Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 575 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

575 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

575 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
417
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
11
1-20 of 493 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 493 total reviews
1-20 of 493 reviews
One Small Problem...
7/23/2007

Customer review by Yaris

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Yaris
by Yaris

I bought these for my wife and we have a problem. WE NEED MORE!!!! We throw ALL of our old plastic storage containers out. Nothing can beat the rubbermaid storage set. It's even good in the microwave and it won't fade with the pasta stain! Awsome, thanks!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yaris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
12/8/2007

Customer review by Heather16

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by Heather16
by Heather16

I bought these about 6 months ago, I use them almost everyday. They have been bounced around, microwaved and washed in the dishwasher. They are still crystal clear and look brand new. We have thrown out ALL of our old plasticwear. This was an overall great find!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heather16
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2007

Customer review by 2muchstuff

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by 2muchstuff
by 2muchstuff

I absolutely LOVE these containers!!!!!!!!!! I got a set as a housewarming gift 2 yrs ago and they're still good as new. I thought I lost one, but it was really left in the basement inside an old lunch bag. There was still pasta sauce in it (it had been at least a week). I put it in the soapy dish water and washed it a minute later. NO STAINS!!!!!!!!!! Good as new. MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2muchstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
20 piece rubbermaid
7/30/2007

Customer review by cuppycake

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by cuppycake
by cuppycake

I have to say most plasticware items disappoint me but this one... so far so good... i was sick and tired of plastic bowls getting stained and getting scratched and just lookin awful... so i figured i would try out these after seeing the commercial... and i have microwaved them and put them in dish washer and they still look like new! I am very pleased and plan on buying more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuppycake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loving them!!
10/15/2007

Customer review by JLo213

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by JLo213
by JLo213

I absolutely love this product. They reduce storage space both in the cabinets and in the refrigerator. They are perfectly sized for left over meals. They hold up to dishwasher abuse and heat. I love them, and would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLo213
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2008

Customer review by Revelt

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by Revelt
by Revelt

Wonderful value, appearance and performance! I love these and have thrown away all my other containers. I'm about to buy another set they are that good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Revelt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best. Tupperware. Ever.
1/6/2009

Customer review by LittleMartha

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by LittleMartha
by LittleMartha

The other reviews were so good. I knew I wanted a quality product for storing foods. I've had no leaks, no stains, and I love that the lids snap together (the tupperware drawer at my house looks so much cleaner). I'm very tempted to donate all my other storage containers to charity....and I might. I only gave it a 4 star on durability because I haven't had it long enough to know how it holds up over time. But in the few weeks we've had it I have loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMartha
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better food storage and no staining
2/12/2009

Customer review by yababy

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by yababy
by yababy

A fellow worker started bringing these containers with his lunch at work. Right away I noticed that his didn't get stained from pasta sauce. My old ones were totally stained and scratched. I finally decided to get a set. What a difference they make. First off, they're crystal clear and stay that way. they don't pick up any stains whatsoever. The new lids are very cool and easy to get on and off, they won't leak either. The lids snap together by themselves or onto the bottom of the containers and have clear windows so you can see what's inside. Rubermaid has another winner with these containers. I'll be using them exclusively from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yababy
Salem, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Containers
6/18/2009

Customer review by Djdeb

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Djdeb
by Djdeb

The rubbermaid premium food storage containers are everything they are advertised to be. The containers are really nice and stack inside each other. The lids lock onto each other and stack ncely for easy storage. They are a little pricey but the containers do come with a lifetime warranty. If you have trouble opening things you may have some trouble with these since the seals are nice and tight. Although the boxes and wrapings say dishwasher and microwave safe, I read on the Walmart site that they were top rack dishwasher safe. After reading and re-reading, I did find the top rack information imprinted on the container. Overall I think this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Djdeb
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST CONTAINERS EVER!!!!
2/14/2009

Customer review by act2964

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by act2964
by act2964

These are by far the best food containers we have ever owned, and believe me we have owned a lot of different kinds. These are rugged, sturdy, nonstaining, non-odor-holding, simply great containers. I'm thinking about getting a 2nd set. They are microwave and dishwasher safe, and you can even freeze food in them. Soooo worth the money!!! Buy them...you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
act2964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Stuff!
1/8/2009

Customer review by HomeShopper54

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by HomeShopper54
by HomeShopper54

I had a lot of the old rubbermaid products that bubbled, stained, retained dirt among other things. This new rubbermaid Premier does none of these things. It remains the way it looked when bought. It also works in the microwave, freezer or refrigerator. It gets 5 stars from me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeShopper54
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
rubbermaid food storage set
2/18/2009

Customer review by wicked77

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by wicked77
by wicked77

the lids fit nicely on containers & they stack together for easy storage so you never have to search for your lids. they work great! hard plastic for durability & they look really nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wicked77
ukiah, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST FOOD STORAGE EVER!!!!
3/10/2010

Customer review by lanasmama86

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by lanasmama86
by lanasmama86

I cannot say enough good things about this set. They really are stain and scratch proof, the lids snap onto the bottom for easy storage and the tops snap on very well also... and have a clear window too! They are a tad pricier than other sets, but INSANELY worth it. Spend the extra cash this time if you are worried about $$... you won't regret it. I will buy another set soon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lanasmama86
Morehead City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Package
12/30/2007

Customer review by WallyWFan

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by WallyWFan
by WallyWFan

I love the set. The containers are true to their word. They dont bend, dont stain, and are dishwasher safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWFan
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love My Stain Shield -- Best Lettuce Keeper Ever!
4/28/2009

Customer review by nananicy

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by nananicy
by nananicy

Over the years I've bought 5 sets of stain shield.....2 for my home, and 1 each for my motorhome, my poolhouse, and my Mom. We also added a few individual pieces to our collection. We've thrown away all other plastic storage bowls. Works great as a lettuce keeper. I wash my lettuce and store it for a week or more with absolutely no browning. Crisp as the day I washed it! Works with strawberries too if you wash, then air dry, and insert a paper towel to store them....they last for 7-10 days! I bought the first version of the Stain Shield which I really liked better for the lid design. Although I absolutely love my Stain Shield and couldn't live without it, I don't like the new lids of the Premier line and wish Rubbermaid would go back to the old lid design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nananicy
Warner Robins, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
6/29/2009

Customer review by smittenkitten571

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by smittenkitten571
by smittenkitten571

I a very glad that I ordered this product. They fit nicely together and make more room in the cabinet. I will definetly purchase more pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smittenkitten571
Seffner, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Product
10/25/2008

Customer review by SahSam

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by SahSam
by SahSam

Superior product...Awesome ...been usung it for 3 months no stain no scratches...wife loves it. Will recomend to anybody..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SahSam
North Olmsted , OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very useful produt
12/17/2008

Customer review by blkst8mt

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by blkst8mt
by blkst8mt

The storage containers were very useful during the holidays. The lids were secure and easy to transport. The containers are easy to clean up and store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blkst8mt
Charlotte N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
rubbermaid bowls
8/24/2009

Customer review by dianneonly

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by dianneonly
by dianneonly

These bowls are supurb. They can be stacked in the cabinet in such a small area. I purchased 2 whole set and they take up only one shelf in half of the cabinet. They snap together in such a way that if you pick up the top bowl the bottom bowl will also be picked up. So your kids will not spill the contents of the second bowl by accidently knocking it over. I just love these bowls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianneonly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for neat freaks
2/26/2009

Customer review by 2TheBeach

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by 2TheBeach
by 2TheBeach

I love these containers.They look great in my fridge and they stack and store away very neatly.I will definitely buy more and reccommend them to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2TheBeach
St.Thomas,VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 493 total reviews
1-20 of 493 reviews