Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
177
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 207 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
Casio Sport Digital Atomic Watch
7/23/2016

Customer review by saved285

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by saved285
by saved285
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one have had and for the price I am well pleased. I lost the first one fishing after having it for about 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saved285
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best watch i have ever owned!
2/27/2012

Customer review by YamaR6

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by YamaR6
by YamaR6

This watch is awesome! I own this watch for work. I work for a tire shop and i toss tires around and even the big tractor rear tires. So this watch does get a beating. It has held up good. Then when time changes it changes for me if i forget. Always updating by the second at 2am in morning so its on exact time to the second. I've replaced band but that watch keeps on going. As long as this watch is availible for purchase i will own it. They offer metal band watch from casio also and i am going to get that for non-work use. I would say go with this one or metal band either way this watch wont let u down. GET IT BEFORE THEY DECIDE TO DISCONTINUE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YamaR6
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Atomic Watch
1/4/2010

Customer review by mtbowler416

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by mtbowler416
by mtbowler416

This was the cheapest atomic watch I could find, and I couldn't be happier with it. It looks more like a $50-$70 watch instead of a $30 one. It sets itself once a day at night (will attempt to set up to six times) and has failed to set only once on an overly cloudy night. It keeps perfect time, going by www.time.gov which says how accurate the website's speed is based on your computer speed. My only concern is for someone who is not overly tech-savvy - this watch takes a little while to set up. I'm sure you could get a tech-savvy teenager to set it up for you if need be...!

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtbowler416
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ANOTHER ONE!
7/18/2016

Customer review by GARY

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by GARY
by GARY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS IS THE THIRD CASIO SPORT DIGITAL ATOMIC WATCH I'VE OWNED. THEY DO EXACTLY WHAT I NEED AND WANT. 'KEEP THEM COMING'

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GARY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product, great service
7/16/2016

Customer review by bunky

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by bunky
by bunky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

watch works reliably as it should. Walmart was very good about refunding first watch which was defective. Completely satisfactory transaction. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value!
10/13/2009

Customer review by TPRichmond

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by TPRichmond
by TPRichmond

Got this watch when I thought I had lost my other "knock around" watch, a timex ironman. Like watches with the atomic syncing feature, and this is one is so reasonably priced, had to try it. Works very well, syncs with little effort if you follow location directions, and pleasing appearance beyond its cost. Wondering how long the resin band will last, but is replaceable when necessary (something you have to be concerned about on some other inexpensive sport watches). In sum, strongly recommend this watch!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPRichmond
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unbelievable value for money
12/8/2015

Customer review by Barnstormer

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Barnstormer
by Barnstormer

Bought one of these a year ago. Liked it so much, I bought another as a spare. A close relative was diagnosed with a debilitating illness. I bought one for him because there is absolutely nothing to set once configured for your time zone. It sets itself automatically every night. Outstanding bargain!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barnstormer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bargain
6/25/2016

Customer review by hockeymom35

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by hockeymom35
by hockeymom35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second time my husband has had this watch, and he loves it. Lots of features for a great price. Buying from Walmart.com was fast and easy, arrived earlier than expected. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeymom35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Casio Wave Ceptor 3054
5/18/2009

Customer review by EdMfromNY

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by EdMfromNY
by EdMfromNY

Great everyday watch. Very good value for an individual who wants split second accurracy. Metal band would be nice to provide longevity.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdMfromNY
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good watch
3/30/2010

Customer review by Cengiz

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Cengiz
by Cengiz

I just received the watch yesterday. Atomic feature works fine. I have noticed that it was about 2 minutes behind and it was showing the Central time zone (I guess since it was shipped from Houston). I selected the city where I am and tried manually receive the corrrect time. I am close by. Make sure that you turn the watch to Denver direction in USA. It is NW for me. In a second try, it received the radio signal and corrected itself. One neat feature about that is the indication of the date/time when the last signal received (if you look for, you will find how to displya it). Only disappoinment was that it is not solar powered. You know what happens when the battery dies? When they open it up for battery replacement (only four screws keeps a metal case), you can kiss 50m water resistance feature goodby. I did not read carefully the specifications when I ordered it and even there is no mention there that it is battery powered. Other than that it is a good buy for the money. How can you beat the price of $29 for a watch that is adjusted every night from an atomic clock.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cengiz
Red Bank, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Many features for good price.
1/13/2014

Customer review by exinkie

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by exinkie
by exinkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought an "atomic watch" earlier that did not set itself as promised. This one does. The price is excellent for all the features included. My only objection is that it could not be shipped to my local WalMart to avoid shipping charges; I had to pay to have it shipped to my house. All in all, though, I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exinkie
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Atomic watch
2/8/2010

Customer review by Wizard1949

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Wizard1949
by Wizard1949

The watch was easy to setup and has maintained perfect time. It is comfortable and the face is easy to read. A good value for the price. I am very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wizard1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I expected
6/7/2010

Customer review by Truehaert

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Truehaert
by Truehaert

Needed a watch. Hate sifting through the cases at the store. Wasn't sure what I wanted so I sifted through the online store, instead. Found an online-only special. Too good to be true? The price was too good to not take the risk. And I've never been happier. It came a day earlier than the arrival date that Wal-Mart gave me. Item was in great condition. Responded well with the instruction manual directions. I thought I would be lucky to just get my moneys' worth considering the deal I was getting but instead I got way more than what I paid for. I'm very satisfied with my watch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truehaert
Bellfower, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect casual watch for my needs
10/16/2011

Customer review by qwertyabcd

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by qwertyabcd
by qwertyabcd

I was surprised how long it took to get the site-to-store (almost 2 weeks), but it was exactly what was advertised and what I wanted. Although the manual time synch has been inconsistent, the automatic synch doesn't have a problem, whether on my dresser or on my wrist (and neither near a window). Wrist band is extra long, but not really a problem. It's a very good value for the functionality and good looks (not too plain, not uber diver/sport look).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qwertyabcd
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy for the money
4/6/2016

Customer review by Eddie

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Eddie
by Eddie

Very pleased with the watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great atomic watch for a low price
2/3/2009

Customer review by raesb

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by raesb
by raesb

I purchased this Atomic Casio to replace an older Casio that hand hourly and minute hands on it, besides a small digital read-out. The old watch broke where the strap connects- so there wasn't anyway to fix it. However, even without having hands on the new watch, I'm very pleased with it. I love the automatic time setting feature from the atomic clock in Denver every night- that's the best feature. You never have to worry about setting it. The watch face/dial is of nice size to clearly see the time, day, and date. The hourly chime is not as loud as my old Casio, but it is what it is. You can't increase the chime or alarm's volume, only turn it off. The watch's band is fairly long, which fits a wide variety of wrists. Hopefully this watch last as long as the old Casio did- 6 years! Not bad for a watch less than $30!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raesb
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Watch... Maybe
2/19/2010

Customer review by CuriousBusiness

4.0 stars 2/19/2010 by CuriousBusiness
by CuriousBusiness

The problem with a number of these "atomic" watches is, they have a tough time picking up a signal when there is a lot of electronic noise around them. This watch still has not "set" itself. I have two friends who have had no problem with their watches. It could be luck of the draw, too. Anyway, it can be manually set and basically, I just need a watch that keeps time. Such as it is.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CuriousBusiness
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch
5/11/2016

Customer review by Dick

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Dick
by Dick

I am very satisfied with this watch. I was looking for it at the store, but they no longer carry it in store. I started looking for a supplier online and was happy to find Walmart carried it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Atomic Time accuracy!!
8/31/2013

Customer review by rahslo

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by rahslo
by rahslo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This watch sets itself by receiving the satellite signal. You will need to enter your home time zone by following the directions in the users manual. This takes about 5 minutes including turning on the auto daylight savings setting. After this the watch sets itself at 0100 local time. It also has a stop watch, alarm, and timer as well as world time settings. It's a great watch and comes with a plastic watch band which makes the watch good for sports wear and water tight to 50 meters. Who could ask for more? Why spend several hundred dollars when this is yours for under $30.00!! You'll not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rahslo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2013

Customer review by Gunar81

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Gunar81
by Gunar81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My store did not have the watch I wanted. The clerk told me to go to the Walmart web page and see if I could find the watch I wanted. I had never considered that as an option. Thanks to her I did as she instructed and the next thing I know the watch is ready for pickup at that same Walmart store. Now, how neat is that. One aside; by making that suggestion she kept me doing business with Walmart because without her suggestion I was headed for the competition looking for the watch. Sorry about calling her a clerk, yes, I know, an associate. I later learned she was in charge of the jewelry counter as I had phoned the store manager to tell him what a great job of saving a sale that lady did. It was a small thing but they all add up to sales.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunar81
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews