Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 860 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

860 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

860 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
511
4 stars
194
3 stars
64
2 stars
36
1 stars
55
1-20 of 735 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 735 total reviews
1-20 of 735 reviews
Great Toy!
7/21/2007

Customer review by TammyOfTexas

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by TammyOfTexas
by TammyOfTexas

I purchased this for my daughter's fourth birthday, and it is by far her favorite birthday gift. She also received a purple Schwinn Tigress, a Baby Alive, a red wagon, Diego Mega Blocks, and several other gifts--all that she had placed on her wish list. However, she hasn't played with any of those since opening the gifts--the only one that she seeks out is the Fisher-Price Smart Cycle. The games are educational and fun--they operate like a mini-arcard that is controlled by the bicycle functions, including winning a race by how fast the child pedals. And yes, when pedaling in reverse, the program displays the reverse navigation on the TV screen. The display also limits the navigation to the given path so that no violent wrecks are possible--the cyclist is always safe on the path even though he or she may swerve back and forth mightily. My daughter now pedals like a pro! I am very reserved when it comes to writing reviews--who has time for it??? However, in this case, the product is well worth the time for writing this review. Great toy! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TammyOfTexas
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product!!
7/12/2007

Customer review by logansmom

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by logansmom
by logansmom

so i bought this for my little boy for his 3rd birthday...he has been playing with it all morning!! he loves it!! the game that came with it has all kinds of little games on it and cant wait to get him more..it is very educational and fun for him..he's screaming yay and clapping his hands for finding letters and numbers. i recommend to buy this toy for your little one. it is very easy to put together and very very enjoyable and easy for a little one to use..it should be a fun toy for years tocome...very happy about this product!!!!!! A+++++

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logansmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent learning item.
11/4/2007

Customer review by Nana2

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by Nana2
by Nana2

Bought this for my 6 year old grandson and it's wonderful. He asks to use it every day and says he needs to 'learn'. It's very sturdy and even his 8 year old brother uses it. I highly recommend this item. Combing physical and mental skills is a great idea.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A true disappointment
9/29/2007

Customer review by Amardr

2.0 stars 9/29/2007 by Amardr
by Amardr

I read the other reveiws which seemed quite generous. The product concept is EXCELLENT. I purchased this product for my 4 and 5 year old boys who WOULD HAVE LOVED IT, but the bike is Poorly constructed (to say the least)! Within the 1st hour of play, the right pedal fell off and then the left. I would not have a problem with this but when you attempt to screw the pedals back in, the metal begins to strip - rendering them useless. I figured I just got a bad cycle. I returned the next day and got a replacement cycle only to find the same occurence. The pedals did not last a day and the bike is not much fun if you are turning the pedals with your hand. My son was very upset but I could not justify spending 99.99 (the price at that time) for a game my children would not be able to enjoy. If the bike would not have been poorly constructed, I would rate it a 6 because it is educational and allows for exercise at the same time. I returned the second bike and will have to invest in a V-tech game or some other learning toy that I can trust. Recently I was in Wal-mart and noticed their own smart cycle display was missing the pedals. I wonder what tragedy had become of the display cycle's pedals. I hope my comment is helpful to shoppers and I was truly disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amardr
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
We love it!!!
11/13/2007

Customer review by Lisanie

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by Lisanie
by Lisanie

It's a really cool toy. My father-in-law got it for our daughters 3rd birthday and she loves it. She figured out most of the games herself and hooks it up herself. My niece's also liked it and they are 2 1/2, 4, and 6. I'm glad she got one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisanie
Redlands, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smart Cycle
11/22/2007

Customer review by schwindt82

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by schwindt82
by schwindt82

I love the fact that this combines learning, exercise and playing all in one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schwindt82
Baker, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth The Money
11/3/2007

Customer review by SkinzyB

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by SkinzyB
by SkinzyB

This was a gift for my 5 year old son and he absolutely loves it. In the short time we have had it we have seen a real improvement in his ability to count and also with letter identification. It also allows him to learn with out having to sit still (which has been a real struggle for him) since he gets to pedal the bike. I would recommend this product to every parent of a preschool aged child. Its easy to use easy to assemble and hours of educational fun.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkinzyB
Gillette Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
education and excercise
10/25/2007

Customer review by abba

5.0 stars 10/25/2007 by abba
by abba

the Smart Cycle offers eductional games as well as physical excercise all at the same time! My 3 yr old grandaughter loves it and so do I.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
7/19/2007

Customer review by summerlove

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by summerlove
by summerlove

I love this my daughter plays on it all the time

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
summerlove
chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best of the BEST
10/8/2007

Customer review by christmascrazy

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by christmascrazy
by christmascrazy

I bought this for my grand daughters(4) birthday and she screemed so loud I was shocked! We had to stop the party and set it up that moment. Then she and all her friends had to try it and an hour later we got back to the party. My son set it up in about 10 minutes and then just plugged it inti the front of the TV. I also purchased the Barbie cartridge which she loved although there was another cartridge with the SmartCycle. This has been such a rewarding experience and I will be buying 4 more for my other grand sons and 2 nephews. I read that exercise helps learning and I like that the children are exercising in the safety and comfort of their home! How liberating. Smart Cycle is a wounderful, wounderful idea!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christmascrazy
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Childs Delight
10/21/2007

Customer review by Miamimom

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by Miamimom
by Miamimom

SmartCycle is a perfect blend of many different toys but the fact that it educates while exercising is wounderful for both children and parents. I have a very active 4 year old who loves his new smart cycle. He plays for hours while I work online or cook or straighten up. He's exercising and learning and I'm free to work but can also hear him while he plays and learns. His (5yr old) cousins love coming over and playing with it TOO!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miamimom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great fun
11/5/2007

Customer review by mawmawOf5

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by mawmawOf5
by mawmawOf5

Bought for a grandchild. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mawmawOf5
Coushatta, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Turning 4 years old
11/5/2007

Customer review by nworton

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by nworton
by nworton

This was a birthday gift for a four year old girl. Great for eye/hand coordination. She loves the bike and tells me she likes the exercise. I will purchase a new game for her for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nworton
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really makes a great gift
11/9/2007

Customer review by heanev

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by heanev
by heanev

The bike in itself is entertaining for children, and by adding the educational games you'll watch your child enjoy learning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heanev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
11/18/2007

Customer review by dhemelrick

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by dhemelrick
by dhemelrick

Just purchased today and had it assembled in 10 min and my four yr old has been on it since.he learned to operate it in five minutes flat and still cant pry him off it yet. its a fun system yet it teaches and is enjoyable.great for exercise when he can not go out.I would recommend to any one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhemelrick
Lecompton Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy
9/6/2007

Customer review by kidshoper

4.0 stars 9/6/2007 by kidshoper
by kidshoper

This is a good buy for your child. And, they get exercise as well. I would advise to make sure YOU turn the bike off however after your child is finished playing. My child turned it off - not the whole way & drained the batteries the very first time he used it. Overall, I am very please with this product & so are my children!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidshoper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smart Cycle-Don't Buy
4/25/2008

Customer review by lorrie1

1.0 stars 4/25/2008 by lorrie1
by lorrie1

I do not recommend purchasing this toy. We purchased it one month ago (march 08) for our 4 yr old and here we are in april 08 and the machine is completly broken. We replaced the batteries, but still it doesn't function and I also disassembled the unit to make sure the wires hadn't come aloose. Still my efforts were in vain, the machine doesn't work anymore. I think the makers of this machine need to do a bit more tweeking to make it work properly for longer than a month at a time. I will admit that my son likes the toy and is able to navigate his way around it quite well, but i'm disappointed because it's already broken. And its not the fault of the child because he's not rough with his toys. Hope this helps. I do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorrie1
Belleville Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/8/2009

Customer review by GeorgiaPeach67

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by GeorgiaPeach67
by GeorgiaPeach67

My 3 1/2 yr old daughter loves this!!! Good product for the money. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that we have had it for 4 months and one of the pedals fell off and we had to go to our local hardware store for a screw to fix it with. But other than that I think it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaPeach67
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great learning tool
2/1/2008

Customer review by amandasue

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by amandasue
by amandasue

this is a great learning tool. my son uses it EVERYDAY and we will be purchasing new games as they come out. it also gives children an excercise workout while learning in a great atmosphere! I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amandasue
Indian Head, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for grandkids
10/30/2007

Customer review by grandmaof10

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by grandmaof10
by grandmaof10

I have 4 grandkids in the age range of 3 to 5 and they all love this toy. Hoping that more games will come out for this toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaof10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 735 total reviews
1-20 of 735 reviews