Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great for outdoor
7/13/2007

Customer review by Coqui

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by Coqui
by Coqui

I have a pool and small kids and is a great item to have, just in case the kids pick the phone and put it in the water. Better safe than sorry!!!! The phone has great features and is perfect for outdoor, i like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coqui
San Juan, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable
8/28/2007

Customer review by YellowBelly

4.0 stars 8/28/2007 by YellowBelly
by YellowBelly

This phone is very durable - and truly does float in the water! Also very durable out of the water if dropped. Only disappointment - I can't hear it ring if it's in the water - the ringer must be underwater? Great phone though - and love the color!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YellowBelly
Hudson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Great
9/5/2007

Customer review by PoolBoy

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by PoolBoy
by PoolBoy

Took the phone home and tossed it into and it work great. We have dropped phones in the pool and have left phones outside in the rain so this is great for us. Good reception also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoolBoy
High Ridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ringer not that loud, is part of a "system"
10/24/2007

Customer review by debip

2.0 stars 10/24/2007 by debip
by debip

The product description did not reveal that this phone was a handset for a larger "system" that has a base unit. Many of the features will not work without the base unit. I needed a rugged phone for our shop floor that has a loud ringer. Although this phone has the ability to change the ringer it is not that loud. It also would be nice if it vibrated. The unit is rugged and does light up when it rings, which is nice. Nice phone, but it did not fully suit my purpose. Too bad you cannot try the ringers in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debip
Would recommend to a friend? No
Heavy phone
12/11/2007

Customer review by Unklmch

1.0 stars 12/11/2007 by Unklmch
by Unklmch

I bought this phone hoping it would work out great with my 2 yr old constantly grabbing the phone. I didn't even plug it in.... the phone "receiver" is so heavy! I couldn't picture myself trying to walk around the house with it cradled on my shoulder. If you need a good HEAVY phone - this would be perfect. I exchanged it with a lighter Panasonic phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unklmch
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Best Phone
9/24/2007

Customer review by GoldDust

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by GoldDust
by GoldDust

The Uniden is the best phone out there, because it has the best opitions and you do not have to pay extra for them. I did not need a Waterproof Cordless Phone but I did not want to pay more for a Cordless Phone that had less opitions. The only thing that I did not like was the setup for extra's phone's it was very hard, but I was able to do it after trying for over 2 day's, I went to the Uniden website it was very helpfull. The whole phone lights up orange when it rings, everything is easy to use, you can even setup your friends & family to personal rings, so you know who is calling. It even has voice mail and caller id you have to pay your phone company for these. All in All a Great Phone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldDust
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Uniden 5.8 Digital Waterproof Cordless Phone
8/3/2008

Customer review by Leadyj

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by Leadyj
by Leadyj

Nice phone, a little heavier than your normal cordless house phone. I guess if it's heavy, it's good. I have teenagers that like to take the phone to the pool. That's how I lose them. (They drown) I bought this phone for that purpose only. When the phone goes in the pool the sound is distorted until it dries out then goes back to normal. But at least it is still alive. I would recommend this phone to anyone who likes to have one by the pool or hot tub.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leadyj
Weston, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the elderly
10/9/2008

Customer review by BSpingar

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by BSpingar
by BSpingar

I purchased this phone for my mother, who resides in a nursing home, is hard of hearing, and dropped and broke her old phone. The ringer and ear volume control is great. This phone is just about indestructible. She can even drop it in the toilet and it will survive. The only thing I didn't like was the tab on the bottom of the phone that's used to activate the magnetic induction charging. That's something that could be ripped off if one isn't careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSpingar
Webster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
6/13/2008

Customer review by tallen279

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by tallen279
by tallen279

Great phone! The first day I had it, I charged it, then through it in the pool and took it underwater a few times. After that, I called someone -- they couldn't hear me and I could barely hear them. At that point, I was very disappointed with the phone. However, the next day it worked great (dry). That's when I realized the purpose of the phone was to still work "after" getting wet -- not to work "while" wet. Now, we leave it on the side the pool while swimming. If it rings, we can answer it. If it falls in the pool or gets left in the rain, it just needs to dry, but it will still work great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallen279
Kenner, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
durable
12/29/2007

Customer review by consumeratlarge

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by consumeratlarge
by consumeratlarge

My wife and I chose this phone not because of the product being waterproof, We have four kids and wanted a phone that would stand up to the abuse of being used on a daily basis. We have always owned a Uniden and when we purchased this phone we knew we did not go wrong. This phone exceeded our expectations not only fot the purpose intended but the features available. Also wanted a phone that we could find in the house if misplaced, would strongly recommend this product to someone looking for a reliable phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumeratlarge
Hanford, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
6/19/2008

Customer review by PaulJ

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by PaulJ
by PaulJ

This has to be one of the best phones I have ever bought. It is a LITTLE heavy but not to bad. Many more features than I expected. Great sound quality and the battery holds a charge better than any other phone I have had. The ringer is loud enough for a normal home with kids and pets. I would buy another without question.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulJ
Kaukauna Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST PHONE EVER!
1/11/2009

Customer review by SCOTTY1957

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by SCOTTY1957
by SCOTTY1957

A WATERPROOF PHONE FINELY CAME TO THE 21ST CENTURY.THIS PHONE IS IMPACT RESITENT.MY WIFE DROPS OUR PHONE ALL THE TIME, MAYBE THIS IS ARE LAST PHONE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCOTTY1957
TALLAHASSEE.FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
waterproof phone
8/23/2008

Customer review by vljj

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by vljj
by vljj

The entire family loves this phone. Highly recommended. Stays on your shoulder if you're resting it there while talking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vljj
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Phone
4/24/2008

Customer review by Icedragon

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by Icedragon
by Icedragon

So far so good, with this phone, I have had it only for about 2-3 weeks, but is has been great so far. Clear, reliable, with good range. The only draw back is that there is no headset jack, and I spend a lot of time on the phone for business. Add a standard headset jack and this phone would be just about perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icedragon
Eastern, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New phone for Hubby
6/29/2008

Customer review by ChickadeeinTN

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by ChickadeeinTN
by ChickadeeinTN

my hubby spends alot of time in the pool with our 2 girls, especially the 7 yr.old. With this phone it can get wet and I don't have to worry about any of them getting hurt. Plus when they need more sunblock they can beep me, no more beating on the windows. It gives us all a piece of mind. I also use the phone all the time in the house too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickadeeinTN
East TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uniden waterproof phone
4/29/2008

Customer review by kadyb

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by kadyb
by kadyb

I love this phone! It has been dropped, spilled on and it just keeps going. We will definitely be acquiring more of this phone in the future!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kadyb
North Branch,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2008

Customer review by irdeharleys

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by irdeharleys
by irdeharleys

I love this phone,It is durable and great for around the pool and other summer activitieswhere you are around water, I have even answered it while I was in the shower!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irdeharleys
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twin Toddlers + Pool = need this phone
1/21/2009

Customer review by DOD3

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by DOD3
by DOD3

Great phone for family with pool and children that love to throw things into the pool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOD3
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome phone
7/13/2008

Customer review by psyfertech

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by psyfertech
by psyfertech

I got this phone because for one it has speaker phone and that helps out alot when im on the phone with friends and playing games at the same time and i got it because its so durable as well, when i got it we had a thunderstorm and i let rain get all over it just to test it out, i brought it inside and its amazing, just blew the water out of the keys and no problems at all with it, definatly get this phone if you want a long lasting one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psyfertech
interlachen, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the best
11/21/2007

Customer review by crazee

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by crazee
by crazee

THIS PHONE IS THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD I CAN COOK AND TALK WITH IT ON SPEAKER IM ON ONE CABINET AND ITS ON THE OTHER OR IM FOLDING CLOTHES AND STILL TALKING CUZ THE PHONE IS ON THE TABLE BESIDE ME AND NOT IN MY HAND AND FOR A MOM LIKE ME <4 KIDS> ITS AWESOME...WITH THE PERSONAL RINGERS I KNOW WHOS CALLING BEFORE I ANSWER SO I DONT HAVE TO ANSWER IF I DONT WANT TO AWESOME

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazee
BRADENTON FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews