Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 200 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Unbelievable value for money
12/8/2015

Customer review by Barnstormer

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Barnstormer
by Barnstormer

Bought one of these a year ago. Liked it so much, I bought another as a spare. A close relative was diagnosed with a debilitating illness. I bought one for him because there is absolutely nothing to set once configured for your time zone. It sets itself automatically every night. Outstanding bargain!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barnstormer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Atomic Watch
1/4/2010

Customer review by mtbowler416

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mtbowler416
by mtbowler416

This was the cheapest atomic watch I could find, and I couldn't be happier with it. It looks more like a $50-$70 watch instead of a $30 one. It sets itself once a day at night (will attempt to set up to six times) and has failed to set only once on an overly cloudy night. It keeps perfect time, going by www.time.gov which says how accurate the website's speed is based on your computer speed. My only concern is for someone who is not overly tech-savvy - this watch takes a little while to set up. I'm sure you could get a tech-savvy teenager to set it up for you if need be...!

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtbowler416
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is the best watch i have ever owned!
2/27/2012

Customer review by YamaR6

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by YamaR6
by YamaR6

This watch is awesome! I own this watch for work. I work for a tire shop and i toss tires around and even the big tractor rear tires. So this watch does get a beating. It has held up good. Then when time changes it changes for me if i forget. Always updating by the second at 2am in morning so its on exact time to the second. I've replaced band but that watch keeps on going. As long as this watch is availible for purchase i will own it. They offer metal band watch from casio also and i am going to get that for non-work use. I would say go with this one or metal band either way this watch wont let u down. GET IT BEFORE THEY DECIDE TO DISCONTINUE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YamaR6
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value!
10/13/2009

Customer review by TPRichmond

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by TPRichmond
by TPRichmond

Got this watch when I thought I had lost my other "knock around" watch, a timex ironman. Like watches with the atomic syncing feature, and this is one is so reasonably priced, had to try it. Works very well, syncs with little effort if you follow location directions, and pleasing appearance beyond its cost. Wondering how long the resin band will last, but is replaceable when necessary (something you have to be concerned about on some other inexpensive sport watches). In sum, strongly recommend this watch!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPRichmond
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great watch
1/23/2016

Customer review by NYGolfer

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by NYGolfer
by NYGolfer

It's a great watch, great price, large display, and easy to set up. What more could you ask for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYGolfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Casio Digital Atomic Watch
1/9/2016

Customer review by Martsem

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Martsem
by Martsem

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martsem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Casio Wave Ceptor 3054
5/18/2009

Customer review by EdMfromNY

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by EdMfromNY
by EdMfromNY

Great everyday watch. Very good value for an individual who wants split second accurracy. Metal band would be nice to provide longevity.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdMfromNY
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Has all of the features I needed
12/26/2015

Customer review by ComputerNerd101

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by ComputerNerd101
by ComputerNerd101

This was a direct replacement for one that was recently stolen. I had purchased a newer model a G-Shock looking thing which has a stronger antenna. For this one to sync I have to place it in a westerly facing window at night. The newer model syncs from any room in the house. This is is much smaller and easier to read. The only reason is is 4 instead of 5 is the syncing issue. Since I am in Florida I am sure it is not a mountain or line of sight problem :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerNerd101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So-so
12/27/2015

Customer review by Tedster

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Tedster
by Tedster

My first unit worked like a charm - until one day I put it on and it had lost its mind! It had morphed back in time to the year 2004 and the month and day were wrong also, along with the time. It would lose its mind every few days when I wore it usually in the afternoon. I solved the problem though - I ordered another identical watch and this one works faithfully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tedster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good watch
3/30/2010

Customer review by Cengiz

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Cengiz
by Cengiz

I just received the watch yesterday. Atomic feature works fine. I have noticed that it was about 2 minutes behind and it was showing the Central time zone (I guess since it was shipped from Houston). I selected the city where I am and tried manually receive the corrrect time. I am close by. Make sure that you turn the watch to Denver direction in USA. It is NW for me. In a second try, it received the radio signal and corrected itself. One neat feature about that is the indication of the date/time when the last signal received (if you look for, you will find how to displya it). Only disappoinment was that it is not solar powered. You know what happens when the battery dies? When they open it up for battery replacement (only four screws keeps a metal case), you can kiss 50m water resistance feature goodby. I did not read carefully the specifications when I ordered it and even there is no mention there that it is battery powered. Other than that it is a good buy for the money. How can you beat the price of $29 for a watch that is adjusted every night from an atomic clock.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cengiz
Red Bank, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Many features for good price.
1/13/2014

Customer review by exinkie

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by exinkie
by exinkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought an "atomic watch" earlier that did not set itself as promised. This one does. The price is excellent for all the features included. My only objection is that it could not be shipped to my local WalMart to avoid shipping charges; I had to pay to have it shipped to my house. All in all, though, I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exinkie
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch
12/30/2015

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Rich
by Rich

Best watch I've ever had - exactly what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice watch for the price
12/26/2015

Customer review by TimeKeeper

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by TimeKeeper
by TimeKeeper

I was looking for an inexpensive watch to wear while fishing and doing outdoor activities. I am pleased with the watch would prefer they used a metal buckle rather than plastic. I do like the watch thus far..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimeKeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Atomic watch
2/8/2010

Customer review by Wizard1949

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Wizard1949
by Wizard1949

The watch was easy to setup and has maintained perfect time. It is comfortable and the face is easy to read. A good value for the price. I am very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wizard1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If time matters this is the watch for you
8/22/2015

Customer review by Metro93

4.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Metro93
by Metro93

I'm very happy with this watch. I drive public transportation for our metropolitan area and this watch stays in sync with all other devices we use to stay on schedule. On the negative side the manual it comes with is hard to read because of the print size .. I got around this problem by downloading the manual on my computer. I've owned, I think , 3 of these watches and after about 5 yrs the watch band brakes and you can't really replace the band. I can live with that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metro93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Junk
11/30/2015

Customer review by Safe

1.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Safe
by Safe

This watch picks up interference thus resetting itself back to it's manufacturing date. 1/1/2005. No matter if I set auto to off or on, it will scramble. I work in a hospital where it is useless to wear this watch because of the frequencies bouncing around. Horrible. If you do not need to know the time around the rest of the world," DO NOT BUY THIS WATCH." It will let you know the time in other places if you want it to or not. It has a mind of it's own. totally sucks, does not deserve 1 star.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Safe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect casual watch for my needs
10/16/2011

Customer review by qwertyabcd

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by qwertyabcd
by qwertyabcd

I was surprised how long it took to get the site-to-store (almost 2 weeks), but it was exactly what was advertised and what I wanted. Although the manual time synch has been inconsistent, the automatic synch doesn't have a problem, whether on my dresser or on my wrist (and neither near a window). Wrist band is extra long, but not really a problem. It's a very good value for the functionality and good looks (not too plain, not uber diver/sport look).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwertyabcd
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great atomic watch for a low price
2/3/2009

Customer review by raesb

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by raesb
by raesb

I purchased this Atomic Casio to replace an older Casio that hand hourly and minute hands on it, besides a small digital read-out. The old watch broke where the strap connects- so there wasn't anyway to fix it. However, even without having hands on the new watch, I'm very pleased with it. I love the automatic time setting feature from the atomic clock in Denver every night- that's the best feature. You never have to worry about setting it. The watch face/dial is of nice size to clearly see the time, day, and date. The hourly chime is not as loud as my old Casio, but it is what it is. You can't increase the chime or alarm's volume, only turn it off. The watch's band is fairly long, which fits a wide variety of wrists. Hopefully this watch last as long as the old Casio did- 6 years! Not bad for a watch less than $30!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raesb
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Watch... Maybe
2/19/2010

Customer review by CuriousBusiness

4.0 stars 2/19/2010 by CuriousBusiness
by CuriousBusiness

The problem with a number of these "atomic" watches is, they have a tough time picking up a signal when there is a lot of electronic noise around them. This watch still has not "set" itself. I have two friends who have had no problem with their watches. It could be luck of the draw, too. Anyway, it can be manually set and basically, I just need a watch that keeps time. Such as it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuriousBusiness
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
6/7/2010

Customer review by Truehaert

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Truehaert
by Truehaert

Needed a watch. Hate sifting through the cases at the store. Wasn't sure what I wanted so I sifted through the online store, instead. Found an online-only special. Too good to be true? The price was too good to not take the risk. And I've never been happier. It came a day earlier than the arrival date that Wal-Mart gave me. Item was in great condition. Responded well with the instruction manual directions. I thought I would be lucky to just get my moneys' worth considering the deal I was getting but instead I got way more than what I paid for. I'm very satisfied with my watch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truehaert
Bellfower, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews