Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Excellent Set!!
1/31/2009

Customer review by tigerlancajr

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by tigerlancajr
by tigerlancajr

This is in my opinion, the greatest show ever. I have watched every episode and loved every minute of it!! Truly a Classic!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigerlancajr
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
TAKE ME HOME MABERRY
9/12/2007

Customer review by SKYDANCER

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by SKYDANCER
by SKYDANCER

THIS COLLECTION IS BEYOND GREAT, IT IS SUPER FABULOUS..I LOVE EVERY EPISODE AND IT BRINGS BACK MEMORIES OF DAYS WHEN LIFE WAS A LITTLE EASIER.THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR ALL MAYBERRY FANS...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKYDANCER
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great classic comedy!
4/22/2008

Customer review by LoveClassicsToo

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by LoveClassicsToo
by LoveClassicsToo

My family and I enjoy this whole series very much! We love Barney !! The color episodes are nice as well even though Barney is gone by then. Great alternative to today's trash on TV. The only bad thing if you don't mind, is that each dvd comes in a cheap cardboard package. Most dvd's were glued to the cardboard, we carefully tore each box that was glued instead of sliding it out and washed the glue off with warm soap and water. And then put in our own dvd case.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveClassicsToo
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
clean family entertainment
7/1/2008

Customer review by ncstatelady

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by ncstatelady
by ncstatelady

This was a fathers day gift. We truly suprised my husband. He always guesses his gifts, not this year. I think this was his best fathers day gift he has ever received. The whole family has enjoyed the series. We have laughed constantly at the shows. It is a rare thing to see a good wholesome show that makes you laugh. I rate this series overall excellent. The price was a great value,it met our highest expectations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncstatelady
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
andy griffith
5/7/2010

Customer review by superwalmartfan1

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by superwalmartfan1
by superwalmartfan1

this box set is simply fantastic it is a must have for andy grittith fans it is so great to see the shows with out commericals the set is excelt in quality pic and sound you see so much more in every show then you did when it was on tv and again walmart had the best price on the internet for this set the sight to store was very fast it arrived with in a week after ordering it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superwalmartfan1
ellsworth maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
an excellent buy
1/1/2009

Customer review by fullhousefan

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by fullhousefan
by fullhousefan

it was affordable and a good product i have been trying to find it at a good price and i finally did

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fullhousefan
vevay indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Box Set
11/29/2007

Customer review by CarolCleveland1

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by CarolCleveland1
by CarolCleveland1

I have recently purchased The Andy Griffith Complete Series through Wal-Mart and couldn't be more pleased. The free site to store shipping is great and the product came in quickly and in excellent condition. I could not believe the price of this set--it is going for $200.00+ on other shopping sites...This is a great buy ---You will not be disappointed!!!! I am going to order another as a gift for a friend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolCleveland1
Cleveland OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/24/2013

Customer review by 1962tinkerbell

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by 1962tinkerbell
by 1962tinkerbell

If you love the Andy Griffith Show. You will love this. I love mine. Seen shows on it I have never seen before

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1962tinkerbell
North Wilkesboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for the whole family
6/8/2009

Customer review by jodilovesgod

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by jodilovesgod
by jodilovesgod

I have 4 kids age 8-18, two boys and two girls. We all love every episode of this purchase! (Even my husband enjoys it!) I would highly recommend this purchase for anyone who needs an occasional break from the t.v. exposure going on today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodilovesgod
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Choice!
1/17/2010

Customer review by RJTXMAS

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by RJTXMAS
by RJTXMAS

Packaging does leave alot to be desired but I wasn't going to spend lots more money just for better packaging. The video content is the same as the more expensive sets I was looking at. My husband and I are enjoying it very much!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJTXMAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 Star Excellent
2/2/2013

Customer review by SouthernHodag

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by SouthernHodag
by SouthernHodag

Everything I expected. Very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernHodag
Cape Canaveral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some Shows Won't Play
6/23/2014

Customer review by OsoNo

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by OsoNo
by OsoNo

I bought this set for my 82 year old mom and I've enjoyed watching Opie, Andy, Barney and Aunt Bee as much as she has. So far, we've watched one cd and have started on the second one. Unfortunately, we've already been unable to watch three (3) of the shows (the picture just freezes all of a sudden and the cd player starts clicking and has to be turned off to reset it) and it's been very frustrating because they are ALL such good shows that we really don't want to miss a one. I've saved my receipt and I'll request another set that works all the way through, but I'm waiting a little longer to see if we have any more problems with additional cd's....If the new set has the same type of problems, I would hesitate to recommend it to anyone, though. Otherwise, it's a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OsoNo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
always a laugh
12/9/2008

Customer review by Phlinx

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by Phlinx
by Phlinx

Very enjoyable. Good family values.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phlinx
Coffeyville Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for all ages!
4/18/2010

Customer review by patycak

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by patycak
by patycak

This is a wonderful family show. They are not only entertaining, but there is a lesson in each one. These dvds show each episode IN ITS ENTIRETY, not like they do on TV. For a blast from the past or a positive TV show for your children or grandchildren to watch, you need this DVD Collection!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patycak
Live Oak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2013

Customer review by msjillybean

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by msjillybean
by msjillybean

For the most part, this has been meeting my expectations. It's DVDs of the entire original shows with the original theme song, which is what I wanted. It will take some time to watch all the episodes. The only issue so far has been with The First Season, Disc 2. Episodes "A Feud Is a Feud" and "Ellie for Council" wouldn't play. Otherwise, it's great. It even includes original sponsor spots for each program. I have already recommended it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msjillybean
Barre, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
meets expectations
8/22/2014

Customer review by gigithegreat

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by gigithegreat
by gigithegreat

Great product for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gigithegreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic family viewing!!
3/14/2013

Customer review by TDsquared

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by TDsquared
by TDsquared

We are very pleased with this product! Our family loves to watch this show and we are pleased that it is 'clean viewing'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TDsquared
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a great buy...and loved the quick handling
4/4/2013

Customer review by DOCMARSH

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by DOCMARSH
by DOCMARSH

I felt that I got a real bargain for my money...a great buy and appreciated the speedy handling of the order and I received it quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOCMARSH
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
7/24/2010

Customer review by RFIREMAN

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by RFIREMAN
by RFIREMAN

good value and quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RFIREMAN
kansas city mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best buy for the $
12/30/2013

Customer review by Leopardgal

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Leopardgal
by Leopardgal

My 14 year old grandson asked for this series for Christmas! What a bargain for the $. He is almost thru all episodes - loves all these old programs that I watched during my "younger" years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leopardgal
Louisville OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews