Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
lots of space
2/9/2008

Customer review by sydrine

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by sydrine
by sydrine
Walmart associate

when i bought my 360, i wasnt sure if i should spend the extra money upfront on the elite model that already had the 120 gig h.d. or not since prior to this i had never used xbox live with my original xbox,so i got the halo edition with the 20 gig.it turned out there was a lot of stuff i wanted to download,so we got the 120 gig shortly after buying the 360.imho,if you dont plan on downloading much you probably wont need the bigger h.d.,but you will difinitely need it if you plan on downloading much,if nothing else so you dont HAVE TO delete things to make space.it is so cheap to D.L. stuff(no more then renting at video store or pay per view) that it is really nice to have.and the selection is pretty decent.if nothing else it is cheaper to buy the elite model with the 120 gig hd then having to buy the 120 gig hd seperatly.so far so good on the performance end.you are able to transfer anything you have on your current h.d to the new one.but you can only transfer it once and thats it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sydrine
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
(Almost) Must Have
11/6/2008

Customer review by Saintjude

4.0 stars 11/6/2008 by Saintjude
by Saintjude

I bought my 360 shortly after they first launched a few years ago and it came with a 20 GB hard drive. Those 20 gigs served me well for a few years but now that more and more games that interest me are becoming available on the Xbox Live Market Place I find myself having to go through and delete saved games, other games that I have downloaded, pictures, ect from my hard drive. Buying a 120 GB hard drive is a must for me and I would recommend it to other gamers. Also, another reason why I am getting one is the November update that Microsoft is putting out in another week or two. With this update we will have the ability to install the games that we buy from stores (Halo 3, Fable 2, Call of Duty, ect) onto our hard drives. In doing this the games will load quicker, the CD will not be constantly be spinning in the drive so that should cut down on hardware failures, and it should make the 360 run more quietly. To any one on the fence about spending the money for this product I would say go for it. It will be a very nice investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saintjude
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the Hard drive
6/12/2009

Customer review by iceover

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by iceover
by iceover

The hard drive allows you to be able to store large amounts of data. Works great for a lot of game info.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iceover
Soda Springs, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ease of use and quality great
4/21/2009

Customer review by cmorganroth

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by cmorganroth
by cmorganroth

this was so much easier to use and transition with the copy tool that comes with it. you wont loose a thing since it comes with a great tool to transfer your old files. very fun to use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmorganroth
La Push, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the NXE
12/8/2008

Customer review by Goldenpaww

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Goldenpaww
by Goldenpaww
Walmart associate

I bought this when the NXE(New xBox Experience) came out. I have an original 360 that came with the 20GB hard drive. The NXE introduced the ability to install a game onto the hard drive for faster load times. This also has the benefit of stopping those disk read errors when the drive would spin down while playing. All in all, it was an easy process, you plug in the new hard drive into the rear USB port with the adapter, run the software to move your data from the old drive to the new, and switch the drives. My only gripe is the price is high for what hard drives cost these days. I bought a 320GB drive for my PS3 for $75. Microsoft needs to bring the price of this down for it to be a true value and a must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldenpaww
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Product but Expensive.
7/24/2009

Customer review by coolmnm4fun

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by coolmnm4fun
by coolmnm4fun

I download games, and many game add-ons. I love Guitar Hero and Rockband so I use up a lot of space on my hard drive. This extension is a must have for anyone in my same situation. This is a very expensive add-on for something that most people need. If this was a $100 it would be worth the money. I was willing to pay because I needed this, without a doubt.

coolmnm4fun
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radical!
11/17/2007

Customer review by Videogamereader

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader
Top 100 contributor

I never seen something this amazing before. It has 120 GB and it is elite. You can save a lot now with this new hard drive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
Great Deal.
12/23/2008

Customer review by AmericanGamer

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by AmericanGamer
by AmericanGamer

The 120GB HDD is a great deal. With the NXE you can now install games onto your hard drive, if you install the game onto the hard drive your xbox will no longer have that loud noise and the load times are even shorter. with great content on xbox live it is real easy to max out your hard drive, you will be able to store more movies, games (content), TV shows, and music with the 120GB HDD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericanGamer
Hopewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works as Designed
9/5/2009

Customer review by BruceDude

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by BruceDude
by BruceDude

Word of caution - if you have a smaller 20GB drive and you installed full games on it, remove them before copying. Otherwise the copying can take hours. Also, this drive is extremely overpriced $/GB, but it is proprietary so what choice do you have?

BruceDude
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Indescribable!!!!! LOVE IT!
1/19/2009

Customer review by Lives2Eat

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by Lives2Eat
by Lives2Eat

this really helps! 1. 120 GB is Awesome! Really saves you some $$$ 2. Portable. really helps (Example. 1) If your go to your friends house and he/she has a XBOX 360 you can bring your games and your hard drive and work on your games and your friend can help you too! I give the 2 thumbs-up!!! FIVE STARS! ***** WAL*MART RULZ!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lives2Eat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You may need this eventually
2/3/2008

Customer review by LogicalDolphin

4.0 stars 2/3/2008 by LogicalDolphin
by LogicalDolphin

If you download a lot of videos, music, and demos into your Xbox 360, the standard 20 GB hard drive just doesn't cut it. Nearly half of the 20 GB hard drive's storage capacity is eaten up for the Xbox 360's system use. Buying the 120 GB hard drive will increase your available storage capacity by a factor of ten.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LogicalDolphin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A MUST hAVE 4 XBOX 360 OWNERS
8/28/2009

Customer review by Joseph1968

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Joseph1968
by Joseph1968

I downloaded about 15 of my favorite titles straight to the hard drive. Now the system doesn't over heat and it works even better. I highly recommend this product to help keep your system running cooler. A must have for xbox 360 owners. Oh.. and there is still plenty of space for more games when I need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph1968
Boothwyn, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product
9/6/2009

Customer review by MCSHELBURNE

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by MCSHELBURNE
by MCSHELBURNE

I had ran out of memory on my previous 20gb hard drive and I could not download any of the new demo's releasing on the market place and if I did I would have to delete stuff so this product was very helpful for me. Gives alot more freedom to download without having to worry about the size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCSHELBURNE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing bad to say...
3/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had this product for 2 months now, and have used less than 2GB... However I do not do as much download and saving as many other do... but it I'm sure it will be well worth the extra space in the long run... I would highly recommend this to those that want to play Xbox Live.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
11/28/2008

Customer review by Xboxguy

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by Xboxguy
by Xboxguy

This is good for anyone running out of space on their 360's hard drive or if you want to use the new xbox live features and rip games to the hard drive. I had less than on gig left on my 20 gig from music and live arcade games this was a huge help. A little pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xboxguy
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Boostjunky

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Boostjunky
by Boostjunky

Got this Xbox 360 HDD at a deeply discounted price from the original price. Could not pass it up. Obviously more storage than the 20 gig that came with mine. Now I can take advantage of the new install the game to the HDD feature with the new upgrade software. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boostjunky
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What no one mentions
1/7/2008

Customer review by srfmrf

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by srfmrf
by srfmrf

If it was a little cheaper it would be a must have. If you are like I was, and running out of space for downloads...don't wait.

srfmrf
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than enough space.
10/31/2008

Customer review by MattOB

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by MattOB
by MattOB

I have 4 games, a bunch of dowloads, music, and pictures saved. Still have a little over 90 GB left. I wont have to ever worry about getting another hard drive again or erasing data to free up space. This thing is huge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattOB
Washington. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a must need
11/28/2008

Customer review by tyty4498

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by tyty4498
by tyty4498

this is a must need for xbox live gamers for the dlc and the new update that lets you save games to your hard drive for around 7 g.b and so you don't need to delete things off of your hard drive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tyty4498
Derry,N.H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, and good price.
11/18/2009

Customer review by XBL360

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by XBL360
by XBL360

Has been working flawlessly since It arrived. At the price they are selling it for it is a steal, but keep in mind there is tax and shipping costs and that will alter the final price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XBL360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews