Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 65 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
what is the price?
11/8/2009

Customer review by 99pesos

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by 99pesos
by 99pesos

I paid $10 for these but they had a preprinted price tag that said 7.99! Other than that, they have been a good value, durable. No waist straps to adjust them tighter though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
99pesos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Jeans
9/30/2011

Customer review by sailor45

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by sailor45
by sailor45

Best jeans ever for rough and tumble kids could use for boys and girls. First found out about these from getting them handed down from my sister who has 2 boys that wore them and she had gotten them from her friend who's 2 boys wore them before by the time I got them they had been through 4 boys and were only faded from washing no holes. My son wore them for a year till they got to short for him & he was going camping and needed a pair of sturdy long shorts we made them cut-offs and he is still wearing them a few times a week. I just bought him 2 more pair and will never buy another brand for him or my baby boy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sailor45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/2/2009

Customer review by mmajean40

3.0 stars 8/2/2009 by mmajean40
by mmajean40

The knees wore out within 3 months on the first set of 3 (or 4) I purchased, but because of the perfect fit and difficulty finding 4 slim with elastic waiste, I figured I will just patch them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmajean40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/16/2011

Customer review by teddybearangel

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by teddybearangel
by teddybearangel

This a very good product it's hard for me to find jeans that fit my grandson.Thay have to have the half elastic waist to fit him right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddybearangel
Bloomington ,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Sturdy playwear for an active 8-year old.
12/19/2011

Customer review by EagerOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by EagerOnlineShopper
by EagerOnlineShopper

Especially like the half-waist elastic band. Keeps those jeans just where they need to be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EagerOnlineShopper
Bellevue NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Jeans
5/5/2009

Customer review by SBTH

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by SBTH
by SBTH

Fit is great, no too tight for slim. Nice to have reinforced knees.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBTH
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabric too thick at the seam
4/10/2010

Customer review by wanners

1.0 stars 4/10/2010 by wanners
by wanners

At first we just loved these jeans as they are a much heavier denim then most any other Jeans we have come across for our guy. The problem is they have sewn the elastic that is in the back of the waist into the side seam making it very thick on the sides, to the point that my child can not even wear these. I had purchased them first in a 4 slim, then after he refused to wear them anymore I bought a pair in 4 reg. This big hunk of material at the seam is still a problem, rubbing his waist. It's a shame really, because they are a great value. I have not returned them as I'm trying to figure out if I can cut away some of this fabric and fix them myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wanners
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Boys' Jeans with Elastic Waist
1/28/2009

Customer review by 300Captain

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by 300Captain
by 300Captain

It's nearly impossible to find jeans for my little guy who likes to just pull his pants up rather than unbuttoning and unzipping to get his jeans on and off. He really does not like the adjustable waist with the button (says it chafes). I would rather have something other than a complete elastic waist (he's got to grow up right?). This is an excellent compromise: half-elastic waist jeans. They are double sown in the knees (nice touch), and the fit and finish are a great value at this price. Tried to get them in the stores but had to order them online to get the correct size. Will definitely buy them again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
300Captain
Fairfax, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great fit!!
4/28/2011

Customer review by kgb2

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by kgb2
by kgb2

My son has Asperger syndrome, a type of high functioning autism. It affects his coordination primarily. As a result he has difficulty buttoning the waist of most jeans. As he has gotten older it has become increasingly difficult to find elastic waist jeans that fit. He is also rather skinny and most jeans that are long enough simply fall off him. These actually fit and have enough elastic that he doesn't have to worry with the button. Even though they say "loose fit" they run a little slim. I'm glad I got the regular size. I'm so happy to have found them and I will be buying more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kgb2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Boys Jeans BY FAR!
10/16/2011

Customer review by Shvl83

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Shvl83
by Shvl83
Walmart associate

These jeans are by far the best price, and best quality of any we've purchased for our son who is an all boy kid. The knees of his jeans are usually the first thing to go, but these stand up very well. The material is thicker and much sturdier than other higher priced jeans we've bought in the past. The elastic in the back waist make them the best fit for a little boy who is built slim. We couldn't be more pleased with the price and quality of jean. I'll keep buying this brand as long as he's a boy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shvl83
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Value for Great Product
7/29/2009

Customer review by FrugileFamilyfromCT

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by FrugileFamilyfromCT
by FrugileFamilyfromCT

We purchased these jeans for our son last year hoping to get a couple of months worth from them. To our surprise, my son outgrew them before we ever considered donating them to Good Will. In fact, we gave them to our friend's son who wore them until he, too, outgrew them. The elastic-backed waist and reinforced knees make these the perfect denim pants for children. Don't hesitate to spend the money. You'll get so much more value than you could have imagined!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugileFamilyfromCT
Trumbull, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great sizing!
12/14/2010

Customer review by NascarMomof1

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by NascarMomof1
by NascarMomof1

These pants are GREAT! Even though they do not have the adjustable waist, they are true to fit and actually fit very nicely! The slims that I need for my son are actually SLIM and they wear very well - especially for an extremely active outdoor boy. I have purchased 3 different sizes in this product over the last 1 1/2 year, and all purchases have exceeded my expectations! The color last longer if you turn them inside out for washing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NascarMomof1
Fort Morgan, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than most name brand products.
1/27/2012

Customer review by weatherwise

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by weatherwise
by weatherwise

I have found these jeans to outlast most others that I have purchased elsewhere. The only complaint I have is that sometimes the snaps are hard for little hands to close. (Fabric is too bulky around snap.) When I buy them in the store I try the snaps until I find a couple of them that work well. When I have to purchase them online, I can't do the test. More often than not, my local stores will be out of stock when I need them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weatherwise
The West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best boy's jeans ever
5/4/2008

Customer review by 5boyssofar

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by 5boyssofar
by 5boyssofar

Finally- Jeans that will last as long as your boy will fit in them! These have an extra patch inside the knees, so they wont wear out. Also, the elastic on the waist is just right- not too loose or too tight. AND they are available in slim (for my tall/skinny 5 year old) Oh, and for new jeans, you can't even beat this price on Ebay! Now they just have to make them in toddler sizes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5boyssofar
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
stler little boy half elastic waist jean
5/17/2008

Customer review by mama2twinz

5.0 stars 5/17/2008 by mama2twinz
by mama2twinz

These are great little jeans. I have 4 year old twin boys.I need a sturdy jean that is going to keep up with them. They are hard to fit ,even tho they are the same size, they are built diffently. The elasctic waisted jean make is easy to get the right fit for both of them.They are sturdy, do not shrink when washed and the color stays well. A good bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama2twinz
Salem MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor Fit
1/11/2011

Customer review by astroboysmom

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by astroboysmom
by astroboysmom

My son usually wears size 5, but was given this product. We tried them on and they fit fine, but one wash in cold water and the waist no longer fits. Very disappointed -- if we'd known they would shrink that much we would have returned them. No matter how good the price if the child can never wear them, they are not a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
astroboysmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Grandson loved the jeans
12/28/2008

Customer review by DonnaAtThePort

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by DonnaAtThePort
by DonnaAtThePort

I ordered these jeans for my grandson who lives in another city. He loved them so much he said he wasn't going to take them off for a week! He's just 5 so let's hope his mom makes him take them off!! He really liked the fit as it's hard to find elastic in the waist of a 6 slim but these had it. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaAtThePort
Hot Springs Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WATCH THE PRICE!
8/4/2011

Customer review by Misty74820

4.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Misty74820
by Misty74820

I ordered these in a 'bundle' online. The page said 2 pair for $14.00, when they came in my receipt said 2 pair for $15.76. I ordered several other items at the same time and did not catch the pricing error till they came in. Other than the price change, these are very good jeans for a skinny size 7 little boy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misty74820
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Jeans for a Boy!
10/23/2008

Customer review by OhioMommaof5

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by OhioMommaof5
by OhioMommaof5

These are my favorite pair of jeans for my very active 7 year old. They have held up great! I've washed them numerous times and they still look like I've just got them. The only problem I had is that the waist was more snug than other brands same size. Worked out great for us though. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioMommaof5
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Finally!
10/9/2007

Customer review by Nightengale47ny

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by Nightengale47ny
by Nightengale47ny

I was having a terrible time trying to find jeans and pants to fit my six year old son. They would either be too short or too loose in the waist. These jeans fit perfectly! An added bonus are the knees....they are reinforced, minimizing the wear-through that so often happens with little boys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightengale47ny
Coxsackie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews