Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just what I expected except could have costed less
10/22/2012

Customer review by MightySamrat

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by MightySamrat
by MightySamrat

I found it good. This is my second filter for the vaccuum, and i alternate this with my existing filter. Cleaning them regularly, increases the life of the filters I just thought it could have been a bit less expensive. ~10$ for the filter, while the vacuum cleaner was ~35$.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MightySamrat
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It's a vacuum filter
1/16/2013

Customer review by Laukief

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Laukief
by Laukief

Works well and I am pleased it was not very expensive. I wish it came with the sponge outer ring that goes over it though. Otherwise, this works fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laukief
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It fit like a glove. Smells so good!!
10/18/2013

Customer review by Nyecuador

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Nyecuador
by Nyecuador

I did my research to see which filter fit mt vacuum and this was was great. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyecuador
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful replacement filter
3/1/2014

Customer review by Penelady

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Penelady
by Penelady

This filter had replaced my original filter (which you can no longer find) and I was concerned that it would fit. It looked smaller; however, it worked perfectly and I could not be more pleased with the quality and the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penelady
Pauls Valley, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS GREAT
12/18/2012

Customer review by CLVAUGHAN

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by CLVAUGHAN
by CLVAUGHAN

MUSTY SMELL WENT AWAY IMMEDIATELY. I HAVENT USED IT LONG BUT EXPECT IT TO WORK FOR US. I BOUGHT 2 SO WILL SEE HOW LONG 1 WORKS.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLVAUGHAN
HEMET, CALIF.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filter
1/14/2014

Customer review by Moneyispower

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Moneyispower
by Moneyispower

A fine filter for my ever lasting Bissell Vaccuum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moneyispower
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great! Just what I needed.
5/30/2014

Customer review by Weshou

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Weshou
by Weshou

It's good to know that the replacement parts are as good as the originals. My vacuum cleaner is back up and running.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weshou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not fit the powerforce turbo Helix 68C71
9/9/2014

Customer review by GordFreeman

1.0 stars 9/9/2014 by GordFreeman
by GordFreeman

This filter is not the same as pictured - the top is completely flat now. No "fins". As a result, it does not work properly in the "Bissell Powerforce Turbo Helix Bagless Vacuum, 68C71" also sold at WalMart. It fits in the filter holder, but as soon as the vac is turned on, because the top is flat, it is sucked upwards and blocks the air flow. The top 'fins' on the original version served as a means to prevent this. It is virtually impossible to find the correct replacement filter for this mode vac now (purchased approx. a year ago) Very frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GordFreeman
NewHampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great
7/22/2014

Customer review by ShooShoo13

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by ShooShoo13
by ShooShoo13

Great! Works the same and is cheaper than the Bissell kind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShooShoo13
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BAD BOY
12/20/2014

Customer review by AAAAAABOY

1.0 stars 12/20/2014 by AAAAAABOY
by AAAAAABOY

BOUGHT THIS WITHOUT REALIZING THAT BISSEL MAKES MORE THAN ONE MODEL WITH THE SAME NAME. SO THIS DID NOT FIT MY MODEL AND WALMART DIDN'T CARRY THE RIGHT FILTER FOR MY MODEL. I HAD TO GO TO ANOUTHER SITE TO ORDER ANOUTHER ONE THAT FITS. THIS GETS A BAD BOY FOR BISSEL WHO CAN'T FID DIFFERENT NAMES FOR EACH OF IT'S VACCUMES AND WALMART WHO DON'T CARRY THE REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR ALL MODELS THEY SELL. P.S. A NICKNAME CAN TAKE A LONG TIME FOR A REVIEW.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AAAAAABOY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Had my last filter for 5 years, hope this too last
2/28/2015

Customer review by TexasMom101

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by TexasMom101
by TexasMom101

Although the product recommends to replace every 3 months, we haven't. The little sponge that goes around this filter can be washed and dried before placing it back on this filter. Just shake it off every once in awhile. The vacuum still picks up tons of dirt. I recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasMom101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It fits
2/15/2015

Customer review by YellowT

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by YellowT
by YellowT

Wasn't sure if it was going to fit but it does and I'm hahppy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YellowT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes