Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 568 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

568 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

568 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
376
4 stars
79
3 stars
33
2 stars
27
1 stars
53
1-20 of 560 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 560 total reviews
1-20 of 560 reviews
I was very impressed.....
1/4/2009

Customer review by Blondy01

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Blondy01
by Blondy01

I bought the SpotBot as a gift for my family for Christmas. I was a bit skeptical going into it, because the stains we need to remove are in to corner of our living room and several years old. They smell and are directly behind the Christmas tree. I gave it to them two days early so we could try and remove the smell before my whole family came over Christmas morning, hoping that the carpet would be dry by then. My dad went CRAZY with it, and we know it worked because the dirty water was yellow, and the smell was distinctly less after we used the deep set stains setting. The only thing is the solution that comes with it is a vary small amount, only enough for two uses, so you have to purchase the big ones, too. We also found a solution called "Nature's Miracle" that is good for old stains that smell. We douse the area with that, and then use the SpotBot on top of it, and it completely gets rid of the smell, first time. It leaves a little circular spot on your carpet, but no discoloration, so you just wipe over it with a towel or your hand, and you can't tell anything was ever there!! We've tried all kinds of odor remover, and sprays, and this is by far the best investment we've made because it works on both new and very old stains. An excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (79) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondy01
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5 Stars
4/8/2009

Customer review by gail1075

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by gail1075
by gail1075

We have 2 miniature dachshunds and I could not live without this cleaner. It works great and I like the fact that you just push the button and it goes through all the steps and beeps when it's done. 5 Stars!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gail1075
Frisco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works on Some
2/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to use at my Mother's house, I tried it on several spots that the full size cleaner would not get out, it got out "most" of them with ease. If I could change something it would be the Machine would shut off if it runs out of solution. and the solution tank would be easier to fill, having to hold it and try to add the chemicals is a real pain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Well worth it!
11/9/2009

Customer review by redsaxgirl

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by redsaxgirl
by redsaxgirl

I'd read all the reviews on this product before I bought it (from multiple store sites as well.) Every review I read was positive so that's what made me get this machine. I wish I had known about it sooner; it's a godsend. I've got two cats and they are always vomiting on the carpet, which is hard to clean up by hand. This machine is awesome at doing that task. I just put the machine over the area and push a button and let it do its work. It's so easy to use. I couldn't ask for a better cleaning machine; it gets stains out very well. Better than I could have imagined. Even the handheld vacuum attachment is very proficient at getting stains off of things like the couch. I highly recommend this product to anyone with pets or even children.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redsaxgirl
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hands free ease
7/24/2007

Customer review by ladybugbaby

4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by ladybugbaby
by ladybugbaby

love it. i have one upstairs and one downstairs. i just bought the new one a couple of weeks ago and it hasn't changed any but color as far as i can tell. i have cats that throw up and leave me some spots to clean up. i have found if you use it with hot water only, no forumula on something like this, you don't have the clean circle syndrome as bad. all i need is for it to suck up the leftover color of the throw up area anyway.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybugbaby
charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great Little Machine
5/1/2008

Customer review by NewPuppyOwner

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by NewPuppyOwner
by NewPuppyOwner

We just got a new puppy and this little machine is awesome. Just set it on the stain and walk away!! How cool is that??

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewPuppyOwner
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
8/8/2010

Customer review by GlamourGirl84

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by GlamourGirl84
by GlamourGirl84

Overall this producat is great, its exactly what I needed. I just got a puppy about 6 months back and am sick of scrubbing the carpet for his messes! With Spot Bot you just press the button and its done. Only problem with that is it uses an awful lot of soap so I either dilute it more or just use manual. The manual is great to just scrub for a few seconds and its done! No messy paper towels or rags anymore! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlamourGirl84
St. Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Cleaner
9/25/2009

Customer review by Spoiledshopper84

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Spoiledshopper84
by Spoiledshopper84

I bought this item after getting two puppies that were not house trained yet. It does an incredible job. I highly recommend it. It removed a couple years old wine stain right out.. No problems.. Couple warnings though, if you are using it to do surface cleaning, use the manual setting and do it manually. Other wise, the machine will use half a tank of solution per use. I think its a bit wasteful, but i know in some cases u will need it - especially if cleaning set in stains. And as for me I have to empty the dirty water tank after each use, because it smells awful. Do not leave it in..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spoiledshopper84
Rucker, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Impressed
6/8/2010

Customer review by manleymom

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by manleymom
by manleymom

With 3 kids something is bound to get on your carpet no matter what you do, lol. I've been wanting a carpet cleaner for awhile. I decided to start off with this one since it's small I could also do our van. I was a little skeptical at first because we had a few spots that were on the carpet even before we moved here and there were spots of gum or candy stuck in the carpet. My husband was even surprised at how well it worked. I would set it on the spot and EVERY piece of gunk was removed with little work by me, lol.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manleymom
Brenham, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pet cleaning product
2/18/2008

Customer review by sugarcake

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by sugarcake
by sugarcake

It did a very good job on the carpet. I did three spots with the sample bottle that came with it. I will use it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarcake
Ambia, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Lovin it!
9/14/2010

Customer review by DangerIsMyName

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by DangerIsMyName
by DangerIsMyName

I am loving this little machine! It works like a charm to get rid of stains on my cream colored carpet. With 2 toddlers and 2 cats- I use it almost daily. It will leak water while not in use if you do not empty out the water/solution containers while storing it. Not a big deal - it sure beats getting down on my hands and knees with a scrub brush and bucket of water!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DangerIsMyName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Best product for the job.
9/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I didn't rate durability because I only had it for 1 week. I hope it lasts a long time. It does a super job in cleaning up spots. However, some not so good things are: 1) it leaks when stored with leftover cleaning fluid (I remove the container); 2) doesn't not dry carpet well (I use towels to get results); 3) definetely automatic, not manual at all because you don't really have control to manually choose to use just one of the features. I would have preferred if I had the option to manually use the little tool included and suck the extra water, so I don't have to use towels. Then, it would have been perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wash, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
4/13/2008

Customer review by dobiemom

2.0 stars 4/13/2008 by dobiemom
by dobiemom

This product does NOT get rid of set-in stains as advertised, or even brand new stains for that matter. The bristles are just not solid enough to clean through carpet. I used this for about 2 weeks before taking it back. I tried different soaps, different pretreatments and I still could not get out the pet stains. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dobiemom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so good
8/13/2009

Customer review by Jmbk

1.0 stars 8/13/2009 by Jmbk
by Jmbk

Sorry..but I don't think it works very well. I bought it because I am Disabled and sometimes my 2 dogs don't get out in time. The machine takes to much cleaning formula (which is costly) and still does not bring up the spot and odor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmbk
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT
6/28/2010

Customer review by a1hollywood1j

1.0 stars 6/28/2010 by a1hollywood1j
by a1hollywood1j

We have had two of these and they both leaked out the bottom. We hardly even used the thing and it leaked all over the floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a1hollywood1j
Would recommend to a friend? No
avery helpful product
8/16/2007

Customer review by justliketoshop

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by justliketoshop
by justliketoshop

It worked great on the spots I had and it took them right up and no need to drag out the large cleaner

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justliketoshop
Hastings Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome
11/24/2009

Customer review by Mutthouse

4.0 stars 11/24/2009 by Mutthouse
by Mutthouse

I have 4 dogs and 4 cats. I use this product 3-4 times per week. I have had it for 5 months. How did I live without it! I live in an apartment and got new carpet in June. They put in cream colored shag! Who puts cream colored shag in a home with pets! This cleaner is a lifesaver. Easy to use. I soak up or pick up what I can. I spray the spot with a oxy-carpet cleaner and let sit for 5 minutes then put the deep cleaner on the spot. I keep any unused clean water in the tank during storage but rinse out the dirty tank each time. The only issue I have had is mold build up in the product hose. I haven't tried to remove the hose so probably my fault. Nothing a good soak in bleach won't solve. Overall...if you have pets or kids you need this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mutthouse
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
okay product
3/7/2008

Customer review by hate2clean

3.0 stars 3/7/2008 by hate2clean
by hate2clean

it's an okay product. I've used it once. Leaks around the brush handle badly. I tried to tighten it, looked over the directions, still continued to leak badly around the button you press to release the solution. I mean real bad. Stuff pours out. I'm going to call Bissell but haven't had a chance. I have a regular Bissell deep cleaner. Should have just used this to clean my car. Not too impressive. Maybe it will work better on my carpet spot cleaning but I'm not impressed overall with the hose attachment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hate2clean
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't buy it
12/28/2007

Customer review by stillhasstains

1.0 stars 12/28/2007 by stillhasstains
by stillhasstains

I received a Bissell Spot Bot Pet rug cleaner for Christmas and my pet gave me the perfect opportunity to try it out. I used the products included in the box and when it was done and dry (the next day) the stain was a large circle (the size of the brushes) now 4 times larger than before. I tried it 3 times, including just using hot water the last time just as a final rinse. Now I need to haul up my big shampooer from the basement to do the job. That always works. I just wanted a smaller machine to store upstairs. I do not recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stillhasstains
greater boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It's Okay
4/11/2008

Customer review by Crucian

4.0 stars 4/11/2008 by Crucian
by Crucian

The Spot Bot does a decent job in removing stains. However, there was no 'Green Stuff' included with the machine. Also one has to use the cleaning products in order to get a good result.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crucian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 560 total reviews
1-20 of 560 reviews