Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

188 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

188 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
47
3 stars
25
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 146 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
A little dissapointed
8/1/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/1/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

they are not bad, but the measures advertised here are wrong, real measures taken from the actual invoice are: Classic Vinyl Bean Bag, Black; Black Vinyl 24" x 16" x 19" I was really dissapointed of the size but i still gonna keep them, but i wouldn't recommended for tall or big people. I posted a couple of pictures so you can have an idea of how they look.

Was this review helpful? (160) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Glen Cove, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
As expected - (classic vinyl is awesome!!!)
9/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for ~$20, what could be better. I grew up with these, so when WM had them for under $20 a peice for kid sizes I got a black one for me and a pink one for my 2.5yr old. She love's her's. Mine gets occasional use.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!
7/16/2014

Customer review by GradeThreeTeacher

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by GradeThreeTeacher
by GradeThreeTeacher

I bought two of these beanbags for my 3rd grade classroom (8-9 year olds) and they work perfectly!!! I got the blue and green ones and the color isn't as bright as the picture, but I still think they look lovely! They are smaller but I am a 6'2 female and I can sit on them being perfectly comfortable. When I ordered them I was worried about the quality, but they are great! The vinyl looks and feels like great quality! These are perfect for an elementary classroom or home!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GradeThreeTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Kids
12/29/2009

Customer review by HatcoShopper

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by HatcoShopper
by HatcoShopper

Very durable which is important with kids!

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HatcoShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
it's a bean bag
2/3/2010

Customer review by kakis

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by kakis
by kakis

bought 2 for $20/per, not a bad deal for simple bean bags. nice sheen to the black. saw one on roll back in the store the day i picked up(almost exactly the same but flat black vs shiny) ended up picking up 2 of these as well. In the end the kids, various ages, 4 thru 16, like them. basic, comfortable no frills bean bags.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kakis
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SMALL, BABY SMALL
4/11/2009

Customer review by stphn

1.0 stars 4/11/2009 by stphn
by stphn

I guess I should have read the reviews before I purchased this. Way too small. I dont know how they say "the most comfortable seat in the house"...its hard as a rock, NOTHING like the old fashioned beanbag. It will be returned for my money back.I cant believe they get 30 bux for this! It isnt even real beans like the old fashioned bean bag its like styrofoam balls that flatten when you sit on it. You cant even squish it to try and make it comfortable. Very dissapointed. Do not recommend for anyone older than 6 months old.

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stphn
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect for the classroom
5/12/2010

Customer review by jeanyreeny

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by jeanyreeny
by jeanyreeny

I'm a third grade teacher and have a special carpet on which my students read during the day. I have about 8 of these bags and they're perfect for 8 and 9 year olds. I wouldn't recommend them for adults, but for my purposes, they are a great deal, and the kids LOVE them!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanyreeny
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love them
4/17/2009

Customer review by Newsmommy

4.0 stars 4/17/2009 by Newsmommy
by Newsmommy

These are definitely kid sized. My 2 and 4 year old boys love them. My husband and I also like them, but we use them more as back support - they are too small for us to actually sit in. The smaller size is nice because they don't take up too much room. They also clean up easily if anything is spilled on them. My kids jump on them and throw them around, and thus far, they are holding up well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newsmommy
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the Price
11/13/2013

Customer review by twin2go

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by twin2go
by twin2go
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This beanbag is small but just what we were looking for for our 2 year olds. They love it and material is durable enough to withstand their climbing and jumping. For the price can't beat it - but would not recommend for anyone over 3

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin2go
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size for little kids
7/13/2011

Customer review by marvmartian1

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by marvmartian1
by marvmartian1

I ordered this for my 2 1/2 year old son who has sensory processing difficulties. Using it to provide more proprioceptive input for him and also to help calm him. He liked it immediately. He sat in it to watch a TV show the first night. He doesn't usually sit still for long so, this chair has already proven to be a good purchase. It is a good size for him and I like that it is vinyl which is much easier to clean. This chair is definitely sized for younger kids which makes it perfect for my son. I was worried that the vinyl would have a plastic feeling to it but it actually has a softer feel. Overall good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marvmartian1
Chicago Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Classroom Bean Bags
10/26/2013

Customer review by Teacher3rd

3.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Teacher3rd
by Teacher3rd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the bean bags for my third grade classroom. They were smaller than the ones I had, but big enough for one child. The one thing I didn't like us that they seemed overly stuffed, so the kids are still trying to figure out how to get comfortable in them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teacher3rd
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
truly... oldskool comfortable and stylish
5/22/2010

Customer review by leo510

4.0 stars 5/22/2010 by leo510
by leo510

it's never outdated it straight reminds me of home in the 70's and 80's the good ole days history really repeats itself i find myself having some of the same things mama had at home in my home for the kids [beanbags]

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leo510
san francisco,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just the right size for my one year old.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Hopeloveandfaith

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Hopeloveandfaith
by Hopeloveandfaith
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bean bag for my one year old and it was just the right size for him. I would recommend this to people it was a good price and not to big it does not take up to much space it is good for kids 1 to 5 years old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopeloveandfaith
Asheboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
6/19/2014

Customer review by jedi7

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by jedi7
by jedi7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have a small room with a desk thats purtty much on the floor with my computer on it. no chair would really be comfortable, so i bought a bean bag, and its perfect!!! I just plop down and its cool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jedi7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For kids only
8/15/2014

Customer review by AZDiamondback

3.0 stars 8/15/2014 by AZDiamondback
by AZDiamondback

about half the size expected, but good for my 2 yr old

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZDiamondback
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stuffing was inadequte. I had to add more.
11/4/2013

Customer review by pgb1

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by pgb1
by pgb1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think that the bags should come with more stuffing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pgb1
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
12/4/2009

Customer review by mom2boys2009

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by mom2boys2009
by mom2boys2009

Love this Chair. Found it to be the right size for my sons!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2boys2009
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
8/27/2012

Customer review by mabber

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by mabber
by mabber

Good, small, basic beanbag for a kid. Won't last forever with a kid's treatment, but it's affordable enough I can just replace it when I need to, so I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mabber
Chicago area, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
10/26/2012

Customer review by Arlo3000

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Arlo3000
by Arlo3000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price you can't beat it. I purchased two of these for my kids (2 & 4) and it's perfect from them. They are not very big, but it works for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlo3000
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
9/30/2010

Customer review by a3rdgradeteacher

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by a3rdgradeteacher
by a3rdgradeteacher

It is nice quality although I was surprised at the size of the chair. It was slightly smaller than I expected, good for children under 10.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a3rdgradeteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews