Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Chrismas Joy
11/8/2007

Customer review by Griswald

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Griswald
by Griswald

I like the idea of hooking my christmas Lights to a musical box. It will definately stop people on the street. The only thing I would like to see is that they make one that a person can put their favorite music cd in the system. This will definately put on a show in the neiborhood. Chrismas is not here yet but, when everything is set up, ie will be taking a video of the light and sounds of christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Griswald
New Holstein, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Makes light displays more fun!
11/9/2007

Customer review by malliecae

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by malliecae
by malliecae

I received this in the mail the other day and tried it out with my indoor lights. AMAZING!!! It was so much fun to have music and lights dancing it made me feel so much more warm and fuzzy inside!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malliecae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holiday light show
11/13/2007

Customer review by boyerc20

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by boyerc20
by boyerc20

This Item is excellent it gives your christmas display life. I love it and would tell others about it. you can use any type of lights

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boyerc20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love it
11/14/2007

Customer review by Marychristmas

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Marychristmas
by Marychristmas

I bought this the other day. I am so glad I did. Its right up there with Disneyland electrical parade, The music is clear and can be turned up loud enough, to be heard outside very well..The way the lights turn off and on is something to be seen. My son and I even set it up inside the house. We turned off the music and scared my 23 year old niece. The way the lights were turning off and on at different times, it wasn't hard to make her think the place was haunted, I love it so much i'm going to buy another so I can have twice the amount of lights going for Christmas.. This is one of the best holiday decorations i've found in years... I am going to use this for Halloween also, I am going to just use it with out the music.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marychristmas
Southern Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Lights &Sound..Works Great !
11/16/2007

Customer review by Lik2race

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by Lik2race
by Lik2race

I set up approx. 5000 lights today, wired them as the system suggested, plugged in the connections..and... WOW !! Just like the "Big Boys"..outstanding show with the lights, the music is very good, many different tunes, and my lights "danced" right along with the music- never missed a beat. I am VERY pleased with this product..It will put a different look to my outdoor decorations this year for sure. Thanks guys..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lik2race
"Reeves Ranch" Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2007

Customer review by ILuvXmas

4.0 stars 11/29/2007 by ILuvXmas
by ILuvXmas

I was very pleased with the music box. The only problem that I had was I blew the fuse and I went to Walmart to buy another one and they didn't have one. I went to several Hardware stores, Lowes, and Home Depot and they didn't have that size either. I ended up getting a different type of fuse and I don't like using it because I feel that it might damage the box. I don't run the music box as much as I would like due to the fact that I am unable to find the right size fuse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILuvXmas
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved this product
1/7/2008

Customer review by wallysworldshopper

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by wallysworldshopper
by wallysworldshopper

Couldn't wait to get this product home. As soon as it arrived, We plugged it in to the lights turned it on and we we're set. loved the music the sound was great very clear it just added that special little touch to our yard decorations. We had people driving by and would stop to listen to the music and if we happen to be out they would give us the thumbs up sign. And we give you the thumbs up sign. Very happy in Oregon!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallysworldshopper
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1/7/2008

Customer review by FWIndiana

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by FWIndiana
by FWIndiana

This worked out perfect for us this year! I loved the fact that I could manipulate the volume and have the option to have the lights all on (steady) after we put our kids to bed. People in our housing addition loved it and could not believe great it looked! I never blew any fuses and had about 12 strands of icicle lights, 4 bush lights, 2 deer, and 6 yard trees hooked up to the product. There are six individual outlets to have a variety lights hooked up at the same time. Well worth the money and the post was very fast!! The only down side is that the music sounds a little electronic-this could be the small speaker or just the type of processor used in the product. If you are looking to add a little something to your yard display this is what you need! If you are looking for the light effect you see on the internet, you will need a higher end system that could run from $500 - $5000. Plus a computer system to run all the music and process all your lights. For $70 here I do not think you will be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FWIndiana
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
GE Light and Sounds Of Christmas
1/8/2008

Customer review by Tyrone21ZAPP

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by Tyrone21ZAPP
by Tyrone21ZAPP

The system worked great and with ease. The children love it along with lights and two 12 foot snow men.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyrone21ZAPP
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Nice addition to our holiday lights
1/9/2008

Customer review by Infinity5

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by Infinity5
by Infinity5

We enjoyed listening to all the songs and liked watching the lights blink to the music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Infinity5
Pensacola FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Christmas Light Show
11/15/2007

Customer review by Momto6kids

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by Momto6kids
by Momto6kids

I really enjoyed this product. It is really cool! I thought this product was really worth the money. I am using the light show with my manger scene in my Christmas lights. I love the way the lights flash on and off with the music and the way it makes my manger scene unique from other ones you usually see. I am just thoroughly thrilled and pleased with mine and I have already recommended it to a friend who has also bought it now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto6kids
Cuero, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
11/26/2007

Customer review by ferba1

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by ferba1
by ferba1

Just Great !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferba1
Covina, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/2/2007

Customer review by NWPAGuy

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by NWPAGuy
by NWPAGuy

The wife always makes fun of me for the Christmas decorations I put outside every year. I love this time of year and love decorating. Every year I add something new. This year I bought the GE lights and sound show. I love it and so does she. It has made my decorations come alive. I have a lot of lights and it is so neat to see them all coming on and off with the music. The best looking house on the block.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWPAGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool Lights
12/2/2007

Customer review by 2steppin

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by 2steppin
by 2steppin

We have put up our christmas lights outside using this and its so cool. getting lots of neighbors stopping to check out the lights and music

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2steppin
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
12/2/2007

Customer review by higg

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by higg
by higg

very easy to set up, creates an effect that is totaly different. I love mine and would buy again if this one broke. I LOVE it. all you do is plug it in and plug your lights into it and it does all the work. If you buy this product you will love it also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
higg
Kenner, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GE Light and sound
12/3/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am the Clark Grizwald of the neighborhood. This make putting up lights simple and enjoyable. I love the product, sound wasn't very loud but I have an amplifier with a microphone and I use it to make it louder. The only thing I didn't like was I bought all of my new lights from wal-mart and they don't show the watts that each strand puts out, so it is hard to judge so you don't overload the maximum wattage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bonne Terre MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice product to have
12/7/2007

Customer review by onemorelight

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by onemorelight
by onemorelight

We have enjoyed using the lights and sounds of Christmas addtion this year. It really adds some dimension to our outdoor decorations. Fun to set this up and enjoy watching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onemorelight
Willcox, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Christmas Sounds
12/9/2007

Customer review by stormdog

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by stormdog
by stormdog

The sound quality si better than expected and the light show was dramic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stormdog
Farmington MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
12/9/2007

Customer review by WEBJUNKIE

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by WEBJUNKIE
by WEBJUNKIE

FOR THE MONEY I WOULD SAY THAT IT IS WELL WORTH IT. MAKES A VERY GOOD DISPLAY. VERY EASY TO SET UP. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS DETERMING AMOUNT OF LIGHTS THAT CAN BE USED--THE LIGHT SETS DOESN'T HAVE THE WATT RATING ON THE BOX. I'M THINKING THAT 5,000 LIGHTS IS GOING TO BE THE MAX.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEBJUNKIE
DEXTER, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/12/2007

Customer review by kb8275

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by kb8275
by kb8275

Really like and enjoy the product. Affordable and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kb8275
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews