Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 583 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

583 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

583 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
382
4 stars
79
3 stars
36
2 stars
29
1 stars
57
1-20 of 575 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 575 total reviews
1-20 of 575 reviews
Very Impressed
6/8/2010

Customer review by manleymom

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by manleymom
by manleymom

With 3 kids something is bound to get on your carpet no matter what you do, lol. I've been wanting a carpet cleaner for awhile. I decided to start off with this one since it's small I could also do our van. I was a little skeptical at first because we had a few spots that were on the carpet even before we moved here and there were spots of gum or candy stuck in the carpet. My husband was even surprised at how well it worked. I would set it on the spot and EVERY piece of gunk was removed with little work by me, lol.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manleymom
Brenham, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
8/8/2010

Customer review by GlamourGirl84

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by GlamourGirl84
by GlamourGirl84

Overall this producat is great, its exactly what I needed. I just got a puppy about 6 months back and am sick of scrubbing the carpet for his messes! With Spot Bot you just press the button and its done. Only problem with that is it uses an awful lot of soap so I either dilute it more or just use manual. The manual is great to just scrub for a few seconds and its done! No messy paper towels or rags anymore! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlamourGirl84
St. Pete, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I was very impressed.....
1/4/2009

Customer review by Blondy01

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Blondy01
by Blondy01

I bought the SpotBot as a gift for my family for Christmas. I was a bit skeptical going into it, because the stains we need to remove are in to corner of our living room and several years old. They smell and are directly behind the Christmas tree. I gave it to them two days early so we could try and remove the smell before my whole family came over Christmas morning, hoping that the carpet would be dry by then. My dad went CRAZY with it, and we know it worked because the dirty water was yellow, and the smell was distinctly less after we used the deep set stains setting. The only thing is the solution that comes with it is a vary small amount, only enough for two uses, so you have to purchase the big ones, too. We also found a solution called "Nature's Miracle" that is good for old stains that smell. We douse the area with that, and then use the SpotBot on top of it, and it completely gets rid of the smell, first time. It leaves a little circular spot on your carpet, but no discoloration, so you just wipe over it with a towel or your hand, and you can't tell anything was ever there!! We've tried all kinds of odor remover, and sprays, and this is by far the best investment we've made because it works on both new and very old stains. An excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (80) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondy01
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I have blue carpet!!!
3/16/2012

Customer review by Kate61

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Kate61
by Kate61

I just bought a Pet Spotbot. Gosh, I wish I had done it 5 years ago when I moved into this house. I have a large carpet cleaner that I use a few times a year. However, my beloved lab is getting old and has started vomiting on the carpet during the night. It was getting old cleaning it up in the morning and then seeing the stains that remained. So, we bought one today, and it worked SUPER. Then I used it on other places where he takes naps and the carpet had gradually gotten grayish and cleaning didn't seem to work. Now I have 7 beautiful blue carpet spots. I will clean more again tomorrow. I didn't want to overheat my spotbot. I figure I can do a half dozen spots every day and eventually I will have the beautiful blue carpet that was here when we moved in. I thought $149 was a bit pricey, but the machine works to well, I'm not complaining at old. I'm 61 years old and it's nice not having to get down on my knees to clean those spots. Now , I have to give my Pet Spotbot a cute name.

Kate61
Troutville, VA
Gender:Female
A must have for pet owners
9/17/2009

Customer review by ADAMAS

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by ADAMAS
by ADAMAS

I have a Bissell upright carpet cleaner for rooms/large areas, but whenever my pets have an accident or there is a stain my upright can't clean I sick my Bissell SpotBot Pet Spot cleaner on it. So far it hasn't failed me. It does eat up solution (which is expensive) but it cleaned so well that I started playing around with the solution dilution and have figured out that I get just as good results with a 1/2 solution. The only spot I ever had trouble with came out after pre-treating with the company's Oxy product and letting it sit for about 10 minutes first. The Spot Bot does leave the area wetter than it should, but that is easily remedied by using the hose to suck up the extra fluid afterwards. The hose is easily cleaned by sucking up a 1/2 sink-full of water afterwards. Even stains that had been set in for months came out with the surface cleaning option (rather than the deeper cleaning option which takes twice as long and uses more solution.) I'd recommend this to anyone with pets!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADAMAS
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bissell Came Through - Thank You!
3/5/2015

Customer review by Cookie

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Cookie
by Cookie

The multiple urine stains from my dear dog were over a year old after having tried every remedy known to man. The stains were set in to white wool carpeting, and the back of white chenille upholstered chairs. I was tired of having my heart sink and feeling angry at my dog, so I bought my SpotBot. The chairs are like new and my eyes no longer get pulled down to a big yellow stain when I walk into my bedroom. The hose and brush lend themselves to many kinds of stains on furniture. I highly recommend using the Oxygen Boost if you are dealing with old stains. It would be unfair to ask the SpotBot to take care of bile stains from vomit that have set in over months. I tried, but it is an unreasonable expectation. I have no doubt that my SpotBot will clean new stains perfectly. If the machine looks confusing at first, it's not. It is so well engineered and designed that once again I am left loving Bissell and their products. (And thank you Bissell for contributing to animal welfare).

Cookie
Katonah, NY, USA
Gender:Female
I can't believe my eyes
3/15/2015

Customer review by zacpalmer

5.0 stars 3/15/2015 by zacpalmer
by zacpalmer

We discovered after using a black light that our dog had peed in multiple places in our bedroom. We set out to find a really good pet stain remover. We've literally tried them all - included the "secret formula types" Some cleaners would remove the smell, but with the black light you can still tell the stain is there. Even professional cleaners couldn't get the stain to disappear under a black light To be honest, when we bought the SpotBot I thought it would be another gimmicky spot cleaner - just like the rest. To my surprise, not only did the spotbot do a good job removing dirt and stains - you cant find them under a black light. To be fair - maybe its the chemicals more than the cleaner (we used Oxy Pro with the pet stain remover formula) Either way my wife and I are happy. We were going to completely remove and replace the carpet. Eventually we will remove the carpet - but at least this saves us some time. I'd recommend picking this up - trying it out on your type of carpet. Well worth it.

zacpalmer
Olympia, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Life SAVER!
4/11/2012

Customer review by ERnurse

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by ERnurse
by ERnurse

Woke up this morning to a smell... not a good one. Walked out of our bedroom to find our 9 month old puppy who is potty trained looking very sad. She had very severe diarrhea and instead of staying put and going on our tile floor in the kitchen (which was spotless-of course) She ran through our dinning room, family room and office throughout the escapade.... needless to say it was a disaster. I scrubbed for over an hour, some of the stains were over a foot long and several inches wide, dark. I gave up, looked up a spot cleaner with good reviews and settled on this. After the first spot was cleaned, I just about fell over. My cream coloured carpet looked PERFECT... I proceeded to use it over the rest of the house. Then was inspired and tried an old stain that had been there since we moved in. I used this thing over 30 times today - 29 for the aforementioned escapade and once for the old stain. It worked perfectly on everything. Not only that but it smells so much better. THANK YOU BISSELL!!!!

ERnurse
Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Well worth it!
11/9/2009

Customer review by redsaxgirl

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by redsaxgirl
by redsaxgirl

I'd read all the reviews on this product before I bought it (from multiple store sites as well.) Every review I read was positive so that's what made me get this machine. I wish I had known about it sooner; it's a godsend. I've got two cats and they are always vomiting on the carpet, which is hard to clean up by hand. This machine is awesome at doing that task. I just put the machine over the area and push a button and let it do its work. It's so easy to use. I couldn't ask for a better cleaning machine; it gets stains out very well. Better than I could have imagined. Even the handheld vacuum attachment is very proficient at getting stains off of things like the couch. I highly recommend this product to anyone with pets or even children.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redsaxgirl
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Life Saver!!!
1/24/2015

Customer review by dlfnlvr928

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by dlfnlvr928
by dlfnlvr928

This carpet cleaner is AMAZING! It has revolutionized my world as a cat owner! Cats throw up hairballs, and with that often comes food. I've spent umpteen hours on the floor with various spray cleaners and paper towels trying to blot up stains. It never worked! And then I adopted a cat that sometimes has accidents on the carpet instead of in his always-clean litter box! I guess that could be a reason why he was given up. Not to worry!! My baby's accidents are no match for my Spotbot Pet! Just be sure to vacuum first real good, even over the dried area. It is not a vacuum cleaner. And be sure to use the hose afterwards because it gets up loose deposits on the surface of the carpet. But none of it takes hardly any time at all to do. I can have an area perfectly cleaned and the cleaner put away in less than 15 minutes. I've been using it weekly for probably 6 months. I can't live without it! If or when my SpotBot stops working, I will promptly buy another one!!!

dlfnlvr928
Coppell, TX, USA
Gender:Female
5 Stars
4/8/2009

Customer review by gail1075

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by gail1075
by gail1075

We have 2 miniature dachshunds and I could not live without this cleaner. It works great and I like the fact that you just push the button and it goes through all the steps and beeps when it's done. 5 Stars!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gail1075
Frisco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works on Some
2/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to use at my Mother's house, I tried it on several spots that the full size cleaner would not get out, it got out "most" of them with ease. If I could change something it would be the Machine would shut off if it runs out of solution. and the solution tank would be easier to fill, having to hold it and try to add the chemicals is a real pain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worked great, for two years
8/19/2013

Customer review by casadelynch

2.0 stars 8/19/2013 by casadelynch
by casadelynch

We bought this after getting a new puppy, and after reading all of the stellar reviews. This product would've gotten five stars from me had I written this review six months ago. Now though, there is little-to-no suction and hardly any cleaner is dispensed during the auto cycles, and the sprayer in the manual use just spits out a sad little dribble. Over the past several months I've done all the checks and all the troubleshooting...the cleaning, the latching, making sure everything is connected, etc. As a matter of fact, I spent 2 hours today giving the darn thing one more final inspection before finally admitting defeat and writing this review. Basically, the unit is useless to us unless we use the manual hose for sucking up another cleaning product...which we've been doing lately. Sad we couldn't have gotten more mileage out of this given the price tag, but these days I suppose you can't expect anything to last more than a couple of years.

Comment from Lisa - 8/21/2013

Thank for your review; we are sorry for the trouble with your Spotbot. You do have a one year warranty. Please check out the link for a BISSELL service center location. http://www.bissell.com/service-centers/?zip=Enter%20your%20zip%20code&distance=50

casadelynch
Allen, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Decent
7/30/2013

Customer review by Vacuumboy4321

3.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Vacuumboy4321
by Vacuumboy4321

This machine does remove spots, but not as easy as it claims. You have to fill it up and empty all the time. You basically have to use the hose for all the cleaning. There is not a rinse cycle so you then have to go back and manually rinse. This machine also leaves the area it is cleaning pretty wet, so you have to go back over it manually with the hose. I have normal dirt stains in my carpet from heavy traffic. It doesn't get them completely out. The spot bot also occasionally will make my stains worse by spreading them out to the diameter of the area it cleans or it leaves rings on my carpet. After only a few months the hose has a random rip! What? When you take the hose off it is very stiff and hard to use. It can't twist and it has bent to the position that it is when it's around the machine. The hole is in one of those bends. I guess I'll have to get in touch with bissell and get it fixed... I love bissell products but not this one. Stick with the upright carpet washers. Don't waste your time with these little spot cleaners.

Comment from Lisa - 8/2/2013

Thank you for your review. For warranty replacement of your hose, please click at this link to find a local BISSELL Service Center: http://www.bissell.com/service-centers/?zip=Enter%20your%20zip%20code&distance=50 We have a FAQ section with your machine, if you have any other concerns, please check out this link. http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=282&sc=299

Vacuumboy4321
Ok
Gender:Male
This was my best friend the past three years
9/29/2014

Customer review by Piddly Puppy Momma

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Piddly Puppy Momma
by Piddly Puppy Momma

I had one well trained dog when my fiance passed away suddenly six months ago. I acquired his two dogs, who were used to going outside at will. Needless to say we had some accidents but it was nothing to get rattled about as I had my SpotBot. I used it at minimum several times a week ever since, sometimes daily in spite of my efforts. Just this week it began to sound a little strained, but considering the THOUSANDS of times I have used it in three years I am going to let the poor thing go. I liked mine so well I bought my daughter and son in law one for Christmas two years ago and they also raved about how well it worked. In fact, they had just had their carpets cleaned when their son made a few spills, so they hauled out Spot. Daughter called me laughing as they then had a polka dot carpet, it cleaned so well! But that's another story. Anyway, I loved my SpotBot. I can't wait to get it replaced as these rascally dogs are still with me!

Piddly Puppy Momma
Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
Spotbot is awesome on pet "mistakes"
5/13/2013

Customer review by Jack2King

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Jack2King
by Jack2King

Have owned the spotbot now for about 1 month. Sneaky little pets frequently hide their sins, but I have been on the hunt for their treasures. Mostly it is muddy feet, but have uncovered a few mistakes. The spotbot has been a lifesaver. It has successfully removed stains and odors associated with the sneaky pets. The best feature is the set it and go. For hose operation, the water vacuum seems to be quite powerful and effective. The operation is very quiet compared to a normal cleaner, but effective enough to scare a nosy dog away. As with other reviewers, I have noted some leakage if you leave the machine sitting around with water still in the tank. Also, if you toss the hose around, you are gonna get some leakage as well. The bigger problem I think is with the user as opposed to the machine. A little better housekeeping on my part, resolved the issue of leakage. Good product, much more easier and effective than other compact cleaners.

Jack2King
NY
If You Have Pets with Fur, You Need This Machine
8/1/2015

Customer review by Kat

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Kat
by Kat

My son and I purchased a Bissel Spot Bot the first year it came out (back when dinosaurs still walked the Earth). We have six cats, but have had more, up to 13, and we've used this machine HUNDREDS of times if not more. There hasn't been a stain it couldn't take out, including dried on pet stains, even the time I dripped white paint while painting the trim around the doors onto my brand new carpet. It took three run-throughs, but that paint came out! Well, today that wonderful, hard-working machine finally gave up the ghost. Not to worry, because we have two more Spot Bots in the closet. My son thought that because we liked them so much, they would be discontinued, much like treasured restaurants that close and TV shows that go off the air with record high ratings...he purchased me two more that we've kept all this time. Today I brought one out. Bissel, I am so grateful for this machine. Good job on a great product!

Kat
Los Angeles County
Gender:Female
hands free ease
7/24/2007

Customer review by ladybugbaby

4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by ladybugbaby
by ladybugbaby
Walmart associate

love it. i have one upstairs and one downstairs. i just bought the new one a couple of weeks ago and it hasn't changed any but color as far as i can tell. i have cats that throw up and leave me some spots to clean up. i have found if you use it with hot water only, no forumula on something like this, you don't have the clean circle syndrome as bad. all i need is for it to suck up the leftover color of the throw up area anyway.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybugbaby
charlotte nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Nice machine, eases life little messes
3/16/2013

Customer review by Jay

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Jay
by Jay

I have a dog that is great, he seldom makes any type of mess, but there are those times when he is stuck inside too long. For those times when I need to clean after him, this is a nice machine for easing my life and cleaning the mess. The machine is perfect for the little bit of carpeting that I have to spot clean. It stores easily, is almost idiot proof and does a decent job of cleaning. I did have a couple of spots in the caperting in the spare room that I have not been able to remove with this machine. Yes I did pretreat and used the oxygenated cleaner to help, but just too set-in. I love the set and forget approach to the system. I fill the water tank with cleaner and water, set it over the spot, press the proper button and walk away. It will beep to let you know it is done, that is if you don't notice the motor is no longer running. I forgot to mention the water tank is pre-marked telling you how much water adn cleaner to add, no need to use some little cap to measure the cleaning fluid in some little cap. I think the biggest drawback is the pricing.

Jay
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
Perfect little machine for me
12/11/2014

Customer review by Violet

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Violet
by Violet

The Spot Bot is the perfect little machine for me because I need it for cat vomit. After I remove any solid materials with a paper towel, I put the Spot Bot to work. It has absolutely worked wonders for me. The machine can clean up to 7 or 8 spots with one tank of cleaning solution. If you know anything about cats, they just can't vomit in one spot, it is usually two to three spots. I had an upright which I hated dragging out and because it wasted so much time. This small machine not only cleans perfectly, you just set it and let it go on its own and in three minutes the spot is gone, then you move it to the next spot. And, clean up is a breeze and the containers are designed in such a way for easy removal, disposal of dirty water, and clean up of the container with no lingering smells. I have had the Spot Bot for about two months and use it about once every other week. For my use, it is the perfect machine.

Violet
Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 575 total reviews
1-20 of 575 reviews