Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Three wonderful classics at an unbelievable price!
12/13/2012

Customer review by NancyEV

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by NancyEV
by NancyEV

I say "ditto" to all the other positive reviews of this product. These movies by Doris & Rock are classic, beautiful, and fun. I love them, and I'm thrilled to be able to own all three for such a great price. Doris Day is an American treasure!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NancyEV
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Classic
12/23/2009

Customer review by drumfreak29

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by drumfreak29
by drumfreak29

Bought this for my mom for christmas, as her VHS copy was wearing out. It was cheaper to buy this and get two more movies than it is to buy pillow talk alone!! Thanks for the great deal walmart. I know she'll love it and its something your whole family will enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drumfreak29
Gunsmoke, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
DORIS AND ROCK! GREAT, LIGHTHEARTED COMEDY!
2/21/2013

Customer review by SittiOf2

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by SittiOf2
by SittiOf2

AGAIN, I'M A BIG FAN OF THE MOVIES OF THE 60'S! DORIS DAY AND ROCK HUDSON WERE QUITE A PAIR AND I'VE ENJOYED ALL OF THESE MOVIES OVER THE YEARS ON TV. TO NOW OWN THEM AND BE ABLE TO ENJOY THEM WHENEVER I WANT IS A PLEASURE. TONY RANDALL IS THE ICING ON THE CAKE! THESE MOVIES WILL TAKE YOU BACK IN TIME AND BRING BACK FUN, HAPPY MEMORIES. I HOPE YOU'LL ENJOY ALL 3 OF THESE CLASSICS!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SittiOf2
APOPKA, FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY 2 FAVORITE ACTORS! LOVE IT! Thank you all !!!
10/2/2011

Customer review by JLW6

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by JLW6
by JLW6

Thank you all for having everything! My favorite place on earth! Anywhere I travel. I always go to that city's Walmart and feel at home. Thank you so much! JLW6

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLW6
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very Funny but Vulgar at times
1/11/2009

Customer review by Wallfam

3.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Wallfam
by Wallfam

I love these movies, Doris and Rock are supper funny. I am surprised at Lover Come Back. He is such a womanizer and alwasy trys to get Doris into bed with him. Surprising for an old movie. If it wasn't for that I would give this a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallfam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BEST MOVIE--GREAT PRICE
12/27/2007

Customer review by tedehe

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by tedehe
by tedehe

This is such a GREAT movie! All three are just soooo funny and for this price how can you not buy them???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tedehe
Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must Have
12/27/2013

Customer review by Breakdown66

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Breakdown66
by Breakdown66

Three of this dynamic duo's best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breakdown66
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never get tired of these silly movies
10/6/2013

Customer review by IRONY

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by IRONY
by IRONY

Bought one for my Mom as well. Viewed PILLOW TALK yesterday. Sometimes you just need a break from "reality".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRONY
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
This is one of my most favorite dvds.
5/28/2014

Customer review by wiseWallingfordshopper

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by wiseWallingfordshopper
by wiseWallingfordshopper

This purchase was everything I hoped it would be and such a nice collection to own. I had lover come back on VHS and so this was a bonus to get all three together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiseWallingfordshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hilarious!
2/16/2008

Customer review by SamLovesToShop

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by SamLovesToShop
by SamLovesToShop

I love Doris Day and Rock Hudson movies! Pillow Talk is my favorite! They make you laugh and think of love! This collection is a steal at such a cheap price! Higly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamLovesToShop
Cary NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic
3/2/2009

Customer review by Asbral

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Asbral
by Asbral

Holds your attention, I enjoyed every moment, highlly recommended. I give this product 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asbral
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Lots of fun to watch!
7/1/2008

Customer review by Na164

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by Na164
by Na164

My husband and I love these Doris Day movies. Our favorite channel is AMC and these movies are right up that alley! If you like the classics, then these movies are for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Na164
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
fun film
8/19/2007

Customer review by artie

5.0 stars 8/19/2007 by artie
by artie

I love this movie and so did my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artie
Portsmouth,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
:)
3/9/2008

Customer review by cintigisme333

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by cintigisme333
by cintigisme333

Very fun movies! Recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cintigisme333
River Edge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Timeless Romance: Love Has Never Been So Fun!
4/11/2011

Customer review by Literatureandmovielover

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Literatureandmovielover
by Literatureandmovielover

I actually own this 3 set DVD collection (my version was entitled Rock Hudson/Doris Day Romance Collection which included a bonus CD in a pink slip case with lovely lettering) no longer available. Alas, the wonderful movies still are. Rock and Doris sizzle. They are adorable. The chase/requited love storylines proffer such enjoyment. Well worth the price. A set of three marvelous classics to cut your teeth on. Includes: Pillow Talk, Lover Come Back, and Send me No Flowers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Literatureandmovielover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/28/2013

Customer review by Irish60

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Irish60
by Irish60

Great value, three movies in one!!! Nice, wholesome, VERY funny movies!!! Doris & Rock make a great couple!! Thank you Wal-Mart. I don't know what I'd do without you!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irish60
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good movie
1/5/2011

Customer review by babsygirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by babsygirl
by babsygirl

We enjoy watching a lot of the older movies without all the filthy language in the newer ones. Doris Day and Rock Hudson seemed to make a good team on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babsygirl
Port Royal, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
These are Good Movies
7/27/2008

Customer review by ShoppingQueen26

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by ShoppingQueen26
by ShoppingQueen26

These movies are better than the ones that are being made today. They are clean holesome movies to watch and enjoy and watch over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingQueen26
Jacksonville,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/13/2010

Customer review by ZippyP

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by ZippyP
by ZippyP

I remember watching these movies when I was younger. I absolutely love Doris Day and Rock Hudson together. Watching these movies brought back fond memories and with reality shows on every station, it is hard to find these movies on anymore. Now I can watch them when I want to. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZippyP
Linwood, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day