Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

mag mirror
8/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The mirror was very pretty.I loved the color and the size. But I had to take it back because I couldnt see in it. The lights just werent bright enough for the magnification I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/8/2008

Customer review by nlsdrfeelgood

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by nlsdrfeelgood
by nlsdrfeelgood

Bought this for my wife. She uses it almost everyday. The light seems like it could be a little brighter but works fine the way it is. Very nice look to it and alot cheaper than other mirrors I looked at with the same features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlsdrfeelgood
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/22/2008

Customer review by gotti

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by gotti
by gotti

Excellent quality product. There are three light settings that work by touch. I just wished there was one more setting that was just a bit brighter. Otherwise great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotti
South Orange New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product with one big flaw
7/12/2008

Customer review by CCinBigD

4.0 stars 7/12/2008 by CCinBigD
by CCinBigD

This mirror is great especially the 7X magnification side, but the touch-circuit is an annoying flaw. Most women I know only use these mirrors at maximum light setting, which on this mirror is relatively dim at only 25W. The touch-circuit gives you 3 light levels, the lower 2 of which are totally useless. But MOST annoying of all is the fact that as soon as you lean close to the mirror to use it, if your hand or arm accidentally touches the base, the darned thing switches OFF! I own one like this and I removed the touch-circuit from it and put a rocker switch in the cord. I bought this one for a friend, and she has the same problem I had with mine--when you touch it you accidentally turn the silly thing off. The touch circuit in this one is harder to remove--it's mounted behind a metal plate, which would have to be removed to get it out. TIP: Wrap a small towel or scarf around the base of the mirror, and when you lean against it your touch will not turn the mirror off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCinBigD
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay for the price
1/21/2008

Customer review by CGAngel

3.0 stars 1/21/2008 by CGAngel
by CGAngel

This mirror looks good and works good. The light is good, but doesn't illuminate the mirrored area very well. Be sure you have a good reflective light source as well if using the 7x mirror. The mirror quality is as can be expected for the price. If mirror quality is really important, prepare to pay more, otherwise, this is a good mirror for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CGAngel
Tri-Cities, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2007

Customer review by CriticalGeorge

2.0 stars 12/28/2007 by CriticalGeorge
by CriticalGeorge

Wife returned it, light not bright and mirror not large enough for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CriticalGeorge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Manufacture defect
1/26/2009

Customer review by JoLoMc

1.0 stars 1/26/2009 by JoLoMc
by JoLoMc

The magnification mirror has a manufacture defect. The mirror is distorted; it was like looking into a fish bowl. The touch lamp on the mirror is also very annoying. If you get to close to the mirror while putting on makeup, the light shuts off or goes dim. This would happen quite often. I would rather have a physical switch to control the light. This mirror was very annoying with both the mirror being distorted, and the touch lamp turning off or changing brightness. I returned the mirror to Wal-Mart for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoLoMc
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day