Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

51 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

51 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

37%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
24
1-20 of 45 total reviews
37%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
total waste of money
11/21/2007

Customer review by daisytigger

1.0 stars 11/21/2007 by daisytigger
by daisytigger

Please do not buy this product! The voice password does not work. We bought it even though we read the other reviews. Because our daughter wanted it so badly. What a mistake. We are taking the Diary back to Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daisytigger
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Paws off Diary
10/9/2007

Customer review by shoppingbymom

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by shoppingbymom
by shoppingbymom

My daughter has just about every LPS item available, and for her 6th birthday my dad got this for her. She loves it and she loves that her little brother cant get into it. My only complaint is how sensitive it is to noise, it took us atleast 5 tries to get her password set initially, and at times she cant get in it herself (there is a trick to getting it open without the password though). Other than the fact that it is a bit pricey it is a great thing for a little girl to have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingbymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
12/2/2007

Customer review by tallmom

1.0 stars 12/2/2007 by tallmom
by tallmom

My daughter got this for her bday and we have had a heck of a time getting the voice recognition to work. I was thinking of bringing it back for a different one but probably won't after reading all the negative reviews. I'm glad I got this on sale and didn't pay the full $25. I'm sure she'll have fun with it anyway. Too bad. Appatently this wasn't tested before production.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
LPS DIARY FAILED
11/5/2007

Customer review by LPSLOVER

1.0 stars 11/5/2007 by LPSLOVER
by LPSLOVER

My daughter received the electronic diary for her birthday & it doesn't work the way it was advertised. It opens all the time for anyone. She was upset & so was the little friend who bought it at your harrisburg, pa store. It was more than she's usually allowed to spend on a birthday present $25. So both of the girls were upset this product didn't work just to my daughter's voice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPSLOVER
Hummelstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A waste of money
1/22/2008

Customer review by Mom4Real

1.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Mom4Real
by Mom4Real

My daughter got this from Santa this past year and we threw away all the packaging and cannot return it. If I could I would. It is cute, but the voice recognition does not work. We tried over and over. My seven year old daughter was very disappointed and wanted one since they first came out. The password would not set. My husband and I both tried it and it would not take our voice either and we followed the instructions and it just open and shuts when it feels like it. I am trying to contact Hasboro, since I have read all these bad reviews. 3 of my friends bought them for their children and we all have the same problem. Do not waste your time or money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom4Real
Winston Salem NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Big Disappointment :-(
1/3/2008

Customer review by FeelingBlessed

1.0 stars 1/3/2008 by FeelingBlessed
by FeelingBlessed

My granddaugther looked forward to this gift for weeks... she told everyone she knew about the diary she asked for that her brother wouldn't be able to get into... she was so excited when she opened it Christmas morning... sad news... it doesn't work... it opens for anyone's voice anywhere, anytime... often without a voice... I read some other reviews and others have had the same experience.... she still wants to keep it, but it's not what she dreamed it would be... very little paper inside.... poor value... cute design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FeelingBlessed
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too bad voice activation doesn't work
1/3/2008

Customer review by Rachelsmom37

3.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Rachelsmom37
by Rachelsmom37

I bought this product as a gift for my niece. She wanted it and asked special for it for Christmas. I read the reviews online and was a little concerned that many of them said that the voice activated password didn't work right. Well, she opened it up, put the batteries in it, and it worked at first for about two hours. After that it would open without the password. She was very disappointed to say the least. I don't blame her since the voice activated password is the neatest thing about this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachelsmom37
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not recommend
11/9/2007

Customer review by krn1116

2.0 stars 11/9/2007 by krn1116
by krn1116

My daughter has just about every LPS toy that they offer so of course she was bought the diary by her grandmother also. It is ok as a novelty gift but not as it’s intended use. My daughter was unhappy that she could not get the password to work. I tried myself and out of fifteen tries the last time I finally got the password activated but my daughter’s voice could not open it, only mine could. I’m very disappointed in the product; it doesn’t work as well as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krn1116
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Waste of Money!!!!
12/11/2007

Customer review by MaddieNKodasMommy

1.0 stars 12/11/2007 by MaddieNKodasMommy
by MaddieNKodasMommy

I didn't read the reviews before I bought this. I got it home & opened it (to put in the batteries). This was going to be a gift from Santa (he was coming to a party we were going to attend), I wanted it to work as soon as she got it. I tried it out & never got it to work. I thought it might have been broke, but after reading reviews, I see it is just junk. I will be taking it back tomorrow and buying something else! Don't waste your money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddieNKodasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
peice of junk
12/6/2007

Customer review by lovemy3monkeys

1.0 stars 12/6/2007 by lovemy3monkeys
by lovemy3monkeys

I bought this for my 6 year old and when we got it home we couldnt wait to try it out but to make a long story short its a worthless peice of junk, it does not work regardless of how many times we take the batteries out and reset it. I would have taken it back but my daughter used up all the stickers and I never have the time to take it back. I am planning on calling the company and complaining.....if only I had the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemy3monkeys
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product
1/10/2008

Customer review by ShyGirl06

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by ShyGirl06
by ShyGirl06

I have not had any of the problems it seems that so many other people are having. My daughter is 6. We set the password-which was very easy to do. The diary will not open for just anyone, only for her. It does take her a couple of times to get it to open sometimes but most of the time with her first try. She really likes that no one can open it but her. I recommend this to anyone with a little girl that loves to write.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShyGirl06
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money!!
12/31/2007

Customer review by Dmmca07

1.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Dmmca07
by Dmmca07

My daughter got this for Christmas from Santa. It could be opened just by pressing the on button, so no need for a password. We tried reseting it numerous times and it was like it wasn't responding.Eventually she got it to work.But then would go back to opening just by pressing "on". My daughter was disappointed that she couldn't use the password she wanted too. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmmca07
Pittsfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Would never buy!
12/28/2008

Customer review by kassietwins

1.0 stars 12/28/2008 by kassietwins
by kassietwins

My daughter wanted this soooo bad so regardless of all the horrible reviews, I purchased anyways. The reviews are correct. We opened it up and I kept resetting the password and then we would hit the button for her to open it and it would not even ask us for a password it would just open. She was so mad! She said it was stupid and she did not even want it! So we returned! Very bad product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kassietwins
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
waste of money
12/31/2007

Customer review by Deejoy

3.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Deejoy
by Deejoy

This product was purchased for my little sister (who is 10) At first she had a hard time setting the password, then after it was set it would ask her three times for her password. When she took it home my neice who is four figured out that you don't even need the password to open it. If my sister had not wanted this so bad then I would not have even thought about getting it for her

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deejoy
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not bad
1/4/2008

Customer review by gapatn

3.0 stars 1/4/2008 by gapatn
by gapatn

Setting the password was difficult and the diary opened even when someone other than the owner tried to open the diary. So it doesn't really work like it's suppose to as advertised. That being said, my 2 daughters didn't seem to notice and absolutely love the diary. I wouldn't pay more than $20 for it so Wal-Mart is the best bet for this gift as they had the best price by far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gapatn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6 year old likes it.
1/2/2008

Customer review by Ravenette

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Ravenette
by Ravenette

My 6 year old likes the product. It was on the top of her Christmas list. It works exactly as stated, but becomes boring fast. It's a good concept and my daughter does like it, but it could do more. The other models of voice recognized diaries that are not so childish would have been a better choice. All in all. No major complaints. It does what it says it does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ravenette
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a piece of junk!
11/20/2007

Customer review by Spunkette

1.0 stars 11/20/2007 by Spunkette
by Spunkette

What a piece of junk! This thing doesn't work at all. It opens without a password. My daughter asked for this for her birthday and was very, very disappointed. Now we have to go out and buy password journal because that has received good reviews and is supposed to really work. The LPS Electronic Diary DOES NOT work at all like it is advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spunkette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not as described
11/21/2007

Customer review by lstexas

1.0 stars 11/21/2007 by lstexas
by lstexas

My daughter was upset that it didn't work the way it was supposed to. Took several tries to get the password set and then it opened at the push of the button and didn't ask for the password. If it had worked as described, it would be used everyday. We even bought a second one thinking that particular one was defective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lstexas
DFW area, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
don't bother
10/14/2008

Customer review by cheezjerky

1.0 stars 10/14/2008 by cheezjerky
by cheezjerky

I bought this for my almost 10 yo after hearing her talk about it for weeks. We were both sorely disappointed. The voice recognition didn't work. It popped open with just the press of a button. Not at all what was expected. May be great for a MUCH younger child that doesn't get the concept though. We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheezjerky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not as good as it looks
1/3/2008

Customer review by migucind

2.0 stars 1/3/2008 by migucind
by migucind

I bought this for my 4 year old for this past Christmas because she really wanted it. She actually loves it even though she only scribbles in the note pad but she is not able to record a password after numerous tries we just gave up. It really doesn't do anything else, it just looks cute. I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
migucind
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews