Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1372 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1114
4 stars
201
3 stars
32
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 1230 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1230 total reviews
1-20 of 1230 reviews
1/18/2017

Customer review by julsky01

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by julsky01
by julsky01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am glad i ordered this item with walmart, because i just went and pick it up in their grab and go and was fast & smooth.For the walker, my son is using it and any moment he will be walking alone because of the help of the walker. My only regret is i should have bought the item when my son is 9 months old.I bought it when he just turned one, where he is almost walking by his own.overall i am happy with my purchase.

julsky01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have!!!!!!!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Grannygogo2011

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Grannygogo2011
by Grannygogo2011

We bought this to have at our house for the grandkids when they are at our house, which is a lot. It has been their favorite toy. This toy was played with all through the stages of their growth, from tiny babies to toddlers. When they were very small we would lay them close to the toy and the brightness of the colors attracted them to where they would kick and talk making the balls roll. As they got older they could sit and play with the front opening and closing all the openings. Then came pulling up and walking. This was played with more than any toy we have bought. Even when they were to big for the toy they still wanted to play with it. It has held up through four small kids and was given to a charity group for children still looking brand new. The color and all parts held together without weakening in any areas. Best money we ever spent. I was even a little sad to see it go, it had been such a part of the childrens play time. Thank you Vtech. outstanding!!!!!!!

Grannygogo2011
Arlington,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor choice of songs
12/27/2016

Customer review by 4Memasluvs

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by 4Memasluvs
by 4Memasluvs

It comes on with the slightest touch and drains the batteries. After all the controversy over the "ice cream truck song" why was this tune included? I returned the product for a refund and will not purchase another Vtech toy again. It's not always about race but about sensitivity to diversity.

4Memasluvs
Would recommend to a friend? No
My daughters like it
12/10/2016

Customer review by Mamade2

4.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Mamade2
by Mamade2

My daughters like the toy they dance and song along with the songs but for a toddler learninf how to walk even on the hardest level of the wheels it still goes way to fast for her which is not good she will fall because its too fast.

Mamade2
Bolingbrook, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Fun, educational, NOT too Durable
12/7/2010

Customer review by Mindy

3.0 stars 12/7/2010 by Mindy
by Mindy

My son Zachary now will be two this January. I purchased this Fun, educational, entertaining, Sit & Stand Farm learning walker for last Christmas. He loves it and has learned to walk and Run with it and continues to use it today. We have had a few disappointments with its durablility and electrics. Yes as all boys my son can be "rough" already, with his toys including this. For a walking behind toy it seems to be too lite and a bit tipsy. Great variaty of sounds, and interacting learning yet it shorts out electrically now very often? Continuing to work yet with sound skipping and power stalling out. We still love this toy and would like to keep it in our growing family for years to come. We would love to find more information about this electrical problem and fix this asap So this is a happy customer just checking into your costumer service relations. thanks-

Mindy
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not work as specified
9/10/2016

Customer review by Shylock

2.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Shylock
by Shylock

I bought this product for my 9 month old granddaughter to help her stand and then try to walk. From the first time she tried using it to the present, she pulls it backwards on herself and she falls with the toy on top of her. It continued to do this even when we adjusted the wheels. The removable electronic board section of it, however, is quite entertaining. Did not return this item since she loved this part of it.

Shylock
Milford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
My son absolutely adores this!
4/23/2014

Customer review by Apple32

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Apple32
by Apple32

Got this for my son for Christmas last year and he's been going crazy with it since. He used to love picking up the phone and hanging it back up... now he just removes it right away. He's moved on to grabbing & removing the shapes at the top but can't quite figure out how to get them back in & sometimes tries to pull up on them. The door was his absolute favorite part of it! He would sit there for a long time just opening and closing the door. So far my only problem with it, unfortunately, is the door. He's played with it so much it's getting stuck midway and not opening. It did it once before and I pulled it off and popped it back in and it was working as normal for a while. Now it's getting stuck again and taking it out and putting it back in isn't fixing it. If there's any suggestions for this, it would be greatly appreciated!

Apple32
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:1
Great First Learning Toy for babies to toddlers
1/29/2016

Customer review by vtechmom

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by vtechmom
by vtechmom

I bought this for my granddaughter because I always used vtech toys for my son when he was a baby to young boy. We just love it. My granddaughter is just 6 months old and loves to play with it. She is pulling herself up to touch all the parts and delights in how it lights up. We prop it up against the couch so it does not move & put the couch cushions & big pillows all around her becasue she is not stable enough to stand by herself and tips over into the cushions and excitedly gets back to the toy. This toy is a great learning toy that grows with them from crawling to walking and as she learns more she will be able to use it for learning shapes, numbers and colors, etc.

vtechmom
Montana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
7/8/2010

Customer review by First time parent

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by First time parent
by First time parent

I only had this product for not even two weeks and will have to send it back to the company to be fixed. There is a glitch in the computer causing it to not work properly. Other than that I am very satisfied with this product! This is otherwise a perfect product for an infant learning to walk and is very fun, educational, sturdy and I know will entertain/help my child learn for years to come. This is several toys in one therefore I think you are getting your money's worth and if you don't want a bunch of toys lying around to clean up time after time then this is the one toy you want to get. I was trying to decide between this and a musical table and I am glad I chose this toy instead. My son loves it and walks everywhere with it!

First time parent
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A favorite toy - Just awesome
6/7/2011

Customer review by Leana

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Leana
by Leana

Our 7 month old has been playing with this since she was 4 months old and LOVES it - she yells at it and plays with all the buttons and sounds. She had a hard time opening up the door at first (loves the sound it makes), but that was solved by adding a home-made handle for her. the phone belongs in the floor (that's the first thing she does every time she plays with it). she really enjoys tossing it on the floor though, we pick it up and she throws it back - it's fun for all of us. This toy stays at my moms since she watches her while I work, I'm hoping to find another toy that entertains her as much as this one for our home - she loves this toy.

Leana
Coastal Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If it weren't for my OCD...
10/20/2011

Customer review by Proud Mama 326

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Proud Mama 326
by Proud Mama 326

My 6 month old loves this toy. We currently have the "face" detached as he doesn't use the walker yet. My little one loves to lay on his tummy and play with spinning rollers and the shapes. He doesn't quite know what to do with the telephone yet but loves that he can bang it against, well anything. My only qualm about this toy is that I feel the color shapes on top should match the fruit associated with them. For instance, the apple should have a red shape, the pumpkin should have the orange shape and the corn (yes corn is a fruit) should have a yellow shape. Other than that minor detail which irritates my OCD, my son and I LOVE this toy.

Proud Mama 326
Clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves this!
11/6/2014

Customer review by Ladybugg

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by Ladybugg
by Ladybugg

We received this as a gift at Christmas last year. My then 8 month old son enjoyed sitting and playing with it everyday. Even after mastering walking, he regularly pushes it around the house. At 20 months he still plays with it. We have not had any of the issues some others report experiencing. We do make sure to turn it off each evening. I don't know if that contributed to the sound features remaining functional. I also do not spray cleaners onto it, just use wipes. My son does occasionally lose the phone and once managed to pop the door off; however, I was able to put it back without much problem.

Ladybugg
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:1
Lots of buttons and activities
1/14/2016

Customer review by Nicky1114

2.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Nicky1114
by Nicky1114

My son loved this toy from day one. He's 16 months and still pushes it around the house and loves playing with it. The sound went out after a few months of having the toy. The lights and everything on it work, but no sound. Changed the batteries and still nothing. Kind of upsetting that it's not that old of a toy and is not mistreated and it's already broken. I like all of the features and music it has, but not the fact that it broke not that long into owning it.

Nicky1114
Cleveland, OH, USA
Number of children:1
Not so much
1/6/2011

Customer review by Mad Momma

1.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Mad Momma
by Mad Momma

We received 2 of these for Christmas. The one we took out of the ox has a short in it. It works fine until you lift the phone. After you use the phone part it will not stop making the phone sounds, no matter what you push, and even when you do not push anything. The other one we returned, since we did not need 2, when turned on will not stop making noises at all. The songs would continue and animal sounds would not stop either. I am waiting on customer service to email me back on replacing or refunding my money. Makes me scared to purchase any more v-tech toys.

Mad Momma
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great learning toy, but VERY annoying!
1/23/2010

Customer review by Ave's Mama

4.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Ave's Mama
by Ave's Mama

We bought this toy for our daughter when she was 9 months old. She loves it! It's a great product for learning how to walk, however, the musical device repeats itself constantly! It'll start to play a differnt song, but the instant she begins walking with it, it starts to replay one inparticlar song on the toy and will continually repeat "The flower spins in the sun..." over and over and over. I don't know if this is a malfunction in our toy, but it's very annoying! Overall, the toy is a wonderful learning tool, but hard to listen to as a parent.

Ave's Mama
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Walker!
3/29/2010

Customer review by Heather, mom of 3

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Heather, mom of 3
by Heather, mom of 3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is 10 months old and is learning to walk. He received another walker (different brand) for Christmas but it's not as sturdy as the Vtech walker. This walker is very sturdy and has a wide enough base to prevent lots of tumbles. He also loves to sit in front of it and play with all of the activities. It keeps him entertained while in his play yard and we even take the play board in the car since it's so easy to remove from the walker. Well done to Vtech for making such a great product that's both educational and fun.

Heather, mom of 3
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product but doesn't work for long
5/21/2013

Customer review by Lawrenceville

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Lawrenceville
by Lawrenceville

I received this for my 6 month old for Christmas, it was great, he loved it without the stand, then when he turned 9 months, I placed it on the stand because he was beginning to walk. He would pull up but would hit the floor since it rolls very fast, this stand is for experienced walkers, not for learning to walk. Then, it stopped working! Starts but then the lights go crazy and sound raddle. I took it back to the store and purchased a new one to have it do the exact same thing within two months!

Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Number of children:1
one of the best learning toys!
7/27/2009

Customer review by loving mom to daughter

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by loving mom to daughter
by loving mom to daughter

My daughter and I really enjoy this toy...it's colorful and very entertaining...she loves to play with this, but the phone falls off often. Other than that, we use it on our roadtrips and it keeps her busy and this toy helps her walk. Also, I love that you can changed the sound setting to low unlike other toys that only have one setting and that is "loud" so this toy is something I would recommend to other parents out there. They won't be disappointed in this engaging toy.

loving mom to daughter
East Windsor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this toy!
11/15/2011

Customer review by Tina R.

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Tina R.
by Tina R.

I absolutely love this toy. We bought it almost one year ago for my sons first Christmas. He was 6 months old at the time and he like the bright colors and sounds. Then he like walking behind it when he got bigger. And even now when he is almost 18 months old he still loves to push it around and push all the buttons on the front. This is probably our most used toy and I haven't even had to replace the batteries yet. I've got nothing bad to say about this toy! We love it!

Tina R.
DeRidder,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product
10/10/2011

Customer review by JZA

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by JZA
by JZA

We purchased this product for our son when he was 10 months old. He used it to play with and to learn to walk. Within 2 weeks after the purchase of this product, he was walking on his own. He is now 1 year old and still loves to play with all the features of this toy, but he doesn't push it around anymore since he can walk (and run) by himself. I'm not claiming this product will make any child walk unless they are mostly ready, but I believe it helps the process along.

JZA
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1230 total reviews
1-20 of 1230 reviews