Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good bag, however
12/29/2008

Customer review by detasman

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by detasman
by detasman

I read many of the reviews for this and similar bags. I agree with, and wish to reitterate some of the points made by others: Shipping (site to store): dead slow. Expect 3 to 4 weeks. Quality: Very good. The bag has a liner which means the beads are contained by two separate zippered bags (a liner and a cover). Both bags are well made. The cover material seems of good quality and should last a long time. The bag ships without the cover installed so you'll need to put this on when it arrives. Beads: Way too many. The bag, as shipped, is very full and not suitable for comfortable seating. Its is more like an ottoman. I took out about 3 grocery bags of beads (styrofoam pellets) and its still a bit too stiff. Removing beads is a messy job. They get everywhere! Price: I was shocked at the cost (in general) of beanbag chairs. This one is the cheapest I'd seen for a bag with a cover and liner, but still more than I would have expected for a beanbag chair. Overall: If you're not in a particular hurry, this bag may be for you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
detasman
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great grand daughter loves it!
9/24/2009

Customer review by internetshopper09

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by internetshopper09
by internetshopper09

I had this send for a 10th birthday gift She likes it because its big enough for her to really lay back and read. The dark blue matches her room of a lighter blue. The box was somewhat torn up, I was told. But other then, that is was a nice present!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
internetshopper09
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
9/22/2009

Customer review by PracticalMomof3

4.0 stars 9/22/2009 by PracticalMomof3
by PracticalMomof3

I have searched all over for affordable bean bags and couldn't believe how expensive they can be! I insisted on having ones with washable liners b/c I have 4 small children so getting them dirty is inevitable! These are a great size for the price. My sons are 5 and 3 and fit perfectly in these bean bags with plenty of room to grow. I got pink ones for my girls. The insert was a bit of a pain to get inside the liner and they have a weird odor but I'm assuming that's b/c of the filling and will soon go away. I also used site to store to save on shipping wich made them even more affordable. I would definitely recommend these! My kids love them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PracticalMomof3
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive, but still a good buy
8/5/2008

Customer review by Turtleneck

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by Turtleneck
by Turtleneck

My son is 2 years old, and this was a birthday present for him. He loves the bean bag. Although he can't sit on top, he still loves it for a lounge. The canvas cover is awesome, and a must! I like the bag, I hated the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turtleneck
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super!
5/7/2009

Customer review by Loves2Run

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by Loves2Run
by Loves2Run

Great quality. Like mentioned in previous reviews, way too much filling was sent. Easy to remove to however much you desire. My four year old loves this bean bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loves2Run
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good Bean bag
7/13/2009

Customer review by bucsmom

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by bucsmom
by bucsmom

This is a good bean bag. However, it was over stuffed with pellets, and that was easy to fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucsmom
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very comfortable product
12/3/2007

Customer review by hoggie

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by hoggie
by hoggie

this item works perfect for furniture in my grandkids room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoggie
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beanbag
12/6/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Wonderful product, great value for the money. This item was well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Racine Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bean Bag Chair
12/8/2007

Customer review by MomDawg

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by MomDawg
by MomDawg

As far as I'm concerned Wal-Mart carries the best BB chairs, replaced an 11 yr old BB chair (W-M) with 2 more. Pros: 1. Removable cover. 2. Stuffing in zippered inner bag. 3. Seams are well sown. Cons: All BB chairs are OVER FILLED! Remove about a third of the stuffing and the chair will be far more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomDawg
Rural Hall, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but pricey
8/16/2009

Customer review by chinadoll260

4.0 stars 8/16/2009 by chinadoll260
by chinadoll260

I love the fact that these bean bag chairs have washable covers. That was the only reason I opted for these instead of the $30 ones. I bought a red and a blue one for my son's Disney Cars bedroom and I they look perfect. I actually think they should be bigger for the price.....but everything is expensive these days. Very nice quality. As other's reviewers have mentioned, you will have to scoop out about one walmart bag full of styrofoam in order to get comfortable. it makes a mess but that's what a vacuum is for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chinadoll260
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids like it
2/2/2010

Customer review by Ptski

4.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Ptski
by Ptski

The bean bags were a little more expensive than what I thought they would be, but this was the best price I could find, compared to others. Nice with the cover that can be taken off for washing. Good quality- they withstand 2 kids jumping on them repeatedly! The only drawback I can think of is really getting them site to store- my GOODNESS! That took several weeks. (Which they were up front about, by the way). Pretty happy with the beanbags though, would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ptski
Sparta, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a fun product
12/28/2008

Customer review by teedoff7117

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by teedoff7117
by teedoff7117

We bought the beanbag chair for our young grand children. The chair is over stuffed out of the box. They will use it for a couple of weeks and see if the stuffing shrinks...if not we will remove some of it. The cover(s) seem to be of a high quality and should hold up well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teedoff7117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/14/2009

Customer review by 3kinder

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by 3kinder
by 3kinder

I bought this for my son. When it first arrived, it wasn´t too comfortable. We had to sit on it a while and squish it down before it became really comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3kinder
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/29/2010

Customer review by SweetcakesNana

3.0 stars 1/29/2010 by SweetcakesNana
by SweetcakesNana

Purchased for the "under 10" set and is the right size. As I'd read in other reviews, one was more densely filled than the other. I had help putting the inner liner in the cover and it wasn't too difficult. The twins loved them. Can't comment on how well they'll hold up since they were Christmas presents. At this point I'd recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetcakesNana
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
ridiculous
12/23/2010

Customer review by polarperson

1.0 stars 12/23/2010 by polarperson
by polarperson

After a lot of searching and checking, I ordered two of these bean bags for my grandsons, ages 10 and 11. At first glance, I was pleased with the size. However, the blue covers came separate from the actual black bean bags and one of the covers was missing. I couldn't order a separate cover-had to return one of the bean bags and reorder in order to get another one with the cover. Then I took my one bean bag and cover home. (I would be missing one for Christmas and hoped my grandsons would understand). Then I tried to stuff the black bean bag into the cover. The length of the zipper on the blue cover is TOO SHORT to stuff the bean bag through. So I thought I'd take some of the "beans" out of the bean bag, stuff it into the blue cover and refill with the desired quantity of "beans." But, you can't unzip the zipper on the black bean bag-for safety reasons, they don't allow you to unzip the bag and remove any beans! The zipper is molded shut. So, the cover can't be used at all. This is the most ridiculous thing I've ever had to deal with. No wonder they sent the cover and chair separately. They couldn't get the cover on their own product! Don't buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polarperson
Would recommend to a friend? No