Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 575 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

575 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

575 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
417
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
11
1-20 of 493 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 493 total reviews
1-20 of 493 reviews
7/27/2010

Customer review by cindyk69

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by cindyk69
by cindyk69

I was so excited when my Rubbermaid Premier storage containers arrived. My family and I were so happy SheSpeaks had chosen me to review these storage containers. I shared my set of containers with my mother and sister so that we all could have enjoyment and use of these spectacular marvels of storage. I was especially surprised with the quality and stylish design of the containers. It was great, there was no more searching for lids, everything snaps together so the lids don't get lost. Yeah!! I was very happy with the fact that they stack together inside each other and took up less room in my cabinets. There was no worrying about staining the containers with tomato sauce or anything. I used them to save leftovers, snacks and small items for lunches. I have gladly recommended them to all my friends and family. I have even purchased another set in one of my favorite colors (hot pink) just so i could have more of these storage containers. I can not say more about how great these containers were.

cindyk69
wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Small Problem...
7/23/2007

Customer review by Yaris

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Yaris
by Yaris

I bought these for my wife and we have a problem. WE NEED MORE!!!! We throw ALL of our old plastic storage containers out. Nothing can beat the rubbermaid storage set. It's even good in the microwave and it won't fade with the pasta stain! Awsome, thanks!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yaris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
6/28/2010

Customer review by tholgate87

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by tholgate87
by tholgate87

The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are easy to use, store, and clean. So many of my storage containers have been stained by foods like tomato sauce. These Premier containers claim that they resist stains and odors, so I had to try it out. I made spaghetti for dinner last night and used a container to warm up tomato sauce in the microwave. I also used one of my old storage containers to warm some sauce up. After dinner when I did the dishes I got to see the results -- the Premier container rinsed completely clean with just warm water (after the sauce had already dried to the sides), but my old container needed to soak with warm soapy water. Even after letting the old container soak, the container still had slight stains. The Premier containers are easy to use with flex and seal lids and easy to store with the Easy Find lids and nesting capabilities. They are also shatterproof. The Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers are a fantastic addition to my kitchen and I would highly recommend these affordable containers.

tholgate87
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
12/8/2007

Customer review by Heather16

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by Heather16
by Heather16

I bought these about 6 months ago, I use them almost everyday. They have been bounced around, microwaved and washed in the dishwasher. They are still crystal clear and look brand new. We have thrown out ALL of our old plasticwear. This was an overall great find!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather16
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love them!!!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by momoftwo

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by momoftwo
by momoftwo

My first experience with Rubbermaid Premier Storage Containers was a several years ago when a friend sent a meal over in the containers....spaghetti. I was so impressed to find that not only were the containers dish washer safe, but I didn't have to "bleach" the container to get the tomato stains out of the container, as there were no stains or odors left behind at all!! I had to get a set of my own--I've never found food storage containers quite like these! They are dishwasher, heat and freezer safe....I've used my set for several years and they are not stained, pitted, or cracked. The lids fit securely on the containers but are also easy to remove when taking out the food from the containers. The lids fit neatly together for storage and the containers "nest" into one another so they are quite the space savers as well! Another feature I love about these containers is that you can purchase them as a set or you can purchase individual sizes if you wish to add to your collection. I would never purchase any other type of food storage containers after using these!!

momoftwo
Myrtle Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/29/2010

Customer review by kitkat5505

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by kitkat5505
by kitkat5505

I have really enjoyed having some nice new containers to store food in. I already have quite a few Rubbermaid containers that have lasted me for 7 years and still going. I have always been happy with my Rubbermaid containers. Although I've always been good at keeping my containers and lids stored where they can be found easily, this makes it that much easier because of the feature where the lids can pop right onto the bottom of the containers. Also, the fact that the lids pop together so they all stay in one place is great. So far I've used my containers for storing leftover, microwaving food, and serving food to my kids and they have worked great. I only have one complaint about them, and that is that you cannot fill the container to the top because the lid takes up some of the inside space. This has made it so that some items that I planned to store in a certain container don't fit and I've had to put them in something else and then had a dirty container to wash. But other than that they have been great. And they look so much nicer than all my old faded, scratched, stained containers.

kitkat5505
West Jordan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/7/2010

Customer review by ziggy789

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by ziggy789
by ziggy789

By far one of the best sets of storage containers that I have ever used!! I still have these containers on my counter just because they not only work so good, but because they are great looking!! I used them last night to heat up some veggies for my children, then after I served them, I put the container straight in the fridge! That made life so easy and there was no clean up with leftovers. The lids are nice that they fit on the bottom of the container so there is not really much of an excuse that I loose these lids. You have to really make sure to line up the lid to get it to stay on the bottom of the container. That is my only small issue. Thanks for letting me thy this prodcut. I have recommended this product to many of my friends and family. This is also going to be a great Christmas present because I know how much use people will get out of these containers!!

ziggy789
Ringgold, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/22/2010

Customer review by lora6515

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by lora6515
by lora6515

****I have been using RUBBERMAID for years and the clear top lids are the best. I have nothing to say bad about the clead and newly designed stackable set. BUT here is my wish list 1. Love the design but how about showing measurements on the side too. I would love to know what one cup or other measurement is inside the container. 2. HELP: Cant stack nicely in the dishwasher. The bigger containers take up too much room or don't fit inbetween the prongs - I would love for Rubbermaid to make an attachment that would maxamize sapce in the washer and allow the products to keep clean. 3. Back to the design. Just stored some leftovers in the container and this morning a loft of moisture clouded up the container so much so that the design actually became invisible. Mabe the lines should have been red - not white. Just a thought. 4. Still love using this product.

lora6515
West New York, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/26/2010

Customer review by Seattlemeg

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Seattlemeg
by Seattlemeg

I love my Rubbermaid containers. The lids are easy to keep track of and they stay on amazingly tightly. I've never had to worry that something will spill in my bag on the bus to work. I've put everything from curry to salad to ravioli in them. It's a great selection of sizes and I'm considering purchasing a second set already, or other sizes to use as storage in my pantry. I would love to find a tall skinny one to store spaghetti in. My favorite thing about them is the stain and odor resistance. I cook a lot of foods from various cultures and I always ended up throwing away other plasticware after a few uses. After all, once something retains the orangeness of curry or the tomato stain of Italian food, it never smells like anything else. I even had my beef burgundy in it and the inherent wine in the sauce didn't stain or smell it up. Very very impressive.

Seattlemeg
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enough Info?
6/26/2011

Customer review by lakeview

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by lakeview
by lakeview

I purchased a 30 piece Premier food storage set today at a warehouse store. I was not satisfied with the information given on the outside of the carton, but made the purchase. I still had questions about: dishwasher safe? use in the microwave? when I brought the set home. I finally found a SMALL notation on the outside of the carton that yes, these were dishwasher and microwave safe. I opened the carton & expected an information sheet giving further use information inside the carton--and none was there. I had loaded the dishwasher with part of the set of containers and it was washing when I found the MINISCULE admission on the bottom of the clear containers that they were TOP RACK dishwasher safe. So I had to unload the dishwasher and do a second load. I think that Rubbermaid should be more upfront about the top rack requirement for the dishwasher, and include a flier inside the box that gives the consumer FULL information about how to use these containers. They're beautiful, have great lids that seal well and won't get lost. But more information is needed for the consumer to use the product as it is intended.

lakeview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/23/2007

Customer review by 2muchstuff

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by 2muchstuff
by 2muchstuff

I absolutely LOVE these containers!!!!!!!!!! I got a set as a housewarming gift 2 yrs ago and they're still good as new. I thought I lost one, but it was really left in the basement inside an old lunch bag. There was still pasta sauce in it (it had been at least a week). I put it in the soapy dish water and washed it a minute later. NO STAINS!!!!!!!!!! Good as new. MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2muchstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
20 piece rubbermaid
7/30/2007

Customer review by cuppycake

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by cuppycake
by cuppycake

I have to say most plasticware items disappoint me but this one... so far so good... i was sick and tired of plastic bowls getting stained and getting scratched and just lookin awful... so i figured i would try out these after seeing the commercial... and i have microwaved them and put them in dish washer and they still look like new! I am very pleased and plan on buying more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuppycake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/2/2010

Customer review by frankandkatie

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by frankandkatie
by frankandkatie

I love theswe new containers from Rubbermaid. I'm so glad I was chose to recieve a package for review! Being a silly girl, I was really excited to see the pretty swirls on the sides of the containers. It makes them a little nicer than your average storage piece, and adds a little something in case you have to take the containers with you somewhere. I also like that the red isn't bright fire engine red, and is a darker shade. The containers truly are stain and odor free - whic his a fabulous feature. It's also nice that I can see through the lid or the side of the container. The containers and lids are stackable for storage - this is great for me becuae I don't have much cabinet space in my kitchen. The only thing I wish is that the package came with 8 piecces - two more of the larger size containers would be nice to have. Guess I'll just have to buy more!

frankandkatie
Ruther Glen, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Premier storage needs help
7/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/12/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really loved the Permier storage containers until they started to split in the corners. I have used several over the last several months. On an average after about three to four months the container will split in the corner. To clean them I place on the top rack of the dishwasher or hand wash them. It does not matter how you wash them, the corners are very weak and split over time. I love the container for being stain resistant and for it being light in weight. I carry my lunch to work each day and the weight of the container is important to me. I will never use the glass containers because they are to heavy to be carrying to work every day. I own several Rubbermaid products and have used them for years. But this product needs some attention to the design. I would hate to see it disappear so my suggestion is to reconsider the design of the corners.

An anonymous customer
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Mildly disappointed - Poor design
9/11/2011

Customer review by MacGyver

3.0 stars 9/11/2011 by MacGyver
by MacGyver

I purchased a set of the Premier Food Storage Containers several months ago and have mixed feelings about them. First the good: I LOVE that they are Made in the USA....THANK YOU!!! I also like that they are BPA free and the lids seem very durable. I like the red lids, but I could do without the swirly design. I'm more concerned about the durability and function that I am the appearance. I have not experienced the cracking as of yet, but I have only hand washed them. Which brings me to what I don't like about them. As I mentioned, I only had wash them. The design of the lid makes it difficult to easily wash due to all the grooves. Both the lid and container have what I call "sharp" edges that catch the rinse water and splash the entire sink area very badly unless I have the water at a very slow trickle. Even at a slow trickle, the water still spashes more than any other dish, container, or tool in the kitchen. I don't think anyone ever washed one of these during the design phase or changes would have been made to minimize this. The lids are sometimes a little hard to snap on, but I will take this trade off for a tight seal.

MacGyver
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Best containers I've ever used
2/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed new containers since my old ones were stained and getting worn out. I didn't want just any container because let's face it, not all containers are created equal. Rubbermaid is a good brand, love their products so I started shopping around for their containers. I saw the Premier line and it caught my eye. The first thing I was attracted to with these containers are the fact that they are stain resistant. They also resist odors. Two pluses for me already. So I ordered a few. When I received them I was impressed by how nice they look. The lids are wonderful.The have flex and seal lids which are really easy to use, and they stay closed. The lids also snap to the base of the containers, which is yet another plus. Function, design and affordability have me sold on these containers. I put them to the test right away. My old containers were stained from spaghetti sauce. I was doubtful at first, but it's true, the containers really are stain and odor resistant. They are easy to clean, and easy to store. If you are in the market for new food storage containers, you have to check out Rubbermaid's Premier line. You won't be sorry!

An anonymous customer
St. Francisville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Disappointing New Version
8/12/2011

Customer review by erock

3.0 stars 8/12/2011 by erock
by erock

My previous roommate had the last version of the Rubbermaid Premier & I used it all the time! They had very classy looking back tops - perfect for bringing to work and still looking respectable with leftovers! Not to mention they were super durable, incredible quality & fit together. One of the features I loved the most was the compartmentalized ones in the set. They were perfect for packing healthy dinners! The best thing about this set was that it was durability & quality you could take with you and you liked so much, you didn't want to lose it! When you're a single, young professional being thrifty by bringing your lunch, but still want to socialize with your co-workers who are buying theirs from the restaurant down the street - that's key. ...Unfortunately I looked for this product after she moved out to get some for myself and all I found was the current product: - Goofy red tops w/ silly swirls - Zero compartmentalized ones - More large ones that I don't need at all I'm contemplating keeping these *only* for the durability & quality. This is certainly not an upgrade. The old ones were the most perfect set imaginable.

erock
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
7/27/2010

Customer review by princess-lane

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by princess-lane
by princess-lane

I absolutely LOVE the Rubbermaid container set! My tupperware draw is a heap of thin, flimsy Glad and Ziploc containers next to a multicolor row of lids. It is always a process of trial and error to find a matching top and bottom. With the Rubbermaid set, I literally grab a container and lid with one hand. No more searching! When I opened the box when it initially arrived, I was immediately amazed at the quality of the containers. Unlike some of the other cheap containers I have, I felt completely comfortable storing liquids like soup in the Rubbermaid container and then turning around and putting it in the microwave. No spills and no worry about the plastic melting. Having been absolutely thrilled with using the Rubbermaid product, I actually plan to donate my other containers and switch completely to the rubbermaid set.

princess-lane
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Addicted
2/6/2013

Customer review by Pati77

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Pati77
by Pati77

I must admit, I am addicted to Premier food containers. I take lunch to work everyday and I LOVE these containers because you can pretty much put anything in them. You can even use them in the microwave and they don't get stained (like all other containers). I recently noticed that my supply of containers was running low, hmmmm. Low and behold, I was over at my brothers home, I opened his kitchen cabinets and there they were, 3 of my containers. He must have taken left overs home when he was over at my home. My brother chuckled and said that they are the best containers, he even mentioned that buying him some for Christmas would be a great idea. Well I left him with my 3 containers and will have to make a visit to my local Target to purchase some more. Love the fact that they do not stain and are easily stackable in my cabinets.

Pati77
HARLINGEN, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/24/2010

Customer review by cls1530

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by cls1530
by cls1530

We are in the middle of a travel baseball season and I always try to take healthy snacks to the ballfield. This usually consist of fruits, veggies, and pickles. I will admit I was a little concerned about these bowls not being durable but I was extremely suprised to find out just how durable they are. I have taken them to the ballfield about ten times now and they look as lovely as they did the day I received them. Also, these bowls are airtight. I put them in the cooler in the morning (usually around 7 am) and when we get home (usually around 1 pm) the seal is tight and not a drop of water from the cooler has gotten into the bowl. I also love the fact that the lid stores with the bowl. So much easier to find! I have recommended them to baseball parents, church friends, and my family. I will definitely be getting more of these.

cls1530
gainesvilles, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 493 total reviews
1-20 of 493 reviews