Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 434 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

434 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

434 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
263
4 stars
92
3 stars
32
2 stars
15
1 stars
32
1-20 of 388 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 388 total reviews
1-20 of 388 reviews
I love this Steamer!!
6/14/2009

Customer review by CleanHouseFan

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by CleanHouseFan
by CleanHouseFan

I knew I would like this little steam cleaner the moment I laid eyes on it. Not only is it cute, it cleans very well. I don't have heavily soiled carpet because we don't wear shoes in the house, but every once in a while my daughter would drop something and stain the carpet. It's good to know that I can count on this little machine to clean the mess up. I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanHouseFan
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
WELL worth EVERY penny!
8/28/2009

Customer review by ILuvMySAIL0R

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by ILuvMySAIL0R
by ILuvMySAIL0R

For the compact size and the cleaning power you cannot beat this machine. First let me say NO spinning brush is a GOOD thing. Professional cleaners will tell you how HORRIBLE scrub brushes and rotating brushes are! They tear the fibers causing your carpet to actually soak in stains quicker. This is NOT a professional machine. You can clean the whole house with it it it takes forever as it is compact and about half the size of bigger cleaners. but for spot cleaning it works GREAT. Though i do clean the whole house with it ever other month lol. this is great for in between professional cleanings, toddler spills, pets and guests. You will get your moneys worth I promise but if you want a professional machine then pay professional prices lol. also the biggest advice.. GO SLOW.. take your time sucking the water up. Pull the machine as slow as you possibly can and it will suck up almost all the water, it will barely feel damp! Good luck all

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILuvMySAIL0R
Pensacola ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You get what you pay for
1/25/2009

Customer review by lunaaileen

3.0 stars 1/25/2009 by lunaaileen
by lunaaileen

Although this states it is a QuickSteamer, there is no heating element to create steam or to heat the water. You must use the hottest water available to you, but not boiling, this would indeed ruin the water holder as it is just plastic. This is a light weight carpet cleaner, so light I had to wonder if it was indeed cleaning my carpet. Essentially this machine sprays on the water and cleaner onto the carpet and then sucks it back in to the holding tank. There are no rotating blades on this machine, it has some bristles attached to the front of it, I did try to scrub with them, but again the machine was very light. I had a better luck using a rubber rake, the kind you rake the rugs with. I spray the carpet, and use the rake to bring up the dirt, then suck it up, I got twice the amount of dirt from our carpet then when I just used the cleaner by itself. Be sure to have a bucket close by for your used water, I didn't like the fact that it leaked out of the sides of the holding tank, I thought there was only one opening for the water to leave the tank, but on the sides there are some smaller holes, for attaching the holding tank to the machine that can leak out the used water. My husband and I use this as a team and it works, one fills the water holder and one empties.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lunaaileen
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great carpet cleaner
9/16/2007

Customer review by mistboss

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by mistboss
by mistboss

I have a 4-bedroom house and a very naughty puppy. This machine did a wonderful job removing all the pet stains and dirt from my carpeting. I would highly recommend this product, especially if you have children and pets. I was able to clean all of the carpeting in my house from top to bottom in one night. I am very pleased. I thought that my carpet was a lost cause. It looks new again.

Was this review helpful? (106) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistboss
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A great carpet cleaner
8/22/2007

Customer review by IMHERE

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by IMHERE
by IMHERE

This lightweight cleaner works on all carpet. It does not matter the pile depth or cut. It even works on bare floors. Instruction booklet included. Despenser tank is easy to fill, and simple to use. Two clicks of a levers on each side of the base of the machine and the dirty water reservoir lifts off with its' own handle. Great for little clean-ups or the entire carpet.

Was this review helpful? (88) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMHERE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great carpet cleaner!
12/31/2009

Customer review by dadouzat

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by dadouzat
by dadouzat

In the early seventies, my mother gave me her Bissell carpet shampooer/hardwood floor buffer, which she bought in the late sixties. I used it to clean not only my carpet and floors, but my commercial and private client's floors. After 30 years, it still worked great, but I had a larger residence, and decided to hire a service to clean my floors. I sold the unit in a yard sale. I am now retired, and have a small apartment. As my cat is having behavior issues, and "Eau de Kitty" is not my favorite scent, I looked around for a small, yet efficient cleaner/extractor. Bissell came through yet again with this item! I used their Pet Stain and Odor detergent, and one pass over the stain and it was gone! As the area was heavily soiled (about 5 x 7), the full tank was enough for this size. The tank size could be enough for a 10 x 14 area if it is not so heavily soiled. I used a fan to speed the dry time, and it was done in 2 hours ( internal temp 68 degrees, outside temp 45 degrees, 56 percent humidity, winter conditions) I might advise if you have a larger residence, you might want to buy their larger cleaner/extractor with the larger tank to cleaner larger areas. My only concern is the removeable clean solution tank and dirty water tank are made of kinda flimsy plastic -- durable enough for casual use, but not heavy duty use. Not crazy about the hot pink bristles, but they do scrub well. I did locate a carpet shampooer/buffer at Sears.com like I used to own, but it would have cost me twice a much as this unit. All in all, a good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadouzat
chico, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this item
8/8/2007

Customer review by dirtBgone

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by dirtBgone
by dirtBgone

I love this item... It is so easy to use and does a great job cleaning my floors. I also use it to clean up spills and it does an awsome job at that. I love that it doesn't weigh a ton and having the removeable nozzle and burshes is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dirtBgone
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good extraction, no scrubbing
6/14/2010

Customer review by watchamacallit

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by watchamacallit
by watchamacallit

Having been in the disaster restoration business, I bought this for my home knowing that the brushes, which do not move, would do virtually nothing. I was only looking for the extraction capability, and I agree with other reviewers that it is good. I don't even use the machine to spray on the cleaning solution--I sprinkle it from a watering can. Then I agitate the surface using a brush on the end of a mop handle. Then I extract the solution with the QuickSteamer. So why did I choose this light duty machine? Because the more expensive ones are heavy, prone to breakage, and the tanks are often difficult to remove, replace, and clean. For about $60, this product does 85% of the work of the $300 models, is easy to use, and when it breaks (which will probably be a long time the way I use it), I can buy four replacements before I reach the cost of one of the fancier models.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watchamacallit
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bissell QuickSteamer Lightweight Deep Cleaner
10/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did quite a bit of research before purchasing this product. I compared information between steamers and shampooers vs cost and decided to try it. I love this product. I appreciate that it isn't overly heavy or bulky. It does everything it claims to do. It was very simple to put together. A few screws and the rest snaps together. It literally took only a few minutes to assemble. The included cleaning solution smells wonderful and does a fantastic job. It did as good a job as the store rented model that I used last time I cleaned my carpets with much less hassle. It has good suction thus removes most of applied cleaning solution and dirt. The machine cleans up easily after use and doesn't take much storage space. It is a welcome edition to my home.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mid Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bissell QuickSteamer Lightweight Deep Cleaner
4/14/2008

Customer review by Buderfld8

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by Buderfld8
by Buderfld8

I am so happy with this cleaner it is unreal. First, it is so light-weight. I have a very bad back and had no trouble using this cleaner at all. Second: my carpet looks brand new! Filling and empying was so easy I was able to do it all without any assistance. It is light-weight and I can pick it up and store it easily. I let my daughter use it yesterday and she told me this morning she is stopping, after work, to buy herself one. If you have a pet it is a miricle!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buderfld8
Crestview Hills KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
nice product
8/7/2007

Customer review by daniel12

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by daniel12
by daniel12

very easy to use very light weight does a wonderfull job. We have young children and pets and it removed all stains

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daniel12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
VERY Dissapointed
9/9/2008

Customer review by MomWhoWantsItToWorkRight

1.0 stars 9/9/2008 by MomWhoWantsItToWorkRight
by MomWhoWantsItToWorkRight

I bought this product hoping to get a carpet steamer (as the product name indicates) only to realize that it steams NOTHING. It runs on your hot tap water (which cools quickly) and does nothing to clean the floor. It basically spits out the water, then very inefficiantly sucks it back up. No scrubbing, no deep cleaning. I even had to purchase the hard floor attachments and cleaner directly from the company. And the tiles in my kitchen were merely moistened then sucked up - the brushes just pass along the surface. I had to get down on my hands and knees and clean the floor AFTER I used this product. It is nice and light weight, and I agree that it is easy to assemble. The water tubs are easy to fill and empty. But the product should not say it's a "steamer" when nothing about it steams & nothing about it deep cleans. I was very dissapointed. I will be returning it to try another product with another brand at Walmart (minus my hard floor attachment investment.) Sorry folks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomWhoWantsItToWorkRight
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Definitely recommend for fast cleaning
4/12/2008

Customer review by JenDVM

4.0 stars 4/12/2008 by JenDVM
by JenDVM

I am a college student, and have learned the hard way that either have your carpets shampooed or lose your deposit. After renting a shampooer 2 or 3 times, you spend enough to buy this little shampooer. It does a wonderful job for the machine that it is. It is simply a carpet shampooer, there are no hand tools, which is a draw back, but for the price ($70) it's definitely worth it. I have a dog and a cat, and got to the point where I couldn't stand the smell in my apartment. I used this once with the recommended cleaner, and the smell disappeared. For tougher stains, it takes a couple of times to get them completely out, but if you pretreat the stains, then they come out easily. Even though it says it is a steamer, it only "steams" if you put hot water in to begin with. Believe me, this does make a difference. Overall a great product for the price, and does a wonderful job to be such a small machine. For college students, or anyone who lives in an apartment, I definitely would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenDVM
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NOT a Steamer
11/21/2009

Customer review by TruthForFree

2.0 stars 11/21/2009 by TruthForFree
by TruthForFree

Despite the name, the water will only get as hot as when you put it in the bottle. Also, there is no scrubbing action, merely a brush scraping the top of your carpet back and forth. On top of all that, the suction is very poor and will leave your carpet wet. However, this vaccuum works great on my vinyl kitchen floor. Just spend the extra $40 on a steam vaccuum that actually heats water and has scrubbing brushes. I wish I did.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruthForFree
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Waste of Time!
8/16/2009

Customer review by Mommaof2inSC

1.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Mommaof2inSC
by Mommaof2inSC

I was skeptical of buying this because of the reviews. I made sure I was going to be able to return it if I didn't like it. I think that when writing a review people should include the color carpet they have in their house because I have an off white color and this cleaner did nothing to the spots in my carpet. I have 2 kids, no pets and we take our shoes off at the door. We also just moved in here a few weeks ago, so these spots weren't old. All we had were spill spots from where the kids would drop sippy cups. I cleaned a few spots and nothing came up so I returned this to Wal-Mart and got a Bissel ProForce PowerSteamer and I love it!! It is a little more, but it really works!!! I used it and went over the same spots I did with this one and you wouldn't believe the difference!! Don't waste your time on this lightweight cleaner. The brush doesn't spin and there is no heat. Just suction.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaof2inSC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cleaning on a Budget
4/27/2009

Customer review by Smith1108

4.0 stars 4/27/2009 by Smith1108
by Smith1108

I was looking for a steam cleaner that could do a whole room for under $100. I was checking out the Green Machine because I know several people who have had it, and I like the idea that I could clean my furniture with it, but I could not even begin to imagine cleaning my 9x12 bedroom with it. So I went for this thing, thinking that it couldn't be all too bad. I cleaned my room, moving furniture, vacuuming and everything in less than 2 hours. The water was horribly black, which to me indicates that this thing really does work, and my burber carpet was practically dry as soon as I was done. The only thing that I wish is that it did have a hand-held adapter or something to get in the hard to reach places or even on my furniture, but for under $100, I won't complain too much. Oh, and it is A BREEZE to clean. Pulled it apart, rinsed it out, and it all just snaps right back together. I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smith1108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth The Money
3/15/2010

Customer review by NeededACleaner

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by NeededACleaner
by NeededACleaner

I have been wanting to get a carpet cleaner for the longest time. I wanted to get one that heated the water, had on-board tools and the scrubbing brushes rotated but it got to a point where I wasn't willing to shell out almost $300 to do it. I was looking on Craigslist for used ones and the prices varied between $65-$95 and after talking to a couple people....I decided simplicty and having a product do what I actually needed it to do (Which was just get the simple stains out of the carpet)...Was really the most important. Since this was only $72, it hit the spot. I have a 2 year old and 3 cats (2 of which are senior kitties)....So...My carpets look HORRIBLE. I have a rental and one of our cats was starting to go #1 on the carpet in certain places. I got this carpet cleaner this past saturday and I couldn't BELIEVE how easily it cleaned the carpet and how quickly. I just put hot water in the container with the solution. That's all you need to do if you want heated water. On the tougher stains....I would just pre-treat. With the cat urine, I sprayed a pet odor/enzyme product on the stain. It breaks down the cat urine and then I used the carpet cleaner. For the other stains I just sprayed some Resolve that I had laying around...Scrubbed it a little and then started with the Bissell cleaner. MAN...I LOVE IT!!! My husband was constantly saying "WE DON'T NEED ONE...What's the point?"...But I hated living with the ugly, messy, smelly carpets...So I went ahead and got it. He was impressed as well and couldn't believe how well it worked. The other thing....This cleaner is SO EASY!!!!!!!!! Easy to put together and SO easy to use/clean. I mean....It's so easy....A caveman could do it (sorry....Had to). It's worth the money. Given I haven't had it long...But I'm not trying to professionally clean my carpets here...Just clean them to get the stains and make them look nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeededACleaner
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very, very pleased!
6/15/2009

Customer review by miayasha

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by miayasha
by miayasha

I want to say, first of all, that when I first bought this I didn't realize that it didn't have an upholstery attachment, HOWEVER, I was so pleased with this product that I was more than happy to buy a separate upholstery cleaner. I live in a fairly small 3 bedroom apartment, I have 2 kids. I bought this to clean the carpets from spills and such from the kids. So far I have been absolutely thrilled with this item! It is very lightweight, which I love since I have to take it up and down stairs. It also worked amazingly to take out some older and rather set in stains that a Kirby cleaning could NOT get out. Since this is a smaller and lightweight cleaner I am not sure how it would hold up if it was used once a week or very often like that. I really just use it on an as-needed basis & it works wonderfully. Considering the price, and if it's going to be used on an as-needed, or maybe once every couple months basis I would DEFINITELY recommend this cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miayasha
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
You pay for what you get.
7/22/2009

Customer review by tina50

2.0 stars 7/22/2009 by tina50
by tina50

Bought this product a few days ago to clean my carpet, did not like the fact that i had to go over a light stain five times to get it out. Took the product back and got a more expensive one that came with attachment to do my sofa and stairs. I DON"T RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT, YOU'LL DO BETTER GETTING ON YOUR HANDS AND KNEES IF YOU BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tina50
ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
great for my apt
11/26/2009

Customer review by perryfn

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by perryfn
by perryfn

this worked well on getting my dog pet odor out and all her little foot prints. works great. didn't take long to clean my two room apt. dont let the little brush fool u it works just fine

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perryfn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 388 total reviews
1-20 of 388 reviews