars 5/20/2013 by bc22
by bc22

My first original decanter lasted quite a long time, but broke it by accident. Bought this one at Walmart and the first one leaked out of the bottom of the plastic ring that holds the top to the glass. Thinking that sometimes a defective product gets through QA, I bought a second one and guess what...yup...it leaks at the exact same place! Also the decanter is noticeably flimsy compared to my original Mr. Coffee decanter which lasted 5+ years! To me this tells me that Mr. Coffee products have gone downhill in quality over the years and I've decided to just buy a new coffee machine at this point, but it won't be a Mr. Coffee machine! Manufacturers need to realize that they should make replacement products just as good as their main products, otherwise customers leave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bc22
Epping, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews