Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
19
1-20 of 143 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Not Bad!
1/18/2009

Customer review by rkoko164

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by rkoko164
by rkoko164

First off, I've only used this machine a couple of times. I just purchased it a week ago. I think many people are expecting too much of this machine. I also have a full size Oreck Steemer carpet cleaner. After I use it you have to let the carpet dry for hours so don't expect this little green machine to leave your carpet dry when your done using it. It picks up the dirt very well. If you put your hand over the end of the attachment it dosen't feel like much suction but, when pressed to the floor you can see that dirty liquid sucking up through it just like my bigger Oreck. What fools you is that the clean tank level is about 3 times the capacity of the dirty tank - even though they look like they are the same size externally. So, if you use too much of that clean solution up w/o emptying the dirty tank you will have created a mess for yourself in one way or another. As another reviewer said, after emtying the dirty tank I put it back on and suck up a half a cup of clean water to flush out any residue thats left in the hose and internal parts of the machine, as well as running water through the attachments and solution ports of the attachments. I have to do the same things to my Oreck too if I want it to keep functioning properly. It takes less time and is easier to clean the little green machine though. When you remove the dirty tank you should notice that there is a bit of dirty water and small particles on the base where the tank seals against - it should go w/o saying, you have to give that spot and the tank seal a quick wipe or you will have created another spot for it to leak eventually. I'll second what someone else said about the smaller brush end, it sprays a pattern 4 times wider than the brush end is, it needs to be modified. What surprized me with the tubo brush is that it either spins or vacuums, not both at the same time, it's not designed to. If you press down hard so there is a real tight seal against the wet carpet you will get the brush to spin slowly but, like I said it's only designed to do one or the other at a time. Overall it does pick up the dirty solution very well, it's not too loud and sounds like a quality vacuum cleaner. Just use it for what it's intended for..."spot cleaning" and keep it clean and I think you will be very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (104) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkoko164
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Never pay for carpet/upholstery cleaning again!
5/29/2009

Customer review by DentonDee

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by DentonDee
by DentonDee

The Little Green with heat is bsolutley fantasic- not only for carpet stains, but for upholstery! I used hot water only- no cleaning solution- and it got out ground in carpet stains. I also had a beige colored ottoman that I was going to throw away, it was so dirty. The Little Green took out every mark and all of the dirt and it looks brand new! I used it on a dark colored arm chair with the same result- the heat and motorized brush powered out the stains and I did not use any cleaning solution (which can cause dirt to reattract more quickly). A popular carpet cleaning chain quoted me over $200 to clean my sectional, 2 armchairs and an ottoman. I cleaned them all in under an hour and they look like they were professionally done. The machine has already paid for itself 2+ times. Would recommend this product to anyone who wants clean carpet and upholstery without calling a cleaning company!

Was this review helpful? (68) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DentonDee
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great for Pet Lovers
7/27/2009

Customer review by 54312

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by 54312
by 54312

I purchased this product about two months ago, and to be honest, it sat in the closet for about a month because I had a small carpet cleaner years ago that was a piece of junk. I was afraid that I would have the same results. I finally used it, and it is wonderful. I have three cats and they are all very old (16, 15 and 14) so they throw up a lot. This does a great job cleaning the spots. Easy to use, very portable, and quiet. I love it....used it twice now with great results. Stains do not come back when the carpet dries. Also have the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser vac. It does a great job with pet hair. Good product line for pet lovers.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
54312
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
awesome
4/19/2009

Customer review by kygirllovestoshop

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by kygirllovestoshop
by kygirllovestoshop

I bought this product today and came straight home and used it. It was awesome. I could not believe how well it worked. I read the reviews for this product and was scared to try it. When I got to the store this is the only one they had I am so glad I bought it. I used it in my suv on the seats and it got up all the stains on the seats from soda that had been spilled and left a clean smell in the car. I would recommend giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kygirllovestoshop
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect for upolstery!
7/24/2010

Customer review by SydneyMC

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by SydneyMC
by SydneyMC

Needed a new upolstery cleaner and I purchased this. Very happy with this product. It even does that spot cleaning on the carpet. I am very happy that I bought this.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SydneyMC
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's really a good product
2/4/2009

Customer review by jessabe

4.0 stars 2/4/2009 by jessabe
by jessabe

I wasn't too sure if I should purchase this product after reading many negative reviews, but I desided to give it a go. I was truely happy with my purchase. I think that many of the bad reviews are due to people not using the machine properly or cleaning it. I followed some advice from others and had no problems: make sure you suck up a few cups of clean water after using to flush out any dirt left in it. (there was a lot left in it to my suprise) don't let the dirty water tank get to the full mark or it may leak Some advice from myself: If you are cleaning a surface with a lot of pet hair on it, take a lint brush to the surface first if you are going to use the turbo brush. Hair tends to wrap itself around the roller part of the brush and it's a pain to clean off. I would recommend if you do get hair wrapped around it, to clean it off after each use or that may cause the turbo brush to stop working. I gave a lower mark for durability because I have only used it once, but it did work well and exceeded my expectations. If you are worried about the machine working for a long period of time, the manufacturer has a one year warranty on it for malfunctioned parts. Make sure you take care of it or they wont replace it free of charge. You can also purchase a one year service plan from Walmart for $5.88 that will give you a replacement for one year after the manufacturer warranty expires. You can't beat that. Your electronics department will have a booklet for you on the service plan if the cashier doesn't.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessabe
Bryan, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
!!IMPORTANT INFO FOR PEOPLE WITH LEAKING ISSUES!!
2/21/2010

Customer review by Cerues

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by Cerues
by Cerues

I bought this carpet cleaner after we adopted two 3 month old puppies within a month of each other. The first puppy, Yoopie, was "housebroken" until the second puppy, Dingo, came along and we started to housebreak him. We had a lot of bad stains and smell from their mistakes, so we went out and got the best looking one for our situation. When I first brought it home, it worked great. I took someone's advice and instead of using the prepackaged solution, I used Oxyclean and it picked up stains like a champ. Once the dogs were reliably not soiling the carpet, I cleaned it up and put it away. Well, it snowed pretty bad not too long ago and a lot of snow melted off the car and onto the garage floor, where it puddled and stagnated. I decided to use the carpet cleaner to suck up most of the extra water (there was a lot, too much to soak up with towels). I sucked up three tankfuls of water before I realized it was leaking out the bottom, all over my laminate floors! I was very angry - I had bought this product not a month beforehand and it was ALREADY leaking?! I cleaned it thoroughly and checked up on my warranty, but could not find my receipt to send it in. Instead of paying to repair a month-old product, I decided to see if there were any fixes I could do myself - I'm pretty handy with fixing things and since I couldn't find my receipt, what did I care if I voided my warranty? They wouldn't honor a thing without the date of purchase in ink. I came upon an old cached Bissell FAQ on Google that suggested making sure the "duckbill gasket" was properly installed, whatever the heck that was, so I looked up an image of it and found something that looked vaguely familiar. Apparently the I had not installed the gasket for the collection tank, which is why it was leaking. No clue why it worked like a charm the first few times, but I popped the gasket in and it does not leak at all anymore!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cerues
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Handy little cleaner
10/31/2010

Customer review by SDBigdogg88

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by SDBigdogg88
by SDBigdogg88

I read a lot of reviews on this machine to see if it would be what I needed to clean some of the recliners and couches in my house before buying it. I picked up this cleaner and some extra cleaning solution at my local Walmart, and it was very easy to set up and use once I got it home. The machine worked extremely well in getting out all the dirt and other soil that was in the fabric of the recliner over about a 4 year period. I was surprised at all the dirt and filth in the water that was collected in the dirty water tank, so I went over the fabric several times until the dirty water tank came out clean. I agree with other posters that the rotating brush is basically worthless since it has no power, but the machine comes with two spray handles, one with a rotating brush, and the other one has a fixed brush on it, so you can achieve good results either way you want to go. It has good suction when used properly, so there wasn't too much moisture left in the upholstery, but with any cleaning, you need to allow plenty of air to circulate around to properly dry things out overnight. For $88 dollars, this little machine is a bargain and does a very good job cleaning the dirt and grime out of the upholstery, and worked perfectly on the carpets in my car as well. I would think that for best results, choose the correct cleaning solution when cleaning spots or upholstery, since there are lots of choices out in the market today. I am happy with my purchase, and I would recommend it to anyone who has small cleaning jobs to be done, especially if you have small kids who spill everything that they get their hands on, or even with pets that have "accidents" on the carpet. San Diego, CA

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDBigdogg88
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Fantastic product
2/27/2011

Customer review by kidakat

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by kidakat
by kidakat

I have 2 cats that are urine spraying everywhere! I have tried everything to clean up the stains and get rid of the urine smell. The very first time I used this machine, the stains were gone and the smell was too!! I was thrilled with how well it cleaned. Even the old stains were gone. The urine smell was so bad no matter how much I cleaned. Wherever you went in my house you could smell a heavy urine smell. Now it's fresh and clean smelling! The machine is easy to use and the attachments are great especially the crevice tool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidakat
Hernando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
once again...disappointed!
9/9/2009

Customer review by collegegirljenny

2.0 stars 9/9/2009 by collegegirljenny
by collegegirljenny

If your looking to buy a product that looks nice, Bissell would be it! As far as working when you need it too, good luck! This is my second green machine i've purchased but my third Bissell cleaning tool, and so far...ALL THREE have failed me. The nozzles have all quit spraying, leaving you in a real mess when you need it to work. It's really amazing when it works...love it! However, my experience is that it will work a few times, then youre left with a nice looking machine that will have no warranty and a customer service rep from Bissell will be happy to walk you thru steps to fix the problem which WILL NEVER work. Then they will refer you to a dealer to have it checked out, AT your expense. I woulnd't sink another dollar into a bissell cleaner. I have a nice $300+ Bissell Steamer that is sitting here useless and two green machines that are also useless. A few of my friends have had them in the past and also experienced the same problems. And after desperatley looking online for a solution for this darn problem i have found that this is an ongoing problem with Bissell. I take care of my things, i follow the directions, and it still fails. If you buy this product all i can say when it breaks down is "i told you so!"

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegegirljenny
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
loved it, until it broke.......
4/15/2010

Customer review by lovinlife97

4.0 stars 4/15/2010 by lovinlife97
by lovinlife97

I really love this little machine.... it gets out all the stains and is small enough that whenever something spills I can just go grab it and use it real quick. However, after only a couple of months it is leaking. And it always leaks! Also, I am not sure how you clean all the gunk out of the hose so that just looks disgusting. I recommend this product to others because it really does get the job done... mine hopefully is the only one that leaks because I really want Bissell to replace this mine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinlife97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVED for over two years!
8/16/2010

Customer review by LoveMyMilitaryLife

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by LoveMyMilitaryLife
by LoveMyMilitaryLife

I bought this product in January of 2008. At the time we had a new puppy that we were housebreaking. This machine cleaned up every mess that he made as well as some stains that were coming back through the carpet from the previous renters. After I cleaned those stains with this machine they did not return. I have been so very thankful for this machine the entire time we have owned it. Sadly though, after two and a half years, the hose split in one spot where it bends due to the way it is stored and I cannot find where I can buy a replacement hose. Even more sad is that this morning when I whipped it out to clean a mess our dog made, it started leaking from somewhere on the base. This machine has really been a life saver over the time we have had it. I suppose that I would say we have more than gotten our money back for it, but I wish it would have lasted more than two years. As other reviewers have said, it does not feel like it has a lot of suction when you put your hand to it but you can see everything coming up when you use it. The down side is no, it does not clean the carpet to a complete dry, but I've never even had a professional service that did that. I would 100% purchase this product a million times over and will probably purchase a new one in a couple of days. My carpet has been saved from many stains because I was able to quickly whip out this machine and clean up spills and messes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyMilitaryLife
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I couldn't live without this!
3/29/2011

Customer review by aloha43

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by aloha43
by aloha43

I have a cat who has been terrorized by another cat and has a complex. She poops all over the house....very messy poops. I purchased this shampooer because we have new carpet and had to SAVE IT! This cleaner has exceeded all of my expectations. I could not live without it. Before I purchased it, I was scrubbing and scrubbing and couldn't get the stains out of the carpet. I cried all the time. I had spots all over the house and this machine took them out completely. I LOVE THIS MACHINE!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aloha43
Fort Bragg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
8/11/2007

Customer review by tralew

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by tralew
by tralew

Used everywhere from inside the house to out in the cars. So easy to use I didn't need to read the instuctions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tralew
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
5/3/2009

Customer review by shrekie

3.0 stars 5/3/2009 by shrekie
by shrekie

does not suck up the water very well, the hose cracked right at the handle, bad design for storage of hose. machine was only 6 months old when hose cracked. not a good machine if u have back problems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shrekie
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not thrilled with this product
6/1/2008

Customer review by Labrat81

2.0 stars 6/1/2008 by Labrat81
by Labrat81

This product is easy to use and very convenient when working properly. Unfortunately, this is not very durable machine. Within a few uses the turbobrush quit working. Not long after, the nozzle quit spraying solution. This machine has decent suction but clogs up easily. I am planning to purchase a different product in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Labrat81
Would recommend to a friend? No
*****WARNING****
11/23/2010

Customer review by HLNGG

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by HLNGG
by HLNGG

Just got the thing like 3 days ago, was really excited. WooHoo, you know. Beds, cars, puppy spots, you know the little things. Well tryed to clean out car #1 the spin would Not work. Car #2 noticed when I pick the thing up, all the dirt was on the car's seat, What a mess! Dirty Gross water, anyway (NASTY!). I noticed from the get go, the tank for the clean water sprayed everywhere even before you got it to the cleaner. (It was in no way over filled.) It had some kind of heater on it. Let's just say it didn't heat the water up at all. Don't waste the time having to take it back. Wished it would have worked out. So the problems you hear about it are true! Sorry.. It don't deserve to be rated but had to 2 post. Hope this helped you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HLNGG
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bissell Little Green Rip-off Machine
5/25/2011

Customer review by roadrunners

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by roadrunners
by roadrunners

Useless machine that Bissell will not stand behind, check out some of the reviews at Amazon.com, this product is defective. I got to use it twice before the dispenser would not dispense water, it would only dribble out the end. Contact with Bissell left me totally dissatisfied as they would not honour the product even thought is is apparent that the product has a major design problem. DO NOT BUY this, check out Hoover or pay someone to clean your spots you will be further ahead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadrunners
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
looks nice, quality ends there
12/29/2010

Customer review by Wizmiester

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Wizmiester
by Wizmiester

Purchased this as a Christmas present 2 years ago. It only worked 3 times. At that point the pump failed. Purchased another 1 year ago, again as a Christmas present for the same person to attempt to make up for the first failure. Once again the pump failed. On both occasions the manufacturer simply stated that the warranty expired and would do nothing about it. Once I discovered that they would do nothing about the identical failure on both units I disassembled the units and verified that the pump had failed. I can understand one failure but two identical failures on the same produce a year apart? I do not believe this is a coincidence. These units were will taken care of and I am surprised with the results of the product and especially the manufactures response. I will not purchase the product again and I doubt I will purchase anything from this manufacture at all in the future as I have personally found this product and manufacturer response to be unacceptable. I would not recommend this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizmiester
Liberty, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
TERRIBLE PURCHASE
2/7/2011

Customer review by Stillerman

1.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Stillerman
by Stillerman

Purchased this machine from my local WalMart 9 months ago based upon the 5-star reviews for the unit. The first use for a puppy accident went well, everything worked fine; that was the ONLY time everything worked fine. After that first time, and after cleaning properly, as directed, the machine started leaking the dirty water from the seam and holes in the bottom of the unit, putting the dirty water back onto the floor beneath the unit. A towel had to be put under the unit for each use to keep the dirty water from leaking to the clean carpet. It also developed a terrible mold oder, possibly from moisture inside the unit, which didn't make it to the floor. Tried it again today ... leaked the dirty water from the bottom of the unit to the "catch towel" again ... the Bissell LG ProHeat Pet 1425W is now in the garbage can, where it belongs. Don't waste your hard earned money on this one! Going back to the full-sized HOOVER carpet cleaner, not as convenient, but it does what it is designed to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stillerman
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews