Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 420 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

420 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

420 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
250
4 stars
91
3 stars
32
2 stars
15
1 stars
32
1-20 of 374 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 374 total reviews
1-20 of 374 reviews
A great carpet cleaner
9/16/2007

Customer review by mistboss

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by mistboss
by mistboss

I have a 4-bedroom house and a very naughty puppy. This machine did a wonderful job removing all the pet stains and dirt from my carpeting. I would highly recommend this product, especially if you have children and pets. I was able to clean all of the carpeting in my house from top to bottom in one night. I am very pleased. I thought that my carpet was a lost cause. It looks new again.

Was this review helpful? (106) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistboss
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A great carpet cleaner
8/22/2007

Customer review by IMHERE

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by IMHERE
by IMHERE

This lightweight cleaner works on all carpet. It does not matter the pile depth or cut. It even works on bare floors. Instruction booklet included. Despenser tank is easy to fill, and simple to use. Two clicks of a levers on each side of the base of the machine and the dirty water reservoir lifts off with its' own handle. Great for little clean-ups or the entire carpet.

Was this review helpful? (87) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMHERE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this item
8/8/2007

Customer review by dirtBgone

5.0 stars 8/8/2007 by dirtBgone
by dirtBgone

I love this item... It is so easy to use and does a great job cleaning my floors. I also use it to clean up spills and it does an awsome job at that. I love that it doesn't weigh a ton and having the removeable nozzle and burshes is also a plus. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirtBgone
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great carpet cleaner!
12/31/2009

Customer review by dadouzat

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by dadouzat
by dadouzat

In the early seventies, my mother gave me her Bissell carpet shampooer/hardwood floor buffer, which she bought in the late sixties. I used it to clean not only my carpet and floors, but my commercial and private client's floors. After 30 years, it still worked great, but I had a larger residence, and decided to hire a service to clean my floors. I sold the unit in a yard sale. I am now retired, and have a small apartment. As my cat is having behavior issues, and "Eau de Kitty" is not my favorite scent, I looked around for a small, yet efficient cleaner/extractor. Bissell came through yet again with this item! I used their Pet Stain and Odor detergent, and one pass over the stain and it was gone! As the area was heavily soiled (about 5 x 7), the full tank was enough for this size. The tank size could be enough for a 10 x 14 area if it is not so heavily soiled. I used a fan to speed the dry time, and it was done in 2 hours ( internal temp 68 degrees, outside temp 45 degrees, 56 percent humidity, winter conditions) I might advise if you have a larger residence, you might want to buy their larger cleaner/extractor with the larger tank to cleaner larger areas. My only concern is the removeable clean solution tank and dirty water tank are made of kinda flimsy plastic -- durable enough for casual use, but not heavy duty use. Not crazy about the hot pink bristles, but they do scrub well. I did locate a carpet shampooer/buffer at Sears.com like I used to own, but it would have cost me twice a much as this unit. All in all, a good value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dadouzat
chico, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
You get what you pay for
1/25/2009

Customer review by lunaaileen

3.0 stars 1/25/2009 by lunaaileen
by lunaaileen

Although this states it is a QuickSteamer, there is no heating element to create steam or to heat the water. You must use the hottest water available to you, but not boiling, this would indeed ruin the water holder as it is just plastic. This is a light weight carpet cleaner, so light I had to wonder if it was indeed cleaning my carpet. Essentially this machine sprays on the water and cleaner onto the carpet and then sucks it back in to the holding tank. There are no rotating blades on this machine, it has some bristles attached to the front of it, I did try to scrub with them, but again the machine was very light. I had a better luck using a rubber rake, the kind you rake the rugs with. I spray the carpet, and use the rake to bring up the dirt, then suck it up, I got twice the amount of dirt from our carpet then when I just used the cleaner by itself. Be sure to have a bucket close by for your used water, I didn't like the fact that it leaked out of the sides of the holding tank, I thought there was only one opening for the water to leave the tank, but on the sides there are some smaller holes, for attaching the holding tank to the machine that can leak out the used water. My husband and I use this as a team and it works, one fills the water holder and one empties.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunaaileen
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice product
8/7/2007

Customer review by daniel12

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by daniel12
by daniel12

very easy to use very light weight does a wonderfull job. We have young children and pets and it removed all stains

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daniel12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Bissell QuickSteamer Lightweight Deep Cleaner
4/14/2008

Customer review by Buderfld8

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by Buderfld8
by Buderfld8

I am so happy with this cleaner it is unreal. First, it is so light-weight. I have a very bad back and had no trouble using this cleaner at all. Second: my carpet looks brand new! Filling and empying was so easy I was able to do it all without any assistance. It is light-weight and I can pick it up and store it easily. I let my daughter use it yesterday and she told me this morning she is stopping, after work, to buy herself one. If you have a pet it is a miricle!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buderfld8
Crestview Hills KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
WELL worth EVERY penny!
8/28/2009

Customer review by ILuvMySAIL0R

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by ILuvMySAIL0R
by ILuvMySAIL0R

For the compact size and the cleaning power you cannot beat this machine. First let me say NO spinning brush is a GOOD thing. Professional cleaners will tell you how HORRIBLE scrub brushes and rotating brushes are! They tear the fibers causing your carpet to actually soak in stains quicker. This is NOT a professional machine. You can clean the whole house with it it it takes forever as it is compact and about half the size of bigger cleaners. but for spot cleaning it works GREAT. Though i do clean the whole house with it ever other month lol. this is great for in between professional cleanings, toddler spills, pets and guests. You will get your moneys worth I promise but if you want a professional machine then pay professional prices lol. also the biggest advice.. GO SLOW.. take your time sucking the water up. Pull the machine as slow as you possibly can and it will suck up almost all the water, it will barely feel damp! Good luck all

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILuvMySAIL0R
Pensacola ,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT a Steamer
11/21/2009

Customer review by TruthForFree

2.0 stars 11/21/2009 by TruthForFree
by TruthForFree

Despite the name, the water will only get as hot as when you put it in the bottle. Also, there is no scrubbing action, merely a brush scraping the top of your carpet back and forth. On top of all that, the suction is very poor and will leave your carpet wet. However, this vaccuum works great on my vinyl kitchen floor. Just spend the extra $40 on a steam vaccuum that actually heats water and has scrubbing brushes. I wish I did.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthForFree
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bissell QuickSteamer Lightweight Deep Cleaner
10/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did quite a bit of research before purchasing this product. I compared information between steamers and shampooers vs cost and decided to try it. I love this product. I appreciate that it isn't overly heavy or bulky. It does everything it claims to do. It was very simple to put together. A few screws and the rest snaps together. It literally took only a few minutes to assemble. The included cleaning solution smells wonderful and does a fantastic job. It did as good a job as the store rented model that I used last time I cleaned my carpets with much less hassle. It has good suction thus removes most of applied cleaning solution and dirt. The machine cleans up easily after use and doesn't take much storage space. It is a welcome edition to my home.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mid Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worth The Money
3/15/2010

Customer review by NeededACleaner

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by NeededACleaner
by NeededACleaner

I have been wanting to get a carpet cleaner for the longest time. I wanted to get one that heated the water, had on-board tools and the scrubbing brushes rotated but it got to a point where I wasn't willing to shell out almost $300 to do it. I was looking on Craigslist for used ones and the prices varied between $65-$95 and after talking to a couple people....I decided simplicty and having a product do what I actually needed it to do (Which was just get the simple stains out of the carpet)...Was really the most important. Since this was only $72, it hit the spot. I have a 2 year old and 3 cats (2 of which are senior kitties)....So...My carpets look HORRIBLE. I have a rental and one of our cats was starting to go #1 on the carpet in certain places. I got this carpet cleaner this past saturday and I couldn't BELIEVE how easily it cleaned the carpet and how quickly. I just put hot water in the container with the solution. That's all you need to do if you want heated water. On the tougher stains....I would just pre-treat. With the cat urine, I sprayed a pet odor/enzyme product on the stain. It breaks down the cat urine and then I used the carpet cleaner. For the other stains I just sprayed some Resolve that I had laying around...Scrubbed it a little and then started with the Bissell cleaner. MAN...I LOVE IT!!! My husband was constantly saying "WE DON'T NEED ONE...What's the point?"...But I hated living with the ugly, messy, smelly carpets...So I went ahead and got it. He was impressed as well and couldn't believe how well it worked. The other thing....This cleaner is SO EASY!!!!!!!!! Easy to put together and SO easy to use/clean. I mean....It's so easy....A caveman could do it (sorry....Had to). It's worth the money. Given I haven't had it long...But I'm not trying to professionally clean my carpets here...Just clean them to get the stains and make them look nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeededACleaner
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You pay for what you get.
7/22/2009

Customer review by tina50

2.0 stars 7/22/2009 by tina50
by tina50

Bought this product a few days ago to clean my carpet, did not like the fact that i had to go over a light stain five times to get it out. Took the product back and got a more expensive one that came with attachment to do my sofa and stairs. I DON"T RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT, YOU'LL DO BETTER GETTING ON YOUR HANDS AND KNEES IF YOU BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tina50
ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good extraction, no scrubbing
6/14/2010

Customer review by watchamacallit

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by watchamacallit
by watchamacallit

Having been in the disaster restoration business, I bought this for my home knowing that the brushes, which do not move, would do virtually nothing. I was only looking for the extraction capability, and I agree with other reviewers that it is good. I don't even use the machine to spray on the cleaning solution--I sprinkle it from a watering can. Then I agitate the surface using a brush on the end of a mop handle. Then I extract the solution with the QuickSteamer. So why did I choose this light duty machine? Because the more expensive ones are heavy, prone to breakage, and the tanks are often difficult to remove, replace, and clean. For about $60, this product does 85% of the work of the $300 models, is easy to use, and when it breaks (which will probably be a long time the way I use it), I can buy four replacements before I reach the cost of one of the fancier models.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watchamacallit
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great for my apt
11/26/2009

Customer review by perryfn

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by perryfn
by perryfn

this worked well on getting my dog pet odor out and all her little foot prints. works great. didn't take long to clean my two room apt. dont let the little brush fool u it works just fine

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perryfn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it but,
12/8/2009

Customer review by Augustlight

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Augustlight
by Augustlight

The only thing that concerns me is the plastic water basin. It isn't secured at the top and I think that over time it might not stay secure when in use. Other than that - I LOVE IT! It works better than anything I've ever used and it's so simple and light weight. I agree with all the good reviews I read before I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Augustlight
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT for the money!
2/3/2010

Customer review by chefhair

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by chefhair
by chefhair

The key is to PRE-TREAT spots and this machine will work great! I got a blob of dried grape jelly out! I bought a house that was used as a rental for 2 yrs for someone with a dog & a cat. I had the carpets professionally done when we moved in and they looked brand new. For the past 6 mths, I have been using the Woolite Mop Stick, which worked but killed your back and I have LIGHT beige carpet and 3 young kids!! I bought this Bissell knowing that for $80 that it cant be that good and I read the reviews (good & bad) AND a customer at Walmart stopped me to warn me not to get it! Well, I am very pleased!! I pre-treated and went over spots several times and kept going over them to make sure I got up ALL the water. I emptied the tank 3 times to do a good sized family room and large hall, but did not mind because once I saw that DIRTY water, I could not wait to get back and finish! Not only do my carpets look new again (like the Pros can do) but I feel satisfied!!! Of course the brush does not rotate or whatever, but for $80...pre-treat and go over your spots several times (no-big deal) OR spend more money for one that has a working brush. Oh, I tried it on my stairs...that hurt, but it worked, believe it or not, but I think I will just use my Mop Stick on them till I can get a few extra bucks for that Little Bissell $80, that way I will have 2 incase one does break.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chefhair
Northwest, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Simply Impressive
2/15/2010

Customer review by LavenderBeetle

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by LavenderBeetle
by LavenderBeetle

I didnt think this Steamer would get up the dirt in my high traffic area, it's been over a year this section has needed cleaning and even though it took a few sweeps back n forth it cleaned it. This unit is very quite and compact it fits in my kitchen pantry area. Note it comes with a bottle of cleaning solution I didnt see it listed so i bought two only to find they include one :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LavenderBeetle
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
does what it's suppose to
3/3/2008

Customer review by jp59

4.0 stars 3/3/2008 by jp59
by jp59

I got this carpet cleaner becuse my dog got sick and well you know the story......... Anyway I like the small size, it's easy to use. Granted a bigger container for the solution would be nice, but I knew what I was getting. As far as the carpet still being wet just run it over the area a few times to suck out the extra water. I've sprayed the solution onto the carpet and moved it back and forth to get the brush scrubbing the carpet. I use this often now that we are having bad weather.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jp59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Waste of Time!
8/16/2009

Customer review by Mommaof2inSC

1.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Mommaof2inSC
by Mommaof2inSC

I was skeptical of buying this because of the reviews. I made sure I was going to be able to return it if I didn't like it. I think that when writing a review people should include the color carpet they have in their house because I have an off white color and this cleaner did nothing to the spots in my carpet. I have 2 kids, no pets and we take our shoes off at the door. We also just moved in here a few weeks ago, so these spots weren't old. All we had were spill spots from where the kids would drop sippy cups. I cleaned a few spots and nothing came up so I returned this to Wal-Mart and got a Bissel ProForce PowerSteamer and I love it!! It is a little more, but it really works!!! I used it and went over the same spots I did with this one and you wouldn't believe the difference!! Don't waste your time on this lightweight cleaner. The brush doesn't spin and there is no heat. Just suction.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaof2inSC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Value for the Money!
9/7/2009

Customer review by ColoradoLefty

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by ColoradoLefty
by ColoradoLefty

We own a small retail shop with indoor/outdoor carpet in the sales area. After nearly three years it was time to clean the carpet. The amount of dirt this machine brought up exceeded all expectations...it even removed stains in the carpet. For the money, and for relatively small jobs, this is right machine. We could not be more pleased. Pouring hot water from the faucet is more than enough heat to extract the dirt. In addition, the size and weight make this a very easy steamer to use. Simply put: buy it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoLefty
Monument, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 374 total reviews
1-20 of 374 reviews