Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

51 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

51 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

37%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
24
1-20 of 45 total reviews
37%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
total waste of money
11/21/2007

Customer review by daisytigger

1.0 stars 11/21/2007 by daisytigger
by daisytigger

Please do not buy this product! The voice password does not work. We bought it even though we read the other reviews. Because our daughter wanted it so badly. What a mistake. We are taking the Diary back to Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisytigger
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Paws off Diary
10/9/2007

Customer review by shoppingbymom

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by shoppingbymom
by shoppingbymom

My daughter has just about every LPS item available, and for her 6th birthday my dad got this for her. She loves it and she loves that her little brother cant get into it. My only complaint is how sensitive it is to noise, it took us atleast 5 tries to get her password set initially, and at times she cant get in it herself (there is a trick to getting it open without the password though). Other than the fact that it is a bit pricey it is a great thing for a little girl to have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingbymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not impressed
12/2/2007

Customer review by tallmom

1.0 stars 12/2/2007 by tallmom
by tallmom

My daughter got this for her bday and we have had a heck of a time getting the voice recognition to work. I was thinking of bringing it back for a different one but probably won't after reading all the negative reviews. I'm glad I got this on sale and didn't pay the full $25. I'm sure she'll have fun with it anyway. Too bad. Appatently this wasn't tested before production.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tallmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
LPS DIARY FAILED
11/5/2007

Customer review by LPSLOVER

1.0 stars 11/5/2007 by LPSLOVER
by LPSLOVER

My daughter received the electronic diary for her birthday & it doesn't work the way it was advertised. It opens all the time for anyone. She was upset & so was the little friend who bought it at your harrisburg, pa store. It was more than she's usually allowed to spend on a birthday present $25. So both of the girls were upset this product didn't work just to my daughter's voice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LPSLOVER
Hummelstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!
1/1/2008

Customer review by cindrluh

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by cindrluh
by cindrluh

I bought this for my 7 year old niece for Christmas and she absolutely LOVES it!! This is the only thing that she asked for and has not put it down since she got it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindrluh
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/4/2007

Customer review by vava

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by vava
by vava

I was very surprised how well made this product was and how much enjoyment the children got out of using it. I would highly recommend this product for any boy or girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vava
Newbury Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Product
1/10/2008

Customer review by ShyGirl06

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by ShyGirl06
by ShyGirl06

I have not had any of the problems it seems that so many other people are having. My daughter is 6. We set the password-which was very easy to do. The diary will not open for just anyone, only for her. It does take her a couple of times to get it to open sometimes but most of the time with her first try. She really likes that no one can open it but her. I recommend this to anyone with a little girl that loves to write.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShyGirl06
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For Little Girls
1/16/2008

Customer review by BestForLess

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by BestForLess
by BestForLess

Got this for my granddaughter. She loves it. Writes in it all the time when she's here. Works just like it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestForLess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pet shop diary
12/9/2007

Customer review by mylittlewriter

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by mylittlewriter
by mylittlewriter

She loves this diary, Because she doesn't forget her password.. She just names her pet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mylittlewriter
brea,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute for younger girls
12/30/2007

Customer review by kidskidskids

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by kidskidskids
by kidskidskids

My daughters liked it. They were a little dissappointed with the whole password aspect. I think they wanted it a little more protected. It is a cute diary for younger girls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidskidskids
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
SPEAK CLEARLY
1/2/2008

Customer review by scrantonsx3

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by scrantonsx3
by scrantonsx3

This is a great item. My lil girl (6yrs old) loves it! However she tends to get frutrsted with the password, it is very sensitive and you must speak clearly and say it the same way every time. The good thing in all that is the reset on it is quik and easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrantonsx3
Fayetteville,N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6 year old likes it.
1/2/2008

Customer review by Ravenette

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Ravenette
by Ravenette

My 6 year old likes the product. It was on the top of her Christmas list. It works exactly as stated, but becomes boring fast. It's a good concept and my daughter does like it, but it could do more. The other models of voice recognized diaries that are not so childish would have been a better choice. All in all. No major complaints. It does what it says it does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravenette
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for girls
1/3/2008

Customer review by TwoKidMommy

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by TwoKidMommy
by TwoKidMommy

My five year old loves her diary. She enjoys the privacy even though I am spelling a lot of the words for her as she writes them down. She likes the idea of no one being able to read her diary with the secret password.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoKidMommy
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2008

Customer review by MyLilGirl

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by MyLilGirl
by MyLilGirl

My seven year old asked for this product for Christmas because she loves to write and the fact that it is password protected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyLilGirl
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2007

Customer review by kecky

4.0 stars 11/28/2007 by kecky
by kecky

The diary came with 6 extra pets for the same price as just the diary and that's a HUGE deal for a little girl who collects the pets. GREAT value!! We had some trouble setting the password, it took several attempts to get it to work properly and even still the voice recognition is a little tricky for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kecky
American Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as good as advertised
12/20/2007

Customer review by Divaveteran

3.0 stars 12/20/2007 by Divaveteran
by Divaveteran

The diary is cute and a great idea, but it comes with very little paper, no refills and not much room to write, which is the point of a diary. And it was difficult to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Divaveteran
Collingswood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
waste of money
12/31/2007

Customer review by Deejoy

3.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Deejoy
by Deejoy

This product was purchased for my little sister (who is 10) At first she had a hard time setting the password, then after it was set it would ask her three times for her password. When she took it home my neice who is four figured out that you don't even need the password to open it. If my sister had not wanted this so bad then I would not have even thought about getting it for her

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deejoy
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A FUN PRODUCT.
12/30/2007

Customer review by 1066LITTLERED

3.0 stars 12/30/2007 by 1066LITTLERED
by 1066LITTLERED

COMMAND FOR OPENING DEVICE FAILED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1066LITTLERED
NICHOLSON, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LPS diary disappointment
1/3/2008

Customer review by jojob

3.0 stars 1/3/2008 by jojob
by jojob

This was disppointing. My daughter loves littlest pet shop and this was one of the first gifts on her "Santa" list but she has played with it maybe twice since she got it. It does not always open when you say the password. She was thrilled to get it but does not play with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojob
East Greenwich, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too bad voice activation doesn't work
1/3/2008

Customer review by Rachelsmom37

3.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Rachelsmom37
by Rachelsmom37

I bought this product as a gift for my niece. She wanted it and asked special for it for Christmas. I read the reviews online and was a little concerned that many of them said that the voice activated password didn't work right. Well, she opened it up, put the batteries in it, and it worked at first for about two hours. After that it would open without the password. She was very disappointed to say the least. I don't blame her since the voice activated password is the neatest thing about this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachelsmom37
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews