Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Superb binoculars, way beyond expectations!
6/28/2009

Customer review by HBBear

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by HBBear
by HBBear

I bought these binoculars in the UK a few weeks ago from a different retailer (sadly, in the UK we do not have anything like the Wal-Mart Supercenter just a few minutes from our rented holiday villa in Venice, FL). I already own a pair of Pentax XCF 10x50s which I bought for basic astronomy and general use (bird watching etc.), but find my hands aren't quite steady enough to handle that level of magnification. Also, the outer-edge sharpness of the Pentax binos is kind of disappointing. These little Nikons are a revelation by comparison! The 8x magnification, 40mm objective lenses, multi-coated glass and BAK-4 prisms combine to give a steadier, clearer image without any loss in low-light performance. The clarity of image is outstanding, and the wide angle field-of-view is particularly useful for astronomy, as is the quite excellent edge sharpness which - to my amateur eyes, at least - is near perfect (much better than the Pentax's). They also came with an excellent neck strap which is wide and comfortable, and a basic soft carrying case. Nikon could improve this offering with a greater degree of weatherproofing and a better carrying case... but then, the binoculars would cost more, so it's unfair to expect these extra features at such a low price. As it stands, these are a bargain, and easily warrant a five-star rating!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HBBear
Surrey, England (UK)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value - Great Product
12/28/2010

Customer review by Impressed4less

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Impressed4less
by Impressed4less

First off, we got this in about two days shipping during the holidays, right to our door! Great service, Wal Mart! This is a very nice set of binoculars. Quality design, great travel case and nice covers for the lenses! Got it for my husband to bird watch from the living room out into the back of our property and it's great! Wanted to get the Sharper Image ones with the ability to take pics, but all the reviews I read about them were bad. Very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impressed4less
Springfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Binocular
8/9/2010

Customer review by dibastar

4.0 stars 8/9/2010 by dibastar
by dibastar

This is first time I am using a high quality binocular and I am very pleased with the result. Distant objects really look clear and watching stars at night is also fun. Drawback - I have to take off my glasses otherwise the view becomes very limited.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dibastar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted
4/23/2011

Customer review by clc14

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by clc14
by clc14

I wanted binoculars for bird watching in my back yard and taking with me on walks, etc. I needed to replace a pair of ancient binoculars that had seen their day. I did a lot of research and decided on these binoculars after reading other favorable reviews. I am very happy with them. Very easy to use and focus. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clc14
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nikon Action 8X40
7/14/2010

Customer review by steptex

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by steptex
by steptex

I just bought two pairs of these binnoculars and going to buy a third one. One for the Jeep, one for the ATV, one for my truck. I have expensive solar powered transmitting equipment on a mouintain peak and when my electronic sensor detectors go off I can easily view the mountain top and see if it was a bird or human being setting off the alarms. I never know what vehicle I will be driving out here, in the desert mountain areas. Personnaly they perform equal or better then my $300.00 pair of binnoculars. Highly recommend them for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steptex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can see clearly now
6/18/2008

Customer review by towhee

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by towhee
by towhee

I am a bird watcher and have used more expensive binoculars in the past but none are as good as the Nikon binoculars. I have had problems focusing both eyes but not anymore, these binoculars are bringing me great joy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
towhee
Pittsburgh,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mom loved them!
1/11/2011

Customer review by murraygirl2

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by murraygirl2
by murraygirl2

I was at a loss about what to get my mom for Christmas. I happened to think about How much she loves to feed the birds and watch the wildlife in her big back yard in Tennessee. I researched some birding websites and found that these binoculars were recommended for backyard bird watching. She loved them! They were her favorite gift. My dad says she uses them every day. I've tried them and I'm pretty impressed, too. They are extremely clear and make things look as though you can touch them. Would definitely recommend these. Great price for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murraygirl2
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
9/6/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best pair of binoculars, I have ever owned, considering what they cost. As good as ones that were in the $200.00 range.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alot better than I bargined for
6/3/2008

Customer review by rockinrollin

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by rockinrollin
by rockinrollin

These binoculars are by far a excellent choice for the price. The optics are clear and the field of view (40mm) makes any object "POP" and are easy to handle. Being that they are the first pair I've purchased, but looked at many, the Nikon 8 x 40mm Action Bicnoculars are outstanding. A big plus is that Nikon carries a 25 year warranty. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockinrollin
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Highly Recommend!!
12/8/2008

Customer review by PickyHubby

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by PickyHubby
by PickyHubby

I purchased these for my Husband who is extremely picky. We had done alot of research on binoculars to make sure he got the correct ones. These were perfect and much cheaper than we had found on other sites. The site to store option was very easy to use! I would recommend these to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyHubby
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hubby LOVES these!
8/15/2010

Customer review by luvncarolina

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by luvncarolina
by luvncarolina

I got these for my hubby affter reading nearly a couple hundred positive reviews. I had no idea what to buy for him. I was convinced these would be perfect for him and he LOVES them! For years, he had been using these awful, cheap, practically disposable binoculars that were free with a sports mag subscription and I couldn't stand the thought of him using them anymore. He loves to bird watch! The clarty is amazing and it brings the wildlife up close, and personal! He said he never knew hummingbird eyes were so big! lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvncarolina
raleigh nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for birdwatching
9/1/2009

Customer review by birdwatchers46

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by birdwatchers46
by birdwatchers46

We bought these binoculars after reading the information and suggestions on several websites. They are really great! They are strong enough to focus in on wildlife at a distance and still focus up close to get a good view of the animals that aren't as far off. We live out in the country and have lots of wildlife on our farm as well as our livestock. The reviewers were right about these being the perfect binoculars for birdwatching. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdwatchers46
Caldwell, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Price
1/1/2009

Customer review by Kaddydid

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by Kaddydid
by Kaddydid

Binoculars are a great buy. They perform as well if not better then som of the more expensive ones. And expensive they can be, I was shocked to see some of the binoculars range in price from, $9 all the way up to over a $1000. Yes that high so i do believe I got a good buy for the price, a bargin that works and does as advertised!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaddydid
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Binoculars
9/22/2008

Customer review by Hunter99

4.0 stars 9/22/2008 by Hunter99
by Hunter99

These are good bionculars for the money, but if you want a great pair of binoculars, go for either the Leupold or the Nikon in the $300-$400 range. There is a reason why the great binoculars just cost more money, they're better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunter99
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
You get what you pay for
1/11/2012

Customer review by jalen

2.0 stars 1/11/2012 by jalen
by jalen

I bought these binoculars based on everyone else's good reviews. These are heavy, awkward, and do not get clear- no matter how you focus them. The view is very small- meaning if you are trying to see something- you just get a tiny bit of it. I would return them, but I spent WAY too much on shipping for Christmas to make it worth it. Garage sale quality. Maybe I can unload them on ebay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jalen
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
an accessory product
1/31/2008

Customer review by twiny

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by twiny
by twiny

A quality product at a very good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twiny
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
LOVED IT
1/5/2009

Customer review by shopaholic1997

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by shopaholic1997
by shopaholic1997

I bought this for my father for Christmas and he absolutely loved it. Also my husband tried them out and said they are TOP quality and I will be purchasing a pair for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic1997
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Outstanding!
8/12/2011

Customer review by TheBenician

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by TheBenician
by TheBenician

These are outstanding binoculars -- very bright, excellent resolution. The 8x magnification is great for hand-held use -- you get a good up-close image without much shaking. The build quality, fit, and finish are all excellent. My boy scout troop loved using these at scout camp. Even at 8x, it's amazing to see craters on the moon and thousands of stars in what appeared to be a sparsly populated patch of sky to the naked eye. And we had these binoculars at hand just as an eagle began making slow circles high above the waterfront! Magic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBenician
Benicia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for Birdwatching
11/28/2009

Customer review by nelson1123

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by nelson1123
by nelson1123

These binoculars are easy to focus in whether wearing glasses, or not. They present a clear and bright picture without shaking. I would recommend them for anyone who likes the outdoors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelson1123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/26/2010

Customer review by UKEXPAT2

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by UKEXPAT2
by UKEXPAT2

Great binocs for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UKEXPAT2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews