Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

188 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
89
4 stars
47
3 stars
25
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
A little dissapointed
8/1/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

they are not bad, but the measures advertised here are wrong, real measures taken from the actual invoice are: Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Black; Black Vinyl 24" x 16" x 19" I was really dissapointed of the size but i still gonna keep them, but i wouldn't recommended for tall or big people. I posted a couple of pictures so you can have an idea of how they look.

Was this review helpful? (160) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Glen Cove, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for Kids
12/29/2009

Customer review by HatcoShopper

5.0 stars by HatcoShopper

Very durable which is important with kids!

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HatcoShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
it's a bean bag
2/3/2010

Customer review by kakis

5.0 stars by kakis

bought 2 for $20/per, not a bad deal for simple bean bags. nice sheen to the black. saw one on roll back in the store the day i picked up(almost exactly the same but flat black vs shiny) ended up picking up 2 of these as well. In the end the kids, various ages, 4 thru 16, like them. basic, comfortable no frills bean bags.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kakis
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SMALL, BABY SMALL
4/11/2009

Customer review by stphn

1.0 stars by stphn

I guess I should have read the reviews before I purchased this. Way too small. I dont know how they say "the most comfortable seat in the house"...its hard as a rock, NOTHING like the old fashioned beanbag. It will be returned for my money back.I cant believe they get 30 bux for this! It isnt even real beans like the old fashioned bean bag its like styrofoam balls that flatten when you sit on it. You cant even squish it to try and make it comfortable. Very dissapointed. Do not recommend for anyone older than 6 months old.

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stphn
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great!!!
7/16/2014

Customer review by GradeThreeTeacher

5.0 stars by GradeThreeTeacher

I bought two of these beanbags for my 3rd grade classroom (8-9 year olds) and they work perfectly!!! I got the blue and green ones and the color isn't as bright as the picture, but I still think they look lovely! They are smaller but I am a 6'2 female and I can sit on them being perfectly comfortable. When I ordered them I was worried about the quality, but they are great! The vinyl looks and feels like great quality! These are perfect for an elementary classroom or home!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GradeThreeTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the classroom
5/12/2010

Customer review by jeanyreeny

4.0 stars by jeanyreeny

I'm a third grade teacher and have a special carpet on which my students read during the day. I have about 8 of these bags and they're perfect for 8 and 9 year olds. I wouldn't recommend them for adults, but for my purposes, they are a great deal, and the kids LOVE them!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jeanyreeny
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As expected - (classic vinyl is awesome!!!)
9/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

for ~$20, what could be better. I grew up with these, so when WM had them for under $20 a peice for kid sizes I got a black one for me and a pink one for my 2.5yr old. She love's her's. Mine gets occasional use.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love them
4/17/2009

Customer review by Newsmommy

4.0 stars by Newsmommy

These are definitely kid sized. My 2 and 4 year old boys love them. My husband and I also like them, but we use them more as back support - they are too small for us to actually sit in. The smaller size is nice because they don't take up too much room. They also clean up easily if anything is spilled on them. My kids jump on them and throw them around, and thus far, they are holding up well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Newsmommy
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the Price
11/13/2013

Customer review by twin2go

4.0 stars by twin2go

This beanbag is small but just what we were looking for for our 2 year olds. They love it and material is durable enough to withstand their climbing and jumping. For the price can't beat it - but would not recommend for anyone over 3

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twin2go
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
truly... oldskool comfortable and stylish
5/22/2010

Customer review by leo510

4.0 stars by leo510

it's never outdated it straight reminds me of home in the 70's and 80's the good ole days history really repeats itself i find myself having some of the same things mama had at home in my home for the kids [beanbags]

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leo510
san francisco,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
12/4/2009

Customer review by mom2boys2009

5.0 stars by mom2boys2009

Love this Chair. Found it to be the right size for my sons!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2boys2009
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classroom Bean Bags
10/26/2013

Customer review by Teacher3rd

3.0 stars by Teacher3rd

I bought the bean bags for my third grade classroom. They were smaller than the ones I had, but big enough for one child. The one thing I didn't like us that they seemed overly stuffed, so the kids are still trying to figure out how to get comfortable in them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Teacher3rd
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
6/19/2014

Customer review by jedi7

5.0 stars by jedi7

i have a small room with a desk thats purtty much on the floor with my computer on it. no chair would really be comfortable, so i bought a bean bag, and its perfect!!! I just plop down and its cool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jedi7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size for little kids
7/13/2011

Customer review by marvmartian1

5.0 stars by marvmartian1

I ordered this for my 2 1/2 year old son who has sensory processing difficulties. Using it to provide more proprioceptive input for him and also to help calm him. He liked it immediately. He sat in it to watch a TV show the first night. He doesn't usually sit still for long so, this chair has already proven to be a good purchase. It is a good size for him and I like that it is vinyl which is much easier to clean. This chair is definitely sized for younger kids which makes it perfect for my son. I was worried that the vinyl would have a plastic feeling to it but it actually has a softer feel. Overall good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marvmartian1
Chicago Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stuffing was inadequte. I had to add more.
11/4/2013

Customer review by pgb1

5.0 stars by pgb1

I think that the bags should come with more stuffing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pgb1
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size for my one year old.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Hopeloveandfaith

4.0 stars by Hopeloveandfaith

I bought this bean bag for my one year old and it was just the right size for him. I would recommend this to people it was a good price and not to big it does not take up to much space it is good for kids 1 to 5 years old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hopeloveandfaith
Asheboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For kids only
8/15/2014

Customer review by AZDiamondback

3.0 stars by AZDiamondback

about half the size expected, but good for my 2 yr old

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZDiamondback
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2008

Customer review by motherof6kids

4.0 stars by motherof6kids

You get what you pay for--it's a bit smaller than I expected but still meets the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
motherof6kids
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good value
9/30/2010

Customer review by a3rdgradeteacher

4.0 stars by a3rdgradeteacher

It is nice quality although I was surprised at the size of the chair. It was slightly smaller than I expected, good for children under 10.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
a3rdgradeteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
8/27/2012

Customer review by mabber

4.0 stars by mabber

Good, small, basic beanbag for a kid. Won't last forever with a kid's treatment, but it's affordable enough I can just replace it when I need to, so I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mabber
Chicago area, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews