Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-16 of 16 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beware!!!
8/24/2007

Customer review by busymom222

2.0 stars 8/24/2007 by busymom222
by busymom222

We thought we had found a great buy when we happened upon this at the store. We used it for about a month when I looked in the rear-view mirror and noticed my two-year old watching his brother's screen rather than his...thought this was kind of strange, but forgot about it. A week or so later, I was getting some things into the trunk when it was late at night and the player was on in the car. I realized that the 2nd screen (the one without the player) was not working. Sometimes it's gray in color, or else it looks like the "brightness" setting is turned up all the way. We've emailed Durabrand, but the suggestions they've given have not worked. I guess on the plus side, one of the screens works great. Overall, pretty disapointed about this product. Would not reccommend it. It would be worth it to spend a little more to get a more reliable brand. This is the 2nd product of Durabrand we've purchased in a year...the other player we bought speakers blew out...we didn't have it turned up loud.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymom222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
7/17/2007

Customer review by ncmom18

2.0 stars 7/17/2007 by ncmom18
by ncmom18

It broke after one trip. Keep getting invalid disc no matter how many different movies I tried.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncmom18
greensboro,nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
F.Y.I.
8/6/2007

Customer review by travelingmom

3.0 stars 8/6/2007 by travelingmom
by travelingmom

I purchased this product for a 900 plus mile move to keep the kids entertained. It works great except the base seems to get A really hot after about 6 hours of non-stop use. Also had an issue with it not playing disc's as A few other reviewers have stated,I called the manufacturer and they said to send it back to them ,my cost was for A flat rate of $45.00,and the problem was fixed within A few weeks. Anytime you have A problem with this product they can take it back and fix it for the flat rate of $45.00. All of ya'll that have this problem, just call up the manufacturer and they should do the same for ya'll.I hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelingmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Ventura DVD
7/29/2007

Customer review by Mommybug

2.0 stars 7/29/2007 by Mommybug
by Mommybug

I purchased this product for a road trip with my 5yr. old and 3yr. old, it really helped with the drive. Recently though, it won't recognize any DVD I try, even ones I know worked in it before. Due to the return policy of 15 days, I am afraid that I am going to be stuck with a product that doesn't work. I am disappointed that I got less than two months out of this, but what can you expect from the most inexpensive dual screen DVD player?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommybug
Salem, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
low quality DVD Player
8/4/2007

Customer review by lotakids

1.0 stars 8/4/2007 by lotakids
by lotakids

I bought this produst for a road trip with my 4 children. It worked great for about 2 weeks. Now it displays invalid disc no matter which disc I use. I will buy a more reliable brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lotakids
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very entertaining
7/3/2007

Customer review by freckles

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by freckles
by freckles

Great picture quality, very easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freckles
W. Covina, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/6/2007

Customer review by scooterssister

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by scooterssister
by scooterssister

Very pleased with this product. Easy to install. Stops all the fussing about "I can't see".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scooterssister
Scottsboro, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for Road Trips
7/10/2007

Customer review by jbird1979

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by jbird1979
by jbird1979

We purchased this before a 900+ mile family road trip. This happened to be the first time we brought our 3 year old and 1 year old daughters along on an extended trip. We purchased headphones separately so that we could have adult conversation without being interrupted by various Disney movies. The dual screens kept both girls occupied for hours. I wasn't able to find a comperable dual screen player for a price anywhere near what I paid. This was a very worthwhile investment for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbird1979
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great travel pastime
7/9/2007

Customer review by nanab

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by nanab
by nanab

We are so happy with the Ventura DVD player! We drove out west with our four grandchildren for two weeks and it really made the driving time pass quickly. Even the adults enjoyed watching movies. I am so glad I purchased this product before leaving on vacation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanab
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
7/11/2007

Customer review by Boognat

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by Boognat
by Boognat

I purchased this item for a vacation trip to occupy our boys. It work great. The only hitch was trying to watch a recorded DVD. For some reason we had to try 3 or 4 times to get a recorded DVD to start playing, but regular DVD's worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boognat
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wow! Two screens
7/5/2007

Customer review by wifeandmommyfirst

4.0 stars 7/5/2007 by wifeandmommyfirst
by wifeandmommyfirst

We never thought we could afford a decent car DVD player, but thought we'd give this one a whirl. Wow, it delivered. Good quality and it's easy to work, even for me!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifeandmommyfirst
Farmington, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good deal for the price, but.....
7/8/2007

Customer review by ajr0602

4.0 stars 7/8/2007 by ajr0602
by ajr0602

The dual screen portalble DVD player is a good product for the price. The two things that I did not like about it is the fact that there is no power source other than the car adapter. The other issue is that when the car is turned off, the players still play, but when the vehicle is restarted only the passenger side DVD keeps the picture going. The driver side does not come back up and I found that I had to pull the power source from the cigarette lighter and plug it back in. After the first time it happens, you get used to it. The kids really enjoyed these during our 10 hour road trips last month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajr0602
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Easy to watch
7/8/2007

Customer review by GMBelloooo

3.0 stars 7/8/2007 by GMBelloooo
by GMBelloooo

These work great for viewing since the screens hang on the back of both headrests. Our grandkids watch them on trips with us. The sound level is low on them though, and the little ones don't wear earphones to well. The picture and sound on the second screen isn't as good as the main screen either. So I would say you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMBelloooo
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
poor choice
7/4/2007

Customer review by wiseguy

1.0 stars 7/4/2007 by wiseguy
by wiseguy

I have several relatives that live out of state and take the family to see them each year. I thought the kids would like to watch some shows to pass the time on the long trips. I was very disappointed with this product. Every time the vehicle hits even the smallest bump in the road causes the DVD to skip chapters. Very, very frustrated with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiseguy
Smithfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
poor product
7/8/2007

Customer review by Don007

1.0 stars 7/8/2007 by Don007
by Don007

product does not work have returned and got a new and it does the same thing. Will not play an entire dvd. Returned it and found out it was a similar problem for other people who bought it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Don007
Andover, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
not a very good product
11/30/2007

Customer review by Diddy

1.0 stars 11/30/2007 by Diddy
by Diddy

This product is so horrible we had to exchange it 4 times because it would break after two short months I would not recommend this product to anyone it's waste of money and time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diddy
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month