Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect "weather geek" watch
7/13/2008

Customer review by kentuckythunder

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by kentuckythunder
by kentuckythunder

I love this watch. I have been a "weather geek" for years now and this watch is so AWESOME!! I am always checking the barometer when storms are in the forecast. I never go on serious trail finding or camping outings but I think the compass is so cool. I check to see which way is north all the time. Having the altimeter is just a cool way to know how high up one part of the city/country is with another. How high is that hill I have always walked up compared to that other hill? Now I know! This watch is HUGE! I mean it dwarfs anything I ever wore before. This watch does so much, I guess it needs to be bigger to get it done. It took me about two weeks to adjust to wearing such a large watch. It has to be the most amazingly illuminated watch out there. When I first pressed the light button at night I said "WOW!" out loud. It is a tri-colored watch. Part of it is grey, part black and part army green. The green took some getting used to but I admire the rugged look of this watch. Band seems like it might not last as long as any other Casio G-Shock watchband lasts. The band might be the weakest part of this watch. The compass is electronic and it does this radar like sweep as it zeros in on North, WOW! Wait until you hit the light button to check the barometer at night. All the graphs light up in a super cool way. Each individual bar lights up. You can also set the light to come on when you swing your arm up to check the time at night without ever touching a button. Five alarms. I have one to set wake me up every morning and another to wake me up if I am catching a snooze at lunch. This watch would make a really great gift for anyone you know who loves the weather! Or buy one for yourself and enjoy. Life is short, treat yourself to a fun watch like this. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kentuckythunder
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This watch is very useful
9/30/2007

Customer review by bluetheta

5.0 stars 9/30/2007 by bluetheta
by bluetheta

I love the ability to check the barometric pressure on the fly; because of this I knew that a storm was coming before the clouds even appears.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluetheta
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch
7/29/2007

Customer review by duci1aces

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by duci1aces
by duci1aces

Awesome Watch. I've been looking for a watch like this for some time now and finally I have found one. It does everything you could want. I have owned G Shock in the past and this is by far superior to G Shock.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duci1aces
ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very useful watch
11/10/2007

Customer review by inthefield

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by inthefield
by inthefield

i was a navigator for my squad in the military, when we were issued a faulty compass. the compass on the watch enabled us to navigate a patrol within feet of ou r check points. ive had the watch for about three years and havent changed a battery yet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inthefield
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
batteries (4) last 18 months
2/16/2009

Customer review by Prot

3.0 stars 2/16/2009 by Prot
by Prot

This is not a solar-powered watch. It's powered by four conventional SR927W batteries with an estimated life of about a year and a half before all four have to be replaced, presumably by a Casio service center, during which time they've got your watch.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Watch
2/8/2008

Customer review by AndyFromTopeka

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by AndyFromTopeka
by AndyFromTopeka

Its a Great watch with great features. Works very well, the book is a little intimidating, but thats cause it covers multiple languages. After about 20 minutes you'll have it working just fine. I would defineatly recomend it to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndyFromTopeka
topeka,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Watch!
12/26/2007

Customer review by ncgenek

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by ncgenek
by ncgenek

Great value for the price. Solar powered batteries mean that they should not have to be replaced until they are defective. In that case, the replacement will have to be accomplished by Casio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncgenek
mid NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
7/2/2010

Customer review by viper11

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by viper11
by viper11

Tested this on a mountain hike. The altimeter function tracked very accurately with my far more expensive Garmin GPS unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viper11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Watch
10/25/2007

Customer review by RiceRocket

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by RiceRocket
by RiceRocket

This product is very usefull in my everyday use I use the stop watch every day at work. The read out is large and easy to read. One draw back is you do not get a true temp. read out when the watch is on your wrist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiceRocket
Anaheim, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good watch!
4/25/2008

Customer review by Stevejt

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by Stevejt
by Stevejt

The book and watch was easy to use! I would like to have one other Mode on it, Humidity! I did have to adjust the tempature, it was off by 5 degrees, I used 5 other devices to check it! That was the only thing off! Great watch and a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevejt
Vista, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/12/2010

Customer review by TRB4787

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by TRB4787
by TRB4787

I already have a Casio G shock,which given me 6 or 7 years of service,and is still going today.I love all the feature's of the Pathfinder.my favorite is the weather feature.Although they all seem to work fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRB4787
Highland,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great gift for Hubby
1/2/2011

Customer review by Nizhoni57

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Nizhoni57
by Nizhoni57

I purchased this watch for hubby for Christmas. He's a gadget guy and he loved all the bells and whistles on it The only thing is the altitude is a calculation of the barometer so you have to know your altitude to get a correct reading. But if you know these details, he said it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nizhoni57
Cortez , CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hope he finds his way!!!
12/29/2007

Customer review by chobeegirl

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by chobeegirl
by chobeegirl

I purchased this watch for my husband who is deploying to Irag w/ the Army. I like the features, especially the compass and hoped the other features would help him too. The dial is a little big but I guess it has to be to house all the components. It does some really cool stuff. Don't be discouraged by the User's Guide when you see it. It's about 1/2 inch thick but printed in many languages. Hopefully it will hold up under harsh conditions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chobeegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
very helpful product
12/18/2007

Customer review by panamajack27

4.0 stars 12/18/2007 by panamajack27
by panamajack27

Almost perfect, will be a hassle when you'l want to change the 4 batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panamajack27
key largo fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day