Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 860 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

860 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

860 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
511
4 stars
194
3 stars
64
2 stars
36
1 stars
55
1-20 of 735 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 735 total reviews
1-20 of 735 reviews
Smartest Toy
1/16/2008

Customer review by CSMat1424

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by CSMat1424
by CSMat1424
Walmart associate

Fisher Price has came up with the best idea. The toy is very helpful to the age groups and still fun for the older kids. The assembly is extremely easy and not time consuming. Once it was put together my neice did not want to get off although she was tired. She was learning, having fun and even getting exercise in the winter months. The only problem is she wants to ride on it all the time and wants every game that comes with it LOL but the games are inexpensive (around $19.88) compared to the other games that are out there. The games are not too advanced but some do give her a challenge. The best investment I have made for her in her 4 years of living.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSMat1424
Petersburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Toy
6/1/2009

Customer review by Kanti

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by Kanti
by Kanti

My Grand Daughter Is 3 Years Old.We Got The Smart Cycle For Her.And She Love It. She Play On It Everyday

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kanti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best toy I've ever bought!
1/12/2009

Customer review by averyhappymom

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by averyhappymom
by averyhappymom

I got this toy for my four year old for Christmas and has been on it ever since. He loves it..it teaches you how to count, spell and you get an awesome workout too! His aunt bought him the Hotwheels cartrige that comes seperate..that has been his favorite so far. If your thinking about getting this for your kiddo...I say go for it! It's not a video game...nor are there winners or losers..and so self explanitory! Good luck hope your's loves it as much as mine has!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averyhappymom
Arlington,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lots of fun
2/25/2009

Customer review by RussellMomma

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by RussellMomma
by RussellMomma

I was worried about the other reviews on how people didnt like it. But I haven't found anything wrong with it. My 4 year old loves it. She was able to figure out the games and plays with it every day. We have had it about a week, and she plays with it every day about for 2-3 hours, and we haven't had to replace the batteries yet. It is very sturdy. It was a great buy for indoor exercise and education.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RussellMomma
Northwest Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No problems
12/30/2008

Customer review by NONICKNAME739

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by NONICKNAME739
by NONICKNAME739

My three year old seems to enjoy this toy. So far I,ve had no problems. Assembly was easy except for one thing, the pedals were labled wrong. Make sure to look at the letter on the pedal and it will tell you which way to turn the pedal. Also I used another reviews advice and put Loctite threadlocker on the threads of the pedal. Turn bike off when not in use to save battery life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NONICKNAME739
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift!!!
12/27/2007

Customer review by chihuahua

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by chihuahua
by chihuahua

Our 4 year old grandson and our 7 year old grandaughter absolutely loved this product! Very educational and fun! The only improvement that I would make is to equip it with AC/DC or a battery pack rather than using regular D batteries. As much as the kids use it, the batteries will become expensive and the rechargables are about $50.00! Other than that it is GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chihuahua
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy!!
12/28/2007

Customer review by mom2mariahNmechai

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by mom2mariahNmechai
by mom2mariahNmechai

This is a wonderful toy!! I have a 3 (will be 4) year old daughter with muscular dystrophy and she flies on this thing! She loves it.. as does my 8 year old sister! This is a wonderfully thought of toy to get kids moving and learning.. Well done, Fisher-Price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2mariahNmechai
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic educational toy
12/30/2008

Customer review by stumparoon

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by stumparoon
by stumparoon

The smart cycle is a fantastic toy that my Grandson enjoys, very much, he is only three years old and is learning with the smart cycle while having fun doing it. I would recommend this toy to any one with young children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stumparoon
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Grandson
9/15/2007

Customer review by vegyvegan

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by vegyvegan
by vegyvegan

My grandson went nuts cant keep him off of the bike A happy grandson makes a happy grampa.He just regesterd for pre school im sure this product will aid him in his learning ability' Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vegyvegan
Snohomish Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Toy!
7/21/2007

Customer review by TammyOfTexas

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by TammyOfTexas
by TammyOfTexas

I purchased this for my daughter's fourth birthday, and it is by far her favorite birthday gift. She also received a purple Schwinn Tigress, a Baby Alive, a red wagon, Diego Mega Blocks, and several other gifts--all that she had placed on her wish list. However, she hasn't played with any of those since opening the gifts--the only one that she seeks out is the Fisher-Price Smart Cycle. The games are educational and fun--they operate like a mini-arcard that is controlled by the bicycle functions, including winning a race by how fast the child pedals. And yes, when pedaling in reverse, the program displays the reverse navigation on the TV screen. The display also limits the navigation to the given path so that no violent wrecks are possible--the cyclist is always safe on the path even though he or she may swerve back and forth mightily. My daughter now pedals like a pro! I am very reserved when it comes to writing reviews--who has time for it??? However, in this case, the product is well worth the time for writing this review. Great toy! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TammyOfTexas
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product!!
7/12/2007

Customer review by logansmom

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by logansmom
by logansmom

so i bought this for my little boy for his 3rd birthday...he has been playing with it all morning!! he loves it!! the game that came with it has all kinds of little games on it and cant wait to get him more..it is very educational and fun for him..he's screaming yay and clapping his hands for finding letters and numbers. i recommend to buy this toy for your little one. it is very easy to put together and very very enjoyable and easy for a little one to use..it should be a fun toy for years tocome...very happy about this product!!!!!! A+++++

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
logansmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent learning item.
11/4/2007

Customer review by Nana2

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by Nana2
by Nana2

Bought this for my 6 year old grandson and it's wonderful. He asks to use it every day and says he needs to 'learn'. It's very sturdy and even his 8 year old brother uses it. I highly recommend this item. Combing physical and mental skills is a great idea.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
We love it!!!
11/13/2007

Customer review by Lisanie

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by Lisanie
by Lisanie

It's a really cool toy. My father-in-law got it for our daughters 3rd birthday and she loves it. She figured out most of the games herself and hooks it up herself. My niece's also liked it and they are 2 1/2, 4, and 6. I'm glad she got one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisanie
Redlands, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A true disappointment
9/29/2007

Customer review by Amardr

2.0 stars 9/29/2007 by Amardr
by Amardr

I read the other reveiws which seemed quite generous. The product concept is EXCELLENT. I purchased this product for my 4 and 5 year old boys who WOULD HAVE LOVED IT, but the bike is Poorly constructed (to say the least)! Within the 1st hour of play, the right pedal fell off and then the left. I would not have a problem with this but when you attempt to screw the pedals back in, the metal begins to strip - rendering them useless. I figured I just got a bad cycle. I returned the next day and got a replacement cycle only to find the same occurence. The pedals did not last a day and the bike is not much fun if you are turning the pedals with your hand. My son was very upset but I could not justify spending 99.99 (the price at that time) for a game my children would not be able to enjoy. If the bike would not have been poorly constructed, I would rate it a 6 because it is educational and allows for exercise at the same time. I returned the second bike and will have to invest in a V-tech game or some other learning toy that I can trust. Recently I was in Wal-mart and noticed their own smart cycle display was missing the pedals. I wonder what tragedy had become of the display cycle's pedals. I hope my comment is helpful to shoppers and I was truly disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amardr
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Smart Cycle
11/22/2007

Customer review by schwindt82

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by schwindt82
by schwindt82

I love the fact that this combines learning, exercise and playing all in one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schwindt82
Baker, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, Reliable, Good Quality
2/10/2009

Customer review by stevenscl03

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by stevenscl03
by stevenscl03

We bought this product for our son's 3rd Christmas and he loves it. All parts were present and worked properly from the start with no problems. Wire is extra long to reach (or take off extension wire included for shorter) and well coated for safety. Our son learned how to work all the bike's buttons and pedals with the games on the first day. We just bought the Thomas game this last week to accompany the 'bus game' it came with. Games seem age appropriate and not too complicated yet fun enough to keep his attention and challenge him. Game offers encouragement to try again if not correct the first time. He can play our ps3 racing games but he prefers this game, as do we. Eye hand cordination plus exercise and preschool learning. We're still on first batteries we bought Christmas day. No mechanical or technical problems of any kind. We hope they continue making different character games and maybe something similar for the next age group once he is in school!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevenscl03
Wellsboro, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smart Cycle-Don't Buy
4/25/2008

Customer review by lorrie1

1.0 stars 4/25/2008 by lorrie1
by lorrie1

I do not recommend purchasing this toy. We purchased it one month ago (march 08) for our 4 yr old and here we are in april 08 and the machine is completly broken. We replaced the batteries, but still it doesn't function and I also disassembled the unit to make sure the wires hadn't come aloose. Still my efforts were in vain, the machine doesn't work anymore. I think the makers of this machine need to do a bit more tweeking to make it work properly for longer than a month at a time. I will admit that my son likes the toy and is able to navigate his way around it quite well, but i'm disappointed because it's already broken. And its not the fault of the child because he's not rough with his toys. Hope this helps. I do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorrie1
Belleville Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best of the BEST
10/8/2007

Customer review by christmascrazy

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by christmascrazy
by christmascrazy

I bought this for my grand daughters(4) birthday and she screemed so loud I was shocked! We had to stop the party and set it up that moment. Then she and all her friends had to try it and an hour later we got back to the party. My son set it up in about 10 minutes and then just plugged it inti the front of the TV. I also purchased the Barbie cartridge which she loved although there was another cartridge with the SmartCycle. This has been such a rewarding experience and I will be buying 4 more for my other grand sons and 2 nephews. I read that exercise helps learning and I like that the children are exercising in the safety and comfort of their home! How liberating. Smart Cycle is a wounderful, wounderful idea!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christmascrazy
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR "CABIN FEVER"
3/9/2008

Customer review by HoosierMa

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by HoosierMa
by HoosierMa

Those of us who live in cooler winter climates are always looking for something our kids can do to exert energy without tearing up the house...this is a perfect toy! We don't have a basement, so bringing outside toys in for the winter isn't an option for us. This cycle takes up very little room, but serves the same purpose as a bicycle. My 4 year old loves it, but played with it so much that he quickly became bored with the included game. I was able to order the Dora game online, but I cannot find any of the games in our local store. Most video game systems have more than a handful of game options, so I think that Fisher Price should create more games for their Smart Cycle. And...I think that Wal Mart should carry all of them! Other than that, this is an educational twist on your traditional video game system (which I won't buy my preschooler) that requires kids to sit and "fight" something. After going through one of the game cartridges, my son says "That was fun, but it wears me out! I am tired!" Music to a mother's ears. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoosierMa
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth The Money
11/3/2007

Customer review by SkinzyB

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by SkinzyB
by SkinzyB
Walmart associate

This was a gift for my 5 year old son and he absolutely loves it. In the short time we have had it we have seen a real improvement in his ability to count and also with letter identification. It also allows him to learn with out having to sit still (which has been a real struggle for him) since he gets to pedal the bike. I would recommend this product to every parent of a preschool aged child. Its easy to use easy to assemble and hours of educational fun.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkinzyB
Gillette Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 735 total reviews
1-20 of 735 reviews