Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Excellent product- especially if you wear glasses!
2/10/2013

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Mike
by Mike

With a 430 foot view at 1000 feet, this is more than adequate for my shooting-range needs. Additionally, if you wear glasses, the rubber guards installed on the viewfinder lens ensure that these binoculars are incredibly comfortable to use. Even better, there is an optical right-eye adjustment dial that works in tandem with the focus adjustment dial! Having offset vision in one eye (like myself) is no longer an issue for complete clarity, as compared to other binoculars. Buy this product. You won't be disappointed.

Mike
Long Island, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value, good product , Nikon reputation well known.
4/22/2013

Customer review by tucker3

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by tucker3
by tucker3

Very easy to use, simply pick up and bring to your eyes and you are ready to use. If fine adjustment is needed very user friendly. No problems using, a good value for the money,comparible to more expensive models.

tucker3
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
3/18/2011

Customer review by speedracer525i

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by speedracer525i
by speedracer525i

They just showed up. 10x50 and perfect. I needed a new set. The older 7x35 were passed down to my girls. I wanted a new set that had a better than average FOV, and the 10x50's fit the task. These will be perfect for the field.With bow hunting you don't need to go any higher than 10x, and the Field of View is great, along with the magnification, just the right size. With the 50mm lens the light filtration in the early dawn will be nice.It's dusk right now and it's like some one has turned on the lights, just love it. Thank you Nikon.

speedracer525i
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
3/26/2014

Customer review by graynat4

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by graynat4
by graynat4

Very clear and very simple. Got them last night for my bday and couldn't wait for the sun to rise this morning.

graynat4
Aledo, IL 61231, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very clear veiwing
12/3/2012

Customer review by JWC@NC

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by JWC@NC
by JWC@NC

Good binocular at most ranges, you would encounter in the field or on hikes, for the money

JWC@NC
West End nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great distance viewing
3/10/2013

Customer review by nikon novice

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by nikon novice
by nikon novice

I bought this action 8x40 binoculars for viewing wildlife.

nikon novice
PUXICO, MO. US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is all around awesome!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Tennessee Hunter

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Tennessee Hunter
by Tennessee Hunter

These are by far the best binoculars for the money that I have ever owned. I can see through these binoculars about 30 minutes before daylight, and sometimes even before then if there is a full moon. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to increase their odds in the woods and boost their confidence.

Tennessee Hunter
Pulaski, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10x50 Bionoculars
1/27/2011

Customer review by Lara

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by Lara
by Lara

I love my new Action 10x50 bionoculars! The wide angle lenses really pick up on the birds and landscape. The view is really clear and helps me in the field!

Lara
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for birdwatching
7/31/2011

Customer review by MB

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by MB
by MB

We researched what features to look for in a binocular for casual birdwatching and this product had everything we wanted at a great price. Perfect!

MB
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product. Easy to focus
10/5/2011

Customer review by Ed

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Ed
by Ed

I am enjoying tahis product. They are much easier to focus than my old ones. The object is much clearer. I would recomend them to a friend.

Ed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality optics at a reasonable price
10/18/2011

Customer review by CJM

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by CJM
by CJM

Got the Action 10/50 for spotting birds on Big Lake. They work really well. Only had binoculars for two weeks but very pleased so far.

CJM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great 10x50 binoculars
7/22/2011

Customer review by squirrel man

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by squirrel man
by squirrel man

WANTED TO SEE HOW GOOD NIKON BINOCULARS WERE COMPARED TO NIKON CAMERAS. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED. NOW AM NIKON BELIEVER.

squirrel man
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/23/2011

Customer review by frank

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by frank
by frank

Iam very impressed with optics and brightness.Would recoment to anyone. frank

frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet large lens for night viewing........!!!!
7/1/2011

Customer review by DiscGolfer

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by DiscGolfer
by DiscGolfer

Just what I needed. Perfect . Easy to use . Very well balanced,too .

DiscGolfer
Music City U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/12/2011

Customer review by iceman

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by iceman
by iceman

great product at an amazing price. very clear and easy to use.

iceman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb binoculars, way beyond expectations!
6/28/2009

Customer review by HBBear

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by HBBear
by HBBear

I bought these binoculars in the UK a few weeks ago from a different retailer (sadly, in the UK we do not have anything like the Wal-Mart Supercenter just a few minutes from our rented holiday villa in Venice, FL). I already own a pair of Pentax XCF 10x50s which I bought for basic astronomy and general use (bird watching etc.), but find my hands aren't quite steady enough to handle that level of magnification. Also, the outer-edge sharpness of the Pentax binos is kind of disappointing. These little Nikons are a revelation by comparison! The 8x magnification, 40mm objective lenses, multi-coated glass and BAK-4 prisms combine to give a steadier, clearer image without any loss in low-light performance. The clarity of image is outstanding, and the wide angle field-of-view is particularly useful for astronomy, as is the quite excellent edge sharpness which - to my amateur eyes, at least - is near perfect (much better than the Pentax's). They also came with an excellent neck strap which is wide and comfortable, and a basic soft carrying case. Nikon could improve this offering with a greater degree of weatherproofing and a better carrying case... but then, the binoculars would cost more, so it's unfair to expect these extra features at such a low price. As it stands, these are a bargain, and easily warrant a five-star rating!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HBBear
Surrey, England (UK)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good Binocular
8/9/2010

Customer review by dibastar

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by dibastar
by dibastar

This is first time I am using a high quality binocular and I am very pleased with the result. Distant objects really look clear and watching stars at night is also fun. Drawback - I have to take off my glasses otherwise the view becomes very limited.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dibastar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value - Great Product
12/28/2010

Customer review by Impressed4less

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Impressed4less
by Impressed4less

First off, we got this in about two days shipping during the holidays, right to our door! Great service, Wal Mart! This is a very nice set of binoculars. Quality design, great travel case and nice covers for the lenses! Got it for my husband to bird watch from the living room out into the back of our property and it's great! Wanted to get the Sharper Image ones with the ability to take pics, but all the reviews I read about them were bad. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Impressed4less
Springfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nikon Action 8X40
7/14/2010

Customer review by steptex

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by steptex
by steptex

I just bought two pairs of these binnoculars and going to buy a third one. One for the Jeep, one for the ATV, one for my truck. I have expensive solar powered transmitting equipment on a mouintain peak and when my electronic sensor detectors go off I can easily view the mountain top and see if it was a bird or human being setting off the alarms. I never know what vehicle I will be driving out here, in the desert mountain areas. Personnaly they perform equal or better then my $300.00 pair of binnoculars. Highly recommend them for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steptex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom loved them!
1/11/2011

Customer review by murraygirl2

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by murraygirl2
by murraygirl2

I was at a loss about what to get my mom for Christmas. I happened to think about How much she loves to feed the birds and watch the wildlife in her big back yard in Tennessee. I researched some birding websites and found that these binoculars were recommended for backyard bird watching. She loved them! They were her favorite gift. My dad says she uses them every day. I've tried them and I'm pretty impressed, too. They are extremely clear and make things look as though you can touch them. Would definitely recommend these. Great price for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murraygirl2
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews