Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The perfect compact chest freezer
7/12/2007

Customer review by Bhob

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Bhob
by Bhob

Perfect for small spaces, plenty of storage capacity, virtually silent. Weighs only 76 pounds. Only had a month, but very happy with it. Not many places offer freezers this small.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhob
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helpful
8/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good product for the money and size, could use longer cord, only 4foot long and if your facing front the cord petrudes from the right side instead of back. You must defrost from time to time but for it's size there isn't a freezer with an auto defrost.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect size
8/13/2007

Customer review by InAHurry

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by InAHurry
by InAHurry

This is the perfect size for someone who needs just a bit of freezer space. Those little 1.3 or so cu ft freezers don't hold anything, and for some people a 5 cu ft is just too much. This is great, and is not too heavy for moving it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InAHurry
Albion, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Haier Chest Freezer
6/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This freezer is a perfect size for a 2 to 3 person household or for use as an auxiliary freezer. It makes access to frozen foods and desserts easy. It is easy to clean and the basket which is removable also sides from side to side for access to items below it. Just under 76 pounds in weight it is not difficult to move short distances by one person, although moving it may not be necessary once it is located where it can be close to a grounded outlet. It is available for on line purchase only at this time and can be shipped to a nearby store for pickup or delivered directly to your home address. I prefer store pickup. I am glad I got mine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
faulty seal
4/5/2014

Customer review by dode1949

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by dode1949
by dode1949

I have a Haier air conditioner that I liked so decided to go with this brand for a small chest freezer. Plugged it in and filled it up. And it turned on.....ran for 7 min......over the last week I find that it's turning on 3 times an hour and running a total of 21 min. in 60. Turned the temp down.......then started looking at seals which seemed ok, but then noticed frost forming after 1 week. I just got off the phone with the company and their solution was to put Vaseline on the seal.....and if that doesn't work they'll send someone out to look at it. I'm not happy........can't return it since it's filled with food now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dode1949
rockford il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it
9/25/2007

Customer review by sassyfox

4.0 stars 9/25/2007 by sassyfox
by sassyfox

we got this and it is the perfect size for our kitchen, we are getting an 1/8th of a cow and we needed more freezer space so this will be one of the best purchases we made...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassyfox
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
3/22/2014

Customer review by Knutsy

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Knutsy
by Knutsy

I have had it for eight month. I use it for my grass-fed beef I buy on-line. You have to buy a certain amount of beef when you buy on-line, and all that beef takes up too much room in my regular refrigerator/freezer. The super markets in my area sometimes have sales on grass-fed beef, so I will stock up on it because I now have room for it my chest freezer. For eight months the freezer has performed flawlessly, keeping my meat so cold that I have trouble touching it for just a few seconds. I have to wear gloves when I take out the meat for thawing, or when I rearrange the meat in the Haier. It is very quiet. When it kicks in, all you hear is a weak rumbling. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knutsy
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
camping freezer
9/18/2007

Customer review by Manyard

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by Manyard
by Manyard

This is a great size for small areas. We are campers and stay in one place for a long time. This freezer can fit into the camper or under the front of a fifth wheel .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manyard
Burnsville, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice size for one or two people
9/6/2014

Customer review by charleybarley

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by charleybarley
by charleybarley

I 've had larger freezers over the years and find that you never use what gets to the bottom. I decided to have a freezer that I knew what all was in it and that I would use it. This is a perfect size for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charleybarley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's all good - so far
3/29/2014

Customer review by StGermainGuy

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by StGermainGuy
by StGermainGuy

I picked up the freezer at Walmart in Minocqua WI. The staff was very helpful. I asked to completely unpack it before I took delivery because I wanted to be sure it wasn't damaged in shipment. It fit easily in the back of my Subaru outback. I have it in the garage, which is unheated. The directions/owner's manual that came with it indicated that it was not designed to be left in an unheated environment. It was a little late to get that info. I have had freezers in unheated garages in the past and have not had a problem. I guess only time will tell. The directions also recommended that the unit sit for 24 hrs if it had been tilted or laid on its side in shipping. I followed this advice. It started up and cooled down quickly when I plugged it in. I like the compact size of the unit & it appears that it will hold a considerable amount of food. So far so good.............

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StGermainGuy
St. Germain WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Haier 3.5 cu ft freezer
4/23/2014

Customer review by pattih11

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by pattih11
by pattih11

Perfect for the space I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattih11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
covenience vs. cosmetics
8/16/2007

Customer review by Elph

4.0 stars 8/16/2007 by Elph
by Elph

I did send an email about the 'dimple dent' on the outside of the freezer which in no way seems to affect its performance. I was sent the instructions for returning the product. I am a senior apartment dweller and have to have help with almost everything so returning would have been very inconvenient. The freezer seems to work well so I don't have to cook as much. the 'site to store' saved me quite a bit on shipping, Thank You -Elph

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elph
Vacaville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good size for a small apartment
4/4/2014

Customer review by EAJ65

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by EAJ65
by EAJ65

The 3.5 cu ft. chest freezer by Haier is all that I hoped for. Plenty of room in the chest for lots of meat, vegetables, ice cream, etc. Set up was easy. Plugged in for 24 hours to become really cold to transfer the food from the overstuffed refrigerator freezer to the chest freezer. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EAJ65
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FREEZER
9/4/2007

Customer review by RAKELL

1.0 stars 9/4/2007 by RAKELL
by RAKELL

MY FREESER WAS PERFECT SIZE I NEED FOR SMALL KITCHEN, AND FOR 1 OR 2 PEOPLE ITS PERFECT

Was this review helpful? (3) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAKELL
PRATT, KS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a small freezer
10/3/2014

Customer review by OmaP123

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by OmaP123
by OmaP123

Needed extra freezer space, but a 5cu ft would be too big. This is perfect for those stock up items such as meat on sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmaP123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a small apartment
11/22/2014

Customer review by MandieKate

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by MandieKate
by MandieKate

We live in an tiny student housing apartment on a seminary campus. This freezer is perfect for two people and holds a lot of food for its small size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandieKate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the little freezer I wanted!
11/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Living in a small apartment, this is the perfect size for our needs. I have had this freezer for 2 weeks and I already got it almost full. Was delivered with no complications and I am one satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact & convenient
9/11/2013

Customer review by 77Momofone

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by 77Momofone
by 77Momofone

Compact unit that meets our needs. It does make a noise when it runs and shuts off, otherwise it's all that we needed! Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
77Momofone
Plantation, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came with a dent
10/4/2014

Customer review by NoName1971

2.0 stars 10/4/2014 by NoName1971
by NoName1971

I purchased this product for my daughter. When she unpacked it, there was a dent in the side. I told her to return it, but she plugged it in and it seems OK. Her dad was going to be in town that weekend so he could do the heavy lifting, but she said it worked OK. Not worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoName1971
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.