Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
One of the 5 Best Movies Ever Made
3/7/2010

Customer review by Hanedog72

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by Hanedog72
by Hanedog72
Walmart associate

There's a reason this movie is rated #2 on the imdb.com all time user movie rankings. A flawless movie in every sense, great acted, perfect story, strong start to finish, a must for anyone who even vaguely considers themselves a movie fan!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hanedog72
Sparta, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Dvd review
4/23/2009

Customer review by Lolly9999

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by Lolly9999
by Lolly9999

This is one of my favorite movies, and I have ordered it twice from Walmart. (I lost the first one in the flood of 2008.) The value was excellent and so was the quality. It didn't take too long to arrive Site-to-Store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolly9999
Lake Station, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Damaged goods
10/30/2011

Customer review by poorgoods

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by poorgoods
by poorgoods

I purchased this cartridge several months ago because I didn't want to run out of ink. It turned out that I purchased it a few months too early but I thought that this was okay because I just left it in its box waiting until I did run out of ink. Finally I opened the box and put it in the machine. I was really glad I had purchased ahead of time then. Now I'm not. The cartridge was damaged and there is a funny mark on every page I print. (It does print.) I purchased so long ago that I can't return it. I thought that by purchased from HP that I would not be gypped but I was. If I had waited until I actually ran out of ink, then run to the nearest store, I would have paid more but at least I could have returned the damaged package.

poorgoods
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/14/2012

Customer review by amfumu

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by amfumu
by amfumu

It came on time and it is new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amfumu
Mishawaka, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
shawshank redemption
9/12/2015

Customer review by bigfan

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by bigfan
by bigfan

I absolutely love this movie. Everytime I watch it its like the first time. I'd have to say my favorite part by far is when the Worden finds out Andy had escaped...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Shawshank Redemption
7/18/2015

Customer review by LoveMyFamily16

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by LoveMyFamily16
by LoveMyFamily16

I purchased this DVD because I had just visited Mansfield, Ohio, where the movie was filmed at the OH Reformatory. I enjoyed being able to see in the movie the areas at the reformatory where the movie was filmed. I must see movie and a must see museum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyFamily16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low yield
12/1/2013

Customer review by clong0790

2.0 stars 12/1/2013 by clong0790
by clong0790

While HP claims that this unit will produce about 200 pages I have yet to get more than 1000 and usually get closer to 800 pages. I always run the cartridge until it starts streaking. The minder program starts telling me it is low on toner after about 200 pages. I print mostly text with 8 to 10 pages of graphs per cartridge. Print quality is always good.

clong0790
Would recommend to a friend? No
Printer eats toner
9/22/2010

Customer review by tjsully

2.0 stars 9/22/2010 by tjsully
by tjsully

Yup wish I could reccomend an alternative toner source for this printer. The printer I love, works great. Toner lasts for about 1400 pages no more. We use it for our real estate business and do a lot of scan to e-mail which is awsome, however when it comes to printing this bad boy will break you. Toner can empty out in as little as two weeks.

tjsully
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best ever
10/16/2010

Customer review by DrNurse12

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by DrNurse12
by DrNurse12

I have owned multiple printers and used multiple toner cartridges and honestly these are the best! I get well over 2500 pages (up to 4000 sometimes) per cartridge. It just depends on what you are printing, word documents alone will get you about 3500 pages.

DrNurse12
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Need more ink life
10/27/2012

Customer review by shell14

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by shell14
by shell14

This product would be better if if had double the amount of toner. I replace it at least monthly. It seems the cartridge would last twice as long without difficultly... the problem is the lack of toner in the cartridge.

shell14
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toner
9/12/2011

Customer review by DebZ

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by DebZ
by DebZ

Obviously this is a product that is bought more out of need than want. I have to say that I get my money's work out of this toner. The quantity of quality pages of printing I get is great.

DebZ
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Shawshank Redemption
7/11/2015

Customer review by Fatcat

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Fatcat
by Fatcat

Great movie!! One of my favorites!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/12/2014

Customer review by Teacher2014

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Teacher2014
by Teacher2014

Had the opportunity to purchase a much cheaper toner cartridge for my HP laser jet printer, but chose HP because it lasts a long time.

Teacher2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All Around Great Movie !! Love it !!
2/9/2012

Customer review by pan3dabea2r

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by pan3dabea2r
by pan3dabea2r

This Is one of the Best Movies you could watch! Full of Acton ! will for sure hold your attention. There is not a boring part in this Movie > You got to see this Movie . If you have already seen it ,get it to just have to watch when ever you want to just watch a good Movie this is it . I have already seen it twice I already knew what the Movie was about . So check it out you wont be sorry .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pan3dabea2r
clermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
5 stars!!
4/30/2015

Customer review by KarB

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by KarB
by KarB

Shawshank is one of those movies that is just a classic. Everyone should watch this film! There are many surprises to keep you on your toes and it is a very interesting movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son loves this movie
6/13/2015

Customer review by LoveItInIndiana

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by LoveItInIndiana
by LoveItInIndiana

Perfect, easy transaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveItInIndiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
9/8/2014

Customer review by PollyAnnaGirlme

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by PollyAnnaGirlme
by PollyAnnaGirlme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have seen this movie many times. It is one of the best movies. Not for children, too much bad language. I had to buy a new one because I let someone borrow my movie and never got it back, that's why I don't lone movies out anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PollyAnnaGirlme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2011

Customer review by DELPEL

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by DELPEL
by DELPEL

Would have a top score if it wasn't for all the VULGAR LANGUAGE. Could watch only the first 4 or 5 minutes before we had to turn it off. Had seen it before with the Guardian and didn't realize the language was mostly from the gutter. Buying it was money wasted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DELPEL
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent movie
3/3/2009

Customer review by Okiefifi

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by Okiefifi
by Okiefifi

This is must see movie. It will make you laugh, cry and it will make you mad. I definitely recommend it to all anyone who loves a great movie. Grab a bag of popcorn and go to the rest room because your not going to wanna miss a minute of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okiefifi
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing Movie
1/11/2009

Customer review by ShopToDropForEver

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by ShopToDropForEver
by ShopToDropForEver

This is my second copy of this movie since I wore the first one out. Great quality and price. Wonderful story line and if you like prision movies then you will probably like this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopToDropForEver
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews