Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 255 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

255 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

255 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
48
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 214 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
This is the best watch i have ever owned!
2/27/2012

Customer review by YamaR6

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by YamaR6
by YamaR6

This watch is awesome! I own this watch for work. I work for a tire shop and i toss tires around and even the big tractor rear tires. So this watch does get a beating. It has held up good. Then when time changes it changes for me if i forget. Always updating by the second at 2am in morning so its on exact time to the second. I've replaced band but that watch keeps on going. As long as this watch is availible for purchase i will own it. They offer metal band watch from casio also and i am going to get that for non-work use. I would say go with this one or metal band either way this watch wont let u down. GET IT BEFORE THEY DECIDE TO DISCONTINUE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YamaR6
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Atomic Watch
1/4/2010

Customer review by mtbowler416

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mtbowler416
by mtbowler416

This was the cheapest atomic watch I could find, and I couldn't be happier with it. It looks more like a $50-$70 watch instead of a $30 one. It sets itself once a day at night (will attempt to set up to six times) and has failed to set only once on an overly cloudy night. It keeps perfect time, going by www.time.gov which says how accurate the website's speed is based on your computer speed. My only concern is for someone who is not overly tech-savvy - this watch takes a little while to set up. I'm sure you could get a tech-savvy teenager to set it up for you if need be...!

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtbowler416
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
9/1/2016

Customer review by j1greene

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by j1greene
by j1greene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wore Casio watches as a kid, and needed something a little more durable for every day wear. This watch actually fits my wrist. My wrist is between 8.5 and 9 inches around and it is difficult to find watches that fit off the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j1greene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value!
10/13/2009

Customer review by TPRichmond

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by TPRichmond
by TPRichmond

Got this watch when I thought I had lost my other "knock around" watch, a timex ironman. Like watches with the atomic syncing feature, and this is one is so reasonably priced, had to try it. Works very well, syncs with little effort if you follow location directions, and pleasing appearance beyond its cost. Wondering how long the resin band will last, but is replaceable when necessary (something you have to be concerned about on some other inexpensive sport watches). In sum, strongly recommend this watch!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPRichmond
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Casio Wave Ceptor 3054
5/18/2009

Customer review by EdMfromNY

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by EdMfromNY
by EdMfromNY

Great everyday watch. Very good value for an individual who wants split second accurracy. Metal band would be nice to provide longevity.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdMfromNY
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice watch
8/22/2016

Customer review by Tbone

4.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Tbone
by Tbone

It dont update at nite it did one time so i know it works i just set it myself only lost 2 sec in 2 wks so i will set it every few months life will be good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Casio watch
8/5/2016

Customer review by Randy

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Randy
by Randy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great watch. This is my second one. Easy setup ,but band is very weak.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good watch
3/30/2010

Customer review by Cengiz

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Cengiz
by Cengiz

I just received the watch yesterday. Atomic feature works fine. I have noticed that it was about 2 minutes behind and it was showing the Central time zone (I guess since it was shipped from Houston). I selected the city where I am and tried manually receive the corrrect time. I am close by. Make sure that you turn the watch to Denver direction in USA. It is NW for me. In a second try, it received the radio signal and corrected itself. One neat feature about that is the indication of the date/time when the last signal received (if you look for, you will find how to displya it). Only disappoinment was that it is not solar powered. You know what happens when the battery dies? When they open it up for battery replacement (only four screws keeps a metal case), you can kiss 50m water resistance feature goodby. I did not read carefully the specifications when I ordered it and even there is no mention there that it is battery powered. Other than that it is a good buy for the money. How can you beat the price of $29 for a watch that is adjusted every night from an atomic clock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cengiz
Red Bank, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable value for money
12/8/2015

Customer review by Barnstormer

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Barnstormer
by Barnstormer

Bought one of these a year ago. Liked it so much, I bought another as a spare. A close relative was diagnosed with a debilitating illness. I bought one for him because there is absolutely nothing to set once configured for your time zone. It sets itself automatically every night. Outstanding bargain!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barnstormer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Many features for good price.
1/13/2014

Customer review by exinkie

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by exinkie
by exinkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought an "atomic watch" earlier that did not set itself as promised. This one does. The price is excellent for all the features included. My only objection is that it could not be shipped to my local WalMart to avoid shipping charges; I had to pay to have it shipped to my house. All in all, though, I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exinkie
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Atomic watch
2/8/2010

Customer review by Wizard1949

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Wizard1949
by Wizard1949

The watch was easy to setup and has maintained perfect time. It is comfortable and the face is easy to read. A good value for the price. I am very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wizard1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Week Signal
8/15/2016

Customer review by JacksonTenn

2.0 stars 8/15/2016 by JacksonTenn
by JacksonTenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch would not set off the time signal; I even took it outside and tried it and the closest it would get was 48 seconds slow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacksonTenn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Casio Atomic watch wave captor
8/14/2016

Customer review by PaulDays

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by PaulDays
by PaulDays
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All things right I love this item must you need read the manual first

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulDays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
6/7/2010

Customer review by Truehaert

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Truehaert
by Truehaert

Needed a watch. Hate sifting through the cases at the store. Wasn't sure what I wanted so I sifted through the online store, instead. Found an online-only special. Too good to be true? The price was too good to not take the risk. And I've never been happier. It came a day earlier than the arrival date that Wal-Mart gave me. Item was in great condition. Responded well with the instruction manual directions. I thought I would be lucky to just get my moneys' worth considering the deal I was getting but instead I got way more than what I paid for. I'm very satisfied with my watch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truehaert
Bellfower, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice watch fair price
8/4/2016

Customer review by djtroxell

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by djtroxell
by djtroxell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Working fine. Looks good. Like not having to set for accurate time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djtroxell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect casual watch for my needs
10/16/2011

Customer review by qwertyabcd

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by qwertyabcd
by qwertyabcd

I was surprised how long it took to get the site-to-store (almost 2 weeks), but it was exactly what was advertised and what I wanted. Although the manual time synch has been inconsistent, the automatic synch doesn't have a problem, whether on my dresser or on my wrist (and neither near a window). Wrist band is extra long, but not really a problem. It's a very good value for the functionality and good looks (not too plain, not uber diver/sport look).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwertyabcd
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great atomic watch for a low price
2/3/2009

Customer review by raesb

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by raesb
by raesb

I purchased this Atomic Casio to replace an older Casio that hand hourly and minute hands on it, besides a small digital read-out. The old watch broke where the strap connects- so there wasn't anyway to fix it. However, even without having hands on the new watch, I'm very pleased with it. I love the automatic time setting feature from the atomic clock in Denver every night- that's the best feature. You never have to worry about setting it. The watch face/dial is of nice size to clearly see the time, day, and date. The hourly chime is not as loud as my old Casio, but it is what it is. You can't increase the chime or alarm's volume, only turn it off. The watch's band is fairly long, which fits a wide variety of wrists. Hopefully this watch last as long as the old Casio did- 6 years! Not bad for a watch less than $30!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raesb
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Watch... Maybe
2/19/2010

Customer review by CuriousBusiness

4.0 stars 2/19/2010 by CuriousBusiness
by CuriousBusiness

The problem with a number of these "atomic" watches is, they have a tough time picking up a signal when there is a lot of electronic noise around them. This watch still has not "set" itself. I have two friends who have had no problem with their watches. It could be luck of the draw, too. Anyway, it can be manually set and basically, I just need a watch that keeps time. Such as it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuriousBusiness
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch
7/23/2016

Customer review by saved285

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by saved285
by saved285
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one have had and for the price I am well pleased. I lost the first one fishing after having it for about 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saved285
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Features
7/31/2014

Customer review by JimmyHW

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by JimmyHW
by JimmyHW

I love this watch. The fact that it automatically receives a time signal that sets the watch to the correct date and time is marvelous. I love the fact that if you are travelling it is simple to change it to the time zone you are in without affecting the home time or even knowing what the time is where you are. You simply have to know what major city is in the same time zone. Those are the two main features that have sold me on this watch. Of course it has most of the standard features of digital watches including a timer, a stopwatch and an alarm. However, there one thing that has been a problem and that is that the pin holders for the watchstrap located on the plastic body of the watch do not stand up. I am about to buy my third watch in 4-1/2 years because the plastic body of the watch breaks. Casio needs to improve this and they'd have a perfect watch ( for me anyway). This is the reason I've given the watch 4 stars rather 5.

JimmyHW
London, Ontario
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews