Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 299 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

299 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
220
4 stars
59
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 285 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 285 total reviews
1-20 of 285 reviews
We'llseeinayear
6/11/2010

Customer review by USAFMSGT

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by USAFMSGT
by USAFMSGT

I only had this for a month. Ask me again this time next year to see if my opinion has changed. Make sure you read the directions BEFORE plugging this in. The store put it in my truck for me but there are no "arrows" to say "This side up". They layed it on it's side, the directions say that if it was not upright for any period of time then don't plug it in for 24 hours. This is so the "freon" can settle in the condenser. It works great, so far. Also, the instructions say to put a layer of Vaseline on the seal. I did this to my fridge as well and it really makes a great seal.

Was this review helpful? (102) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAFMSGT
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
11/6/2007

Customer review by Qbreezy

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by Qbreezy
by Qbreezy

We received exactly the product that we expected and it works wonderfully. We have been able to stock up and buy bulk type of items to put in the freezer. The size of the freezer works excellent with the small space we had to put it in without taking away from the freezer space. The lid for the freezer also is nice in that we were able to put the freezer up to the wall and still use the freezer. We did have some surprises with shipping. Communication on when our freezer would arrive could have been better. We actually received the freezer before we expected it which was a nice surprise.This is an excellent freezer with great features. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qbreezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good freezer
11/29/2009

Customer review by cj000333

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by cj000333
by cj000333

Whisper Quiet!... when I first purchased it I thought it wasn't running! The freezer arrived damaged and had to be returned. CAUTION... save the box your freezer comes in, because you are responsible for boxing it up for return. you cannot return an item bought online to a physical walmart store. Walmart pays for the shipping, but good luck finding a freezer box.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cj000333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just what i needed
8/12/2007

Customer review by mommyof5

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by mommyof5
by mommyof5

i am a mother of 5 4 boys and 1 girl with dad and me that makes 7 i was looking for something compact and big enough so i could stock up for the month and it did just that with the freezer and my freezer on top of my fridge i can make one trip to the store and stock up for the month thanks i love u walmart

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof5
galesburg il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only lasted a few days over a year.
12/15/2009

Customer review by govtinsidejob

2.0 stars 12/15/2009 by govtinsidejob
by govtinsidejob

Just stopped working properly only 1 year after we bought it. Called Haier, they were absolutely worthless since it was just days after the year. Pay a few bucks more and get a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
govtinsidejob
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
13 years....
8/27/2011

Customer review by SugahMagnolia

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by SugahMagnolia
by SugahMagnolia

Yes, that is correct! This wonderful freezer finally gave out on me yesterday after 13 long years. This was one of the best investments made. It is tough & sturdy (my now teenage daughter would constantly slam the door when she was little and it never once damaged it), reliable and excellent cooling. It fit nicely in our attached pantry and was whisper quiet. Even though it was considered a "compact" freezer, it held a great amount of food (I buy meats, veggies, and other frozen items in bulk at Sam's on a weekly basis). I know right off hand, I have had 2 - 11 lb bags of boneless chicken breasts; 16 ct. box Boca veggie burgers; 3 - 1/2 gallon containers of ice cream; 2 loafs of bread; 6+ frozen kid meals and several bags of frozen fruits and vegetables. That is right off the top of my head. I also like the ease of cleaning. Due to its size, it was a breeze to fully clean without asking my hubby to help. For the money, it is definitely a best buy!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugahMagnolia
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good buy
1/26/2008

Customer review by wantmymoneyback

1.0 stars 1/26/2008 by wantmymoneyback
by wantmymoneyback

I am mad. I was buying a new house so I wanted all new appliances so I am in walmart shopping and I saw this nice freezer at a reasonable price so I purchase it got it home and it worked great for awhile but in a couple of months it stop working.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wantmymoneyback
chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible!
7/5/2008

Customer review by 4Oliver

1.0 stars 7/5/2008 by 4Oliver
by 4Oliver

Very Dissapionted in this product. Completely stopped working within a few weeks of purchasing! All our frozen food unthawed and went bad..obviously defeats the purpose of purchasing this product! Would not recommend!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Oliver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for a small space
7/13/2010

Customer review by DigiCameraLover

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by DigiCameraLover
by DigiCameraLover

After getting a Sams Club card I quickly learned I needed more space, so I purchased this back in 2004 or so. It fits into a little nook in my dining room between the wall and my table. I installed a cabinet light on a shelf that is above it to shine into the freezer since it can be hard to see what is at the bottom of the freezer. 5 cubic feet sounds small, but you can fit a LOT of stuff in this freezer - I can fit three gallons of milk on the shelf (but I wouldn't recommend it because since they expand when they freeze, you won't be able to get them out!). I have 8 packages of bacon, 4 packages of hot dogs and about a dozen packages of Kraft singles in the basket alone! It can be kind of hard to organize since it is basically a big ol box, but you learn what you can put where. I can stuff this thing super full and have never had an issue with loss of freezing. It is the best $200 you can spend if you are a bulk-shopper, couponer, or just someone who buys a lot of meat (or ice cream!) Do yourself a favor and also invest in a Food Saver (or similar). You can keep stuff in the freezer forever!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DigiCameraLover
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
12/3/2010

Customer review by echadrbox

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by echadrbox
by echadrbox

I ordered the freezer site to store and it was delivered earlier than promissed. I brought it home let it sit overnight, The next morning I plugged it in and everything works great. The freezer is actually real quiet, My kitchen fridge makes more noise than this freezer!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
echadrbox
Irvine, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bad picture but good product
6/7/2009

Customer review by xman2099

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by xman2099
by xman2099

I ordered this product on line, the picture made it seem smaller. this is almost the size of a full size and I like it as it fits where I wanted it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xman2099
sidney, nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
11/11/2008

Customer review by minelab

1.0 stars 11/11/2008 by minelab
by minelab

Do not buy, I owned for 14 months and quit working. I lost all food in freezer. DO NOT BUY

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minelab
Kingsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS ROCKS!!
10/8/2008

Customer review by 314sp

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by 314sp
by 314sp

i bought one of these over a yearago and had a house fire six months ago. it was one of the few appliances that still worked and i had had no problems out of it ever. I was skkptical at first because it was so inexpensive. WELL WORTH MONEY!!! we keep it stocked up and i have never had to defrost it

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
314sp
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/28/2010

Customer review by ShoppingDiva1213

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by ShoppingDiva1213
by ShoppingDiva1213

We have had our freezer for over 7 years and have had no problems. It is perfect size and only takes up a small space. I would recommend this product 100%.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingDiva1213
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for me
1/9/2008

Customer review by maddiemad

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by maddiemad
by maddiemad

I've been wanting a deep freezer since cave men days and now i have it. It is perfect for my size thre family. It fits perfect in the spot i picked for it. The sound is not annoying at all. My seven year old son has easy access to it. That was my christmas present from me. Simply marvelous!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddiemad
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2012

Customer review by KiwiFruit40

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by KiwiFruit40
by KiwiFruit40

I've had this freezer for 3 yrs and it has been wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiwiFruit40
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Owned for 5 years
8/22/2012

Customer review by Bugaboo06

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Bugaboo06
by Bugaboo06

I have owned this freezer for 5 years and have never had a problem with it. They only thing that I would say is that it shows that it is 5 years old, the paint on the top of the lid is scrached, but I also sat stuff on top of it so that could be my fault. The vent dents easily, but I was able to bend it back just the same. This is a great freezer for a family of 2 to 4.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bugaboo06
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic machine
3/1/2012

Customer review by gapetlady

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by gapetlady
by gapetlady

I bought this 9 years ago. Nothing fancy, just a plain jane basic freezer. It went to my brother about 6 years ago, and is still in his garage, plugging away. You cant ask for more than that. I may try to get it back and give him my larger one. I'll buy a Haier any time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gapetlady
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/19/2010

Customer review by Kleazy

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by Kleazy
by Kleazy

Awesome, really spacious, fits alot of food and bigger than expected.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kleazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Quiet Product
4/25/2011

Customer review by LoveMyDeepFreezer

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by LoveMyDeepFreezer
by LoveMyDeepFreezer

I purchased this product about 3 weeks ago & I love it. It's quieter than my dishwasher and fits perfectly in my 2 bdrm 2bath apartment.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyDeepFreezer
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 285 total reviews
1-20 of 285 reviews