Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 82 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
The Greatest Value
12/8/2007

Customer review by BiGG450

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by BiGG450
by BiGG450
Walmart associate

I cannot say enough about the quality of this TV; the picture is awesome, the sound is really good (surround is perplexing...how do they do it?), and it's light-weight to boot! I spent no more than 5 minutes hooking things up and "installing" it. Part of my decision to get the Sanyo was in its simple, clean design. What a great Christmas present to myself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiGG450
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
First class for the money
12/24/2007

Customer review by Fritzi

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by Fritzi
by Fritzi

Pros: Excellent upscaling of 480p progressive signal. Contrast and brightness are more than adequate, contrary to some previous reviews. Very good value. Cons: Mediocre upscaling of 480i (interlaced), whether analog cable or incorrectly connected DVD player. Not really a con, it's the nature of the beast. Interlaced input will give no improvement over a standard definition tube set. Picture will tend to be dark and muddy, and you may discern a bit of jerkiness, the result of pixel bleed and deinterlacing. I'm a video hobbyist. Cable, whether digital or analog, I won't address, nor satellite. But if I had to give one recommendation, it would be this: Get a DVD player with component jacks (Y, Pb, Pr for video, L and R for audio), and capable of progressive output. (Your present player may already have this capability. It is not necessary to get a player with upscaling as well). Connect to Video 2 or Video 3 on the set. This will yield a startling improvement in picture quality when viewing DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fritzi
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best decision I made!
11/26/2007

Customer review by AlwaysLookingForaDeal

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by AlwaysLookingForaDeal
by AlwaysLookingForaDeal

I LOVE THIS TV!!! I read the reviews before I bought this particular tv, and it was rated well, so I decided to take a chance and buy it. I've bought Sanyo tvs before, and they have lasted for years, so I knew that it is a good brand to begin with. This tv is just wonderful! The picture....oh my gosh, is just amazing!!! I couldn't believe the difference! Also, this tv is so easy to set up...it includes very easy instructions in setting it up, but you just basically plug it in, hook it to your cable box and you're set. I went ahead and bought an HMDI cable, and the picture was even better. I've had this tv for 2 weeks now, and I love it so much that I had to come back to WalMart.com to write this review...which I don't normally do. I'm telling you, you can't go wrong with this tv. The price was comparible to other tvs this size, and is well worth it. I'm very confident that buying this tv was the best decision for me! It's truly awesome! Buy it, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysLookingForaDeal
Grenada, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/26/2007

Customer review by Fresh0414

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by Fresh0414
by Fresh0414

Purchased this TV almost a year ago Continues to work fine, I have had no problems with it at all. This is a great TV, well worth the money. Looking forward to purchasing another just like it for the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fresh0414
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2008

Customer review by bigjohnh

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by bigjohnh
by bigjohnh

This TV was the last of the floor demos and was 20% off the retail price of @ $625.00..it was $500.00 but came with no user manual, box, warranty, etc..the sales associate took my name and number and has contacted us saying she has ordered all the important documents...WOW..the TV is GREAT !! We had to wait a week for the satellite guy to come to convert us to HDTV...set up was basically plug and play..the user manual is available online..really didn't need it..HDTV is incredible!!! It's hard to watch non HDTV programs..the NASCAR races are better than being there..hook up to a good sound system..the speakers don't have a great depth..I'm a sound engineer and go through my Bose wave radio..but it's OK ..this is a great TV..my 2nd Sanyo product and not my last..will but a smaller version for the kitchen .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigjohnh
Branford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV / Excellent Price
8/24/2007

Customer review by ARfisherman

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by ARfisherman
by ARfisherman
Walmart associate

Great picture quality - awesome on the HD channels and very good picture on standard definition channels. Sound is good and clear, could use a better adjustment for the sound, but thats what i have surround sound for. Plenty of input connections for a multitude of devices. For the price cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARfisherman
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great TV for the price!!
9/16/2007

Customer review by Deckman

5.0 stars 9/16/2007 by Deckman
by Deckman

After checking out many 32 inch lcd's I couldn't see any reason to spend more when the picture on this Sanyo was as good as others costing much more! I matched it up with a Toshiba A2 HD Dvd player and the results are a jaw dropping picture. I just had dish hd installed this week and it looks so much better than our old Warner cable did running through it. I compared the Sanyo to the Vizio side by side and felt the picture looked better on the Sanyo. At this price this TV is pretty hard to beat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deckman
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY SATIFIED!!!
12/10/2007

Customer review by Puppitt

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by Puppitt
by Puppitt

I researched this product thru Consumer Reports and found it to be a very good tv. While I hoped the price was lower, I find that this Tv performs as well as the more popular brands. The only thing was the hook-up! The booklet was NOT very INFORMATIVE! Did not give you a visual to look at while hooking up cables, nor did it give any type of directions to help you! I had to call SANYO to complete my hook-up! I have a satellite dish and DVD player and kept having problems with the SOUND, until Sanyo walked me thru the process! After that the picture and sound came in fantastic! I would have to say that this is a VERY GOOD TV WITH EXCELLENT SOUND AND PICTURE, BUT... Sanyo should try to upgrade their booklets that come with the tv's so that even a "novice" could hook up the tv without problems. Also have something to refer to if you have to trouble-shoot a problem! GREAT TV!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puppitt
Tonopah,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
well, if you have HD its okay
3/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this tv based on the reviews here, and we really liked that the casing was not that high polished reflective black. In the store it seemed to have great picture quality (they must have had it hooked up to HD or blue ray. When I got it home, though, it was a different story. We didnt have HD tv, and i hated the picture. It was absolutely terrible in my opinion. So after about a week, I was so sick of it we called the cable company and had them hook up HD. We only get six HD channels where I live, and now they are the only channels I want to watch. I cant say I am in love with the picture now, but it is far far better. The sound isnt great, but we bought a surround system since now all of our channels came in dolby d minimum, many at 5.1, and now its actually enjoyable to watch the HD stations. There was no master set up (which mystified the cable installer too) and the pixel shapes are little more than zooms which ruin the picture (also to the cable guys amusement). So beware - if you dont have HD, you will be disappointed. If you have it, well, then this isnt a bad little tv, but its on the entry level side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much Bang for the Buck
3/10/2008

Customer review by Redsinsation08

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by Redsinsation08
by Redsinsation08

I had been researching for a HDTV for quite some time, and thought I may have to spend a lot of money to get the quality in a set that I have now. The picture quality, size and sound was allI needed for my bedroom. I did have 1 small problem after connecting my DVD/VHS recorder, and that was I didn't have the appropiate cables for my HD. I looked through the manual and discovered I may need a HDMI cord. So I went back to Walmart to purchase one, only to discover that my cable box did not have that connection. After contacting my cable provider they were able to walk me through the process of setting everything up, and all has been GREAT. I have had a Sanyo television (which I still have) for the past 12 years, and never had a problem out of it, so I was secure with the dependability of the name. I looked at the Vizio and just couldn't get past the plastic framing on the outside. It just took away from the look of the set. I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a quality HDTV, and who does not need a lot of bells and whistles. For all those that as I do just enjoy good TV, DVD, VHS viewing, THE SANYO has u covered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redsinsation08
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV for an Amazing price
10/31/2007

Customer review by chrisjk

4.0 stars 10/31/2007 by chrisjk
by chrisjk

I bought this TV because I knew I wanted a flat panel LCD with HDMI hook up, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was by far the best purchase I could have made. The picture quality with the HDMI is amazing; My movies, TV and my video games are ten times more impressive with the HDMI hookup. The only complaint I could have is that the sound with my Xbox 360 has a lot of crackling when there's explosions or loud bursts of sound, but its a minor annoyance at best, which I'm sure will be rectified with a surround sound system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrisjk
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tv
10/23/2007

Customer review by Dragz

4.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Dragz
by Dragz

Its a good tv for the price. When it comes to the HD channels, you can get really good picture quality, if the broadcast signal is good. Regular programming comes in better than standard televisions, and if you have an HD DVD player, Blu Ray, or an upconvert DVD player, you'll love this set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragz
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
11/13/2007

Customer review by hoosiershopper

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by hoosiershopper
by hoosiershopper

I compared this Sanyo unit to the Vizio VW32LHDTV when shopping for a new LCD TV monitor. In summation, the Sanyo is easily worth the extra $25 or so over the Vizio: *Sanyo has audio outputs (both digital and analog), the Vizio does not. Considering that the sound quality from a component audio system is far better than the TV monitor's built-in audio, this was a prime consideration for me. *Picture quality is slightly better on the Sanyo, particularly contrast ratio. *Sanyo branded A/V products have historically had low failure rates, based on repair surveys from the likes of Consumer Reports. Overall, I'm very impressed with this Sanyo product. As many other reviewers have indicated, it performs nearly as well as units from Toshiba, Sony, and Philips but costs significantly less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoosiershopper
Dyer, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Pleased Over a Year Later
2/11/2008

Customer review by Brent25

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Brent25
by Brent25

I purchased this TV over a year ago and still love it. The picture quality is great and in fact am planning on upgrading to the 42 inch and moving this set to my bedroom. Dvd's play great on it and for the price, I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brent25
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/12/2007

Customer review by bvog8

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by bvog8
by bvog8

Although I have only owned this tv for 1 week, I am totally happy with this purchase. I looked around for awhile prior to deciding on this Sanyo. The picture is great, Price was right, sound very good and hook ups in back easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bvog8
Salem, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
11/6/2007

Customer review by MD117117

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by MD117117
by MD117117

I have had this TV for about a year. Never a problem, great picture! Best value in a 32inch and now its $100 less than I paid. This is the best value in LCD TV's bar none.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MD117117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good for the price, my husband is happy
1/22/2008

Customer review by megB

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by megB
by megB

I purchased this TV at the store. Although it is not a Phillips or a Sony, it had the best picture of all the other TVs in its league. The quality of the TV is great considering the price of it. My husband is really satisfied with the picture and color. He says his sports look pretty darn good on it. The 32 inch is the perfect size if you dont want some thing gigantic but still a real nice size. This was the first flat screen TV I have ever bought, but I know about them and I am pretty happy with my purchase. The only gripe I have with the TV is that there are 16 different cable ports on the side and it caused me a little confusion. After a few tries I finally got it. I would recommend this to anyone and especially first time buyer who doesnt want to spend TOO much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megB
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/12/2007

Customer review by LadyOfShaw

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by LadyOfShaw
by LadyOfShaw

we are very pleased with the HDTV we purchased.we are very pleased with the picture and colors are so bright.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyOfShaw
Akron,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
1/25/2008

Customer review by rocky51

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by rocky51
by rocky51

Picture, sound quality, everything is excellent on this TV!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocky51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/22/2008

Customer review by Queentait

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Queentait
by Queentait

I bought this TV online right after Christmas (12/30) and I got it up and running in a short time (an hour or less), although it took quite awhile for me to figure out how to get my DVD player hooked up to it. (Because I am SOOOO techno-Unsavvy!). I just love this TV. The price was good, picture is very good, the appearance of the set is nice and sleek looking, and the hookups for satellite and other cables are on the side of the TV and are really easy to get to. I like everything about the set, (the sound might could use a boost with a sound system added to it if you're into that, but even without it the sound quality is plenty good enough). I am using the stand that came with it, and I don't think I will order anything to mount it on the wall, as the stand it's on is fine and sturdy. I'd gladly recommend this set to anyone who wants a great TV, but doesn't need a couple of bells and whistles that are on the really expensive sets. This is all I wanted, a good day-to-day TV. When it got here I was surprised at how the picture and sound, and the ease of set up and operation of it was so much better than I expected it to be. I am very happy with it, we have watched it every day since we got it, and have really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queentait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews