Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 82 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Great Product
8/26/2007

Customer review by Fresh0414

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by Fresh0414
by Fresh0414

Purchased this TV almost a year ago Continues to work fine, I have had no problems with it at all. This is a great TV, well worth the money. Looking forward to purchasing another just like it for the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fresh0414
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV / Excellent Price
8/24/2007

Customer review by ARfisherman

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by ARfisherman
by ARfisherman

Great picture quality - awesome on the HD channels and very good picture on standard definition channels. Sound is good and clear, could use a better adjustment for the sound, but thats what i have surround sound for. Plenty of input connections for a multitude of devices. For the price cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARfisherman
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
3/12/2008

Customer review by bigjohnh

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by bigjohnh
by bigjohnh

This TV was the last of the floor demos and was 20% off the retail price of @ $625.00..it was $500.00 but came with no user manual, box, warranty, etc..the sales associate took my name and number and has contacted us saying she has ordered all the important documents...WOW..the TV is GREAT !! We had to wait a week for the satellite guy to come to convert us to HDTV...set up was basically plug and play..the user manual is available online..really didn't need it..HDTV is incredible!!! It's hard to watch non HDTV programs..the NASCAR races are better than being there..hook up to a good sound system..the speakers don't have a great depth..I'm a sound engineer and go through my Bose wave radio..but it's OK ..this is a great TV..my 2nd Sanyo product and not my last..will but a smaller version for the kitchen .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigjohnh
Branford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!!
9/16/2007

Customer review by Deckman

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by Deckman
by Deckman

After checking out many 32 inch lcd's I couldn't see any reason to spend more when the picture on this Sanyo was as good as others costing much more! I matched it up with a Toshiba A2 HD Dvd player and the results are a jaw dropping picture. I just had dish hd installed this week and it looks so much better than our old Warner cable did running through it. I compared the Sanyo to the Vizio side by side and felt the picture looked better on the Sanyo. At this price this TV is pretty hard to beat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deckman
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
1/25/2008

Customer review by rocky51

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by rocky51
by rocky51

Picture, sound quality, everything is excellent on this TV!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocky51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased Over a Year Later
2/11/2008

Customer review by Brent25

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Brent25
by Brent25

I purchased this TV over a year ago and still love it. The picture quality is great and in fact am planning on upgrading to the 42 inch and moving this set to my bedroom. Dvd's play great on it and for the price, I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brent25
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
11/6/2007

Customer review by MD117117

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by MD117117
by MD117117

I have had this TV for about a year. Never a problem, great picture! Best value in a 32inch and now its $100 less than I paid. This is the best value in LCD TV's bar none.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MD117117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
3/3/2008

Customer review by jacsr

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by jacsr
by jacsr

We purchased this LCD HDTV about two weeks ago. After a lot of research for quality and price we choose Sanyo from Walmart. The TV is awesome, picture, sound, connections all great for the average homeowner. The only problem that we encountered is the picture seems to bother my wife's eyes, not me though. Definetely go for the HDMI cable, although the cable company will provide component cables save the input for future expansion, use HDMI for both your cable company DVR, or upcoming Blueray DVD players. The only caution I suggest is size the TV according to the room your going to use it in. We bought a 37" first for a 12 by 12 room, and ended up returning it for the 32" TV. You can oversize your TV and it is extremely hard on your eyes. One other thing I suggest that you manually adjust the brightness and contrast to a lower level, it seems the LCD TV's are extra bright, too much for our eyes anyway. We choose the Sanyo over competiting TV's for two reasons, first is that we have Sanyo cell phones and the quality is great, the second was for cosmetics, my wife didn't like the shiny black surface on some of the other sets and figured it would reflect back to us. I would also like to comment on Walmart's policy of returns for ninety days, this great policy allowed us to experiment and find the right TV for us. Steve in our local store in Johnstown NY, was our associate and really had it on the ball as far as knowledge of the electronics section, not to mention that he took out the TV to our vehicle and placed it in the truck for us. Customer service at our store is A-ONE. We also choose to take the two year extended policy through Walmart, I generally don't do this but considering that this is our first LCD TV, you just never know, although I hope we never have to use it. Considering the cost of the Sanyo, versus competitors I think the value is great, I have read in some of the reviews of persons having problems with the TV, well just like a car, you get lemons. The TV is good, so what if you have to go back becasue you got a bad one, they give you ninety days to decide if you like it or not, and with a two to three hundred dollar difference in cost over the other brands, it is worth the hassle of trying a different set. Now if I could only get rid of my old TV I would be all set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacsr
Johnstown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/12/2007

Customer review by bvog8

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by bvog8
by bvog8

Although I have only owned this tv for 1 week, I am totally happy with this purchase. I looked around for awhile prior to deciding on this Sanyo. The picture is great, Price was right, sound very good and hook ups in back easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bvog8
Salem, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/12/2007

Customer review by LadyOfShaw

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by LadyOfShaw
by LadyOfShaw

we are very pleased with the HDTV we purchased.we are very pleased with the picture and colors are so bright.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyOfShaw
Akron,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
32 inch Sanyo HDTV
12/24/2007

Customer review by fan1970

4.0 stars 12/24/2007 by fan1970
by fan1970

Nice tv and is very light weight. Only one real problem when trying to hookup my PS2. when I called the store the associate said I had to call Sanyo for the right wires needed for hookup, Sanyo was closed at 5:30 pm though. So I drove to the store and was told I needed almost $100 worth of wires for this tv. Excellent video game picture but with the cost of the wires I could have basically gotten a sony or samsung.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fan1970
council bluffs,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tv
10/23/2007

Customer review by Dragz

4.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Dragz
by Dragz

Its a good tv for the price. When it comes to the HD channels, you can get really good picture quality, if the broadcast signal is good. Regular programming comes in better than standard televisions, and if you have an HD DVD player, Blu Ray, or an upconvert DVD player, you'll love this set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragz
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV for an Amazing price
10/31/2007

Customer review by chrisjk

4.0 stars 10/31/2007 by chrisjk
by chrisjk

I bought this TV because I knew I wanted a flat panel LCD with HDMI hook up, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was by far the best purchase I could have made. The picture quality with the HDMI is amazing; My movies, TV and my video games are ten times more impressive with the HDMI hookup. The only complaint I could have is that the sound with my Xbox 360 has a lot of crackling when there's explosions or loud bursts of sound, but its a minor annoyance at best, which I'm sure will be rectified with a surround sound system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisjk
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
average product
12/19/2007

Customer review by withselhexp

3.0 stars 12/19/2007 by withselhexp
by withselhexp

I bought Sany with high expectations... Cons : it has very limited input options , I could not multiplex 3 devices with RCA video/S-Video inputs. There were a lot of picture distortions with higher channel nuber Cable TV chanells. I returened it in week. I bout Westinghouse 32" LCD TV from Walmart itself so far I am happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
withselhexp
Gaitersburg,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV, Can't Go Wrong.
1/24/2008

Customer review by PatriotsAreFame

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by PatriotsAreFame
by PatriotsAreFame

I'm an avid gamer, and I love to watch movies. If you are much of the same, the picture of both the movies (HD or Blu-Ray quality) and games will be completely outstanding. If you have HD Cable, then this will also be a good choice for you. Simply there is so much bang for your buck. I never write comments on anything on this site, this will be my first today, and more than likely my last. I've owned this for going on 3 months and couldn't be more satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatriotsAreFame
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Buy
12/20/2007

Customer review by SWEETS007

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by SWEETS007
by SWEETS007

I bought this tv on 12/14/07. I was debating between this tv and the Samsung 32". But I choose the Sanyo becasue it had a lesser price tag and I was impressed by the features. I had to upgrade my cable from digital to HD Digital but it was well worth it. The picture is so clear it seems as if you can walk right through the picture. I also hooked my Sony surround sound and I now have a beautiful entertainment focus in my home. I am going to buy the 37" for the living room and switch the 32" for my bedroom with the wall mount option!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWEETS007
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New TV
1/25/2008

Customer review by rainbowsuz

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by rainbowsuz
by rainbowsuz

Hard to hook up but the result of the TV was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbowsuz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
12/19/2007

Customer review by BMF07

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by BMF07
by BMF07

This is my first HDTV and I must say that it is incredible. From the picture quality to the sound it is all flawless. I don't have an HD DVD player, but even regular DVD video looks amazing. I've used this mainly for gaming and watching football and it is great. Just a little tip for those of you that will be playing your Xbox 360 on this, you have to change the sound settings on your xbox to digital stereo not dolby 5.1. I noticed that in a previous review the person talked about how the sound would crackle while playing their xbox 360 which I also noticed until I changed my sound settings. So, I hope this has been helpful to anyone that is thinking about buying this tv or to anyone that has been having sounds problems while playing xbox.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMF07
Matamoras, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV
12/23/2007

Customer review by MaggieMae01

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by MaggieMae01
by MaggieMae01

I've owned Sanyo products and have been pleased with them. This is my first 32" flat screen purchase and so far I am very happy. The remote is rather cheap looking for such a pricey televsion but I guess it serves the purpose, although I use the remote with the cable box instead. Very lightweight T.V. in comparision to the 27" elephant that used to be there. Good picture quality, good sound. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaggieMae01
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First class for the money
12/24/2007

Customer review by Fritzi

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by Fritzi
by Fritzi

Pros: Excellent upscaling of 480p progressive signal. Contrast and brightness are more than adequate, contrary to some previous reviews. Very good value. Cons: Mediocre upscaling of 480i (interlaced), whether analog cable or incorrectly connected DVD player. Not really a con, it's the nature of the beast. Interlaced input will give no improvement over a standard definition tube set. Picture will tend to be dark and muddy, and you may discern a bit of jerkiness, the result of pixel bleed and deinterlacing. I'm a video hobbyist. Cable, whether digital or analog, I won't address, nor satellite. But if I had to give one recommendation, it would be this: Get a DVD player with component jacks (Y, Pb, Pr for video, L and R for audio), and capable of progressive output. (Your present player may already have this capability. It is not necessary to get a player with upscaling as well). Connect to Video 2 or Video 3 on the set. This will yield a startling improvement in picture quality when viewing DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fritzi
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews