Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
lots of space
2/9/2008

Customer review by sydrine

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by sydrine
by sydrine

when i bought my 360, i wasnt sure if i should spend the extra money upfront on the elite model that already had the 120 gig h.d. or not since prior to this i had never used xbox live with my original xbox,so i got the halo edition with the 20 gig.it turned out there was a lot of stuff i wanted to download,so we got the 120 gig shortly after buying the 360.imho,if you dont plan on downloading much you probably wont need the bigger h.d.,but you will difinitely need it if you plan on downloading much,if nothing else so you dont HAVE TO delete things to make space.it is so cheap to D.L. stuff(no more then renting at video store or pay per view) that it is really nice to have.and the selection is pretty decent.if nothing else it is cheaper to buy the elite model with the 120 gig hd then having to buy the 120 gig hd seperatly.so far so good on the performance end.you are able to transfer anything you have on your current h.d to the new one.but you can only transfer it once and thats it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sydrine
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love the Hard drive
6/12/2009

Customer review by iceover

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by iceover
by iceover

The hard drive allows you to be able to store large amounts of data. Works great for a lot of game info.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iceover
Soda Springs, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ease of use and quality great
4/21/2009

Customer review by cmorganroth

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by cmorganroth
by cmorganroth

this was so much easier to use and transition with the copy tool that comes with it. you wont loose a thing since it comes with a great tool to transfer your old files. very fun to use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmorganroth
La Push, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Radical!
11/17/2007

Customer review by Videogamereader

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader

I never seen something this amazing before. It has 120 GB and it is elite. You can save a lot now with this new hard drive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
Great for the NXE
12/8/2008

Customer review by Goldenpaww

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Goldenpaww
by Goldenpaww

I bought this when the NXE(New xBox Experience) came out. I have an original 360 that came with the 20GB hard drive. The NXE introduced the ability to install a game onto the hard drive for faster load times. This also has the benefit of stopping those disk read errors when the drive would spin down while playing. All in all, it was an easy process, you plug in the new hard drive into the rear USB port with the adapter, run the software to move your data from the old drive to the new, and switch the drives. My only gripe is the price is high for what hard drives cost these days. I bought a 320GB drive for my PS3 for $75. Microsoft needs to bring the price of this down for it to be a true value and a must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goldenpaww
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
More than enough space.
10/31/2008

Customer review by MattOB

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by MattOB
by MattOB

I have 4 games, a bunch of dowloads, music, and pictures saved. Still have a little over 90 GB left. I wont have to ever worry about getting another hard drive again or erasing data to free up space. This thing is huge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattOB
Washington. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal.
12/23/2008

Customer review by AmericanGamer

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by AmericanGamer
by AmericanGamer

The 120GB HDD is a great deal. With the NXE you can now install games onto your hard drive, if you install the game onto the hard drive your xbox will no longer have that loud noise and the load times are even shorter. with great content on xbox live it is real easy to max out your hard drive, you will be able to store more movies, games (content), TV shows, and music with the 120GB HDD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmericanGamer
Hopewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A MUST hAVE 4 XBOX 360 OWNERS
8/28/2009

Customer review by Joseph1968

5.0 stars 8/28/2009 by Joseph1968
by Joseph1968

I downloaded about 15 of my favorite titles straight to the hard drive. Now the system doesn't over heat and it works even better. I highly recommend this product to help keep your system running cooler. A must have for xbox 360 owners. Oh.. and there is still plenty of space for more games when I need it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joseph1968
Boothwyn, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
120g
3/4/2009

Customer review by moshmallow1979

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by moshmallow1979
by moshmallow1979

I needed more space for my 360 cause my gf likes to play games with lots of dlc and i love arcade games . This 120 g hd was great it will take alot of time to fill this up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moshmallow1979
hastings,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Indescribable!!!!! LOVE IT!
1/19/2009

Customer review by Lives2Eat

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by Lives2Eat
by Lives2Eat

this really helps! 1. 120 GB is Awesome! Really saves you some $$$ 2. Portable. really helps (Example. 1) If your go to your friends house and he/she has a XBOX 360 you can bring your games and your hard drive and work on your games and your friend can help you too! I give the 2 thumbs-up!!! FIVE STARS! ***** WAL*MART RULZ!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lives2Eat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful product
9/6/2009

Customer review by MCSHELBURNE

5.0 stars 9/6/2009 by MCSHELBURNE
by MCSHELBURNE

I had ran out of memory on my previous 20gb hard drive and I could not download any of the new demo's releasing on the market place and if I did I would have to delete stuff so this product was very helpful for me. Gives alot more freedom to download without having to worry about the size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCSHELBURNE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
3/13/2009

Customer review by tiffnebz

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by tiffnebz
by tiffnebz

My lifesaver! Recommend to all Xbox 360 owners!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffnebz
Honesdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Boostjunky

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Boostjunky
by Boostjunky

Got this Xbox 360 HDD at a deeply discounted price from the original price. Could not pass it up. Obviously more storage than the 20 gig that came with mine. Now I can take advantage of the new install the game to the HDD feature with the new upgrade software. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boostjunky
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nothing bad to say...
3/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had this product for 2 months now, and have used less than 2GB... However I do not do as much download and saving as many other do... but it I'm sure it will be well worth the extra space in the long run... I would highly recommend this to those that want to play Xbox Live.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/17/2008

Customer review by Starfinder

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by Starfinder
by Starfinder

I bought this for my nephew and he loves it. He doesn't have to keep buying the cards for storage. A very good investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starfinder
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
11/28/2008

Customer review by Xboxguy

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by Xboxguy
by Xboxguy

This is good for anyone running out of space on their 360's hard drive or if you want to use the new xbox live features and rip games to the hard drive. I had less than on gig left on my 20 gig from music and live arcade games this was a huge help. A little pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xboxguy
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/18/2008

Customer review by alk1970

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by alk1970
by alk1970

works really well,a bargain for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alk1970
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a must need
11/28/2008

Customer review by tyty4498

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by tyty4498
by tyty4498

this is a must need for xbox live gamers for the dlc and the new update that lets you save games to your hard drive for around 7 g.b and so you don't need to delete things off of your hard drive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tyty4498
Derry,N.H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2009

Customer review by tigger47834

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by tigger47834
by tigger47834

I LOVE IT!!! Everyday use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigger47834
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space
4/5/2009

Customer review by t2smiley

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by t2smiley
by t2smiley

I bought this for my son and he loves it...enough space to store the games...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t2smiley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews