Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
monopod
8/26/2009

Customer review by 2minuteman

5.0 stars by 2minuteman

I bought this monopod thinking I would like it over a tripod, I have been able to take great pictures using the monopod, plus you can't beat the price and quality anyplace, I love this thing!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2minuteman
Fairfax, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
11/11/2008

Customer review by Pictureyou

5.0 stars by Pictureyou

This product is perfect, its lightweight, compact, and very durable. If you are a mother you can understand how important these features are when taking your children from game to game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pictureyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
monopod
5/13/2010

Customer review by zaun

5.0 stars by zaun

great price, small enough for storage, expands to a good height form taking pictures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zaun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
5/24/2010

Customer review by owasso007

5.0 stars by owasso007

Used it within hours of picking it up at Walmart. Not fancy, could spend more but why? If I had a high dollar dSLR I would consider a higher end version but for me and my Lumix FZ35 this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
owasso007
tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Helpful for Video
4/25/2010

Customer review by DJKaraoke

4.0 stars by DJKaraoke

Useful for steady hand when taking video. Compact, lightweight and less cumbersome than a tripod.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DJKaraoke
Bellflower, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
excelent product
1/5/2011

Customer review by storeintranset

5.0 stars by storeintranset

These small camcorders are hard to hold still and especially using it with the telephoto. This monopod helps steady the camera. Works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
storeintranset
Inman SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/29/2010

Customer review by Domer79

5.0 stars by Domer79

Product is very lightweight and telescopes to a very small size, making it simple to transport. Perfect for carrying with me wherever I go. I would highly recommend it for people like me - a person with basic photography skills.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Domer79
Saint Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Norazzo 52" Monopod
2/15/2010

Customer review by MamaG3164

4.0 stars by MamaG3164

Excellent monopod if you have a light camera. It's very light and not as strong as the $18 one I've gotten at WalMart, but you get what you pay for! I can't carry too much weight , so it's perfect for my Canon 50D with a 100/400 lens!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaG3164
Sebastian, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow!!!
2/5/2009

Customer review by am13213213421

5.0 stars by am13213213421

Wow this was an amazing product i bought it yesterday and used it twice love it definitely recommended. Its light weight and compact

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
am13213213421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
5/24/2010

Customer review by MethaneMama

5.0 stars by MethaneMama

Based on reviews & photos I assumed this would free my hands while the camera/video rests on the pole's rubber foot--NOT SO. It's more of a product to steady a hand for recording or longer exposure but isn't actually hands-free. It does not meet my needs so I will be returning it but otherwise appears to be sturdy, lightweight & compact--and the price seems reasonable as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MethaneMama
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
its different not complete
1/9/2010

Customer review by badgerbark

2.0 stars by badgerbark

it is pretty sturdy wasnt realized that is was just a single pole for the camera, , and it was missing the carry bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
badgerbark
granbury ,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/7/2008

Customer review by Beaconeditor

1.0 stars by Beaconeditor

It was a product of less quality than I expected, based on the website.

Was this review helpful? (1) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beaconeditor
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
very useful for DSLR - highly recommended
8/2/2010

Customer review by Nmart

5.0 stars by Nmart

This product is a great value and very useful. You can pay more and often find a larger more bulky monopod. This one is very practical to carry around. The only drawback is its durability, but at the price - buy three of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nmart
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best light weight, compact Monopod on the market
8/6/2010

Customer review by MovieMaestro

5.0 stars by MovieMaestro

If you want something that is smallish (only 15" when collapsed) but still sturdy and extends to 52" this is your product. Most other monopods are just too big to be very handy or convenient. It comes in a neat little case, sets up in a breeze and can even remain on your camcorder in the collapsed state to be used as a "steady pole" on your arm. If you are of average height the 52" is also perfect for today's quality camcorders. I'm using it on a $1,000 Canon VIXIA FHS 20 and it's perfect. And it appears that Walmart.com is the only place to get it! So get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MovieMaestro
Metro DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
NORAZZA MonoPod
9/16/2008

Customer review by DareBear

5.0 stars by DareBear

I originally purchased the ApeCase Pro2000 also manufactured by NORAZZA. It is such a rugged diverse product. I liked the product so much that I purchased the MonoPod to go along with it. Compact, lightweight and very easy to use. Love your products, keep them coming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DareBear
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good product
3/14/2011

Customer review by Mewine

5.0 stars by Mewine

It works very well, I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mewine
Winter Haven FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Versatile and all around good value
11/24/2008

Customer review by Rhetse4Kids

5.0 stars by Rhetse4Kids

I purchased this monopod to keep my digital camera steady when shooting under special settings. It works well, nice and compact, and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rhetse4Kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile product
10/19/2010

Customer review by ugghhhhh

5.0 stars by ugghhhhh

Should you be looking for a mono-pod that is quick to set up, and even quicker to collapse, this product should meet all your needs. My intension was to use this mono-pod to steady my camera especially in the video mode. It allows me to be rock steady and flexible enough to get into and out of tight spots with great ease. Light enough that you will not feel burdened carrying the mono-pod with you wherever your photographic eye takes you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ugghhhhh
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little unit.
8/11/2010

Customer review by CaptainBob123

5.0 stars by CaptainBob123

Compact lightweight but rugged. Fits nicely in the Ape Case 1800 back pack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaptainBob123
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for its intended use
1/6/2011

Customer review by Saoul

5.0 stars by Saoul

I bought the monopod primarily for use with my Kodak Zi8 pocket camcorder. This monopod is very light-weight but not flimsy. It's perfect to provide a steady platform to minimize jiggles in my videos. Well designed to serve its intended purpose. Easily slips into my carry-on bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Saoul
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 32 total reviews