Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Excellent Set!!
1/31/2009

Customer review by tigerlancajr

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by tigerlancajr
by tigerlancajr

This is in my opinion, the greatest show ever. I have watched every episode and loved every minute of it!! Truly a Classic!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerlancajr
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
TAKE ME HOME MABERRY
9/12/2007

Customer review by SKYDANCER

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by SKYDANCER
by SKYDANCER

THIS COLLECTION IS BEYOND GREAT, IT IS SUPER FABULOUS..I LOVE EVERY EPISODE AND IT BRINGS BACK MEMORIES OF DAYS WHEN LIFE WAS A LITTLE EASIER.THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR ALL MAYBERRY FANS...

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKYDANCER
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
andy griffith
5/7/2010

Customer review by superwalmartfan1

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by superwalmartfan1
by superwalmartfan1

this box set is simply fantastic it is a must have for andy grittith fans it is so great to see the shows with out commericals the set is excelt in quality pic and sound you see so much more in every show then you did when it was on tv and again walmart had the best price on the internet for this set the sight to store was very fast it arrived with in a week after ordering it

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superwalmartfan1
ellsworth maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great classic comedy!
4/22/2008

Customer review by LoveClassicsToo

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by LoveClassicsToo
by LoveClassicsToo

My family and I enjoy this whole series very much! We love Barney !! The color episodes are nice as well even though Barney is gone by then. Great alternative to today's trash on TV. The only bad thing if you don't mind, is that each dvd comes in a cheap cardboard package. Most dvd's were glued to the cardboard, we carefully tore each box that was glued instead of sliding it out and washed the glue off with warm soap and water. And then put in our own dvd case.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveClassicsToo
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
clean family entertainment
7/1/2008

Customer review by ncstatelady

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by ncstatelady
by ncstatelady

This was a fathers day gift. We truly suprised my husband. He always guesses his gifts, not this year. I think this was his best fathers day gift he has ever received. The whole family has enjoyed the series. We have laughed constantly at the shows. It is a rare thing to see a good wholesome show that makes you laugh. I rate this series overall excellent. The price was a great value,it met our highest expectations.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncstatelady
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of the best shows of all time.
4/28/2016

Customer review by Trey73

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Trey73
by Trey73
Walmart associate

Notice, I said one of the best. They don't make good family shows like this much anymore, but it was and a lot of others were some ofyears favorites growing up and now to own the whole series, I just can't think of a word to describe that other than it's just awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trey73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
an excellent buy
1/1/2009

Customer review by fullhousefan

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by fullhousefan
by fullhousefan

it was affordable and a good product i have been trying to find it at a good price and i finally did

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fullhousefan
vevay indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Box Set
11/29/2007

Customer review by CarolCleveland1

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by CarolCleveland1
by CarolCleveland1

I have recently purchased The Andy Griffith Complete Series through Wal-Mart and couldn't be more pleased. The free site to store shipping is great and the product came in quickly and in excellent condition. I could not believe the price of this set--it is going for $200.00+ on other shopping sites...This is a great buy ---You will not be disappointed!!!! I am going to order another as a gift for a friend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolCleveland1
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Some Shows Won't Play
6/23/2014

Customer review by OsoNo

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by OsoNo
by OsoNo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this set for my 82 year old mom and I've enjoyed watching Opie, Andy, Barney and Aunt Bee as much as she has. So far, we've watched one cd and have started on the second one. Unfortunately, we've already been unable to watch three (3) of the shows (the picture just freezes all of a sudden and the cd player starts clicking and has to be turned off to reset it) and it's been very frustrating because they are ALL such good shows that we really don't want to miss a one. I've saved my receipt and I'll request another set that works all the way through, but I'm waiting a little longer to see if we have any more problems with additional cd's....If the new set has the same type of problems, I would hesitate to recommend it to anyone, though. Otherwise, it's a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OsoNo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for the whole family
6/8/2009

Customer review by jodilovesgod

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by jodilovesgod
by jodilovesgod

I have 4 kids age 8-18, two boys and two girls. We all love every episode of this purchase! (Even my husband enjoys it!) I would highly recommend this purchase for anyone who needs an occasional break from the t.v. exposure going on today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jodilovesgod
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Choice!
1/17/2010

Customer review by RJTXMAS

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by RJTXMAS
by RJTXMAS

Packaging does leave alot to be desired but I wasn't going to spend lots more money just for better packaging. The video content is the same as the more expensive sets I was looking at. My husband and I are enjoying it very much!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJTXMAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/24/2013

Customer review by 1962tinkerbell

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by 1962tinkerbell
by 1962tinkerbell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you love the Andy Griffith Show. You will love this. I love mine. Seen shows on it I have never seen before

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1962tinkerbell
North Wilkesboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 Star Excellent
2/2/2013

Customer review by SouthernHodag

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by SouthernHodag
by SouthernHodag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything I expected. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernHodag
Cape Canaveral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
7/24/2010

Customer review by RFIREMAN

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by RFIREMAN
by RFIREMAN

good value and quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFIREMAN
kansas city mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great purchase!
9/1/2015

Customer review by Jill

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Jill
by Jill

Bought it for my husband's birthday. One of his favorite shows and even though we've seen every episode a thousand times, there seems to be a bit of a surprise in every episode (little snippets here and there that have been cut out by networks) So happy with this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/1/2013

Customer review by msjillybean

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by msjillybean
by msjillybean

For the most part, this has been meeting my expectations. It's DVDs of the entire original shows with the original theme song, which is what I wanted. It will take some time to watch all the episodes. The only issue so far has been with The First Season, Disc 2. Episodes "A Feud Is a Feud" and "Ellie for Council" wouldn't play. Otherwise, it's great. It even includes original sponsor spots for each program. I have already recommended it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msjillybean
Barre, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Family friendly
5/29/2015

Customer review by jo35jn27

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by jo35jn27
by jo35jn27

Very interesting series. Very family friendly. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jo35jn27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad processing.
2/7/2015

Customer review by Mary

4.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Mary
by Mary

Buyer beware! Watch out buying this set online. It was shipped poorly. All the discs were scratched. The show is good, but the purchasing of the product is where I had problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for all ages!
4/18/2010

Customer review by patycak

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by patycak
by patycak

This is a wonderful family show. They are not only entertaining, but there is a lesson in each one. These dvds show each episode IN ITS ENTIRETY, not like they do on TV. For a blast from the past or a positive TV show for your children or grandchildren to watch, you need this DVD Collection!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patycak
Live Oak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best buy for the $
12/30/2013

Customer review by Leopardgal

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Leopardgal
by Leopardgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 14 year old grandson asked for this series for Christmas! What a bargain for the $. He is almost thru all episodes - loves all these old programs that I watched during my "younger" years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leopardgal
Louisville OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews